Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Hard Drives > 
Controllers / RAID Cards > 
Syba > 
Item#: N82E16816124066

SYBA SI-PEX40059 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 Low Profile Ready SATA / IDE Combo Controller Card

  • 2 x SATA 6.0Gb/s + 1 x IDE Internal Connectors
  • Up to 6Gb/s
IronEgg
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE
This product qualifies for the Iron Egg guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price.
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the Syba SI-PEX40059

Model

Brand
SYBA
Model
SI-PEX40059
Form Factor
Low Profile Ready

Specifications

Type
SATA / IDE
Internal Connectors
2 x SATA 6.0Gb/s + 1 x IDE
Interface
PCI-Express 2.0 x1
Transfer Rate
Up to 6Gb/s
Operating Systems Supported
Windows 8
Windows 7 32/64-bit
Vista 32/64-bit
Windows XP
Server 2003

Features

Features
Chipset: Marvell 88SE9120

Compliant with PCI-e Specification v2.0 and Backward Compatible with PCI-e 1.x

Compliant with Serial ATA Specification 3.0

Supports Communication Speeds of 6.0Gbps, 3.0Gbps, and 1.5Gbps

Hot Plug and Hot Swap (for SATA HD)

Supports Native Command Queuing (NCQ)

Supports Port Multiplier FIS Based Switching or Command Based Switching

Supports ATA and ATAPI Commands

Compatible with SATA 6G, 3G, and 1.5G Hard Drive.

Packaging

Package Contents
Combo SATA+IDE PCI-e Controller Card
Driver CD
SATA Cable (18")
IDE Cable (16")
Low Profile Bracket
User Manual

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the Syba SI-PEX40059

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • David S.
  • 7/27/2014 5:33:46 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNever could make it work

Pros: It has two high speed sata ports that work

Cons: I could never make the IDE port work properly. I tried many drivers, cables, configurations. I even wrote to customer support and never got a response. The DVD drives would appear in windows explorer (7 64 bit) but none of the information on the disks could ever be accessed.

Other Thoughts: Just buy $13-$15 Sata DVD burners and save yourself some money/hassles. Sadly, I waited until I had all of the components for this build and it is now to late to return this product so I am out $25 and have to purchase new DVD burners anyway.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We looked thorugh our archives and have not received an email regarding this issue.

Other solutions you can try is to ensure the proper driver is installed by installing it manually (email our support for further details)

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours at support@sybausa.com

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an on-line RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Regards, SYBA PST 08182014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • ZHANHENG Q.
  • 6/10/2014 9:43:36 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsIDE port does not work

Pros: SATA works

Cons: I bought this card to make my old IDE hd useful, but it didn't work. Windows 7 saw the hd, but couldn't access it. The hd showed up in disk manager as not initialized, but no matter how many times I clicked the initialize disk, it kept showing up as not initialized.

Contacted the tech support by email. Their response was some general trouble shooting tips like swapping PCIe slot, getting latest update for the mb and so on, nothing insightful.

So if you feel lucky, buy this card, if not, forget it.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you have been having with the connected drives on this card.

Perhaps there was a slight compatibility problem with the card and the system.

We would suggest following up with our tech support and inform them of the steps you have taken to troubleshoot the card.

For any other help please contact Syba support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 06112014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Wren M.
  • 6/5/2014 2:33:45 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsDon't be afraid to buy.

Pros: I ignored all the negative reviews, deciding it would probably work find in my case. Sure enough, it works great! Drivers installed automatically on a Win 7 system. In my case nothing to download or install from the enclosed CD.

Cons: This and another similar board from another vendor are designed so the IDE cable, instead of going straight up and clearing a board installed next to this board must first go down and loop back up making it impossible to clear a board next to it. This means it can't be installed in the top slot of most motherboards (because the video card is just below). This means the enclosed IDE cable (and yes it came with one although not pictured) is too short to reach IDE CD/DVD drives in most cases. This time I also ordered 24" IDE cables which solved the problem.

Other Thoughts: Many complain this doesn't work. Think it may be difficult to boot from this and similar boards without updating BIOS or messing with/adding drivers during the boot, however, they work great once OS is loaded and drivers are installed. With my other board I had to install the driver manually .... as I said with this one they installed automaticaaly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Cliff R.
  • 4/3/2014 3:52:54 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCard was a No-Go

Pros: It didn't work so - - - there aren't any

Cons: The thing failed to see my drives no matter how I jumpered them

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

Perhaps the device was not installed properly by the system.

Try updating the motherboard/BIOS and, ensure that any system updates have been applied.

Also check that the drives had been partitioned so that the system may see them.

For any other help please contact Syba support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 04082014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Bruce H.
  • 11/17/2013 4:24:49 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggstoo hard to configure

Pros: none

Cons: raid controller software - no place to configure or see how raid is configured -

Other Thoughts: need to try something other than a SYBA - NO SUPPORT

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

This product RAID setup is created during POST by pressing Ctrl+M when the computer is first turned ON.

We do offer support for all our products.

Email our support team at support@sybausa.com to assist you with troubleshooting or give you instructions on how to use the product's RAID function.

Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Regards, SYBA CST 11212013

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Del S.
  • 7/25/2013 2:45:31 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsjunk

Pros: None,

Cons: Won't boot from DVD for new install. Gives a 0x80300002 error when trying to access the connected hard drive. I tried with and without loading drivers. New Drivers from iocrest website didn't make any difference.

Other Thoughts: The adapter is listed as Syba but it's an iocrest. the box in the picture is correct for iocrest. I've purchased actual Syba adapters in the past and they worked fine.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

This product is able to install an OS from a DVD drive. Perhaps there is installation step that was overlooked.

Please contact our support team to assist you in the process of troubleshooting.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Regards, SYBA CST 07262013

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Christopher M.
  • 5/29/2013 8:27:35 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsIDE fall back

Pros: Had an IDE drive from another system that I needed to access and this card works perfect. Until I transfer all of the data to a SATA drive this is a great and cheap answer.

Cons: none

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Hard Drives > 
Controllers / RAID Cards > 
Syba > 
Item#: N82E16816124066
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau