Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH4F84UU0FNHMA22

Mobile Advance Seller Profile 888-995-5988 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Mobile Advance See all products from Mobile Advance

MobileAdvance.com was founded in 2005 and based in Walnut, California. We are specialized in providing popular mobile electronic and computing products to customers and businesses. Our mission is to introduce the best available products with decent pricing to customers and further enrich their user experience from modern advanced wireless and computing technology.

Mobile Advance is authorized reseller of following premier partners - HP, Lenovo, ASUS, Acer, MSI, Dell, Sony, Samsung, Toshiba, Panasonic, NEC, Logitech, Microsoft, Linksys, Viewsonic, Belkin, Razer, D-Link, Garmin, Wacom, and many more.

We thank you for your purchase and patronage. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us for inquiries or sales.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (164 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 112 Reviews
newegg
69%
Good Rating + 4 25 Reviews
newegg
15%
Average Rating + 3 8 Reviews
newegg
5%
Poor Rating + 2 4 Reviews
newegg
2%
Very Poor Rating + 1 15 Reviews
newegg
9%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Anonymous
Order Date : 8/6/2016

Rating + 3 Forgot the bundle

Only initially sent the computer of the gaming 'bundle'. Went through customer service and they asked the seller to contact me and never did. I ended up getting my things but only because NewEgg customer service is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

brian l.
Order Date : 8/1/2016

Rating + 1

Our product had a screen defect so we sent it back. We requested a replacement, but they were only able to give us a refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 7/18/2016

Rating + 1 Horrible Company

Ordered a gaming bundle, that was through this company. I wish I would have read some reviews before I placed the order.

Company sent me the backpack, key chain via FedEx that I had to sign for. Never sent my laptop, when I called and explained the situation they tried to tell me it was delivered on a different shipment from UPS.

Not sure why they would make me sign for a backpack, that is worthless and then send my laptop ground with UPS. Needless to say I never received my laptop, and had to get Newegg to process me a full refund. I will never do business with this company again, ever.

Avoid purchasing any products from the following company, they will not assist you in anyway if you have any issues.

Mobile Advance
Computer store in Walnut, California
Address: 203 Lemon Creek Dr Unit D, Walnut, CA 91789
Phone: (888) 995-5988

Avoid them, you have been warned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Brandon P.
Order Date : 7/12/2016

Rating + 5 Quick Processing and Receipt

While I didn't have much direct interaction with Mobile Advance, they processed and shipped my order within a day, and it arrived on time and well packaged.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Trevor B.
Order Date : 7/25/2016

Rating + 1 Still haven't received my computer.

Ordered on Tues July 26th. Having to pick it up myself from FedEx on Friday August 5th.

Saw some of the issues posted about contact and shipping and decided to risk it anyway for the price. Absolutely regret it. Seller shipped late and took far too long to respond to attempts at contact. Seller also included direct signature required without my request. Now I'm stuck unable to have it delivered, and have to pick it up at a FedEx facility myself. Have been contacting Newegg support, and have been told to contact the seller, which as previously stated was a huge headache. Starting to wonder if what's arriving is even what I ordered. I used to come to Newegg because of the support and service. Would not recommend this seller, and have trouble recommending the site as whole after this experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Corey H.
Order Date : 7/7/2016

Rating + 4

The camera doesn't work, the heating and cooling aspect isn't bad but if you turn the fan on too early it' shuts the phone off. It does work grest though

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

RICHARD B.
Order Date : 7/13/2016

Rating + 4 Good

Only problem i have is with the 2 HD installed WHY IN THE WORLD would you install windows on the smaller drive when every software that's installed goes to that drive my laptop came with 2 games and both was over 50GB with updates so with windows and both games there was nothing left to run the actual machine and that is why I only gave it 4 eggs otherwise laptop is great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ruth M.
Order Date : 4/28/2016

Rating + 4 Good

The tablet is good if only used for using the internet. Not large enough memory for Windows 10 or much else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Daniel S.
Order Date : 4/5/2016

Rating + 2 Very slow and little contact made.

If you need a product fast, don't choose these people. Paid for 2 day shipping, was given ground shipping. Had to call their support and have my shipping refunded. They claimed that the laptops could not be shipped 2 day because they were "too big". I have received full desktops in 2 days before so I called shenanigans on that. Received one product DOA. Took another 2 weeks to receive the new replacement AFTER me having to contact them about an RMA update. Turns out they had had the defective product in their hands for 4 days and never once updated me that they had it nor started to process it for a replacement. And after the replacement was processed, they sent it back once again with ground shipping. They seller definitely needs better management. I'll give them 2 stars because they didnt argue the points I had to make and gave us the replacements and refunds we asked for and deserved,
Seller Response:We are sorry for the shopping experience.
Most of our inventory are stored in various warehouse across the country. It happened that the warehouse that housed this order could not send expedited shipping at the time. As we realize this issue, we communicated to the customer and refunded the shipping with additional agreed amount as compensation.
As a reseller, we do not anticipate any defect in the brand-new, factory-sealed product. If DOA did occur, we would willingly take back purchase for refund or replacement. However, we need to take time to thoroughly examine all returned product for the stated defect issue. We do not wish to impose restocking fee if the defect was not detected from preliminary inspection.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 4/4/2016

Rating + 1 Poor service all around, shady and untrustworthy.

I purchased a laptop bundle, on Monday April 4th. It is now Thursday the 7th. The entire week was full of verification problems on the Market Sellers' end. My bank reported the payment was taken on Monday, Newegg claimed the same. But this seller, Mobile Advance, claimed nothing. After many emails and distraught evenings. I received a newegg email, claiming my item was charged and shipped. Mobile advanced provided newegg automated systems, with a false Tracking number, and false hopes. I have tried to contact them directly, to only recieve a pat on the back, and a "the transaction is running smoothly". So far, i have heard nothing but lies, and question whether an item IS in fact, on its way. I contacted Fedex and provided all known addresses of Mobile Advanced, as well as my own, and the origin facility information. Fedex assures me that there is no such order from/to any of the listed addresses. This company cannot be trusted, and i believe they should be removed from Newegg Marketplace. Newegg is an outstanding company, and does not need a backfire of negative reports by being a middleman, for companies like Mobile Advanced. I have purchased parts from Newegg for years, and have had perfect service, response time, and shipping from Newegg. It's truly a shame, after so many loyal years, that one Third party purchase, can ruin it all.
Seller Response:Marketplace sellers are not part of payment processing/verification. There were numerous email communications to the buyer stating that fact. However, the buyer chose to believe otherwise.
Due to the pending payment status, we cannot process the order until it is released to us from Newegg. Despite the complication the buyer had with payment processing that was out of our control, we still managed to have the order delivered 3 days after the order was placed. Carrier had confirmed that the order was received less than four hours after the review was created.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

    Refund Policy
    Returns for refund only accept within 30 calendar days post sales. Upon receipt and acceptance of your return, Mobile Advance will refund your purchase price, minus shipping/handling, applicable restocking fees and/or any other charges. Buyers will have to pay the freight charge to ship back the return. Buyers agree to pay 15 percent restocking fee off the price of the products for any open box/used products in new condition, which there's no scratches, marks or blemishes. Full refund would be issued to un-open and brand new packages.

    Defect Return / Replacement Policy
    Customer may return any new computer purchased from Newegg that is "dead on arrival," arrives in damaged condition, or is still in unopened boxes, for a full refund within 30 calendar days post sales. We reserves the right to test "dead on arrival" returns and impose a customer fee equal to 15 percent of the product sales price if the customer misrepresents the condition of the product. Any returned computer that is damaged through customer misuse, is missing parts, or is in unsellable condition due to customer tampering will result in the customer being charged a higher restocking fee (15 percent) based on the condition of the product. Mobile Advance will not accept returns of any desktop or notebook computer more than 30 calendar days post sales. Upon receipt and acceptance of return, Mobile Advance will refund customer purchase price, minus shipping/handling, applicable restocking fees and/or any other charges.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.