Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX L830 Digital Camera (Black) with 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great camera wife loves it fast shipping
Cons: Package could have been done better when we got it everything was moving around real easy and everything inside looked like it had just thrown in the box but not harm done to the product and everything works great thanks again
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:54:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot W800 DSC-W800 Silver 20.1 MP 5X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Below average
Pros: - low cost
- 20 megapixel
- lot of features
- small, lite weight (top of wife's pref)
Cons: - images very noisy
Other Thoughts: After all, the reason you buy a camera is for images. This produces below average images. It is a replacement for my wife's 8 yr old Canon which died. The cannon at 5 megapixel produced better images. I wish I would have spent more for better images.
Reviewed By:EPP,9/14/2014 6:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > Sony DSC-W290 CyberShot 12.1 MP 5X Optical Zoom Digital Camera (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good camera
Pros: small camera that can do a hole lot.
Cons: non
Other Thoughts: second one i've owned
Reviewed By:dave,9/9/2014 1:16:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S8400W 16324446 Black 16.2 MP 44X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great P&S camera
Pros: As a long time owner of the S3400 and well satisfied with it's performance I wanted to give the S8400 a shot. It's slightly different interface took a while to get used to, but after the short learning curve I was able to enjoy another wonderful piece by Fuji.

Since these are (discontinued models) at $229.99 with free shipping it was a steal.

The 44x optical zoom is perfect for landscape shots. The picture clarity is just as great as it's predecessors, and I love the 60 FPS video functions (1080p, 720p). It uses 4 AA batteries which for people like myself is much more convenient.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: There's a newer firmware update on Fuji's website, since the one currently loaded on the camera is outdated.
Reviewed By:tunasandwich,9/5/2014 12:06:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot A2000 IS 2667B001 10.0 MP 6X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera to this very day
Pros: Stills and video look great even at low light, cannon surprised me at this price point.
Cons: takes AA batteries, but you can buy high dollar batteries for longer life
Reviewed By:GmsCool,9/4/2014 9:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS SZ-30MR 228825 Silver 16 MP 24X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty Good
Pros: The pros are the amount of options you can use and the feel of the camera. It's a good camera. The video is really good too.
Cons: I can't find a way to make the shutter speed faster so that I can take still water pictures. I don't have alot of knowledge of cameras. I've used the flash and that helps with shutter speed but it still doesn't take as fast as I'd like. Some pics are blurry
Reviewed By:Yoshi,8/30/2014 4:27:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX L28 26395 Red 20.1MP 26mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY.
Pros: Good camera, but...
Cons: After one year of light use, the little plastic piece that hold the battery compartment closed broke. I bought this camera for $99 and it would cost me $80 to send in the camera for repairs. A joke that this is what causes the camera to be useless. Buyer's beware.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot RX100 III DSC-RX100M3/B Black 20.1MP 2.9X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Combo Wothless
Pros: Great Camera
Cons: Camera came with Memory and Case in Combo Package.
The case is way too small for camera.
Their answer to the problem:
"We do not guarantee the compatibility of combo items."
I also purchased large memory card for camera that page said was compatible. It didn't fit camera.
Other Thoughts: Camera is great
Deceptive combo package
Site states items are compatible that are not.
Site does not allow me to enter Zero Eggs
Reviewed By:Mike,8/27/2014 8:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P600 26463 Red 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nikon Coolpix P600
Pros: The secret of getting good photos is to have your camera with you all the time. The Nikon Coolpix P600 fits the center-console compartment of my car whereas a digital SLR does not. It's easy to tote around all day long; a digital SLR starts to feel like a boat anchor after several hours.

Excellent image quality.
Movies look and sound very good.
Beautiful camera design.
Easy to read menu's.
Very nice lens cap and leash.
Folding display screen is excellent.
Wide-angle/tele switch on the left side is very useful for vertical format photos...it's much easier to get to instead of the one on the shutter button.
Cons: Low light focus ability is only adequate.
Movie taking ergonomics are somewhat clunky....sometimes you have to hit the button twice to get it to record.
The camera takes a few seconds on start-up before it's ready to record images.
The eyepiece diopter wheel settings are too coarse. I can't get a sharp focus in the viewfinder, and I have to put on my reading glasses to see the image in the folding display.
Other Thoughts: I've put about 700-photos on this camera since I bought it. Camera buffs I've shown it to really lust after the anodized red with black accents design. Earlier Nikon's had folding display screens that were almost useless, the P600 has a folding screen like the Canon PowerShot and that's what sold me.

My previous camera was a Canon PowerShot SX20-IS. It lasted about 15,000 photos and about 5-years before the lens started to have problems. The Canon took forever (3-seconds) between shots and you would miss lots of great photos while waiting to take the next shot.

The Nikon, with a fast chip, seems to take almost 2-seconds between shots but the performance has been acceptable so far. I'm sure with burst mode, you could get the shot's you want, but the 'grab' shots won't wait. I can get the lens cap off, hit the ON button and grab a shot somewhat faster with the Nikon compared to the Canon.

I take lots of 'technical' photos of machinery and equipment and the Nikon is clearly better than the Canon.

There will be better cameras coming down the pike in the future...in the meantime, I heartily recommend the Nikon Coolpix P600.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 9:23:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-ZS25K Black 16.1 MP 20X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow-up
Pros: Great, easy to handle camera with quality lens.
Cons: Short-lived
Other Thoughts: After 5 months the LCD screen (remember, this model has no viewfinder!) quit. Black.
I have contacted the seller, and I will adjust my review accordingly to how they handle this; after all, its a great camera when it works.
Reviewed By:Arne,8/25/2014 7:04:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau