Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
GeIL > 
Item#: N82E16820144461

GeIL Value PLUS 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model GVP34GB1600C9DC

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-28
  • Cas Latency 9
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the GeIL GVP34GB1600C9DC

Model

Brand
GeIL
Series
Value PLUS
Model
GVP34GB1600C9DC
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
4GB (2 x 2GB)
Speed
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9-28
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
PLUS Edition heat-sink system in Hyper Gunmetal finish

DBT Enhanced, Die-hard Burn-in Technology

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the GeIL GVP34GB1600C9DC

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Anonymous
  • 12/16/2012 5:33:28 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat

Pros: great fast

Cons: doesn't transform that sempron 145 into a phenom. DARN!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Karen P.
  • 2/21/2012 4:56:11 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDisappointed

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: Having to deal with getting on RMA from GSkill since Newegg doesn't take returns on memory.

Other Thoughts: Not long after system was built, started getting random BSOD. After some basic troubleshooting and some other tests like Memtest86, it was obvious that 1 or both modules were bad. I tried on 2 separate occasions in the past year to get help from GSkill to no avail.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

Sorry to hear about your issues with your memory kit. Are you very certain that you purchased this particular product made by GeIL? In your comment you have stated the name "G.Skill" twice. If you in fact have the G.Skill product, please post feed back under the appropriate item, thank you.

Blessings,
GeIL Tech
Email: support@geilusa.com

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anthony F.
  • 1/22/2012 1:40:28 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Good memory, high value. GEIL has a goood warranty policy.

Cons: Would not run past 1033mhz in my p43de3, but that was due to the board, I believe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brian H.
  • 1/7/2012 2:35:17 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat RAM

Pros: Cheap and reliable. I bought this set to add RAM to an already existing setup. Doubled from 4 GB to 8 GB with no problems. I have not tried overclocking as I see no need to in my system.

Cons: Took 10 days to arrive.

Other Thoughts: ASRock 870 Extreme 3
AMD Phenom X2 555 (cores unlocked to X4)
8 GB RAM
ATI AMD HD 6850
500W power supply
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Thomas S.
  • 12/30/2011 1:04:38 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsSecond set...

Pros: 1600 mhz, cheap. First set worked great.

Cons: Had 4gb of this ram originally. Ordered it form the same page even. Used to be 1.6v now it's 1.5v. Tried running it together and got tons of memory errors, game crashing etc. So now I have 4 sticks of what should be the same ram that I cannot use together.It's not a motherboard setting or anything, it's just the ram is actually a different voltage, perhaps even malfunctioning.

Other Thoughts: If geil takes back my four sticks of ram and gives me an upgrade I'll be happy :P Oh, I also had a review from my two sticks I bought a year ago.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

It should work if you manually input 1.6v in the BIOS. Since your four modules weren't purchased as a kit and each separate kit has its own SPD ID, this can occur, and the system automatically reverted it back to the default 1.5v as a standard protocol.

At this point, we would recommend you to try bumping up your DDR voltage to 1.6v to see if that remedies the problem. If not, please kindly contact our support department and a GeIL Tech will be assigned to assist you. Thank you for choosing GeIL.

Blessings,
GeIL Tech
Email: tech@geil.com.tw

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Salvatore D.
  • 11/25/2011 12:55:16 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: High clock speed

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: It is hard to notice RAM performance when compared to CPU and GPU, but a memory test didn't find any problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Aaron D.
  • 11/2/2011 6:05:08 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsGood RAM...when it's not dead.

Pros: Worked great! Great price for 4GB of 1600 RAM.

Cons: One stick died after 5 months of light use. DDR3 LED would light up on my MB and I wouldn't get any display. Shortly after, the other stick started to do the same thing.

Other Thoughts: Wish they were still working...great RAM

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We're sorry to hear about the problem that you had. There are too many variables in the world of PC memory that may cause them fail. That's why GeIL has a life-time warranty for your peace of mind should an event like such arise. GeIL will always stand behind our products and we keep striving to provide the best customer service possible. So whenever you have any questions/concerns regarding a GeIL product, please do not hesitate to contact us, GeIL's Support Team will be more than glad to assist you. Thank you for choosing GeIL.

Blessings,
GeIL Tech Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Sharif A.
  • 4/20/2011 4:36:55 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsDecent RAM

Pros: Worked great, well one stick did (Read cons), it came clocked at 1333 but that's to be expected. I didn't bother to OC because it ran just fine.

Cons: One stick died on me after about three days causing to BSOD whenever the defective stick was installed. I have to RMA, meanwhile I can't use my new rig. It is budget RAM after all so I'm only dropping one egg.

Other Thoughts: Solid RAM (When it works), I wont be buying from this Manufacturer again though. G.Skill which is from what I've heard very reliable is the same price now so why bother buying budget RAM that might break when you can get higher quality RAM for the same price. Word of advice don't skimp on parts.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We're sorry to hear that. Each GeIL memory module has gone through rigorous testing stages before they're packaged and shipped. However, there are too many variables which may cause any memory module to fail. This is why GeIL has a life-time warranty that protects your GeIL memory. In the event that your GeIL memory modules have failed, please contact us by using the attached link to complete and submit a support ticket/RMA form, a GeIL tech will get in touch with you in a timely manner. GeIL stands behind our products 100%, and we will always be glad to assist you. Thank you for choosing GeIL products.

Blessings,
GeIL Tech Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • john p.
  • 4/12/2011 7:23:48 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDecent RAM

Pros: Works in ASUS P67 MB @ 1600, eventually.

Cons: ASUS MB auto mode read incorrect timing setting and voltage so POST, boot, & Win7 were unstable. GeIL spec'd 1.6V but ASUS compatibility list recommended 1.65V but MB auto set to 1.5V. Once DRAM voltage manually set to 1.65V & tRAS of 28 v. 24 in auto, seems to work fine.

Other Thoughts: Passed MEMTEST86 & Windows RAM tests at auto settings when run 8 hours but POST, DVD/HD/USB boot, & Win7 was just unstable with various BSOD, boot, & POST errors.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

GeIL memory modules have been tested rigorously on all platforms,they should work correctly right out of the box. We're glad that you have gotten it to work,should any problems arise in the future,please do not hesitate to contact our Support Department by using attached link,our Tech Support Specialists will be happy to assist you. Rest assured, your investment is fully protected by GeIL. Thank you for choosing GeIL products.

Blessings,
GeIL Tech Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Craig K.
  • 4/4/2011 1:10:01 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat Ram

Pros: 1600 and cheap

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: Got 7.3 on windows experience index

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
GeIL > 
Item#: N82E16820144461
Related Products
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Timing 9 9 9 ...
GeIL EVO Veloce Series 4GB DDR3 1333 Desktop ...
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Timing 8 8 8 ...
GeIL EVO POTENZA 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau