Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking Home 13 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Productivity Tool!
Pros: I have used earlier versions which have increased my productivity and this software is even better! Thanks
Cons: I should have bought this version sooner.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Ronald B.,2/26/2017 6:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2016 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 turbotax
Pros: I like Premier because it has everything that we need to quickly finished our federal and state income taxes.
Cons: Some things are a little bit difficult to find such "foreign taxes paid" but we did find it.
Reviewed By:George C.,2/22/2017 1:22:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2016 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Easy to setup and use.
Pros: Only brand of Tax Preparation software I trust
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 11:37:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2016 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TurboTax Deluxe & included schedule forms
Pros: I looked up what is available and there is some mis-information out there. Not sure if there is confusion about downloaded vs. online TurboTax, but the downloaded software has all the forms in the Deluxe (not missing schedules as has been suggested):
https://turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/cd-download/ => check the comparison of the various TurboTax (Basic, Deluxe, Premium) and at the bottom of the comparison table, select 'Forms'....even the Basic has the various schedules that some suggest aren't there.
Cons: -none, been using it for 15+ years, easy-peasy.
Reviewed By:Peter M.,2/15/2017 6:50:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Cheaper than TurboTax and just as Good
Pros: - Switched several years ago to H&R, and it's been very good. Handles everything I've needed.
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Robert C.,2/13/2017 4:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wait for it to be below $29 on sale, great easy to use
Pros: Been using this for a few years, able to do the whole familly's multiple filing.

Complaints about the 20 state e-file fee, just mail it in, ( why pay 20 for a 50 refund, duh..) YOU CAN STILL MAIL IN YOUR TAXES.

Just another way to make some money for something that is free.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Do indeed recommend this . Just take your time.
Reviewed By:Lawrence V.,2/13/2017 3:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2016 Fed + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Turbotax
Pros: Shipped quickly, got what I paid for.
I can do my taxes at home.
Cheaper than an accountant.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's Turbotax, not much to review really.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 10:12:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2016 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: none
Cons: CD did not work. Spent over an hour with some idiot at customer serve trying to resole.
Never using turbotax again. Giant waster of my time.
Reviewed By:Spencer S.,2/12/2017 9:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Quicken Inc. > Quicken 2017 Deluxe

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Newer isn't always better
Pros: -its Quicken
-it was on sale
-will take data from older versions (but see Cons)
Cons: -if your previous Quicken version is very old (mine was 2002) it is very, very tedious (but doable) to get your data into the new version but your old data may not transfer correctly to the new database requiring hours of manual corrections
-Quicken 2017 will auto schedule or enter transactions from the old data so lots of manual deletions required
-Quicken 2017 is optimized for someone who does lots of financial stuff online which I don't
Other Thoughts: Had to replace my ancient 2002 version of Quicken when my XP desktop finally died. Had huge issues getting the 2002 database into this 2017 version. It takes some time - basically you update the ancient database by stages until you get it converted to a version that 2017 will recognize. But then you have to manually clean up the data because how the 2002 version saved the data isn't how the 2017 version looks at it (ex. I had multiple spurious entries for credit card payments in my checking account after data conversion.) I had to delete all scheduled transactions (Quicken 2017 had automatically scheduled hundreds of them) and then manually audit all my accounts. SO after many days of work my Quicken 2017 is working. In hindsight it would have been better to just start all over again instead of trying to convert data from Quicken 2002 to Quicken 2017.
IMHO unless you do a lot of online banking and do updates of other investment accounts via the internet then Quicken 2017 isn't worth upgrading to. If my Quicken 2002 would run reliably on my new desktop I would have just kept using it.
Reviewed By:Philip M.,2/5/2017 11:11:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2016 Fed + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it and use it each year
Pros: Does all I need
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I buy year after year
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2017 7:34:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.