Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Tristar Products, Inc > Shred Emulsifier Multi-Functional the Ultimate 1500W, 5-in-1 Blender and Emulsifier for Hot or Cold Drinks, Soups and Dips, White, SE01WH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vitamix Pro 750 vs. Shred Emulsifier
Pros: -It's awesome!
-It does everything my vitamix can do and more simple to use
-it's built well for the price
-it blends everything! Perfectly!
-it makes hot soups!
-it's so easy to clean!
-it's cheap!
Cons: -discontinued product, warranty probably not honored
-product reliability unknown, however at this price I'd buy 2 or 3 and just hope for the best.
Other Thoughts: Wow! I was amazed by the quality and functionality of this blender. I have a vitamix pro 750 at home that cost me $600, I love it. I was sent away for a TDY assignment for work and went looking for a personal blender to have at my hotel. Well... I stumbled on this little dream for even less than a personal blender and it's been amazing. Does absolutely everything the vitamix does at 1/20th the cost. It's easy to use too, buttons are clearly labeled and the panel feels sturdy when I push them. Noise is not bad at all, especially when you hit the emulsify button, it's actually more quiet than my vitamix and definitely more quiet than my nutribullet. It does get loud(ish) when it's on the highest setting but not unbearable and that setting makes a fantastic hot soup in short order.

The description says it's got a 2hp motor but the book says it's 'nearly 3hp' so it has a lot more oomph than it says. For the price it's probably the best blender you can get, I would even say it's well worth it's list price of $200. The only catch seems to be they don't sell them anymore and people have had a hard time getting warranty work done if needed. It is made in China and probably will break before my vitamix but in hindsight I wish I would've just bought 3 of these and hope I'd never have to buy another.

Truly an amazing product that will impress you and can really change your life for the better if you let it.

One last thing, I did the ice test and it turned it into fine snow in no time at all. I HATE blenders that leave ice chunks.
Reviewed By:Tim Miller,1/6/2017 9:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Tristar Products, Inc > Shred Emulsifier Multi-Functional the Ultimate 1500W, 5-in-1 Blender and Emulsifier for Hot or Cold Drinks, Soups and Dips, White, SE01WH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: -Blends great, use the emulsify button the most, which is basically using it as a normal blender.
-I can blend basically anything, just have to keep the more liquid items to the bottom, and if it is blending just vegetables, I do have to add some water.
-It reminders me of my 30 year old blender, but better.
-easy to clean
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Curtis B.,12/19/2016 5:12:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Tristar Products, Inc > Shred Emulsifier Multi-Functional the Ultimate 1500W, 5-in-1 Blender and Emulsifier for Hot or Cold Drinks, Soups and Dips, White, SE01WH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: 5 star rating is after a few weeks use & takes into account the Great Price I puchased it for here at Newegg. It's definitely as good as any $100 blender out there.

So far we've made soup, peanut butter, chickpea flour, & smoothies with this blender. Very satisfied, especially for the $29.99 special Newegg was running. I would even say at their regular price of $59.99 it would be a buy. Enjoy the presets, although some recipes require running it a few times. We've thrown quite a few things
at it already. Carrots, celery, ginger, ice, frozen fruit. Nutribullet couldn't handle making chickpea flour, but this blender did it with ease. Many presets, ability to set timer & speed for hands free operation. If a Vitamix is out of your price range I don't think you'll be disappointed with this product.
Cons: Don't think it will pulse on low speed. I have changed speed to "stir", but when I hit pulse button it pulses on "high". Concerned there are quite a few reviews that mention durability & short warranty. The motor has a long warranty but it costs $30 to get it repaired so for the price I got it for I look at it as a disposable.
Other Thoughts: At this time & price I would definitely recommend. My wife purchased 2 more for weddings we have coming up in the next few months. 6 months down the line I could give a better review on durability as I use it sometimes twice daily.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/17/2016 6:43:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja BL740 Metallic 72 oz. Jar Size Professional Blender and Single Serve 3 speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works very well, nothing to complain about.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Reviewed By:OLEG P.,10/16/2016 7:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 2 weeks
Pros: Great Price
Cons: After 2 weeks the blender stopped mixing. Either the blade or the motor connection broke. Either way, it started to spin faster and smoking. I will find out which one and update.
Other Thoughts: I would another unit instead because it is not worth the few dollars you save
Reviewed By:Gregory S.,10/11/2016 1:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last exactly 30 days....
Pros: Was good while it lasted...
Cons: Had a weird electrical burning smell since day 1, yesterday I was using it and all of the sudden it just turned itself off and now will not turn back on at all. I went on to check the warranty and sure enough it was exactly 30 days, of course.
Other Thoughts: At the price I mean I cant complain all that much, it just is a bit disappointing.
Reviewed By:Blake B.,10/1/2016 10:27:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sold and Shipped by Newegg, yet they don't seem to know what they are selling.... Item Number:N82E16896102188
Pros: its cheep, it blends and if you have room for them, now you have more little blending cups than one person could ever need...
Cons: FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Item Number:N82E16896102188 (is NOT a 4 speed blender) I've written about this previously and the response is to put me to work getting info for them. Hey guys the info is right here! The blender has NO SWITCH ANYWHERE so how would one change speeds IF IT HAD THEM. Figure it out people. Your selling a single speed blender and saying its a 4 speed. Period.
Other Thoughts: Sure. It works and was really cheap. But id also make them aware that its a one speed item.
Reviewed By:robert s.,9/14/2016 8:28:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problem
Pros: Once I got it working it worked great
Cons: I don't know what happened but whoever you have doing the refurbishing dropped the ball on this one. When I received it I opened the box and cleaned all the cups and put the Ingredients for a drink in it, put on the lid and set it on the blender. I tried to turn it to start the motor it would not turn. I got my flashlight and looked to see what was wrong and saw that the switches were frozen with some kind of gunk. Luckily I used to work on small and large appliances so I took it apart and cleaned it then greased it with food grade silicone. Works just great. Whoever owned it first probably didn't tighten the lid tight enough and it leaked all over the switches and was not cleaned and when they used it the second time it didn't work so they must have sent it back as damaged.
Other Thoughts: This does not sour me on buying refurbished things, it was Probably just a mix-up at the refurbishing place.
Reviewed By:Richard D.,9/10/2016 2:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A lot quieter than the larger Farberware blender. Worked great for morning smoothies and evening margies on a 'girls' weekend trip!
Pros: quieter than the larger version
Cons: not as powerful as the larger version and takes longer to blend carrots and frozen strawberries.
Other Thoughts: might get another one at THIS price!
Reviewed By:Henschen A.,8/30/2016 8:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished and they still couldn't get it right!
Pros: The week it worked it did as good a job as my blender making smoothies.
The extra cups.
Doesn't take up much counter space.
Cons: Loud motor.
After a week it started to smoke and motor got even louder and now doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: I usually have good luck when I buy refurbished but not this time. Farberware doesn't know the meaning of refurbished.
Reviewed By:David K.,8/28/2016 4:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.