Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's an OS - nothing else to say
Pros: Easy to use and easy to install. Understood/comprehended by most end users.
Cons: Price. Lack of remote access capability built in.
Other Thoughts: Used for a HTPC build. Was easy and quick to install and complete all configurations. Windows is easy to use for most end users, and it was easy to configure for most HTPC configurations, including sharing storage, installing and configuring streaming software, and software RAID and driver setups. Linux is a preferred solution by many computer savvy users, however it requires a more sophisticated design and implementation plan than Windows with negligible performance advantages in many cases, such as HTPC. File and folder permissions must be explicit in Linux, something that many HTPC builders get frustrated over with the use of this OS. Windows is pricey though, even the electronic download version, which is what this review pertains to. I would expect at least a 33% discount for an electronic version due to shipping and physical manufacture, documentation, packaging, and handling savings.
Reviewed By:Timothy L.,1/26/2017 8:25:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Made the mistake of ordering download version
Pros: None.
Cons: I'm a scatterbrain, and I like a tangible, physical disk for re-installs. No disk. Can't re-locate license key. When installing on fresh hardware had to go back to my earlier Windows install disks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 6:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup, No problems
Pros: It just works with all of my devices. Don't see how people could complain about not having drivers. Even my ancient printer works properly. Windows automatically found and installed the driver. Everything is working properly
Cons: Sleep mode wasn't working right for me. Anytime I left it alone for a while, it would go into sleep mode, like normal, but when I woke it up, it went slower than cold tar. I turned off sleep mode and the problem went away. I think it might be my motherboard
Other Thoughts: Intel Core i7-6700
ASRock B150M Pro4V
Reviewed By:Nathan J.,12/17/2016 2:20:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)
Pros: Professional - Full Version
Instant gratification
Cons: All the bad stuff that comes with Microsoft Windows
Other Thoughts: I noticed that a lot of the reviews are about the software itself, it's pretty well documented everywhere so I won't get into that. My review is more about the download version from Newegg and how that went for me. In short, it went great. I ordered the "code" on a Sunday afternoon, hoping I would get the key quickly so I could start using my new computer. I was praying it would come before Monday, and it did. Took about 10 minutes for the email to arrive as a matter of fact. The software itself is not delivered to you by email, you have to go to Microsoft's site and download it, in fact there is no need for the key until you install it. You have the option of downloading directly to a boot-able thumb drive or you can get the ISO image and burn it to a DVDROM. Very easy, especially if you have a thumb drive handy.
From what I understand this is the "Full Version", so if your Mobo has a short lifespan, you can change it out and re-activate it. If you like to build your own computer from scratch, this is important.
Reviewed By:Arnold C.,11/7/2016 9:29:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and easy way to get your PC up and running
Pros: Most people are already familiar with Windows 10 and either love or hate it. I think it's an improvement over Windows 7.
Cons: Just the occasional annoying notification to "try office 365" which can be removed.
Other Thoughts: The actual software is available to download for free from Microsoft's website. They even have a tool to create a bootable USB drive to install it from onto your computer. What you're really buying here is the license key. Newegg will send the key to you by email shortly after your purchase. I didn't even download the software, because I only needed the key to activate Windows 10 on a computer I built.
Reviewed By:Ronald T.,11/4/2016 10:22:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Updates anyways
Pros: Is Windows
Cons: Updates whenever it wants.
Other Thoughts: The only feature that makes pro worth $80 more than the home edition is being able to control updates. I can't control my updates.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/15/2016 5:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 straight forward
Pros: quick delivery
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for use within the company I work for. I ordered the product and was emailed the product code within an hour. The code worked instantly and I had the machine up and running, start to finish in under 75 minutes.

I would recommend this product to someone else.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/4/2016 11:19:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Thought I would like Windows 10 more than I do.
Pros: Downloadable installer was easy to use. Installation on new PC was smooth and easy.
Cons: 1 week after getting Windows 10's various scattered settings pages just the way I wanted, the Anniversary Update reverted almost all of my settings. It also completely removed some options which had previously existed.

Settings are spread across too many different screens, many of which are not linked to one another so you must know where to find them or learn about them online.

Needed to uninstall some of Microsoft's advertisements (e.g. for games) from the Start menu multiple times. Seriously Microsoft, if I elect to uninstall the game/ad, that's probably a good sign I am not interested in that game so you should not display it again a few days/weeks later. This PC, although a Home edition, is not going to be used for playing games.
Other Thoughts: Windows 10 could be the best Windows version since 7 if MS would stop trying to force it down users' throats. I've never been a big Microsoft fan, but this is more like something Apple would do, saying "We'll make it simple by removing all the user's options".
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2016 10:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10
Pros: -Can't think of any.
Cons: -It freezes at the lock screen when I first boot the PC
-It freezes at random times, no matter what I am doing.
-Chrome, Firefox, and IE crashes at random times.
-Freezes up on Outlook (Office 365)
-At times USB drivers have come uninstalled and lose all control of the PC. (I do the Windows Update Manually)
-The OS is unstable in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: I have done all the updates. I have made sure I have all the drivers up to date. I even have tired the drivers that came with my motherboard, video card ect ect. I have tried various fixes that was recommended to me. Overall very poor experience. The PC I am using is an Asus Gaming Pro 970 Aura Mobo with AMD FX 8350 Eight Core Processor 4 Ghz (Water Cooled), 32 GB of Corsair DDR3 8 GB X4 PC3-10700 memory, 240GB Silicon Power SSD, 1TB WD HDD for Storage, XFX Radeon RX 480 8GB DDR5 Graphics Card, and 550W Power Supply.

Windows 7 ran fine. I just upgraded to Windows 10 for Direct X 12. Not worth it in my book and I am out of $200 for this lousy OS. I'm sure people have different experiences than I do, but I have also read several complaints of the same issues I am having.
Reviewed By:Anthony H.,9/14/2016 9:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Typical Microsoft...releasing a program with serious bugs making their consumers the guinee pigs
Pros: Over Windows 7..NONE!!!!!!
Cons: The search function would not work at all and could not find anything on any of the drives on the computer. Also Windows 10 seams to have a really hard time finding any installed drives whether internal or external and also including thumb drives , USB drives and generally Having searched the web and tried everything all the suggested fixes, still no luck. SO here we are in Microsoft Customer service help HELL!!!
After being on the phone with multiple techs in India who's English we were barely able to understand, we were sent to the second level of support hell. Again they were unable to fix it. We have now asked for them to remove Windows 10 and go back to Windows 7. The first go-round the Microsoft tech sent us a link to a site that flashed multiple malware warnings and looked very supect with very poorly translated English. This was a very strange development. The next day, this same tech has tried 4 times to install Windows 7 and is now creating a boot disk and will try a clean install. I am not holding my breath..
Just going to try contacting New Egg to replace my Windows10 download with a windows 7 version.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend Upgrading. KEEP Windows 7!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Paul B.,9/12/2016 5:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.