Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computers & Tablets > 
Desktop PCs > 
All Desktop PCs > 
iBUYPOWER > 
Item#: N82E16883227383

iBUYPOWER Gamer EXTREME 569D3 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6100(3.3GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 2GB Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

  • AMD FX-Series FX-6100 (3.3GHz)
  • 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD
  • Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560
ICON Loading...
 


Learn more about the iBUYPOWER Gamer EXTREME 569D3

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the iBUYPOWER Gamer EXTREME 569D3

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Jacob F.
  • 11/5/2013 11:57:33 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggs

Pros: A good computer for the price. It ran fine straight out of the box. It can run any game ive thrown at it (Skyrim, Battefield 3, ect) on ultra settings no problem

Cons: Do not buy this computer unless you are expecting to upgrade the psu immediately. I bought a different psu along with this computer expecting to change it right away. Everything ran great until my psu went out so i switched it out with the default psu it comes with and have had freezing issues cause it just cant handle it.
Also the power button keeps sticking which wasnt a huge problem just had to remove the disk drive and push it back up at first but now i have to play with it for a little while before i find the sweet spot for it to turn on.

Other Thoughts: All in all its a good computer for the price besides the poor PSU that comes with it.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you take the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • William J.
  • 2/13/2013 8:04:07 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWow, never been so disgusted in my life...

Pros: The tech specs are significantly higher than the competitors.

Cons: iBuyPower is a scam. Their computers are made of the worst components I've ever seen. Within 1 month the power supply died. Within 3 months the graphics card died. Today the mother board died. This was within LESS than 1 year. They have no return policy beyond 1 month, because their hardware is low quality garbage.

BUY BEWARE! Not worth the money. Not worth the hassle of getting replacements. This computer cost me the price of a high end Dell by the time I finally gave up and started over.

Never again.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear valued iBUYPOWER customer,

Please kindly call our customer service department at 888-462-3899 and we will do our best to resolve your issues. Can you please register your product on http://www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx to speed up the process if a RMA is needed. If you have any additional questions please email us at newegg@ibuypower.com. We will be more than gladly to help you out. Thanks again for choosing iBUYPOWER!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Haydar S.
  • 12/11/2012 5:23:40 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsworst pc i have ever gotten

Pros: the amount of fans idk when you blue screen about 5 times a day the pros dont even matter... o wait i can play any game i want so far but wait BAM!!!! BLUE SCREEN!!!!!!

Cons: like above I blue screen multiple times a day with about 4 different errors interchanging. and to try to get i buy power tech support to help you is a joke! didnt even wanna walk through the tests to see if it was my ram, hard drive, or what not, they kept insisting me to send them the pc. im sorry but you can send me hardware and i can do it my self i dont think many people especially a college student to have their pc taken away from for 2 weeks.

Other Thoughts: just don't buy this you take a chance and maybe you wont get a bad one but high Chance you'll be in the same boat as me and many Others.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear iBUYPOWER valued customer,

Please try calling 888-462-3899. Also Can you please let me know what your issue was and send it to newegg@ibuypower.com. We will get you started on a RMA process right away. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Thank you for choosing iBUYPOWER and I hope we can solve your issues in a timely matter. You can speed up your RMA process by visiting our product registration website at http://www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Alexandre L.
  • 9/3/2012 1:42:05 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsIn-Between

Pros: Overall the computer works great. Never had troubles with the PSU, Motherboard, Temperature, etc. It was an easy computer to set up and get going with.

Cons: The only device I'm having problems with (and I mean MAJOR problems) is the video card. At first it did fine and I could run any game at its highest settings but after maybe a month or so everything went wrong. As soon I would try to open something (may it be a game, an internet browser, a picture, a video...name it!) I would have those weird green squares appear in my screen, the screen freeze and then black out. I was pointed out that it might be a driver problem so I updated my drivers only to discover it made it worst! So I was told to update my vBIOS which I did. Nothing changed. I did a clean reformat and reinstall of everything with no results. I was eventually forced to remove the card from my computer for it to be able to boot without crashing.

Other Thoughts: This is very troubling to me. The computer is fine itself but the graphic card so far is causing me so many problems. I have yet to find anyone able to help me efficiently. I hate the idea of having to buy a new graphic card. I feel like I threw money out the window. Is that computer a good buy? Certainly, but not with that graphic card in it.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Daniel C.
  • 7/23/2012 2:39:45 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsGreat potential

Pros: Great specs, quiet, stays cool, easy to use, etc...

Cons: A bit too expensive for what it's worth, harddrive is very slow for 1tb.

Other Thoughts: I bought this computer a few months ago and was so excited to finally replace my old one. got it, checked all the connections, hooked it all up. Right away it was having blue screens but I found out it was related to my sound card that I had put in it. Took it out, worked great.
Unfortunately that's not the only problem; I still have not been able to fix or even identify the reason why I cannot get back into a fullscreen game after tabbing/window keying out of it. I literally have to spam click the icon on the taskbar and hope it accepts it, it's like playing a super fast lottery and hoping you get lucky before you rage and just restart the client.

Also as stated above the harddrive loads things much too slow compared to what it should be. All in all it could be a great computer but there are a few problems (I may be the only one having them which would be great for the company, but bad for me).

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anthony F.
  • 7/15/2012 7:48:53 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!

Pros: Worked for a week

Cons: I've been having a high amount of problems with this machine, mostly involving the video card. Within a month of purchasing the PC I noticed that my screen would start flickering every once in a while and it didn't really effect my use because the PC would refresh pretty quickly, but this has been getting progressively worse since. It has now gotten to the point where I cannot watch a simple low settings video or play any game without my whole PC crashing. This is getting very frustrating especially when I am trying to do work and it crashes before I can save my document. Most of the time I'm lucky to get my PC to start up because it will crash instantly. I have tried changing to VGA and HDMI cords and changing monitors but it made no difference. For a company to sell a PC that breaks after four months is WRONG.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Alyssa P.
  • 7/7/2012 5:30:57 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggspiece of trash

Pros: none, considering cons

Cons: case and components used generally low quality. blue lights and noise from fan annoying to leave on overnight.

shipped with disconnected CD/DVD RW drive power cable. started fine, any time I would do a windows update it would fail to restart successfully. attempted to reinstall windows and troubleshoot over the phone with terrible technical help. after a week of troubleshooting this problem plus why the HDMI output would not function, techs decided it was a bad motherboard and video card. sent back for a refund, bought alienware at slightly higher cost. no issues with that product to date, fired right up. the little bit of money saved is not worth the headaches. search "ibuypower" in a Google search and see what you come up with, many experiences like mine plus worse. Lucky I was pushy enough to have it refunded while still in the refund window

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brandon C.
  • 6/30/2012 10:53:30 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWorst investment ever

Pros: Good price and worked perfectly for 3 weeks

Cons: After a month of use the computer started freezing. I ran a memory test, updated my drivers, etc and still had issues so I called iBuyPower's tech support. The guy was very rude and not helpful at all. He had me redo my memory test with a ridiculous amount of iterations. It took me ~4 hours to test and when the test returned no issues tech support had closed.

Their customer service is only open from Mon-Fri 8:30 to 5pm PT. I work 2 jobs and am never free to work on the machine.

With the amount of money I spent I would not have expected such an awful experience. My brother was thinking of buying an iBuyPower brand PC but when I started having issues he decided against it.

Seriously, do not waste your time and money with this company. I've never felt so disrespected by a company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Diane T.
  • 6/25/2012 7:52:47 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNot a very professional experience

Pros: Everything else.

Cons: The graphics card. When they had assembled this PC and sent it to me, they put the WRONG graphics card in there. I did NOT get the NVIDIA GeFORCE GTX 560.

Instead; I got a junk $50 graphics card that couldn't handle Max Payne on low settings.

I bought this PC for gaming, and because NewEgg won't replace it, I can't use it for gaming.

I sincerely hope this doesn't happen to other people.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to replace/repair the parts on your computer as soon as possible. The System might be detecting the NVIDIA onboard graphics that is why you can't run your game at max setting. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Dacia G.
  • 6/22/2012 1:30:44 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsVery disappointed

Pros: Fast, no over heating

Cons: The graphics card kept messing up within a month of receiving this item. I tried to resolve the issue with iBuyPower and 3 months later, the issue is still not fixed nor will they replace the computer. The problem was the screen freezing or going completely black. I tried everything from updating/reinstalling drivers to sending it off to iBuyPower tech support. Very frustrating process since I needed the computer for school and work which put me behind significantly.

Other Thoughts: I would not purchase or recommend this product. I paid WAY too much and the non refundable return policy bites me. I should have given a homeless person $800 instead.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to replace/repair the parts on your computer as soon as possible. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Protect Your Investment!

    • (more options) read drive saver details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computers & Tablets > 
Desktop PCs > 
All Desktop PCs > 
iBUYPOWER > 
Item#: N82E16883227383
Related Products
AMD FX Series FX 8300 (3.30GHz) 8GB DDR3 ...
General Spec Brand iBUYPOWER Model NE641FX 1 Type ...
Dominate the battlefield and destroy your foes with ...
General SpecBrandCyberpowerPCModelGamer Ultra GUA440TypeGaming & EntertainmentUsageConsumer ProcessorAMD FX ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.