Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
OCZ Technology > 
Item#: N82E16820227541

OCZ Reaper Edition 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3RPR1333C9LV8GK

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 9-9-9-20
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.65V
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the OCZ Technology OCZ3RPR1333C9LV8GK

Model

Brand
OCZ
Series
Reaper Edition
Model
OCZ3RPR1333C9LV8GK
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
8GB (2 x 4GB)
Speed
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9-20
Voltage
1.65V
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
Low Voltage
Designed specifically for Intel P55/ H55/ H57 chipset

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the OCZ Technology OCZ3RPR1333C9LV8GK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • FRANK S.
  • 10/20/2013 9:37:35 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Cool ,Sturdy and Reliable

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: I have had this ram installed for about 3 yrs now and have not ever had a problem. Has great speeds I love the heat tubes works well always stays cool. (and I think it looks nice too) I don't see OCZ memory for sale on Newegg anymore..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Preston B.
  • 3/3/2013 1:34:48 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNot so good

Pros: Look good.

Cons: This memory has caused me much frustration and has cost me hard earned money I have spent money on replacing 2
mother boards 1 that i know now is fine now after getting random blue screens for a year I finally have traced it to the ram they work when they want to. how many times i have been in middle of some hardcore action or a good movie and BAM!! blue screen! reset boot up.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello,

We are sorry to read of your problems with this memory. We will gladly assist you with setup or arrange for a warranty resolution. Please contact us at the link below and we will assist however possible.

Kind Regards,
OCZ Support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michelle H.
  • 1/22/2013 7:28:14 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggs2 OUT OF 5

Pros: For a year they were a solid product. The data transfer was wonderful and the price was great.

Cons: Now 1 year 2.5 months later 2 have stopped working. The first one died within the first 10 months but I figured 1 out of 5 I was not going to worry. Now I worry just how long I have on the other 3. I still have other memory that has now lasted over 4years. I guess just like anything else failures happen I just didn't expect 2 to have such a short life span.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michael B.
  • 11/15/2012 10:39:13 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Good ram, it got the job done and didn't have any issues for the couple of years that I used it

Cons: buying ram with large heatsinks was poor foresight on my part. It does make installing the ram easier, but then when I try to use a large heatsink on my cpu, this ram doesn't fit.

Other Thoughts: I replaced this it with 4x8 GB sticks of ram a few months ago.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Jordan S.
  • 6/21/2011 5:52:33 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

3 out of 5 eggsFaulty

Pros: Looked cool.

Cons: After reading some of the preceding reviews after buying this memory I'm not as surprised to find that it was the source of my errors. PC wouldn't wake from sleep, constant BSOD upon cold bootup, constant artifacting during games. I never suspected the RAM as it kept passing memtest and any other memory test I could find but after switching each part individually this was certainly the problem. Going to RMA.

Other Thoughts: Does OCZ make desktop memory anymore?

Manufacturer Response:

Hello, we are very sorry for the problem. Please visit the link below and create a support ticket. Our support staff will be happy to assist you. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Lucas R.
  • 6/6/2011 11:11:54 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsExcellent RAM. Works well, even when not working properly

Pros: Very excellent performance out of the RAM, and never overheats. The heat spreaders are not only very functional, but I love the styling of them as well.

These sticks run very excellently, even when damaged.

Cons: Since receiving them in December I have had problems with them either not working at the correct speeds or causing Blue Screen crashes. It has been manageable until recently, and I am now currently seeking a possible replacement through the Lifetime Warranty. I never received an error on the memory through MemTest86+ until just this recent weekend, when the RAM was being particularly finicky, and has prompted my pursuing the Warranty

Other Thoughts: I hope OCZ gets back into the business of making RAM in the future, they have always been my favored brand.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • HIEN C.
  • 5/25/2011 4:53:12 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsTop notch 1 year plus!

Pros: Top notch, runs at 1.65v or higher. Ran on both AMD 890 and Intel HM65 chipsets. You can push these a little higher and run them tighter also without much tuning.

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: I had to own this for a while before posting a review. So in my long term use, it is excellent overall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • David G.
  • 2/22/2011 6:32:06 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat RAM!

Pros: Fast, runs at the advertised 9-9-9-20
8gb in 2 DIMMs
Awesome heat spreaders
Looks cool

Cons: None that I can think of

Other Thoughts: Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • David S.
  • 2/18/2011 12:12:37 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsMine work just fine

Pros: The heatspreaders and extensions are awesome. They don't even get warm. I love them because you can install them so easily with the handle-like heatsinks.

Good priced.

Cons: None for me.

Other Thoughts: I hope they last forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Emile H.
  • 2/11/2011 4:19:46 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWe will see...

Pros: When it worked it seemed fast. I have one good stick of the two in the kit & my Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3, Phenom II 965, & XFX 5770 are running OK with the bad stick removed.

Cons: One of the two sticks is dead. Unfortunately it took a long time to determine the problem since it booted, passed the POST RAM test, and was causing video driver errors. Researching it was a bear, especially since I also had 2 - yes 2 - bad video cards...
I can't wait to see how the RMA process works - Lucky me!

Other Thoughts: I use this for video editing kids sports and playing Starcraft 2 so I am going to RMA this kit, add it to another identical Reaper 8GB kit, & see if 16GB together makes rendering any faster...

Manufacturer Response:

Hello, we are sorry that you have had a series of problems. As you have found, errors can be difficult to trace. We will be happy to assist you with troubleshooting on our support forums at the link below if you have any issues in the future. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
OCZ Technology > 
Item#: N82E16820227541
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau