Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good os
Pros: i like the new looks
much better than 8
Cons: nono
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,1/13/2017 7:54:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 0/5 Can't use key because it is easily scraped off.
Pros: None
Cons: Wasted $140. Can't use the key because i can't scratch off the grey stuff over the sticker without scratching off the printed characters of the activation key.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 2:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Microsoft botched it
Pros: I'm not a fan of WIndows (I prefer Linux) but I need it to run my DAW software. Win7 is OK for the purpose.
Cons: I recently purchased an OEM copy. The major problem is the product key comes covered with a silver "anti-piracy" sticker that Microsoft indicates should be removed "with a thumbnail or coin." Doing so on my recent purchase also removed several of the letters of the product key, making entering the key impossible. Thus making my $140 OS unusable.
Reviewed By:BRADLEY M.,1/9/2017 6:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs vs 8.1
Pros: First off I bought almost 50% less on another Microsoft partner website. Second, pro is not needed unless you're trying to certify or are in some kind of business setting using the extra features. I have upper certifications in win7 and started those certs with Vista. Glad I did, I understand the up coming trend. Intel is at 14nm.......What's next? Almost at the end of that. AMD has a lead in embedded GPU but not compute power. Changes are coming, and desk tops will have to change. The best way to describe this OS is it feels light weight compared to the others. Very fluid! Faster everything. Ssd's? Amazing!.
Cons: None so far. I was having multi problems updating a new win7 install (thx Microsoft). infact I ordered win7 but the key was back ordered and win10 wasn't, so I ended up with this.
Other Thoughts: I wanted win10 for my son's Xmas present, but he didn't. He just got forced to get updated. He likes it, but stumbles. Take your time and you'll love it too. Just like XP to Vista, no one wanted it. I learned Vista, so when win 7 came out I was way ahead of those that waited. Don't wait, go the free OS if this upsets you that much.
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,1/9/2017 3:35:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was able to turn WIndows 10 Home DVD into a Bootable USB
Pros: It activated and worked. I had to install windows 10 twice. It activated twice on same computer.
If you take the DVD ISO and turn it into a bootable USB it was cheaper than buying the USB version.
Need a larger USB than 4 GB.
Cons: Windows 10 is expensive and hard to build custom computers in comparison to pre-build prices who get volume prices on OS.
Other Thoughts: Just wish the OS was cheaper.
Reviewed By:Brent R.,1/9/2017 12:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome O.S
Pros: much better than Windows 8/8.1
easier to use
Cons: nothing yet
Other Thoughts: best O.S since XP
Reviewed By:jose t.,1/7/2017 8:47:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Windows 10
Pros: seriously it is windows 10, better then 8 and will probably be better then 11 since they like taking a step backwards every other installment
Cons: got confused due to the installation instructions, looked up the problem on my phone and fixed it right away
Other Thoughts: seriously just come with google chrome
Reviewed By:timothy d.,1/6/2017 12:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Easy to set up, takes about 10mins to install on an SDD, legit copy of windows
Cons: -none so far
Other Thoughts: -people are complaining that it doesn't come with a KEY, it does, its right on the Microsoft sticker on the sleeve, its a scratch Pad. Everything worked great, easy to install
Reviewed By:Shawn N.,1/6/2017 11:57:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The scratch off key was defective
Pros: Zero. Was unable to successfully enter the product key.
Cons: I made every effort to carefully remove the material covering the key after reading the reviews on here with people having issues with it and I was still unable to salvage the key because the left side of the material was defective. I made efforts to input the key guessing on what the missing characters were but had no luck. Extremely disappointed that I spent $140 on this and waited two weeks for its arrival, only for it to end up completely useless. And to make it worse this product is not refundable or returnable. If Microsoft could replicate the quality of this product in Windows 10, I would use that OS. But Windows 7 is hard to compete with.
Other Thoughts: Exercise caution when purchasing. You could get one with no issues accessing the product key or with issues like myself and a few other folks on here. However, this product may be worth giving it another shot.
Reviewed By:Joseph F.,1/5/2017 5:08:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 When will WIndows 11 be available?
Pros: Product is fine.
Cons: WINDOWS 10 is definitely not my favorite.
Other Thoughts: So many problems and intrusions. Microsoft is very slow to fix OBVIOUS problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2017 9:31:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.