Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price except for one issue.
Pros: Not too loud, puts out enough humidity for the size of the machine and is very easy to fill. .
Cons: This humidifier requires a filter and they cost about $10 each. The one I received with the machine already needs changing after about 4-5 weeks. Won't be long before the filter cost will be higher than the cost of the humidifier
Other Thoughts: I doubt I would buy this again because of the filter cost.
Reviewed By:John A.,1/12/2017 4:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Bionaire > BIONAIRE BCM646C-UM Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Above the normal
Pros: The operation seems that it will work even with the weak points just don't count on it being the most powerful.
Cons: Seems to have a weak fan operation and the filter flow meter is always reading low even with new filters.
Other Thoughts: It needs some overall improvements but for the money it does the job. Not sure if I would recommend this of all products available but works for the money.
Reviewed By:Timothy L.,1/11/2017 12:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15001 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It is cute
Pros: - So small that, I am calling it cute: its diameter is just under 5.5"
- The 200 mL (200 cc) in the product title should have given me some indication that it is a very small device
- but, it works
- have been running it almost continuously since I received it yesterday and it still works
- the lights are OK - even when it runs dry, the white light will get your attention to turn it off (i.e unplug the A/C adapter from the wall outlet) or fill it with water again
- A 200 cc fill will last about 3.5 hours of continuous use (have not tried the 7-hour mode yet)
Cons: - do feel it is warm to the touch of the surfaces of the A/C adapter(after 3 - 4 hours): I would not recommend its use without any human supervision, or for any prolong period of use
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 1:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15001 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good budget diffuser
Pros: Works perfectly, The lights are cool. Has a small footprint.
Cons: Nothing to complain about. Does not have the mercury vapor flood light club laser that i expected from the other reviews.
Other Thoughts: The light is not that bad. Don't let them turn you away. Don't put it on your head while u sleep. I mean.....its cheap and its not bad.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 10:35:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHHD-14001 - Ultrasonic Humidifier - Dual Cool Mist, Auto Shut-Off with LED Night Light, 1.3 Gallon (5L) Tank Capacity, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Humidifier
Pros: Easy to fill,
Easy to adjust output,
Easily fills a room
Mostly silent (may gurgle from time to time)
Cons: Hate the light; although they do make it easy to open the unit and unplug the light. Takes just a screwdriver and a pliers (one of mine was glued in).
Other Thoughts: On medium I get over 24 hours out of it
Reviewed By:Dominic C.,12/29/2016 8:17:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHHD-14002 - Ultrasonic Humidifier - Dual Cool Mist, 1.3 Gallon (5L) Tank Capacity, Auto Shut-Off with LED Night Light - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill Ultrasonic Humidifier
Pros: Reasonably priced
Doesn't require wicks, filters or additional chemicals
Auto-shutoff when tank runs dry
Cons: Not automatic like a furnace-mounted unit, requires manual refilling
Other Thoughts: I ordered one of these two years ago and haven't had a single problem with it. I replaced a wick-type unit with this model. It's quiet and does a remarkably good job. I make sure to fill with filtered water to avoid mineral build-up. Other than that, no special care is needed. If this one actually does give out, I would gladly buy another to replace it.
Reviewed By:George T.,12/29/2016 4:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAD-15002 200ml Electric Aromatherapy Essential oil Diffuser Cool Mist Humidifier with Color LED light and Waterless Auto off - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent product ruined by terrible design decisions
Pros: It functions, and diffuses essential oils well enough.
Cons: -Blue LEDs for power are TOO BRIGHT! I had to cover them with electrical tape.

-Auto off function shuts the unit off way too early (when there is still plenty of water left in the unit)

-When the automatic off is triggered due to what it claims as being "out of water," all the colored mood lights go nuts blinking away like crazy, making this thing impossible to use in a bedroom at night (unless you LIKE being woken up by a colored light show in the wee hours of the morning).

-After less than a week of use, there's a bit of a burnt electrical smell when it's on. It still functions (at least for now), but I can't return it because it was a rebate item and I've already submitted the rebate.
Other Thoughts: A simple switch to turn off the colored lights completely would go a long way toward making this a 3-4 egg product (I'm considering ripping mine apart to cut the power leads to those LEDs).

Add that switch and fix the premature auto off = easy 5 eggs
Reviewed By:Michael H.,12/27/2016 6:42:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: I only wasted 35 bucks as I got it on an xmas day sale
if the air around you is super dry and you just need it to be kinda dry, this is actually not a bad option
Cons: Because of the way this device works, little water gets put into the air
There is a blinding light coming from the unit and it's submerged in the water
Other Thoughts: The way this works is there is a sponge like thing that gets wet from a water pump. There is a fan that blows air through the sponge.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 12:57:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Lasko > LASKO 1128 9.0-Gallon Recirculating Humidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 product works with some QC problem
Pros: works after loose screw was tightened.
Cons: when the humidifier was first turned on it made a banging noise. we found a loose screw with the fan. after it was tightened the noise was normal. also there were a couple of broken plastic pieces that did not seem to affect its function. over all it works but there were some QC problem with the manufacturer.
Other Thoughts: I would purchase this brand again only because I used a few different types of Lasko humidifiers and they have been good.
Reviewed By:Minh L.,12/23/2016 7:19:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Honeywell Cool Mist Easy-To-Care Humidifier HCM-750
Pros: Had product for years and has been very reliable.
Easy to refill and read water level gauge
Very easy to disassemble and clean, less than 12 parts. Can clean in dishwasher.
Moisture has benefited my skin, not as dry.
I also work in close proximity to others, and feel it has reduced airborne viruses.
Very worthwhile purchase.
Cons: Been very satisfied with this purchase.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this humidifier just over a year ago and it has worked great. I have one at home and purchased a second for work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2016 2:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.