Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231219

G.SKILL HK 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-6400CL4D-4GBHK

  • DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
  • Timing 4-4-4-12
  • Cas Latency 4
  • Voltage 1.8V - 1.9V
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the G.SKILL F2-6400CL4D-4GBHK

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Series
HK
Model
F2-6400CL4D-4GBHK
Type
240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
4GB (2 x 2GB)
Speed
DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
Cas Latency
4
Timing
4-4-4-12
Voltage
1.8V - 1.9V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Recommend Use
High Performance or Gaming Memory

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F2-6400CL4D-4GBHK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Bryan S.
  • 8/9/2012 2:07:26 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Still working 3 years later. Looks great.

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Christopher H.
  • 3/27/2010 10:40:03 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsWorked for 2 1/2 years

Pros: they can deliver what you need to put out. i play alot of games. mainly wow and rts. these always kept me going very fast.

Cons: mine jusr recently broke down on me and died, i ran a system check on them and founf over 100 errors on the sticks so they were beyond repair so i had to drop another 70 to get new ones.

Other Thoughts: i guess almost 3 years is a good run time for 70 no other real problems and great performance

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We apologize for the inconvenience. All of our memory packages are backed by a lifetime guarantee for these types of situations. If for whatever reason your memory is dead on arrival or becomes defective after a couple days, weeks, or years of use, we will exchange it with a new replacement without question. If you have any further questions or issues with your G.Skill memory package, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Grant M.
  • 3/11/2010 2:55:45 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

5 out of 5 eggsWorks as advertised

Pros: Purchased 8GB for a workstation computer. Replaced 2GB of OCZ 667MHz RAM - the extra speed on the RAM makes a HUUUUUUGE difference. No installation hassles whatsoever - Intel D975XBX motherboard immediately recognized all 8GB with no bios update required. I will definitely buy G.Skill RAM in the future.

Cons: Have to reformat my hard drive to install Windows 7 64bit in order to get the full use out of it - no biggie.

Other Thoughts: Setup:
Apevia X-Plorer
Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.4GHz
Intel D975XBX2 Motherboard
8GB G.Skill RAM
Western Digital Caviar Black 320GB 7200 RPM HD
Plextor PX-755SA DVD Burner
Sapphire ATI Radeon 4670 1GB

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • William C.
  • 2/26/2010 2:07:51 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat Low
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGigabyte X48 board and G.Skill RAM get along wonderfully

Pros: Installed this additional 4GB of RAM into my Gigabyte X48-DS4 board; no issues. Tight timings, can easily be loosened if you OC. Progams, especially big programs like games, load faster. Orthos RAM test gave it a big thumbs-up.

Cons: None.

Other Thoughts: In case anyone was wondering, this RAM is completely compatible with the G.Skill Pi Black. I put two 2GB sticks of the Pi Black in my mobo when I built the rig, but my big CPU cooler wouldn't let me put two more sticks in, because of the really high heatspreaders. So I bought these, because they are the same voltages, same timings, and my mobo treats them exactly the same. No need to worry about Flex mode or anything like that. HUGE relief.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Michael J.
  • 2/8/2010 9:34:22 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGood memory

Pros: good memory, no issues, use in every high end build these days.

Cons: You friggen shorted me on the G-skill emblem I usually place on my builds last 2 purchases.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory package you purchased is working just fine. We apologize for the missing emblem. Unfortunately, we no longer include emblems or case badges in our memory packages, but if you email me your mailing address I can see what promotional items we may have available to send you.

Thank you for your support
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Bryan P.
  • 2/2/2010 2:59:05 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsNoticable Improvement!

Pros: Purchased as replacement/upgrade for my previous RAM which failed. My BIOS recognized it on bootup and have had a great experience with it so far. I didn't feel the need to adjust timings. Noticable improvement in performance all around with stock timings.

Cons: Delivery took quite a while - over a week after purchase.

Other Thoughts: I'm dissappointed with the time it took to recieve but I blame USPS, not Newegg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Mathieu L.
  • 1/21/2010 4:35:36 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggshalf of it was good

Pros: The stick that worked, worked wonderfully at annouced speed with a few BIOS tweaks

Cons: Tried flashing the BIOS to see if the 2nd stick would work. No cigar. Tried the stick in every DIMM slot alone, tried it 2 sticks dual channel, tried it in the same channel, again no cigar.

Other Thoughts: Sucks that I have to ship it back and wait another week+ to get it back.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We apologize for the inconvenience. All of our memory packages are backed by a lifetime guarantee for these types of situations. If for whatever reason your memory is dead on arrival or becomes defective after a couple days, weeks, or years of use, we will exchange it with a new replacement without question. If you have any further questions or issues with your G.Skill memory package, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anindya P.
  • 1/11/2010 10:21:36 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: excellent performance for the price

Cons: Cant say much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Jason D.
  • 12/22/2009 3:53:12 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent ram, eve under pressure

Pros: The included heat sicks work well with the fan system of my CoolMaster's Cosmos case. The ram was installed for a 64-bit update to win7 (including a new cpu chip) and it has been nothing but blazing fast. It has blown the speed of my Corsair Dominator ram out of the water.

Cons: I haven't had a single problem.

Other Thoughts: G.Skill likes to toss a sticker in there so you can let people know what helps power your rig. I have 2 sets of his ram (totalling 8gb) and inside my Cosmos tower door you can see both my GSkill stickers. Silly? maybe but builders are always proud to show off what is in the rig.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Patrick F.
  • 11/8/2009 10:24:47 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGood memory

Pros: 4-4-4-12 is nice. Stable when it works.

Cons: ordered 2 sets. 1 set works perfectly with no issues, second set passes pc doctor 7 with flying colors and memtest86 but crashes and bsods while running Aion like nobody's business.

Other Thoughts: two identical machines: E8400 3ghz 6mb L2 C2D, ASUS p5ne-SLI, BFG Tech gtx260 w/ 216 shaders. No overclocking on either of the machines.

Gave 4 eggs for the bad pair. Will RMA on Monday.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We apologize for the inconvenience. All of our memory packages are backed by a lifetime guarantee for these types of situations. If for whatever reason your memory is dead on arrival or becomes defective after a couple days, weeks, or years of use, we will exchange it with a new replacement without question. If you have any further questions or issues with your G.Skill memory package, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskill.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskill.com
G.SKILL Forum: http://www.gskill.com

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231219
Related Products
Every computer needs more memory, even if you ...
The Value Select line provides quality, tested, compatible ...
DDR2 533 (PC2 4200) Cas Latency 4 ...
The name says it all, Optima. PNY's top ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau