Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Headsets, Speakers, & Soundcards > 
Microphones > 
Syba > 
Item#: N82E16836186006

SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

  • 100Hz-16KHz
  • 3.5mm Connector
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the Syba CL-ME-606

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the Syba CL-ME-606

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Christopher R.
  • 3/29/2015 3:47:55 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNot a good mic

Pros: It looks fine. Although the base is plastic when looking at pictures you'd swear it was going to have some weight to it.

Cons: This thing has no gain to it whatsoever.
I have everything in my system cranked to max to just get the meters to move. I'm actually shocked at how poorly it picks up any audio without screaming or putting the mic just about on your lips.

Other Thoughts: I've been a professional sound mixer for over 20 years in tv/film production. I mention this because I absolutely know what I'm doing. This product is just terrible.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this microphone.

Remember to configure the microphone once you have first connected it.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

Our tech support team may also assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 04102015

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jean-Jacques V.
  • 12/16/2014 4:08:39 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWaste of money

Pros: None

Cons: The microphone never worked and never produced any sound on 2 different computers with Windows XP. I verified the connections. The push button is not documented. So I do not know if it is on or off. Also, there is no control light. Trying on Linux did not provide either any luck.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first

connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Monica L.
  • 12/12/2014 10:13:26 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDesktop Microphone SYBA

Pros: It's cheap and has a flexible neck for different height positions.

Cons: Does not pick up sound as well as I thought it should. You have to almost speak directly into it, but you get what you pay for in the end.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first

connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Nicholas G.
  • 11/25/2014 6:11:40 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood mic

Pros: Basic Mic, good for recording and gaming.

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: The button on the base turns the mic on or off for your convenience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michael M.
  • 4/16/2014 7:20:31 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: I bought this for my desk at work. Our office went with Microsoft Office 2013 and we use Lync for our netmeetings between offices acorss the country. Works great, looks amazing too. Cord is LONG so you have plenty of room to run it under a big desk and tuck it/tie it away neatly. Button clicks down, don't have to hold to push like a dispatcher. That way I can mute myself without having to mute from windows when in a meeting. Very powerful too, had to adjust the sensitivity down in Lync audio settings but that may have to do with my on-board audio, not the mic itself. Everyone says it is clear and crisp, better than the laptop mic's everyone uses on the netmeetings. Screw buying a $100 + Lync headset, old school 3.5 mm jack for the win.

Cons: Base is plastic, looks cool still, but is lighter than the product pic appears. No loss of an egg though, its still $12.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jose D.
  • 3/31/2014 2:11:05 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks as a Mic Should

Pros: Works like a Mic should haven't had Issues with it. No complaints from my fellow people I use voice chat with. Seems to not pick up a lot of background noise too which I like a lot. Love the little button on it so it can be muted at the touch.

Cons: None thus far

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Arvin A.
  • 3/29/2014 9:33:34 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat Low
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month

2 out of 5 eggsIt technically works

Pros: 1. It detects sound.

Cons: 1. It detects your sound only when you yell at it.
2. If you're not yelling at it your recipient will hear a constant stream of noise.
3. Not practical whatsoever.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

Perhaps the jack the device is seated into is not properly grounded.

Please remove the device from the current microphone port and plug it into another available microphone port on your system.

For more information please contact Syba Support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 03312014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Chad T.
  • 1/28/2014 2:57:12 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsBest bang for your buck

Pros: It has a 3.5mm jack(no USB bologna). The sound quality actually beats out some much more expensive headsets. Specifically one wireless one I saw a review of(heard a microphone test), which it 500% blew out of the water in quality($300 headset with a microphone that must have cost less than 50 cents based on audio quality). No this is not some professional grade microphone, but if all you need is a mic that gives quality audio that won't tick off teammates or gaming buddies this should more than fit the bill.

Cons: Uhh I'm not a huge fan of braided cables, though I think in this case I'll let it slide since it seems very maneuverable(I move it out of my way while not in use). I did have it some times create loud noise(white noise-ish or something), but that was before my soundcard died so that could have been at fault. The mute button makes a loud noise when clicked(to those on the receiving end), but otherwise seems to work fine.

Other Thoughts: The quality of audio isn't out of this world, but it's $13! I even got mine for around $7. I couldn't ask for more out of this product. I use headphones for gaming and just in general for audio out of my PC so this is the only option I'd go for for a microphone...beyond something I've been watching for some time that should be out this year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Gregory H.
  • 12/3/2013 12:57:09 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsStill working, 5 years later

Pros: -Never fails
-Work as advertised
-Sounds fine
-Push button is great design and works perfectly

Cons: -none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Daniel M.
  • 12/21/2012 10:34:21 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsI did not get my 10 dollars worth

Pros: If you are lucky, and can get your hands on one that works, kudos.

Cons: Initially I thought the mic was working great. That is until the mic suddenly started picking up what sounds like an amp or a bass tone that just wrecks the ears anyone on the listening end. I bought the mic for gaming, Skype, Ventrilo, mumble, ext., the mic did the same thing on all of these programs. Checked the drivers, and troubleshooted my heart out. I believe I just got a bad mic. Unfortunately that is the 3rd thing that newegg has sent me that has been defective, and I don't intend on re shipping out a 10 dollar lost cause. So much for "holiday savings".

Other Thoughts: I would recommend buying this product to those who are too lazy to go pay for a headset for $25, and are prepared to pay shipping multiple directions in order to get a working mic. In other words, don't waste your time with this mic, especially for gaming.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear customer,

For microphone to work with Windows systems, please double check the following:

1. Make sure the microphone is connected to a microphone jack, not a line-in jack
2. Make sure to setup volume and othere detail settings inside the Windows mixer utility

This microphone will work with any audio applications running under Windows.

We would like you to contact us for technical support. If it is defective, we will send you a replacement.

We apologize for any issues that you are having. As you know we are more than happy to provide our customers with a hassle free exchange when a product is defective.

SYBA offers an on-line RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback. We value all positive and negative feedback.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours at support@sybausa.com

Regards, SYBA CST 01152013

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...
Volume Discounts
  • 5-9 $11.50 ea.
  • 10-19 $10.80 ea.
  • 20+ $10.00 ea.

More Buying Options

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Headsets, Speakers, & Soundcards > 
Microphones > 
Syba > 
Item#: N82E16836186006
Related Products
Plug in MicrophoneCompact plug in microphone designed for ...
Minimum Frequency Response 50 Hz Maximum Frequency Response ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.