Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 1 PC Trial - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Favorite Antivirus
Pros: I have used Nod32 many times in the past. Upgraded to Windows 10, and wanted to see if Nod would work. I was fully impressed - it works. It alway works. I have, not even once, had an issue while running Eset's NOD32 Antivirus.
Cons: Doesn't make breakfast.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/19/2015 2:07:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 13 Ultra - 30 Day Free Trial Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Powerdirector is w/e.
Pros: None.
Cons: This is bloatware. Came on my Lenovo a couple of months ago. I uninstalled it immediately. There are better programs out there for free (and not just 30 days of free).
Reviewed By:Clip,4/14/2015 3:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Backup - 30 Days Trial Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton for free? Don't mind if I do!
Pros: * Free
* Great if your going to buy it anyway.
* Good for ten devices incl. cell phones, IOS, Android
* ten trials tied to email address, download from anywhere.
Cons: If you had Norton antivirus tied to your email before it will say you are trying to renew your subscription and ask you to pay. Keep looking through the options the free thirty day trial is there. Look specifically for Norton Security with Backup. My Norton's after 2 weeks crashed, I had to use removal tool and re-install. Not that big a deal since it was tied to my email.
Other Thoughts: My Pro and Con Tags say it all. You get 30 extra days of Norton if you were going to get it any. Wait for a sale if your going to buy retail. $89 bucks is too much, Wait til its under $50.
Reviewed By:lorul2,4/5/2015 8:59:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 3 PCs - 60 Days Trial Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2015 4:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security - 30 Days Trial Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It was free.
Cons: When I downloaded it proceded to eliminate my good Norton Internet Security. It then told me to restart my computer so it could finish installation. On restart it said the needed medium had been removed from my disk drive and I needed to put it back. There was no such medium ever, but installation would not continue leaving my computer vulnerable since it had already eliminated my good Norton Internet Security. I finally got a purchased copy of Norton Security and that loaded, but I remain concerned that my computer was unprotected for a while until I was able to load the purchased software.
Other Thoughts: I would stay away from this free download because it immediately eliminates good your good security protection. Go directly with purchased software and forget this freebie which could be a danger to a computerr
Reviewed By:wt,10/25/2014 8:09:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 3 PCs - 30 Days Trial Version

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: safer browsing experience and used to include norton zone until recently.
Cons: non-existent support of any type within the app itself. forums??,really? i personally hate navigating those. better ask your question just right....
Reviewed By:Reè,6/18/2014 8:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Trial Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 3 PCs - 30 Days Trial Version

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Symantec Norton
Pros: Norton Makes a quality product That goes without saying all of their products are top of the line .
Cons: The only issue I have with Norton is the memory consumption , They are a memory hog , does not matter how much memory your system has Norton will slow it down .The low end system with 2 to 4 gigs. of memory will suffer more than a system with more memory .
Other Thoughts: When Norton figures out how to do what they do with out using so much memory , this will be an awesome product .
Reviewed By:spock152,3/2/2014 5:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.