Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart SCO-60 Deluxe Stainless Steel Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Functions as to be expected no issues in a year of use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if it had an option to not completely remove the lid that would have been great.
Reviewed By:Scott E.,11/20/2016 11:01:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CO100B Spacemaker Traditional Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working great and good looking too...
Pros: under counter cool
Cons: nothing to report
Other Thoughts: yes
Reviewed By:gary w.,10/3/2016 7:45:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Smooth Touch Can Opener-76606Z

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Can Opener
Pros: Easy to use. Grips can firmly. Cuts can below rim and is easy to pop off lid.
Cons: If you want to squeeze out water or oil from a can of tuna, you have to use a fork or spoon because cut lid does not fit in can to squeeze out liquid.
Other Thoughts: I love this can opener.
Reviewed By:Neil S.,3/13/2016 8:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 76606 SmoothTouch Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent price. Works perfectly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The shipper even sent an email to make sure I received it. Now that's customer service! I will order form them again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2015 11:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Smooth Touch Can Opener-76606Z

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Smooth Touch Can Opener-76606Z
Pros: as expected
Cons: over priced
Other Thoughts: opens cans with no sharp edges
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2015 8:58:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 76777 Can Opener

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy - cheap plastic top
Pros: worked for a few weeks
Cons: cheap plastic top
Other Thoughts: Anyone who buys this can opener will eventually find that there is a cheap plastic lever inside the top assembly that will break (see attached photos). This lever actuates the motor, so that when you press on the top, you are pressing this pin into a switch that turns the motor on. I bought this for Christmas last year, and by February, after two months of light and occasional use, this pin broke. I still haven't found a way to fix the appliance or get a replacement. This thing is still siting in my kitchen broken and useless, but fits in great with my stainless steel decor.

I contacted Hamilton Beach customer service, and sent them pictures of the broken lever. They wanted me to pay $9.99 for S&H, and send them a picture of the base of the unit showing that I cut the cord. After going back and forth with them over email for a few days, they agreed to drop the S&H costs, but still wanted me to intentionally render something I bought and paid for inoperable. The fact that they are asking people to cut off the electrical cord shows how little they value this product. I'm not doing business with this company ever again for this reason.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2015 5:31:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > OSTER > Oster 3125 Can Opener

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not the best
Pros: Strong motor, long cord
Cons: cuts about 1/4 inch away from the edge of the can making it hard to get out something out that isn`t liquid
Other Thoughts: The can opener was invented a long time ago but Oster missed out on something along the way.
Reviewed By:halodadson,3/2/2014 4:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CO85 Spacemaker Can Opener & Knife Sharpener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fits under the cabinet and looks great. Great price too.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: good quality work great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2013 2:33:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 76606 SmoothTouch Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has paid for itself over and over.
Pros: I think this is the best gift I ever bought my wife. She absolutely loves it and I do too. Say goodbye to sharp edges. My kids love to use this and put the lid back on the cans. This can opener looks stylish and functions flawless!
Cons: None! Remind me to buy more for gifts!
Reviewed By:Joe,5/7/2013 9:13:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Can Openers > OSTER > Oster 3151 Can Opener

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks fine, but is cheap
Pros: The price and color is why I chose this. The slim selection I saw in retail stores looked to be blow-out items, as if can openers were no longer used. I was happy to find this one in white, that was a name-brand, that SEEMED to be the price a can opener should cost.
Cons: This can opened has a weak motor. It's the slowest one I've ever used, outside of a handheld one with weak batteries. When I tried using it on a 5 lb can, it went an inch or so and stopped - even though I was supporting the can and nothing was binding. The arm that holds the piercing/cutting tip is plastic, and flexes a bit, and I think it should be stronger. I see why this is at the price it is.
Other Thoughts: I don't know why it's so hard to find a decent can opener at a decent price. They are very simple appliances. I would recommend getting a better can opened than this. You'll be sorry and will still have to use your manual can opener on ocassion.
Reviewed By:Skip,2/19/2013 6:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.