Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear Fit 2 Fitness Tracker - Black - Large

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love it! EXCEPT....
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use
Interfaces with Samsung phone
Wide selection of custom faces
Cons: App selection is quite limited
Pain in the backside to get it to go into charge mode
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to others, but would disclose the charging mode issue.
I would buy one again, unless I could find a similar product, with similar features and pricing, that was not so flaky about charging.
I've owned my Gear Fit 2 for about five months now, and for the most part, I think it's a great choice and offers a lot of bang for the buck.
BUT....
This thing is a total pain in the posterior to get it to go into charging mode.
I've more than once been tempted to hurl it across the room after being unable to get it to go into charge mode, no matter how carefully I try to place it into it's charging cradle.
Reviewed By:David J.,2/9/2017 11:12:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended for All
Pros: Really love this fitness watch. It serves as a watch (obviously) outside of working out with it but I love it specifically for working out. The heart rate monitor is freakishly accurate (+/- 5 beats of actual). If you don't believe me. Just go read the reviews from doctors who've compared this to EKG machines in the ER. It's that good. I generally speaking compare this to the Apple watch knowing this is more featured for working out. The battery also lasts a good deal of time before needing a recharge. Compared to the Apple watch a family member owns? I know that product has other random cool features (like showing you the phase the moon is in - not that I'd find that useful....).

Either way, comparing this to the Apple product. I like this more. It really shines once you pair it over Bluetooth with the Fitbit app. Then it really shines. Sends you an email summary every week with a report of what you did each day that week. Biggest data point I take from the summary is average resting heart rate.

Oie! What the Holidays did to me; resting heart rate went up 2 beats! Not good!
Cons: The only thing I dislike is that if you put it on too tight? It can get uncomfortable. Minor nuance and more of a, "take note thing."
Other Thoughts: Really great to wear to work. Especially if you sit a lot. Reminds you to move.

Also, love how texts move across the screen. Often don't even have to look at my phone to read the full text.

Slightly annoyed that I had to go into settings via the app to enable for the watch to have one of the screens show me battery percentage. Should be there by default.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 12:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Adventure Labs > Adventure Labs IR113B-RED Sports Bracelet Pedometer In Red Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 product does not work, has no instruction manual and website that does not exisit
Pros: nothing good about this product
Cons: -product stopped working after 2 days
-could not set date and time due to no instruction manual
-website for instruction manual does not exist website has been taken down
-tech support phone # for product after half hour on hold was told they do not support this product.
Other Thoughts: do not waste your time or money on this bogus product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/29/2016 9:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear Fit Smart Watch Activity Tracker with Heart Rate Monitor - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Garbage and ancient technology
Pros: Its cool, but it wont work unless you have a very few old samsung phones!
Cons: Don't Buy this garbage. Bought it 30 days before Christmas and can't return it one day after opening it and finding out Samsung has locked it down to only their own phones!
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,12/27/2016 1:24:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Water Resistant, Sort Of, But Not WATERPROOF!
Pros: Pretty slim, features, yatta
Cons: Not water proof. This is the mfr's 2nd model in its series but they fail seriously by not designing for active users like competitors do. I sail, swim, and even wash my hands -- maybe fitbit is seeking soggy unit replacements more than happy active users?
Other Thoughts: For > hunnert thirty beans the device needs to meet my level of use or walk home barefoot. Shoot, it was a gift, now I'm stuck by social convention with an inferior electronic device. Waterproof is so basic to even a vaguely active or hygienic lifestyle, right? Cmon, it's 2016, get the basics right
Reviewed By:T S.,12/26/2016 8:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Sportline > Sportline WV1056WH 345 DS Pedometer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor design
Pros: Very easy to read numbers, simple functions, very easy to use
Cons: The oversized blue button on the front is way too easy to hit. Frequently when I sit, the button gets pressed by my body and then resets. The button needs to be designed so that it does not get pressed so easily. Basically useless to me.
Reviewed By:brian m.,12/25/2016 9:06:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Daughter loves it!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dianna R.,12/18/2016 6:35:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge 2 Heart Rate and Fitness Wristband Large - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Purchased this after seeing all the rave reviews online. Glad I waited till the 2nd model came out. Very happy with it and does
everything promised. Great product.
Cons: -None-
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/13/2016 6:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Effective pedometer. Until it proves to be defective.
Pros: counts your steps and syncs via bluetooth.
Cons: NOT AN AUTHORIZED RETAILER. BUYER BEWARE, IF THE DEVICE FAILS YOU DO NOT HAVE A MANUFACTURER WARRANTY.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product if the manufacturer stood behind their product. But as it sits, this was a waste of $100.
Reviewed By:James H.,11/30/2016 8:49:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Most advanced fitness tracker that will help you exercise in the correct way - so it's actually a TRAINER!!!
Pros: 1) MOOV teaches you the CORRECT way of exercising, while most devices just report metrics. What good are metrics if you're exercising the wrong way and damage your body or you may not derive the most benefit - see below for more details:
1.1 Running - Your cadence (how many times your foot hits the ground) and impact are two important things that a runner must improve. One must keep a high cadence and low impact for maximum benefit with less risk for injury. If your impact is too high, you can suffer from Achilles tendinitis or very painful heels as well as damage your knees in the long run. Trust me a $ 50 spent now on this device will save you a lot of suffering and medical co-pays in the future. Also a dedicated foot cadence monitor from wahoo or polar costs around $ 50 but can only measure cadence while this does so much more!!!
1.2 Cycling - Cadence is an important metric while cycling too... The ideal cadence is 80+, while experienced cyclists often go 110+ Why is this important you ask? Well if you have a low cadence, you are basically pedaling less often but then in doing so you are exerting more effort due to which you are using glycogen for fuel, which is stored in your muscles - this will make your recovery longer and you'd not end up burning much fat. If your cadence is higher you can basically go on and on and on, and burn fat. MOOV prompts at the right time to increase your cadence. CAUTION: Use earphone in only one ear - as you should be aware of your surroundings while cycling
1.3 Seven Minute Workout - Google this workout or HIIT and the benefits and studies will amaze you. This workout is really good for those who are super busy. However, without a high paid fitness trainer you may do it wrong not realizing benefits. A fitness trainer will cost $ 40+ an hour. When I did the 7-minute workout for the first time - I did it wrong in the first set the first time I did it and the robot voice barked at me to fix my posture and form so I did it better next time.

2) MOOV helps you run, bike, swim and do HIIT workouts like 7 minute workout and boxing. One device to mix up your exercise routine and derive maximum benefits. (It is scientifically proven that if you do just one type of exercise, your benefits plateau)

3) MOOV plays well with your existing equipment (e.g., a polar H7 or magellan or any other BLE chest strap)

4) MOOV can write back to Strava - which is a very good website for running and cycling benchmarking and social sharing

5) Excellent after sales support and honoring their warranty. I actually faced an issue 8 months in my ownership and was dealt with in the most generous and professional manner.
Cons: 1) Due to it being a new product there are not many users so you will not be able to compete with your friends who own Fitbit or other popular mass-market devices. However, if you own a iPhone 5S or above - just download Fitbit (or any app your friends use) and tell the app to use the phone's built in motion coprocessor and you can still compete with them (workaround)

2) You need to keep your smart phone with you for all modes except swimming. This will be an issue for people who like to go running or biking without their phone. For me however, the phone is always with me as it is a safety requirement.

3) The robot voice is a drill sergeant and when you use the device for a long time you will find them repetitive. However, there is a setting to reduce the feedback and you may want to do that once your form improves. However, the benefit of her feedback far outweigh her strictness (LOL) - so actually this is BOTH an advantage and a disadvantage - depending how you feel about her.
Other Thoughts: This is the BEST FITNESS DEVICE your money can buy - and it does not matter whether you are just starting out, are intermediate or advanced user. The company actively invests in their software and cares for its customers as is apparent if you read my review completely. I am an intermediate user, who has tried many fitness devices and I use/have used in the past - MOOV, Microsoft band, apple watch, magellan echo, jawbone up move, polar h7 chest strap and Misfit, so I think I know what I am talking about
Reviewed By:Prashant M.,11/27/2016 7:42:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.