Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SD8SB8U-256G-1122 X400 SATA 2.5" 256GB Internal SSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great SSD
Pros: Great SSD drives. Have not had any issues with them.
Cons: None that I have found.
Other Thoughts: I have installed these in multiple client systems without any issue.
Reviewed By:SOREN S.,1/19/2017 2:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 480GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F480GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Trouble installing windows
Pros: Fast, just ridiculously fast.
Cons: When I initially tried to install windows on this drive the windows dvd would hang for a minute then I would get a blue screen and the error 0xc00000e9 stating that a removable storage device had failed. I thought it meant the optical drive I was using so I swapped it out with another one that I knew worked. Same error. I cleared the CMOS and updated the BIOS and still the same thing. Tried a couple other things and tooled around in the BIOS a bit and couldn't get it to work. Tried installing with different RAM and graphics card combinations. Same problem. I am using an Intel 6850K which has 40 lanes so I knew that shouldn't have been a problem. I also tried in other motherboards (Asrock X99, EVGA Z170, MSI Z170, and Gigabyte Z170). Same thing. Thinking I had a dud I explained to newegg the situation and got an RMA. Right before taking the product to fedex I had an idea and used program called Win To Flash (it is free, and has a wizard for new users which I followed) to convert my windows 10 pro dvd to a spare usb drive I had (I used another computer for this part obviously). Then I plugged the usb into the back of the computer while it was off, started it up and Windows 10 installed in 5 minutes. No problems since. Cancelled my RMA, Newegg customer service was great.
Other Thoughts: I just posted this in case anybody else runs into this problem. I'm baffled because I never had to do that before just to install Windows but I'm happy it works now. I didn't take an egg away because honestly I don't know who was at fault here and it might have been user error on my part because this is my first M.2 drive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 9:46:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 250GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6E250BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast
Pros: - It's really fast.
- Arch Linux and Windows both detected and were able to use the drive without any problems on a Gigabyte GA-Z170XP.
- I can reboot into either operating system in well under a minute, including shutdown and BIOS screens.
- It definitely feels like the hard drive is not a bottleneck on my system, like, at all.
- Did I mention that it was really fast?
Cons: None so far! I've only had this thing for a month though.
Other Thoughts: I bought the 250GB version of this drive back when the pre-order price was $125.99. It's really nice, but I don't think I would have payed over $200 for it with the Crucial MX300 available for $90.

Also, I haven't run any official speed tests on this thing. I have it plugged into a M.2 Socket 3 and I'm very satisfied with it.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,1/19/2017 8:23:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel SSD 600p Series (512GB, M.2 2280 80mm NVMe PCIe 3.0 x4, 3D1, TLC) Reseller Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NVMe are great.......period
Pros: It's m.2 and NVMe
Cons: People, these NVMe drives are bottlenecked by cpu's. Cpu's can only max out at 32GB/s, NVMe will handle 64. Maybe a dual CPU server board will take full advantage..... ikn.
Other Thoughts: I use ssd's in raid 0 and got a terabyte for 50 bucks more then these and my I6700k with win10 just zips right along like boy howdy.. A board with two m.2 slots that will raid these NVMe drives are way more expensive then a board with one m.2. These in raid zero will be faster then one, but two ssd's for more space and lots less bucks is the way to go. Don't be afraid to go raid 0 on the SSD side when you find a great deal on any 3d nand drive. I got a great deal over Christmas.
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,1/19/2017 7:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 2280 120GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E120BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 2280 120GB SATA III
Pros: Great SSD. Samsung is a great brand and this is a good size if you just want to run your OS off of it.
Love the m.2 compatibility. makes space saving a dream and i can fit a whole other SSD or HDD in its place.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Go Samsung
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 6:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LE 2.5" 480GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F480GBLEB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defect
Pros: The SSd is at 18% of life on crystaldiskinfo...

DEFECT
Cons: Dead in arrival.. have bad sector, crystaldiskinfo = 18% rest of life...
Reviewed By:Pierre-Luc D.,1/18/2017 4:48:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SK hynix inc. > SK hynix SL308 2.5" 250GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) HFS250G32TND-N1A2A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW I cann't believe it took me this long to make the switch.
Pros: A BIG step up from my old WD Velociraptor.
I was already using a two drive system and did a clean install. Very fast windows install from a USB3.
Cons: I need to get one for my wife's computer now.
I've been using it for a couple months now - still impressed by it.
Other Thoughts: Like I said at the beginning I was dragging my feet about making the switch, because I wasn't sure they were worth the price. Well prices are very good now and they ARE worth it!
What are you waiting for? Oh ya - a great sale. :)
Reviewed By:Daniel N.,1/18/2017 4:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Transcend > Transcend TS128MDOM40V-S 128 MB Internal Solid State Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 128 Megabytes not Gigabytes! Flash moduel
Pros: For anyone who needs an internal ide drive that is megabytes not gigabytes in size. I have tested it and it does show up in my drive section in windows. It does work.

Only gave it 2 eggs because of where to product is located next to other Gigabytes SSD depending on how you search. Then also in how it is described. Docking 3 eggs has nothing to do with how the product actually functions.
Cons: Would you really spend $20 on 128 megabytes of internal of storage knowingly in this day and age (2017). This is not adequate for current windowed operating systems. So unless you want it to boot directly from your bios into some kind of recovery tool, or operating system that takes megabytes not gigabytes of space to run, and happen to still have an ide port... by all means if that's not the case you have bean warned. This does not replace your current hard drive with an SSD drive, unless your original HHD you are wanting to replace is around <128 megabytes and was manufactured sometime around 1990.
Other Thoughts: Please keep reading, your story could be simmer to mine, so don't make my mistake. Some of the reviews are not entirely clear about what you are getting, at least at first glance. Their was some suggestion of using it as a standard hard drive somewhere. One of them even has Gigabytes in its description on the review! I stumbled into this drive while looking for an SSD drive to clone my main system OS drive onto. I was getting sick of my hard drives bottle necking my system, when their is now the SSD option. The CPU is an old duel core 8400, which way more then keeps up with the read and write speeds of my mechanical 7200 rpm Seagate, and western digital hard drives. While looking for that drive, which I bought, and installed as a replacement ( 512 Gigabytes SSD); a quick glance of other drives on the SSD section of NEW EGG caught my attention for this hard drive. An admittedly shallow scan of the reviews motioned early, and the low price caused me to pull the trigger on this drive as well without checking things out. Hey why not? I still have an even older computer (Athlon X2 CPU) that I use occasionally. This computer still uses the ide setup. The drive is only $20. So I figured why not install this SSD (actual product description). After all it could use an upgrade booting into its operating system and running a few programs such as web browsers, and a couple of old games from late 90's to around 2010. So technically speaking, the description is certainly correct in asserting it is a solid state drive. However at the risk of sounding ignorant, is SSD language usually assumed to imply to a product that has 128 megabytes of space. On the actual box from Transcend, SSD appears nowhere in the description, and instead it is termed "Flash Module."

It plugs into the ide port directly, not an ide cable. The drive does not have the pins sticking out in other words, but plugs into the pins right on the motherboard. I did not read the description carefully enough because it seemed unfathomable that product found in the SSD section of Newegg would not be in gigabytes. It never even occurred to me even though in retrospect the product is clearly labeled as being 128 megabytes. The low price seemed to fit, because ide is an old standard for hard drives, so they must be trying to sell out stalk. Boy!, did I get a surprise when I activated this drive in windows, and even then did not notice until I tried to clone a 60 gigabyte drive over to it, with cloning software.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 3:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > AMD Radeon SSD Radeon R7 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) RADEON-R7SSD-240G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died at 2 year mark.
Pros: It was a great SSD.
Cons: My system had a failure. After replacing both motherboard and psu the ssd doesn't even register in the bios screen that it's even installed. My other two HD's show up which is fine. The bad part is my OS was on the ssd.
Other Thoughts: Now I'm dealing with trying to contact AMD to get a replacement since it is still under warranty.
Reviewed By:John L.,1/18/2017 3:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is my first SSD and pretty darn fast. Pretty happy with it even tho it's just a temp ssd til I get my M.2 960 pro.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 2:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.