Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" GT62VR Dominator-027 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 16 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit G-Sync Gaming Laptop VR Ready

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This an amenment to my review under julio m.
Pros: video, keyboard feel, speakers ok
Cons: I actually resoved the touchpad two finger problem si no issues there everything else remains the same.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2017 3:44:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS 15.6" GL551JW-DS74-R Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 16 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit Gaming Laptops

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Beast of a Laptop
Pros: -Runs just about anything while it's plugged in
-The specs speak for themselves. I play OW, Fallout 4, No Mans Sky, all with no trouble
-Screen looks great
-Most of the ports you want
-Keys are nice
Cons: -Battery life is a little short, about 3 hours of normal use, 5 if you do nothing intensive and use power saver mode and eco mode.
-Hard drive bricked after 92 days of owning it, 2 days after the warranty expired.
-No VGA port
Reviewed By:Christopher N.,1/20/2017 2:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 14.0" GS43VR Phantom Pro-006 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 16 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop VR Ready

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great so far!
Pros: Great gpu 1060
16 gigs of ram
Not too much bloatware
Compact
Quiet
Perfect for on the go
Runs everything I throw at it Bf1, doom pretty much everything all on ultra.
Touchpad works actually pretty well, and the lit up keyboard is great.
Cons: Had some issues with sound distortion. (however was fixed due finding alternative sound drivers.)
Nahimic is kinda pointless not really a con just an unnecessary feature.
There are two possible reasons as to why sound issues occur either due to software issues or the sound card itself is overheating. The sound card sits underneath the gpu and sometimes the thermal paste either wears down or was installed improperly.

So the fix is either reapply the thermal paste or find a better driver.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if it was 4k, and had a 1070 however the performance is remarkable for 1080p and I have no desire or regrets for buying this variant.

Get a better ssd since the capacity is so small and mainly used for the os, which is fine but I want a ssd that's larger.

Boot up time is 4 seconds ish so its peppy. (after removing bloatware)

The size of the computer is perfect for my needs, however the charging brick is fairly big.

Has many overlapping performance settings that are imposed by msi and windows aka performance levels which kind of conflict.

If your on the fence over the 7k series cpu vs this gen there is a marginal performance increase and In my opinion not enough of a justification to warrant a consideration over this version.
Reviewed By:Christian R.,1/20/2017 12:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" GE62VR Apache Pro-001 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop VR Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Overall average laptop
Pros: Screen resolution is good.
Cons: The sound is crackling and distorting when playing on speaker and headphone.
Screen turns white from time to time and had to shut down the laptop to make it goes away.
Computer runs pretty slow
Battery is around 2 hours for normal use and about 1h for gaming
Some of the keys on the keyboard doesn't work properly.
Other Thoughts: I return mine after less than a month purchasing and less than 5 times using it. I'm not sure if I want to recommend this laptop to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2017 11:14:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG Strix GL502VT-DS71 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Laptop! Highly Recommend
Pros: -Very fast and responsive
-Runs most games on Medium-High (most older titles can be run on Ultra, no problem) at 60fps
-Day to day apps work great
-Can run high demand programs like Photoshop without a hitch
-Keyboard feels very comfortable
-Screen colors look very nice and vivid
-Charges quickly (1-2 hours)
-Lightweight and thin
-Headphones with in-line mic work perfectly
-Doesn't get hot in the keyboard (The back part gets hot, however)
-Keyboard backlight is decent
-Looks very good
-Backscreen logo lights up (looks amazing)
-Runs quiet during non-gaming sessions
-Keyboard is not too loud, though not too quiet either (doesn't become annoying)
-Despite the laptop being made out of plastic, it feels very sturdy and durable
Cons: -Trackpad is uncomfortable
-Speakers sound rather low and bass is non-existent (just use headphones)
-Charger is pretty bulky and heavy (Bad if you travel a lot)
-Battery life is below average, giving 4 hours if all settings are set to min.
-Gaming without the charger diminishes performance and battery only lasts 50 minutes
-Power Button placement could have been better (top-right key of the keyboard)
Other Thoughts: -The laptop has a M.2 slot for an SSD, though it was a pain to configure windows in it. Just make sure to make the Windows Config file USING this very laptop, that's how I managed to finally install Windows on it.
-Keep in mind that the laptop does NOT have a DVD bay
-Make sure to get an external mouse because the trackpad is very uncomfortable (it drags on your finger)
-Make sure to get headphones, speakers were a big let down
-Even though it is a 15 inch laptop, it is actually rather big for one, keep that in mind when buying a backpack for it
-The GPU (GTX 970M) outperforms a desktop grade GTX 750Ti, runs much better (altough much hotter aswell).
-Overall, a solid laptop. Great performance for the price, highly recommend
Reviewed By:Dennis B.,1/20/2017 8:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer 15.6" E5-575G-5341 Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop - "ONLY @ NEWEGG"

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acer 950 128 SSD
Pros: Specs
pretty long battery life
can run skyrima nd league above 140 fps if put on high performance in high settings
Cons: finger smear really easily
alchohol wipes are a must to wipe them out
After a week after the delivery, some of the letter keys fail tobwork sometime not sure if its supposed by like that or not. Most notable is the q keyvwhoch doesnt register most of the time
Other Thoughts: I recommend turning off easy acces for shift key becuase it messes with the shift and shortcut.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 8:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS Gaming Laptop 15.6" FHD FX53VW-GH71 Quad Core Intel Core i7 6700HQ Discrete GeForce GTX 960M 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Backlit keyboard Windows 10 Home 64-Bit - "ONLY @ NEWEGG""

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update3-
Pros: been using it since December 5 and it's played all the games I threw at it. Obviously any games before 2016 should run like a charm on highest settings.
Cons: Idk if it was ASUS or NewEgg but the screen is just terrible imo. Bad viewing angles, backlight overpowers the actual colors in-game. Whether you're playing inside the house or out the backlight always seems to overpower the actual display :/ better off playing on an external monitor or changing the screen.
Other Thoughts: Recommend a cooling pad or external vacuum for long gaming sessions. CPU Temps got up to mid-high 80s which is a little high. Cooling pad temps were low 60s-70s perfect.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 5:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Y700 80NV00Q9US Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 6700HQ 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB PCIE SSD GeForce GTX 960M 4 GB 15.6" FHD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit - "ONLY @ NEWEGG"

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Gaming Laptop
Pros: Very fast. Lenovo has kept up IBM's quality in computers. The options of running the cpu fan at a hide speed using keyboard commands comes in handy. Love the backlit red light keyboard. Built solid. The extra HDD is a major plus when installing games.
Cons: Had to return the laptop for replacement because the integrated video adapter (nVidia 4 GB) started to malfunction after one week. Lenovo tech support diagnosed the problem. This is unusual for Lenovo products. That is why I still gave it four stars.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product and will write another review after testing the replacement.
Reviewed By:Gary P.,1/19/2017 3:24:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE 17.3" P57Xv6-NE2 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 16 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: speed, fast window start up, 1070 GTX is great FPS for battlefield, good price when i got it @145
Cons: relative thick bezel, keyboard layout could be better, ac adaptor makes up for the light way laptop by weighing it down
Other Thoughts: great bargain for desktop replacement gaming rig
Reviewed By:Ruoyu L.,1/19/2017 12:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" FHD GP62MVR Leopard Pro-248 Intel Core i7 -6700HQ NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop (VR Ready)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected.
Pros: -First time I tried windows 10 and is actually a good OS
-Easy to update programs.
Cons: -The main reason I bought this laptop was to play games while I was deployed and had free time on hands. The main game I wanted to play is ARK Survival Evolved. I updated drivers and windows, everything that was needed to be updated and when I installed the game, I had to run it on low settings. Even on low settings I had to turn off some displays of the game to get a better performance and still the game crashed 3 to 4 times. I have a friend that play the same game with a laptop only with a 970 card and he said to be his game runs fine in high settings, that's why I bought a GTX 1060 one. I took the risk of also buying a laptop that only had few reviews and wasn't the best and I kind of regret it.
Other Thoughts: -I would recommend this product of gamers that are not trying to play, I guess, hardcore games.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,1/19/2017 11:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.