Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love This-Helps With Reflexes for Older Gamers
Pros: Makes most things easier, especially for us older (50+) gamers. The short trigger mode helps in a variety of ways for shooters plus it also helps in driving games where full throttle doesn't help as much as you think. Does everything it says it does.
Cons: Not that I can find
Other Thoughts: Got this as a Christmas gift from the wife and couldn't be happier or more impressed. Love this thing.
Reviewed By:Raymond K.,2/22/2017 9:27:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach - Ear Force XO Four Stealth Gaming Headset - Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sound is awesome but comfort is lacking
Pros: -The sound is really good (compared to my TB Recon 50P and TB EarForce x12)
-The mic isolates noise and sounds clear
-Cushion ear pads and band are soft
-Headset adapter fits snug
-Headset adapter controls are easy to use
-Perfect 1 button mute
-Packaging is great and come with Turtle Beach tamper sticker so you know it has not been opened (says void when removed)
-Mic is replaceable
Cons: - The headset is super tight on the ears (not sure if it will stretch)
-Ear pads press against the ears and gives me a headache (just tested it out right now)
-Mic flexibility is non existent
-Would be nice to put mic on either side
-cable is this and lower quality than I would expect for a near $100 headset
-Very heavy headset
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to someone with a small head and small ears. It is heavy and fits tight.

-1 egg for comfort
+4 eggs for sound and great mic

Oh and I didn't have to update controller.

Last thing, you have to remove the headset adapter if you plan on using the Energizer Charging system (or similar design). I don't know how the plastic of the adapter is going to hold up after each removal. Fits tight and the adapter plastic inserts look brittle.

Orders on 1/29/17 and just opened up the package on 2/21/17. Package date is 2014, not sure if this is the newest version of this headset.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 5:24:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > Xbox One Liquid Metal Wired Controller - Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fawlessly with XBOX One S
Pros: Great feel and very responsive. Controllable within games or xbox set-up. Delivered within two days. Excellent service.
Cons: I always need a longer USB cable so added a 10 foot extension so it would reach the couch. It is long but needed longer. Goodbye batteries is the best reason to do this.
Other Thoughts: Everyone who sees this bright blue falls in love with it as it looks professional and precise.
Reviewed By:Donald E.,2/21/2017 8:43:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic + Inline Control - Xbox One & PlayStation (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: -Got it free with Antivirus purchase.
Cons: -Does not work at all.
Reviewed By:Gurmit A.,2/21/2017 8:41:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another Substandard XBox product
Pros: none
Cons: Left bumper broke first month.
Other Thoughts: Switch to Nintendo.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,2/19/2017 3:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Rig Flex 3.5 mm Headset – Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: I picked this up on sale for around $35ish, bundled with a free Tom Clancy game for Xbox One... do not have Xbox one, traded unopened to Game Stop for $20, so headphones only cost me $15!
Though marketed as Game Console headset, it works just fine for PC applications. (Same technology, just different packaging)
Comfortable - and remains so for hours of continual wear.
Audio quality is acceptable to me, though I am no audiophile.
Cons: Cord length is acceptable for desktop PC application, though slightly shorter than I would like. If my PC was on the floor under my desk I would not have sufficient cord slack.
I do occasionally pick up a little sound quality degradation if the volume spikes on me, such as a youtube commercial with a louder- than-comfortable volume. Normally I am muting as fast as I can anyway, so this doesn't bother me, but if you like really loud then the sound quality may not be great for you.
Other Thoughts: With the deal I got, this was a steal - very satisfied with overall purchase.

UPDATE: Been using this heavily for a few months now. Comfortable to wear even for an extended duration. Flaky 3.5mm audio jack, occasionally have mild issues out of it. Still well worth $15 though!
Reviewed By:Reagan P.,2/17/2017 8:27:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It Does It's Job
Pros: It works most of the time?
Cons: It's rather large, doesn't fit well on the back of my case due to its width and it sticks out too much up front which makes it a bumb hazard.
Feels flimsy when plugged in.
Sometimes loses connection, thought it was just this one or maybe my ports but everyone else who owns one tells me they have similar issues.
Other Thoughts: I don't know why Microsoft felt they needed to make this so big, everyone elses dongles are super small.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,2/8/2017 11:42:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic + Inline Control - Xbox One & PlayStation (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: None
Cons: Bass distortion EASILY.

Don't expect any bass performance.

Overall sound is awful without EQ help. High impediment means low volume when used on cell phones / portable music players. My $5 JVC from fryys is a lot better than this.

Can't believe they wanna charge $70 for this. Have they no idea that for $70, Audio-Technica, AKG, even KOSS are way better. What the heck is Plantonics' management thinking? Yeah go on charge premiums for garbage and see you can retain customers. This is NOT 1960s when there was literally no competition, ok?
Other Thoughts: Worth $10 perhaps, but $70? Plantronics can under. Even dirt cheap Mono-price headphones are light years better than this junk.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 3:17:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic + Inline Control - Xbox One & PlayStation (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good sound, but weak
Pros: - sounds great with no distortion, strong bass but high and mid remains clear.
- very comfortable
- microphone does a good job.
Cons: - bulk packaging, not retail, does not come with adapter for PC.
- volume is very low
- only boom mic, no inline mic.
- cable and inline volume control is big and clunky.
Other Thoughts: I think this is a good headset despite all the cons I listed, because the sound quality really sets it apart from the other low range headset/headphones I've tried. A lot of bass heavy sets sound muffled at high and mid, but this RIG Flex sounds excellent, as long as you turn up the volume at the source. Volume is capped so low that I think this would be good for kids use too. Unfortunately it doesn't come with PC adapter which is what I use mostly, I will be looking fro an adapter.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2017 8:22:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset (Black) w / Boom Mic + Inline Control - Xbox One & PlayStation

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good average headsets
Pros: Good sound, clear and nice mic to speak.
Works on my Android LG G5 cell phone.
Cons: Bad packing. I didn't see any warning about "refurb" or "open box". It came just in a plastic bag (obviously packed and shipped with newegg brown box) without any other accessories. NO Inline Microphone Cable and NO splitter cable for use on PC. So, Newegg owes me an explanation.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product if ONLY you gonna use it for PC with 3.5 mm combo audio/mic entrance or with the X Box S controller.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 10:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.