Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft 12.0" Surface Pro 3 Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4650U (1.70 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit Grade A Tablet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I cant say.
Pros: it was not damaged, well the actual unit at least.
Cons: it came with a faulty charging unit. ended up going to best buy to use their charging unit and it worked fine on my SP3. but the unit that came with my SP3 does not.
Reviewed By:michael h.,2/21/2017 4:02:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR Tablet MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 16 GB eMMC 8.0" IPS Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2 MP Front / 5 MP Rear Camera Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, inexpensive candy-crushing beast
Pros: Sharp views.
Inexpensive.
Wife is happy.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 2:55:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS 10.1" Zenpad 10 Z300M-A2-GR MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bonne Tablette
Pros: -Bonne Rapidité
-Très belle qualité d'image
-Bonne caméra
Cons: -Mise a jour à effectuer à l’achat car le factory image a des bugs
-Un peu trop de built-in apps
Other Thoughts: -Je le recommande fortement Qualité prix
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/21/2017 10:10:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL000CUS Tablet Intel Core M7 6Y75 (1.20 GHz) 8 GB LPDDR3 Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 12.0" IPS 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen 5 MP Webcam Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great when it worked. Horrible Lenovo service repair process!!!
Pros: Stylish and Super Fast/Responsive. Great display and designed very well. Cost vs Surface is excellent.
Cons: Failed after only 10-12 uses and was sent into Lenovo service repair which is my main reason to write this review as I don't usually give negative reviews of products.
Other Thoughts: My main complaint is with Lenovo repair process. They received my laptop on 1/23 and on 1/31 stated they didn't have the part. Then it went to another service center on 2/8 and again they didn't have the part. I asked what part it was on 2/16 and they told me it was the entire screen. It is now 2/21 and I still don't have an update, it just states allow 38-40 business days. Business days!!!! Lenovo had it for almost a month and now they are asking for another 2 months!! Ridiculous. I have always bought Asus and I am now regretting not going with a MS Surface and should have spent the extra money for a proven product.
Reviewed By:Chad L.,2/21/2017 7:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple 9.7" iPad MD511LL/A Apple A6 1.00 GHz 1 GB Memory 32 GB Flash Storage iOS 6 iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi - Black - Grade B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: none
Cons: - Did not power on arrived DOA
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 7:07:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft 12.0" Surface Pro 3 Intel Core i7 4650U (1.70 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Windows 10 Pro Grade A Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Paper/Notebook Replacement
Pros: I've managed to replace everything in my backpack with this thing, the stylus, and a pencil. It's about the size of a piece of paper so I use it to take notes and print them out later or turn them into pdfs to email. It's nice to be able to move the ink on my notes, in case i didn't leave enough room for a calculation or something. i get pdfs of my textbooks so i never have to carry any.

handles hd video well. surprisingly long battery life. runs everything i need - c++/python ide's, mathematica, LaTeX
Cons: first one had a clicking fan - had to get a replacement. it was easy with newegg tho

if only the short half of the plug was a little longer
Other Thoughts: do not use customized settings on first setup - they are very intrusive. they even have sponsored links to apps on the menu bar now.... smh.

I use window$ journal for taking notes. it's no longer included in win10, but you can still download it from MS. i've never liked onenote, personally.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 9:49:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface 2 32 GB 10.6” Tablet (Refurbished)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Battery problems
Pros: The good news is that the seller, ShopMarkDowns, backed the 90-day warranty and replaced the defective unit. We went around with Microsoft and their unwillingness to be helpful but when it came down to it ShopMarkDowns backed their product. Unfortunately, it was too late to rate the seller on Newegg's site.
Cons: Microsoft Surface 2 has problems with batteries not charging or not being recognized as present after a short period of time. It is not an accessible battery so the only solution is to replace the unit. I purchased a new Surface 2, 3 years ago and the same thing happened right after the 1 year warranty expired. I bought this one because I had already invested $120 in a matching keyboard cover so I thought for $149 I'd take a shot with this refurbished model. Hopefully, the replacement will work (3 times a charm, right?!)
Other Thoughts: Shop MarkDowns deserves credit for standing tall behind the posted warranty that according to them should have been provided by Microsoft.
Reviewed By:Steven S.,2/20/2017 1:48:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 Intel Core i5 4300U (1.90 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.0" Touchscreen Grade B Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been great so far.
Pros: Handwriting recog is good - I like the Nebo app.
With Type Cover Pro 4 it's very much a laptop. Pen is cool.
Cons: The fan seems to come on more than I expect (but my other machine is a Macbook).
Other Thoughts: The first one I got had some really odd behavior where everything worked well except I couldn't move a windows above half the screen with my finger (but worked fine with the pen). I exchanged it and the new one works perfectly, so far.
Reviewed By:Rajan R.,2/20/2017 7:04:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 QG2-00021 Intel Core i5 4300U (1.90 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 12.0" FHD 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, full featured laotop
Pros: Size/weight is amazing, touch screen works so well, touch pen becoming more and more helpful
Cons: From time to time, the attached keypad can lose it's connection requiring you to unsnap and resnap
Other Thoughts: Have a Surface issued from employer and when time came to upgrade my home Laptop, everything else paled in consideration.
Reviewed By:J S.,2/20/2017 5:51:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB - Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect size Great visuals
Pros: Mine is 2 years old but ive used this model for 3 years. Great visuals fantastic clarity and colors with no degradation after much use and abuse.It does survive a few short drops in the case. I purchased as the controller tool with a $3600 FD HVAC Assistant for doing rooftop Air conditioning audits. This tool replaces a much larger very expensive$20k computer system that was not portable. I used it on 80 roofs and 2000 Ac units. Battery last a full 8 hour working day. it gets my email off my wifi, connects while shopping in big box stores to the internet wireless. The antenna is has great range and strength to pull in dozens of wifi in my neighborhood, in contrast my apple iphone 5 only sees 4 neighbor wifi signals. Camera for a work tool is great photographing data plates off equipment. Seven inch screen seems perfect size, fits my hand not too cumbersome. With my leather case it feels like a favorite bible. Sound quality is ok for personal listening of web sites like you tube and tutorials.
Cons: Its a piece of glass ( broke while holding it in a soft arm chair while getting up) with a delicate cable (my work mate used to insert cable upside down buggering both cable and pad input) that must be treated with finesse as if it were your life's work. Touch screen freezes up if it overheats in direct sun or used for too long on charger. The power cord is small delicate and fits one way gently. My glass screen broke and not easily replaced like a cell phone. While it has front and rear facing camera its not as robust as a cell camera, colors are a bit dull and grainy .
Other Thoughts: I want mine fixed or another exactly like this one. Mine may have been pre-tested as it came as a system tool controller: Problem tablets would have been weeded out. There is no expand-ability as it has one jack for charging and same jack is used for data entry. Screen freeze quickly restores by shutting it off for a short time to let it cool in the shade.
Reviewed By:Robert R.,2/19/2017 7:15:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.