Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231637

G.SKILL Value 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-16GNT

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 11-11-11-28
  • Cas Latency 11
  • Voltage 1.5V
IronEgg
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE
This product qualifies for the Iron Egg guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price.
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

G.Skill brings its award-winning brand of performance to a very economical package. If you’re upgrading your existing system, consider the enormous savings of purchasing this 16GB memory module. You’ll see an extraordinary boost in your PC’s performance and bandwidth, and still have plenty of change left for stocking up on more hi-tech gear!

  • newegg DDR3 1600 The G.SKILL F3-1600C11D-16GNT memory kit is rated at 1600MHz, and delivers up to 12.8GBps bandwidth per channel, to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications. Cas Latency 11 timing ensures smoother system response.
  • newegg First-Class Quality Superior components, quality construction, and rigorous testing guarantee reliability and stability for use in challenging environments

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-1600C11D-16GNT

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Series
Value
Model
F3-1600C11D-16GNT
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
16GB (2 x 8GB)
Speed
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency
11
Timing
11-11-11-28
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Features
Compatible with Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/APU/AM3+ platforms
Intel XMP support for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Generation Intel Core Processors
1.5V low voltage

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-1600C11D-16GNT

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Christopher W.
  • 7/21/2014 9:36:09 AM
  • Tech Level: Low
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDisappointing Gskill product

Pros: Technical specs are exactly what you need for value-level DDR3 1600.

Cons: I've gone through two sets of these products, and both were received DOA. In both sets one of the DIMMs was fine, but the other was defective. Testing the DIMMs individually easily finds the culprit, as the bad DIMM will not allow the BIOS to post.

To be thorough, I tested the bad DIMM in all the slots on the target Haswell-based motherboard and replicated the results in another motherboard as well.

Other Thoughts: I have used Gskill RAM for gaming rigs in the past, and have been impressed with it. It's a bummer that I've gotten two sets of bad RAM from their value lines.

Additionally, paying RMA shipping to Newegg is annoying, especially since Newegg processes the RMA replacement with super saver shipping. Waiting almost two weeks to get replacements for defective merchandise is no fun.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. In the future, RMA directly to G.Skill and you should receive a perfect working kit. It is extremely odd two kits had the same problem, that should never happen. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so you will receive new modules very shortly. The most cost effective and efficient shipping method for the RAM is USPS First Class w/ tracking. Once we receive your return, a new kit should arrive within a week. For any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Kenneth W.
  • 6/18/2014 12:39:17 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsEverything I could want

Pros: I can't testify to the longevity of the ram considering I got it yesterday, but all 16 GB's are reporting, both channels are working, the clock is right, and the voltage is 1.5v (so no heat spreaders needed). Everything worked right out of the box, and I haven't touched it since.

Cons: Other than the UPS guy almost leaving all my parts out in the pouring rain (which obviously isn't G.skill's problem) I can't think of a single Con, and trust me, I'm opinionated.

Other Thoughts: The best thing to do before buying any ram is to check your MOBO's manufacturing specs to find if there are any known issues with certain ram.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 5/16/2014 6:58:09 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood Choice

Pros: This was a buy for a build for a family member and it turned out great!

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: no problems and all were recognized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joshua H.
  • 2/10/2014 6:05:20 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsVery Good

Pros: Compatible with the Core i5 Dell Optiplex. Needed these because it only had two slots and I wanted to get the max I could at a reasonable price.

Cons: Non I can think of.

Other Thoughts: I sometimes think the supply of RAM has been compromised to raise the price. I am sure it is just the switch to laptops by home users that is causing the desktop RAM to skyrocket in price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Ethan M.
  • 10/28/2013 4:05:17 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks great

Pros: Works like it supposed to. No problems.

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Jesse D.
  • 10/25/2013 9:41:10 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Works well.

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Dennis B.
  • 9/24/2013 7:15:20 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDon't do it

Pros: One of the 2 pack works, so I guess that is a pro

Cons: one stick was defective

Other Thoughts: got shipped this memory for a computer that I had to install quickly, and since I don't have a lot of money $149.99 was a cool price till I got it and only one stick worked, the original package went in the garbage so I cant ship it back, and I need the other stick to run the computer and they will not let me ship back the one damaged stick, NO original Package NO ship both Sticks of memory NO HELP FOR YOU thanks for your money

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Don't worry! We are glad to help with this situation. You can RMA directly to G.Skill for a new replacement. We do not require the original packaging, we do not require you to send the entire kit (but recommended), and we love to help! All G.Skill memory kits are backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty. At any time a module is not working properly, we can have it replaced immediately. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so you can receive a new module shortly. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Connor B.
  • 8/1/2013 4:03:29 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsCan't believe it's not more popular

Pros: It does what it's supposed to, and it's a very good quality! Completely satisfied with this purchase. Also personally glad this RAM was not in a fancy case--I prefer my components to be simply what they're supposed to look like!

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Stephen P.
  • 6/1/2013 4:22:54 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsRAM

Pros: Works
Relatively low cost

Cons: it doesn't look as nice as some other ram cards, but if your buying cheap you don't really care about looks.

Other Thoughts: I have 2 sets of these in my computer (4 X 8gb -- 32gb in all) i have never had a problem with ram slowing or even coming close to the limit even when formatting a 2 TB file

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Derek E.
  • 4/19/2013 6:20:29 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat!!!

Pros: Work great with my Asus MB, it was included in my combo deal.

Cons: NONE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231637
Related Products
The G.SKILL Ares Series Memory Kit complements quad ...
Kingston memory is designed, manufactured and rigorously tested ...
This Ripjaws X Series memory kit is designed ...
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) ECC Registered ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau