Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231185

G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-2GBNQ

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V
ICON Loading...

A blend of quality, performance, and stability, the G.SKILL Performance memory is a great choice for your new build or system upgrade. Every Performance memory is put through G.SKILL's rigorous testing processing, so you can choose with full confidence. Includes an aggressive-looking heatsink for better heat dissipation.

  • newegg DDR3 1600 This memory is rated at 1600MHz to deliver up to 12.8Gbps bandwidth per channel to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications. Cas Latency 9 timing ensures smoother system response.
  • newegg Superb Heat Spreader The premium-quality heatsink delivers more efficient heat dissipation, while also looking great when installed in your chassis.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-2GBNQ

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Model
F3-12800CL9D-2GBNQ
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
2GB (2 x 1GB)
Speed
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9-24
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Recommend Use
High Performance or Gaming Memory

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-2GBNQ

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Ryan H.
  • 11/20/2013 6:08:51 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks Just As Expected

Pros: This ram was purchased to be used in a manufacturing environment and has so far worked flawlessly.
As always with NewEgg shipping was fast and cheap. I purchased 5 sets of this ram and haven’t had any problems.

Cons: None at this time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Chris S.
  • 9/15/2013 10:33:15 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsLovin it at 1866 1.535V

Pros: Worked as advertised and actually benchmarked slightly higher than rated bandwidth for DDR 1600 (about 16GB/s). Had to set to XMP profile in UEFI to get right speed; defaulted to 1333. Running an ASRock Z77 Extreme 4.

Tweaked speed gradually to 1866 @1.535V. Ran about 20 memory benchmarks (on both speeds) which not only killed rated spec but were fully stable.

Currently running at 1866 11-11-11 28 (ASRock UEFI auto-selects timing). SiSoft Sandra shows bandwidth at about 21.4GB/s, with real-world at about 18.

This memory is stupid-fast and I'll soon be upgrading to 2x4 @8GB G.Skill.

Very satisfied.

Cons: None, so far. My only complaint is with myself for not purchasing more at once!

Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and grab some larger-capacity sticks of the same or better G.Skill.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • sasche o.
  • 8/21/2013 1:47:25 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsa pair at value

Pros: Really fast and zippy. they also feel pretty solid.

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Wayne C.
  • 7/18/2013 7:58:58 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsUpdate: No longer useless.

Pros: As wife said, looks sexy on the board. heh
Actually quite fast, once configured properly.

Cons: Two sticks were DOA (initially bought 4). Took them to a local shop to confirm, and bought 2 replacements. Now the four work like a champ.

Careful of DOA items. Seems to be a common thing nowadays.

Other Thoughts: Disregard previous 1-egg rating. Now that working sticks are used, they're doing rather well. Minus 1 egg for the lack of quality control.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the RAM is looking sexy on your motherboard. This memory kit is above standard, so it will perform fast if configured properly. It is strange two modules were defective, but glad to hear you were able to get them replaced and now they work like a champ. Unfortunately, due to the nature of RAM , random defects can happen. But rest assured all G.Skill memory modules are backed by a lifetime warranty, so any bad modules can be replaced immediately. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Wayne C.
  • 7/10/2013 7:05:59 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsUseless.

Pros: Looks pretty. Wife said it matched my Fatal1ty board nicely.

Cons: Of all the boards I have - even those for testing - this memory will not work with any of them. Last time I ever take a chance and try an off-name brand of memory. I suppose I should've known better.

Other Thoughts: Unable to determine if the memory is faulty, or if it's just not compatible with anything, since it would not run in ANY of my 8 motherboards. Pitiful.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. To determine whether a module may be bad causing problems, test one at a time to see if it can work properly. Each module should work fine on it's own. If one works, while the other does not, send the memory in for RMA exchange and a new kit should work flawlessly. This memory kit should be compatible with any DDR3 motherboard, so it is strange you are having problems. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure the RAM is fast and stable in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Tabitha r.
  • 2/23/2013 2:51:19 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year

3 out of 5 eggs2 different speeds for same memory

Pros: no probs... great for the price... even kinda cute... booted right up

Cons: ordered 2 sticks in feb. 2010 ...no problems but ordered 2 more sticks in Dec. of 2010 to give me a total 8 gigs in my pc & the last two showed up on CPUID as different (10700) sticks.... compared to the 1st two sticks (12800)!
not happy with this! ....gskill need better programing...

Other Thoughts: P193 TOWER
1200WAT Power
Crosshair V formula Z
FX- 8350
Cooler master hyper 212
2 sticks of pc12800
2 sticks of pc10700-not of my doing!
saphire hd 5870
2 wd 500 gig re3 in raid 0
1 wd 500 gig re3

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We can clarify the confusion. The SPD standard information is irrevelant as you use the memory for the enhanced performance profile values. The "maximum bandwidth" just means the memory will default to those values, but if you look at the XMP timing table, it will be the same since the memory is rated for the same values. Once you input the settings correctly in BIOS, the system will be smooth at DDR3-1600 CL9. The CPU-Z memory tab shows actual operating values, so you will see there that the memory is DDR3-1600 (800MHz) 9-9-9-24 if you have BIOS configured properly. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard H.
  • 11/11/2012 3:56:42 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.Skill RAM (Update)

Pros: Still going strong!

Cons: None so far.

Other Thoughts: As an update to my previous post, I tried running the RAM at 1333Mhz 7-7-7-21-2T @ 1.65v and it runs flawlessly (didn't set the voltage high enough last time). No hiccups, no crashes. Don't know if I'll leave them at those settings, but it's nice to know they can do it. This is some excellent RAM if you don't need more than 2GB (I'm running Win7 Home 32-bit so 2GB is plenty). I will definitely buy more G.Skill RAM in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard H.
  • 8/26/2012 8:48:41 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.Skill RAM

Pros: 1) Dependable Brand
2) Good Quality Heatsinks
3) Underclocks Well
4) Ivy Bridge Ready (w/ compatible MB)

Cons: None so far.

Other Thoughts: Been using these for a few months on an AsRock B75 motherboard with an Intel Pentium 860 Sandy Bridge processor (1333mhz FSB). Have them underclocked to PC1333 and they can run at 8-8-8-24-1T at stock voltage completely stable and 7-7-7-21-2T at 1.6v with a rare, occasional program crash (don't want to push the voltage any higher since these aren't really meant for pushing like the RipJaw line). When I move up to an Ivy bridge processor, this memory is ready. All in all I'm quite satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 12/8/2011 10:49:59 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsA year plus so far, very happy

Pros: I recently "upgraded" to gskill sniper and it didnt work out. started getting blue screens and error messages, now back to this.

This on the other hand has yet to give me any trouble. Was a kingston fan before, Gskill from now on.

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • John W.
  • 11/1/2011 4:32:57 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGet what you pay for

Pros: Cheap price decent quality.. Nice heatsinks

Cons: Don't expect these to be stable if you overclock or push them real hard. Playing world of warcraft for a while, I'd get a blue screen and reboot.

Other Thoughts: Get it if you want, soon I'm hoping to get another 8 gigs.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. This memory should be perfectly stable even if overclocked. It is not our top overclocking kit, but it can still achieve very good results. If you would like assistance, please join the Official G.Skill Forum. There are many advanced users that can help configure settings and make sure your system is fast and reliable.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231185
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau