Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove UBR USB Computer Soundbar Speaker with Angled Design for Powerful Sound Projection , 3.5 mm Headphone + Microphone Jack and One Button Volume & Power Control for PC Computers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GOgroove UBR USB Computer Soundbar Speaker
Pros: Was exactly as described
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a inexpensive speaker for their computer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 3:16:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 2000 woofer gaming speaker system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good speakers, maybe too good.
Pros: -Looking for something with a really good subwoofer. Look no further.
-They're blue.
-Room starts shaking before I even hit max bass.
-Would be great for parties or get togethers.
-Great for gaming.
Cons: -The bass can be a little overwhelming, and that's an understatement
-Would not recommend this to a music artist.
-A bit difficult to find a middle ground with the volume and the bass settings. At times, there is no bass. Others, you set off car alarms.
Other Thoughts: I've been looking for new speakers for quit a while and was really on the fence about this guy until one day while watching Code Geass (That 3rd season though) I was in a "Screw it" moment and bought them. Not the worse moment though, bought a car on impulse but anyways I am not disappointed. I listen to a lot of EDM, Trap, and Hardstyle genre type of music and these are perfect for them. They are also good gaming speakers if you can find the right settings. Most bad reviews talk about these going bad about 6-8 months of ownership but I honestly believe its because they probably had them on max bass setting almost all the time. I mean once you hear these bad boys, you would want to too. I'm not home often due to work and other personal endeavors and I'm paranoid about taking care of my stuff so I believe these will last me awhile. You do have to find a middle ground for general use though but that's not a big deal to be honest. These are definitely not for musicians or creators of music. The ratio of the bass and everything else is noticeable but not to the point where they're unbearable. They're in the Safe Bass Zone. These are definitely worth the bang for your buck. I cannot wait to use these at parties and stuff.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 9:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5/5
Pros: great little speakers for the price. I've had them for almost 5 months now and they still work, for 30$ sounding decent and still working after almost half a year that's all you can really ask for
Cons: no protection for the speakers is really all I could think of as a con
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,1/17/2017 4:02:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black
Pros: - Really good bass for the price!
- Really loud and will kinda shake your house if using Extreme Bass Boosted Songs.
Cons: - Non so far.
Reviewed By:Debra J.,1/16/2017 10:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove UBR USB Computer Soundbar Speaker with Angled Design for Powerful Sound Projection , 3.5 mm Headphone + Microphone Jack and One Button Volume & Power Control for PC Computers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not a bad speaker at all - just not great for the genre.
Pros: Design philosophy
Cons: Sound is very bright
Other Thoughts: OK - where to begin.

First of all, excellent sound is very important to me. I have a wonderful Creative sound system with subwoofer (their model T-4 wireless system, which set me back several hundred dollars, because it is an audiophile, higher-end unit). However, over the past year, I've been searching for a great little mini-sound bar arrangement that I could place under my monitors to be used for every day listening.

In that time frame, I've tried over a half-dozen different models. When I came across this GOgroove UBR sound bar, I was initially intrigued by the design and stated specifications - along with their claims for sound quality.

After it came, I saw that it was built nicely and I liked the design. After connecting everything, the sound was not what I had expected - not by a long shot. Granted, keep in mind that my comments are based on my comparisons of other similar (genre) units. This UBR soundbar is very "bright sounding," and it can tend to grate on your nerves after a relatively short period of listening, in particular with music. Now if you want to just use this for listening to voices like in You Tube videos or other scenarios on various websites, then yes...it isn't bad at all. But for music - forget about it. Again, it is what it is, and when I read that this had a woofer built in, I had assumed that the bass response would be somewhat better. But in essence, the bass is completely missing. I'd say the lowest it goes is effectively around 200 HZ (if that).

Now, let me steer you to two similarly priced systems - both from Dell - that are unbelievably musical in sound and that display great depth to the music. In fact, the sound from these two Dell systems belie both their price points and sizes. But do keep in mind that they are designed to be attached underneath select Dell speakers. However, you can still use them by placing them on the desk underneath whatever monitors you have. Both are sold here at New Egg:

The first being the absolutely wonderful (and much smaller than the larger GO Grove UBR system mentioned here) and musically appealing, DELL 318-2885 AC511 Stereo USB Sound Bar. The link for that on this site is here (just cut and paste or enter the name into the New Egg search engine):

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824995913

The 2nd being the equally wonderful (and just a tad larger) version - which is the DELL UltraSharp and Professional Series 468-7412 10 W 2.0 AX510 Flat Panel Stereo SoundBar

The link to that (cut and paste, or enter name of unit into New Egg search bar) is:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0ZX2C29802&ignorebbr=1

So, in getting back to the GOgroove UBR, please don't get me wrong here. But after you've experienced the Dell versions recommended above, the sound coming from this Gogroove model absolutely pales in comparison. Save your money and get the Dell versions - by a long shot!
Reviewed By:Bernd h.,1/15/2017 8:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z625 Speaker System with Subwoofer and Optical Input

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Litany of issues
Pros: Looks nice, has an optical input for easy use with modern consoles.
Cons: Where to start? It arrived broken. The first problem is that the power button was either broken or the worst designed button ever made. I don't know how you can screw up a power button, but they did. I had to press it about 20 times every time I used it to get it to work. After a couple days I finally discovered that I had to press it as lightly as humanly possible and in a very specific way to get it to work. If I pressed it even slightly too hard it wouldn't work.

The second problem was that the left speaker did not work. No audio was coming from it. I tried it hooked up to my PC and Xbox One. I tried every power outlet in the room. After a couple days I discovered that if I twisted the left speaker cable a certain way I could get it to output audio. However, as soon as I let go it stopped working. I believe the plastic wrapping and tape was wrapped so tightly around the wire that it damaged it internally. There was also some kind of residue on the metal tip part of the left speaker cable.

The third problem is that the right speaker would emit a buzzing noise. I could not pin done under what circumstances this was happening. It seemed to be completely random. Bizarrely, I discovered that if I twisted the subwoofer power cable then I could get the buzzing noise coming from the right speaker to stop. However, it came back as soon as I let go.

Finally, I'm not sure if this was a defect or not, but the bass seemed extremely weak for how large it was. I absolutely do not recommend this product. There are clearly manufacturing and/or quality control problems. Logitech used to be a quality brand, but now it seems they make things as cheaply as possible.
Reviewed By:Thomas K.,1/14/2017 3:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-150 1.2 Watts 2.0 Digital USB Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product Great Service
Pros: I bought these speakers to use on my TV with a puter stick. Great sound for movies.
Cons: Speakers are working great nothing to complain about
Reviewed By:Debra A.,1/14/2017 7:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Corsair > Corsair Gaming Audio Series SP2500 High-power 2.1 PC Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expensive and disapointing
Pros: Good sound, easy set up
Cons: Six months into using these, the speakers started to spit out random crackling at an intolerable level. Sometimes the crackling will stop, other times it just wont let up - tried isolating the wiring etc.
Searching on the web, I found this wasn't an isolated incident with these particular speakers. I'm kicking myself for not doing more research before buying these.
Other Thoughts: wouldn't recommend, there are other great sounding speakers out there for cheaper, I wish I had just picked up another set of Klipsch 2.1's
Reviewed By:Christian C.,1/13/2017 6:43:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Sound Quality
Pros: - Easy to set up
- Long, and easy to hide, cords
- Great price
Cons: - The power cord was a tad shorter than expected
- A little hard to remove from the box
Other Thoughts: - If you've recently dropped a pretty penny on a sweet gaming rig (I did) and you budget was about ran up then you should get this. I would also recommend to use it as a sound system for you TV, especially if you have a Xbox or PlayStation.
- It would have been nice if the Genius GX came with a wireless remote or something.
Reviewed By:Ryan W.,1/10/2017 10:55:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > MANHATTAN > Manhattan 161435 2600 Series Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works but aint that great
Pros: they are decent speakers but you get what you pay for
loud and simple to setup
Cons: bass is pretty bad
cord is a pain
Other Thoughts: If i were you just save up another 10- 20$ and get yourself better ones
Reviewed By:Ethan S.,1/9/2017 1:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.