Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Supreme 8.5 Qt. Stainless Steel Slow Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shattered upon arrival
Pros: - No idea
Cons: - Received the package completely shattered, only lid was intact.
- No "fragile" or "handle with care" stickers on the box
Other Thoughts: - Really?
Reviewed By:Eric L.,11/27/2017 1:48:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Crock-Pot > CROCK-POT SCCPVL600-R Red 6 Qt. Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything a manual crockpot should be
Pros: Manual control, so a power-outage won't sabotage supper
Lid clamps down securely
6 qt size holds a LOT of food
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We would definitely buy this slow cooker again, it is perfect for our needs.
Reviewed By:PAUL M.,11/7/2017 4:13:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Supreme 8.5 Qt. Stainless Steel Slow Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Flimsy
Pros: The size is awesome. The crock itself is well built and feels like a quality product. It was quite inexpensive.
Cons: The base metal is SUPER flimsy and mine had a bent leg. I'm not sure when or where that happened, if in shipping or unboxing.
The feel of the metal housing/base is cheap. It is quite flexible.
Other Thoughts: I am going to kick this item out of the house kitchen and utilize the excellent crock for brining and marinating in the outdoor kitchen. I do not trust the weak base on this thing. Over all, I just felt I should have spent more money and got a unit with a sturdier base.
Reviewed By:patrick a.,10/22/2017 8:13:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Supreme 8.5 Qt. Stainless Steel Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooker for pork shoulder
Pros: Rated at 380 watts, is UL approved. Wattage used on LOW is 235, on HIGH 326. The settings are different from Crock Pot which has LOW setting after OFF. On the Elite, the HIGH setting is after the OFF and LOW to the right
Cons: None, works great.
Other Thoughts: Suggest turning over port shoulder after 5 hours on LOW for another 3 hours.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/9/2017 7:03:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite Supreme 8.5 Qt. Stainless Steel Slow Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 slow cooking extrenal should never get hot
Pros: great price
Cons: slow cooking is an art. outside should never get hot- burn you- personaly I see no point to these!
Other Thoughts: I prefer using invection table top device- low temp with a good stainless pot and lid
Reviewed By:Rickie J.,10/5/2017 10:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Electric Shabu and BBQ Grill with Pot, TRMC-22

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Just got it . Arrive on time, look compact.
Cons: Have not use it.
Reviewed By:Dr A.,12/11/2016 6:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Crock-Pot > CROCK-POT SCCPVP400-B Black 4 Qt. Smart-Pot 4-Quart Digital Slow Cooker, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good pot and easy to use
Pros: Easy setup and consistent performance
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my wife to replace the pot I broke, she seems to be happy with this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/15/2016 6:12:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TXM-50CF Energy-Saving Thermal Cooker 5-Qt, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 do you believe in magic
Pros: good little cooker.

I fill the stainless steel pot on my induction first with healthy ingredients like rice, pasta, chicken, vegetables and do not add salt. Bring it to a boil, put the pot into the thermal cooker, place lid atop, and shut outer lid. In about 20 minutes you get a brothy, quick eating goodness and very little clean up needed afterward. You have nutrious food for a few days.

First time I used one of these cookers, and it is great. Saves a lot of time cooking something on the induction then having to wash the dishes after.

Easy to take to work with handle and keeps food warm and nice. You can eat out of the middle pot is you so wish lol.
Cons: none. pleased in all aspects.
Other Thoughts: only caveat it shipped from New Jersey, so for newegg customers on west coast, have to wait a few days longer
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 5:14:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TXM-50CF Energy-Saving Thermal Cooker 5-Qt, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Wife Absolutely Loves It!
Pros: Keeps food very hot for a long time.
Excellent Quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would definitely buy it again! Wish I knew about this item sooner!
Reviewed By:William S.,6/17/2016 9:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TXM-50CF Energy-Saving Thermal Cooker 5-Qt, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zero eggs - QC & waranty problems
Pros: Quality & price.
Versatility
Size
Ease of use
Lower fuel consumption
Induction ready
Cons: It would have been nice if it came w/a second pot
It's a little harder to find info & recipes (but worth it)
Other Thoughts: I looked for a thermal cooker for a while. But since it's not a main stream kind of thing, it really took some work to find information & recipes. It took some time to find enough of either to commit.

The Tayama TXM-50CF in particular had been on my short list & then Newegg had if for l/t $40. At that price it certainly seemed worth taking a chance.

Now that I have one, I wonder why they're not as common place as frying pans. Fixing meals in this really is quick & economical. What ever's in the inner pot gets brought to a boil for a short time. The hot pot goes into the insulated pot. Walk away. You're done now.

Rice, for instance, needs to boil for *one* minute! Also, you can make a big pot of 2.5-3 lbs or just make a side of rice using a smaller pot on a trivet surrounded by say pot roast in the main cooking pot. Or maybe you'd rather make a side of bread. Dessert? Whatever.

I happen to like the size. Good for cooking big meals. Not so big that you have to be cooking for six or making freezer portions all the time. And adding another pot or container for cooking smaller portions &/or different types of food totally amps up the versatility.

Additional bonus; the hot pot works well w/induction stove tops. I'm actually impressed with how quickly it heats up.

It also makes a very nice thermal tote. Hot or cold. Foods or beverages.

Then there's the space you'll save when you realize you don't need your crock pot, rice cooker & cooler any more. ..")

***************************
5/24/14 SO disappointed!!
***************************
Found a small rust spot while drying the cooking pot yesterday. Today, I tried to find the warranty service info online. But I couldn't find a phone number for Tayama. So I called 'Egg where I got it. The CSR confirmed (30 min later) that they don't have one. The website has contact page which says there is a $15 replacement charge ...and I won't be paying for their quality control issues any time soon.

Sent the email to that effect. We'll see how this plays out. Meanwhile 5 stars for the pot 0 stars for quality issues *to date*, 0 stars for customer service *to date*. Figure 3 star downgrade is fair for the time being. Will upgrade again if things turn out well. I'm going to be a little heartbroken if they don't. Until now, I was really crushing on this thing.

5/31/16 I will give Tayama customer service credit for quick response. But that's all. They asked for & I sent pics. Once out in the sunlight, I realized there were rust spots coming thru all over the bottom. This was their response.

i [edited]

Thank you for your patience. I checked with our parts dept and they don't have any replacement inner pots for the TXM-50CF. I apologize for any inconveniences. I can offer you a discount if you would like to purchase a new cooker in the future.

Customer Service
Tayama Appliance USA Inc
18325 Bedford Circle
City of Industry CA 91744
Tel: 626-573-8703
Fax: 626-573-8702
www.tayama-usa.com
Reviewed By:G T.,5/31/2016 2:05:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.