Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 6950 DirectX 11 100312-1GSR 1GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • 1GB 256-Bit GDDR5
  • Core Clock 800 MHz
  • 2 x DVI (1 Single Link, 1 Dual Link) 1 x HDMI 2 x Mini DisplayPort
  • 1408 Stream Processors
  • PCI Express 2.1 x16

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

The SAPPHIRE HD 6900 series features the latest graphics technology from AMD designed to support all the features of Microsoft DirectX 11 and DirectCompute 11. The new GPU’s are built in AMD’s 40nm process to deliver high performance with low power consumption. Advanced hardware features include an enhanced Tesselation unit, new AA and image filtering options, dedicated HDR Texture compression, multi-threaded communication with system CPU cores, embedded support for many of the DirectCompute 11 instructions, and 3D stereoscopic support.

  • newegg Sapphire Trixx SAPPHIRE TriXX Utility helps you get the optimum performance by allowing you to monitor, tune fan speeds, core voltages and clock speeds, and save different settings of key parameters for the card. TriXX not only monitors basic parameters such as fan speed and GPU temperature but also GPU load, voltages and memory performance.
  • newegg AMD Eyefinity Technology with Dual DisplayPort 1.2 Supporting multiple independent display outputs simultaneously, AMD Eyefinity technology delivers innovative graphics display capabilities enabling massive desktop workspaces and ultra-immersive visual environments for the ultimate panoramic computing experience. The new display interface DisplayPort 1.2 boasts features such as 2560x1600 max resolution per display, 21.6 Gbps bandwidth, multi-stream transport and high bit-rate audio, enabling simple, affordable and flexible multi-display configurations.
  • newegg Microsoft DirectX 11 The very latest in high-speed, high-fidelity gaming and computing, Microsoft DirectX 11 featuring new technologies like Compute Shaders, Direct2D, Multi-threaded Rendering and Tessellation enables not just more visually stunning games, but significant performance improvements in some of your favorite websites and everyday applications.
  • newegg Image Quality Enhancement Technology The AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series GPUs boasts new image quality features including Enhanced Quality Anti-Aliasing (EQAA), which uses a new sampling technique to help improve visual quality, Morphological Anti-Aliasing (MLAA) compatible with any DirectX 9/10/11 application, and improved anisotropic filtering. These enhanced anti-aliasing features enable dramatically improved image quality and enhanced visual quality features for intensely realistic looking games.
  • newegg AMD APP Technology With AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing (APP) technology and third-generation UVD (Unified Video Decoder) dedicated video playback accelerator, enjoy beautifully rich and clear video playback when streaming from the web. Take in your favorite movies in stunning, stutter-free HD quality and run multiple applications smoothly at maximum speed. Enjoy lightning fast game play and realistic physics effects with enhanced Video Quality features such as advanced post-processing and scaling, dynamic contrast enhancement and color correction, and independent video gamma control.
  • newegg AMD HD3D Technology AMD HD3D Technology is supported by an advanced and open ecosystem that, in conjunction with specific AMD hardware and software technologies, enables stereoscopic 3D support in games, movies and/or photos. HDMI with stereoscopic 3D, Deep Color, and high bit-rate 7.1-channel surround sound support ensures the highest quality Blu-ray 3D experience possible.

Learn more about the Sapphire Tech 100312-1GSR

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 2 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 2 years
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great. Been running good for months 10/28/2011 11:39:12 AM

Pros: 2 in crossfire = all games max awesome.

Cons: none that i can think of, get it!

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Beautiful, amazing. 7/9/2011 8:04:35 AM

Pros: Beautiful card, well worth the price. Comes with an HDMI cable and the dongle needed for eyefinity setup. Absolutely smokes my previous 5770, I went from playing The Witcher 2 on low graphics to Ultra without Ubersampling (nobody plays with ubersampling) .__. Card is big but nothing unexpected, fits inside the antec 900 case with no effort at all. I can't wait to pair this card with a new Bulldozer chip and watch my computer hit lightspeed :3

Cons: Drivers took a second, but nothing heartbreaking.

Doesn't stream music for me ~ bummer.

BUY THIS CARD =)

Overall Review: JLC was right, as of 7/9/11 I can confirm this card comes with a free Dirt 3 renewal code.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
I am disappoint 6/30/2011 8:59:12 AM

Pros: The gpu, much to my dismay (as was shipped next day) was melted. I did not understand that gpu's are made of chocolate, but I suppose that the taste of them (this costing $250+) was exsquisite, almost as if I had bought the most
heavenly chocolate from Germany.

Cons: Made of chocolate, could not run crysis (2 dx11) at all, STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD, IT IS CHOCOLATE AND WILL MELT

Overall Review: Too bad it didn't come in a variety pack, it did however come with a foundo set, so I could eat foundo.

EVERY GAME I RUN AT 1920X1080 RUNS 45+ FPS, IT IS GOLDEN!

0 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: less than 1 day
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Extra Bonus 6/28/2011 9:08:26 PM

Pros: Just an FYI I just received my card today 6/28/11 and it came with a free copy of Dirt 3 ! I got the Steam code to download the game. I was very surprised and happy to get this bonus game! There was a sticker on the cards box that said it had the Dirt 3 code inside!

Cons: None so far

Overall Review: Got this card for my 50th birthday and getting Dirt 3 for free was the icing on the cake!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Good performance 5/27/2011 11:48:05 AM

Pros: Plenty fast for modern games at 1920x1200, fits easily into my Lian-Li mid-tower case, beefy heatsink, quiet at idle.

Cons: Under load, the fan can get loud sometimes, depending on ambient temps and workload. It seems like the cooling is trying to keep the card under 70C, which is somewhat conservative as I'm sure it would run just as well at 80C.

Overall Review: Upgraded from a Radeon 4890, this card is about 30-40% faster, so the difference is not that huge. The fan on this is overall quieter, but when it revs up, it's even more noticeable. The cooler on the 4890 had the sound of rushing air, where as this one has a noticeable whine. It's not unbearable, however, and I'm satisfied with the card.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Dissapointed 5/23/2011 9:39:56 AM

Pros: Fast awesome graphics for when it worked

Cons: Card worked for about 2 and a half weeks then decided to have temperature issues. researched any problems i could, decided to get in contact with sapphire took them a week to get back to me. and newegg wouldnt take it back for RMA because i no longer had the box..

Overall Review: hold on to your box! never know when a piece of equipment will work correctly and then suddenly not work for no apparent reason

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great 5/20/2011 7:55:34 AM

Pros: I can run any games with the highest graphic setting.

Cons: none

Overall Review: 2500k @4.5ghz
win 7 ultimate
8gb mem

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Amazing 4/27/2011 10:05:06 PM

Pros: Amazingly fast card this thing destroys Crysis 2 at max, is easy to do slight overclocking on, stays at ~65C under max load slight OC and 5% voltage increase, and it looks awsome in my case

Cons: EA Download manager+ Magic Disc+ ATI drivers for this card do not get along. would crash withing 2 min of booting every time after about 2 hours of troubleshooting finally got it to run after getting rid of Magic Disc and EA (I dont use either one anyway)

Overall Review: This is a great card but the ATI 6XXX drivers can case problems on some systems, but its not hard to fix and definitely not worth an egg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.