Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer Zen Pro Z240 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700T (2.80 GHz) 8 GB 1 TB SSHD 23.8" UHD Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for a refurbished PC. Bought it for my son for some light gaming
Pros: 1. Nice design- all wireless. Good fit for a modern appartment
2. i7 processor, 1TB SSHD, 8Gigs of memory
3. GTX 960m. Got 3dMark score or 4200
4. 4K monitor with touch screen
5. plenty of ports
Cons: 1.no recovery partition, since entire HD was wiped out during refurbishing.
2. speakers are so-so,
3.cannot be used as a stand alone monitor - no HDMI in
Other Thoughts: pretty good deal for $820
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 1:31:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkcenter M72z All-in-One PC Intel Core i7 3770s (3.10 GHz) 4 GB 250 GB HDD 20" Windows 7 Home Premium - Grade A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at incredible price
Pros: You get a I-7 for 350,00$
Great for general office work. Lenovo is a quality product and Windows 7 is great for office or general household work.
Includes a Mouse and keyboard in price! it has a display port so with proper adapter will connect you to anything demanding HDMI.
I do not think that you can beat this deal anywhere at the moment . Newegg does not collect GST so this deal is cheaper than on other on line sites that you use frequently. These computers look brand new. Small footprint on desk and looks very professional!
I bought two of these for my office work and am very satisfied .
Cons: Lets be honest, the negatives are because this all in one is so cheap!!!
As commented on by another reviewer you will need a wifi adapter(15,00$ to 20,00 $) but If you can connect directly to your router you will always get a faster connection than with wifi.
You would be wise to perform a disk wipe before using it since there was residual junk on the computer.
The screen is not high definition but that is to be expected at this price
At this price , it is quite a deal!!!
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,2/22/2017 4:12:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkcenter M72z All-in-One PC Intel Core i7 3770s (3.10 GHz) 4 GB 250 GB HDD 20" Windows 7 Home Premium - Grade A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great All-In-One PC with i7 Quad Core at a great price
Pros: Nice CPU for the price
Windows 7 Home Premium
Lenovo quality
Cons: Smallish hard drive (250 GB) and 4 GB RAM is ok for general use - but can upgrade RAM to 6 GB and replace Hard Drive if needed cheaply.
Also I received a DELL keyboard with my unit for some reason.
Other Thoughts: This is a refurbished unit that was placed a shipping box with packing material around it but no damage. Perfect for a spare PC for M$ Office and web browsing. This unit has wired ethernet only - need to purchase a USB Wireless Adapter for wireless use.
Reviewed By:Brian W.,2/20/2017 10:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP All-in-One Computer Pavilion 27-A040SE Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700T (2.80 GHz) 16 GB 1 TB SSHD 27" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor product
Pros: No Much
Cons: The operating system on this machine is super slow and hangs on its screens constantly. I had heard issues with these Pavilions but wanted to try it. Returning it after only one day. Would never try this computer again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2017 1:48:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer PT2001-05 Intel Core i5 5th Gen 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB 1 TB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice all in one while plugged in
Pros: Computer looks great and functions well while plugged in
Cons: Refurbished battery does not charge past 0%
Other Thoughts: Since my previous review did not "meet our product review guidelines" here is my second attempt, using the tips on acceptable reviews as noted on the review page:

Be detailed and specific about product features. - All in one computer functions properly when plugged in and is in good condition. If you wish to utilize it in unplugged mode, I hope you have better luck than I did.

Try to include information about how the product (h)as affected your work. - The product will worked nicely for my intended function of have a primary computer/touch screen and regular second monitor. The fact that the battery will not charge leaves me with questions of mobile reliability and basically renders it as a desktop only device. I needed this for a project I am setting up very shortly and am unsure if a return will remedy the situations based on other user reviews.

Feel free to tell others about how easy or difficult it was to use, configure, or install the product. - Computer was very easy to setup as there is only one plug, unfortunately the plug does not charge the battery in anyway and must remained plugged in.

Include something about the product that you would have wanted to know before you bought it. - I would have like to have know the battery/charging feature was useless before purchasing this product, as I would have purchase a product that would have worked as advertised.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Russell,

Thank you for writing postive comment for the product. I certainly understand the inconvenience this may have caused you if the unit will not run on battery only. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control testing and inspections. The battery not charging is a random problem. ASUS provides warranty coverage in order to fix or repair any product that may stop working prematurely. If you need further assistance with the product, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Russell K.,2/16/2017 6:35:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer ET2323IUT-08 Intel Core i5 5th Gen 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB 2 TB HDD 23" Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Looked great whole opening it.....
Cons: Didn't work out of the box. Someone didn't complete the windows installation before powering down. It's stuck in a loop and needs the install disc/usb, which I didn't receive.
Other Thoughts: I've shipped this back and will update this once I receive a new unit.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Michael,

Thank you for writing a comment for the product and liking the great-looking product. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you if WINDOWS is not booting normally upon arrival. This is a random issue since all ASUS products undergo intensive quality control testing and inspections. Please try doing a power cycle then load default settings in the BIOS. If you need further assistance after receiving the replacement unit, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Michael M.,2/15/2017 11:11:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer PT2001-05 Intel Core i5 5th Gen 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB 1 TB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great product if you want to be tied down like a desk top
Pros: doesn't take up much space
easy to set up and use
comes with most components that you need to get the job done.
Cons: This is my 2nd computer. The original I was sent didn't charge at all, so I had an RMA done for a replacement. The replacement didn't have an internal battery that worked either. Now I'm having to figure out it it's worth it to replace it yet again or just get my money back. It's a waste of my time and energy to keep replacing things if they don't work.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for writing a positive comment for the product. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control testing and inspections. The battery not charging is a random issue. Please try to load default settings in the BIOS and let the battery charge fully without turning the system on. If the problem persisted, this may be a hardware related issue. ASUS provides warranty coverage in order to fix or repair any product that may stop working prematurely. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 2:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One Computer Gaming 24T 6QD-041US Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6300HQ (2.3 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 23.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great PC
Pros: -Powerful with awesome gaming performance
-Sleek design
Cons: -Connection points hard to reach
-Speakers aren't that great, could be much better
Other Thoughts: Didn't come with gaming keyboard and mouse as listed. MSI didn't want to help at all in this regard. Newegg offered to process a return. In the end it wasn't worth returning the entire computer over a keyboard and mouse. If your looking for a powerful AIO pc that's capable of running the latest games in high settings, look no further!
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,2/11/2017 3:45:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer ET2323IUT-08 Intel Core i5 5th Gen 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB 2 TB HDD 23" Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 how is it possible?
Pros: Price first. I have no idea how they can sell these for so little, considering you can currently still do a fresh install of Windows 10 and it will activate off the windows 8 key embedded in the UEFI BIOS. A new computer with the same specs would still be in the $7-900 range, and I got these on sale for $4-420. Every one I've opened has been in top notch condition. With an SSD upgrade and the 2TB drive in an external case, they should go several years without the need for upgrades.
Cons: If I had to list a con it would be the faint smell these have for several days after booting for the first time. It's almost as if they were run in a woodworking shop for a month and sucked in a bunch of sawdust then put back in the box. It's not even a terrible smell, just room filling as soon as the fans spin (have unboxed 5 so far and they have all been the same). It doesn't smell at all like any electrical smell or anything getting hot, or like dust or smoke, it honestly smells like a mixture of 3-4 wood species. I'm not really concerned since the fans are clean and blowing cool air.

Windows 8 is a con, but as I said above Windows 10 will still activate using a clean install and detect the activation key in the BIOS and automatically select the correct version. 10-20 minutes of time to install and set up, and all hardware is correctly detected with no flags in the device manager after windows updates. If you were replacing the drive with an SSD you'd want to do a clean install anyway, as the 5 partitions these come with are in crazy order and would waste space if cloned to an SSD.
Reviewed By:Todd VanDussen,2/9/2017 7:05:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > DELL > DELL All-in-One Computer Inspiron 3459 i3459-3275BLK Intel Core i3 6th Gen 6100U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB DDR3L 1 TB HDD 23.8" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This was an awesome computer for exactly 1 year. Two days short of it's one-day birthday, it made a loud pop and died. One year is too short for the life of a computer.
Pros: Great screen to show customers our products. Easy to use
Cons: It died at the one-year birthdate. Too short of a life for a computer
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, no.
Reviewed By:Christine P.,2/7/2017 3:48:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.