Nice sleak enclosure12/21/2019 8:17:52 AM

Pros: I found this to be a nice extra for HP desk top I purchased from New Egg a wile back, I have a drive partitioned half for extra general files, the other half for system back up in the event of a crash. it was easy to assemble. Now this was not an expensive but it is serving my needs nicely.

Cons: The case was a bit tight when opening and reassembling

Overall Review: I would have liked the enclosure to have a fan but for the amount of time I use this drive it stays acceptably cool. If this was to get heavy use I would have purchased a different case. I did read in some other reviews that the drive was slipping out of the connector, I do recommend that all four mounting screws holding a 3.5" be used or have a proper adapter if 2.5" drives are used. I would not hesitate purchasing this product again should the need arise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Looks to be a fair basic system10/18/2019 8:21:24 AM

Pros: It is a reasonable system, I like the idea of a two year warranty. One other advantage it that this cost less than a single use OEM license. So what's not to like. After reviewing the cost to build a new system at all cost levels I have come to one conclusion, I am not a gamer, this is only for light office use, I have saved hundreds of dollars.

Cons: After activating it did a basic update. However windows version 1507 build 10240 was installed, and with that build no other updates could be installed.

Overall Review: Having a knowledge of windows I did update to version 1903, this is a requirement for smooth operation and security. Understanding the legalities of a recertified system and requirements by Microsoft to prevent reuse of system keys. I only gave this four Eggs because of OS update.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Good little mouse5/30/2019 7:49:59 AM

Pros: Just put in a battery, plugged in the USB dongle and away it went. very happy.

Cons: None

Overall Review: My Dell Laptop had a touchy finger pad so I thought it best to go with this mouse. I'll update if I see a problem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Great for recording TV shows BUT FAILED AFTER 5 Months5/30/2019 7:42:58 AM

Pros: I have been using this to record TV shows off of my Digital converter box with no problems.

Cons: None so far, until it failed with out any warnimg

Overall Review: I installed this in a USB3 hard drive case and use this instead of a flash drive, first and last TEAM PRODUCT

Did you find this review helpful? 
This is a SSD and i droped the rating, Buyer beware!4/13/2019 12:14:55 PM

Pros: Not much any more. I do like how fast this is over a conventional hard drive even if it was a WD black. SSD are the future now to see how long they last. I have been using this drive for several weeks, so far, so good

Cons: In the year that I have had this drive it has been a royal pain in the sit down. I built a new system with a Ryzen CPU and have had a constant problem with the system freezing up. I have been running test after test, adjusting the registry and kept coming back to a bad drive. On this last windows update, when doing a reboot this drive died and no amount of effort aloud me to boot up. one thing I did was to have back up of all my files on other drives otherwise I would have lost everything. The drive is good but cloning was a problem, thank goodness I could do a fresh install with no problems

Overall Review: I will be replacing my drive with a new Samsung with a 5 year warranty. This Patriot drive FAILED after only ONE YEAR, not good. Turns out I have an issue with my Drive

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Walter, The Ignite carries a 3-year-warranty and if your drive is not functioning as it should, we can go ahead and replace it under warranty. The Ignite is a product that we stand by and are saddened to hear you are having issues with it. Please reach out to our Technical Support team at support@patriotmem.com and we will help you through the RMA process. Regards, Patriot Memory Technical Support
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Money saver, and the best investmet i made2/15/2019 11:53:48 AM

Pros: Was paying almost $50.00 a moth for service, now pay $4.85 a month for the same thing

Cons: If I could find any, I would share them. I see some reviews of people that were unhappy, not me

Overall Review: fast setup works great. I got a new number and so far no more telemarketers or scammers. How can you beat that

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Good low cost phone2/15/2019 11:48:02 AM

Pros: This is part of my security system

Cons: None

Overall Review: Person enters building, calls up, gets buzzed in

Did you find this review helpful? 
This is a solid motherboard2/15/2019 11:44:04 AM

Pros: Additional hardware went together

Cons: Would not work with Ryzen CPU and Windows 7 Follow up to come in a few weeks

Overall Review: So far I have updated the bios 3 time to the newest version, I started with a Ryzen 3 2200 and the onboard video, I have now installed a GT710 video card with some improvement. I will be installing a Ryzen 5 1600 all in an effort to correct. "jfm" at offset 0 (0x0000000000000000) for 8192 (0x00002000) bytes succeeded, but took an abnormally long time (25 seconds) to be serviced by the OS. In addition, 0 other I/O requests to this file have also taken an abnormally long time to be serviced since the last message regarding this problem was posted 1111 seconds ago. This problem is likely due to faulty hardware. Please contact your hardware vendor for further assistance diagnosing the problem. Tec support was no help, just flash a new bios, its a good thing I am NOT playing games on this system. If the new CPU fixes the problem I will edit this review.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product! If you ever require technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time. Thanks for choosing MSI! Best Regards, MSI Review Team
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Windows 10 is a solid operating system2/15/2019 11:25:14 AM

Pros: As a former System builder, the OEM route is the only way to go

Cons: I did need to download several files from Microsoft to get some applications to work properly, this is one difference from the Home vs the Pro edition.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Worked2/15/2019 11:18:24 AM

Pros: Plugged in and worked on my ZOLTEC motherboard

Cons: The price was low because I believe these to be recycled, no absolute proof

Overall Review: All I wanted was a boost on an older computer, and I got it.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Did not work on my B350 motherboard and Ryzen CPU2/15/2019 11:13:38 AM

Pros: I could not find any

Cons: Tried, failed

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
. Hi Walter We are sorry to hear this memory kit did not work well in your system. Unfortunately, it is not designed for AMD platforms so that may be why you had poor results. If the system can boot, check to see if you have the latest BIOS as updates can improve compatibility. In the case neither module boots, it can be a defective motherboard or issue with other hardware, so additional testing may be required. We recommend trying a memory kit listed on the G.Skill QVL for your motherboard to ensure great results. For further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you for choosing G.SKILL Quality and customer service are our top priorities. To check or report a technical problem, please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
External Link(s):
G.Skill RAM Configurator
G.Skill F4-2400C15D-8GIS QVL
Replace a CD drive2/15/2019 11:10:39 AM

Pros: My new car did not come with a CD drive, and I will not use my smart phone to link music to my car radio

Cons: None

Overall Review: This is a thumb drive, I like the small size. It cant be seen by a passer by and stolen and I can have the music or audio files on it, then change things when I want to on the computer then I have fresh music in the car all at no additional cost to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Plugged it in and it workes2/15/2019 10:54:24 AM

Pros: Good price, and has been working well

Cons: Time will tell if any show up

Overall Review: I hope it lasts, just used to retrieve data from flash drive from time to time. As of this point in time this is still working

Did you find this review helpful? 
The price determins quality2/15/2019 10:52:48 AM

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Got 2 of these, one may have been DOA, it looks like the other may be intermittent

Overall Review: If it works, it works if not, its not worth returning. Still testing, results to come

Did you find this review helpful? 
Easy install & setup, and faster and sharper videos2/11/2019 11:26:58 AM

Pros: I was not shure how well this card was going to work, I had problems with the onboard video on my MSI B350 motherboard and a Ryzen 2200 CPU this card worked.

Cons: So far none, and I don't anticipate any.

Overall Review: FYI I had a problem with the screen locking up with the onboard video, and log in the computer management file kept telling my that I had a hardware issue and kept pointing to the hard drive. I tried a PNY video card and that also would freeze for 20 or thirty seconds when switching applications. I'm glad I solved my problem, I hope this information helps anyone else with this type problem.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product! If you ever require technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time. Thanks for choosing MSI! Best Regards, MSI Review Team
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
Tablet ear buds2/8/2019 11:34:14 AM

Pros: Great frequency range, great bass. Fantastic product at a great price.

Cons: None so far, don't expect to have any. After owning this for several years now, the insulation is coming off the copper wire 2/10/2019

Overall Review: Newegg always has great products and prices. It's my go to Etailer.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Fast and cool but stalls (Disapointed)2/8/2019 11:27:46 AM

Pros: This is faster than my FX 6 core wit 16 gigs of ram and running at 100 deg F with stock cooler

Cons: Updating driver from AMD helped a little if anyone has an answer to prevent the system from becoming unresponsive please let me know. taskhostw (4260,D,0) WebCacheLocal: A request to write to the file "C:\Users\whs11\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WebCache\V01tmp.log" at offset 0 (0x0000000000000000) for 393216 (0x00060000) bytes succeeded, but took an abnormally long time (25 seconds) to be serviced by the OS. This problem is likely due to faulty hardware. Please contact your hardware vendor for further assistance diagnosing the problem.

Overall Review: One thing I did do was to clean off the thermal past then apply Artic Silver premium compound. this helps keep it cool. last message regarding this problem was posted 2673 seconds ago. This problem is likely due to faulty hardware. Please contact your hardware vendor for further assistance diagnosing the problem. Is this a processor fault?

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Using this instead of onbord video2/8/2019 11:25:42 AM

Pros: good fast sharp video

Cons: NONE

Overall Review: I'll get back to you if I find any problems.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Look Cool2/8/2019 11:17:31 AM

Pros: Fit well

Cons: time will tell if they hold up

Overall Review: I hope sub zero weather does not accelerate any failure

Did you find this review helpful? 
Fast7/30/2018 11:04:31 AM

Pros: DDR4 is faster than older DDR3

Cons: None

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Sharp looking & cool lighting7/30/2018 10:59:45 AM

Pros: Easy to set up, lots of space

Cons: none that I can find

Overall Review: Doesn't get better than this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Quality is the poorest it has ever been7/6/2018 11:40:39 AM

Pros: Not one single pro

Cons: Set it up, Bios beep then nothing, fans worked but that was it

Overall Review: The day it came in is the day it was returned Will never buy gigabyte again My last to systems ran for 37 to 40 months, then no warranty, your call if you want this brand, but not for me

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at support-newegg@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 156435 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you. GIGABYTE VIP Support Team
fairly Good Motherboard so long as they last6/24/2018 10:43:19 AM

Pros: This motherboard does what its asked to do

Cons: This motherboard only lasted 4 years (died in June 2018), screen was flashing did a reboot to find the problem but it just died. This is the third board from Gigabyte to go out after the warranty ended. The only issue I currently have is that my BluRay drive just stop showing up. Currently in process to get this corrected Once Blu-ray was no longer recognized had to pull the drive out

Overall Review: I like the USB 3, for external drives. I am replacing this motherboard with a GA-970A-DS3P Rev 2, so I didn't have to purchase any new memory or replace the CPU. This will be the last Gigabyte board i will ever purchase. When blue ray stopped and bios was not correctable, this was sent back on an RMA.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Very nice enclosure5/7/2018 8:48:47 AM

Pros: Just dropped my extra SSD in, plugged it in and away it went, this was one of the easiest enclosures I have ever used.

Cons: This problem is with shipping, they used DHL then to the post office. it would have arrived faster if it came by mail. I was not in a rush for this, thank goodness.

Overall Review: if you need or want something fast, pay for the quicker delivery. This is a good product, with out a doubt.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valuable Customer, Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference, this is Maite from ORICO Customer Care Team. Thanks for your kindly feedback. Hope to deal with you in the future. If you have some other questions, hope you can be free to contact us. My email is newegg@orico.com.cn, We will try our best to solve this problem Hope to hear from you soon, thanks. Best regards Maite
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Good USB Hub, great for security at a low price4/15/2018 10:50:12 AM

Pros: I like the fact that you can switch devices off if wish to stop using them, its good when using a webcam when its switched off it cant be hacked and turned on. This makes security for any device or drive secure.

Cons: When I first plugged the hub into my computer several of the outlets did not work and I thought this device was defective, it was not.

Overall Review: I think if people have problems, they could do as I did and just reboot there computer. That fixed all the issues that I had, I also made Shure I was connected to a USB 3 port on the motherboard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP