Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX410 IS 0108C001 Red 20.0 MP 40X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very disappointed
Pros: none so far
Cons: Auto focus does not work in low light. everything is blurry and unrecognizable. my old power shot was a lesser model and worked much better, wanted to up the picture quality but got much less
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 3:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Ricoh > Ricoh THETA M15 910702 360-degree Spherical Camera - Yellow

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont scratch it
Pros: Its easy to use. Small
Cons: If you scratch it, your out. Very poor low light and poor video quality.
Other Thoughts: Get the warranty. The design does not protect the lenses and if scratch them, Ricoh will not repair. I scratched my latest one which I only had for 3 months and the tech literally told me I'm just out they will not repair.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 7:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S8600 16407145 Black 16.0 MP 36X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as my Nikon
Pros: Easy to use, good price.
Cons: Pics seem blurry most of the time when set on automatic. Body feels cheap...not as nice as my Nikon which was a similar price.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy a Nikon next time.
Reviewed By:MATT H.,6/19/2015 9:33:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good so far!
Pros: Its a Canon, it better be good and it seems to be! Only a few months old, was purchased for our assembly foreman to take good shots of production problems in a manufacturing environment. It has been perfect so far!
Cons: Big.... Not the jibberish so this is long enough to post. Did I tell you about the one legged man?
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend! So the one armed man walks in a bar....:)
Reviewed By:TODD M.,6/19/2015 7:45:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P340 26459 Black 12.2 MP 5X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shoots like a mini DSLR
Pros: We have been in business here on the Gulf Coast for many years doing beach shoots. Of course we use DSLR cams. When we needed a smaller cam that was easier to carry in our pocket and purse, this was our pick. This Nikon fills the bill. It has a larger sensor than most point-and-shoot and a better low f stop lens for low light. We shoot most indoor shots without flash. Has all the settings of a DSLR. Flexibility in all modes too.
Cons: Great if you have had experience with modes other than "Auto". However it will shoot in full Auto mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 2:42:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 160 0134C001 Black 20.0 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It's cheap (<$100 on sale), fits in my pocket, and takes decent pictures. It is what I wanted.
Cons: Doesn't come with the usb cable to take pictures off the camera. Make sure it is actually the type of cable you already have, buy one of those when you buy the camera, or buy one of the many nearly identical cameras that has everything you need.
Other Thoughts: Bought it as a replacement for my Lumix. Equivalent enough for me, other than taking mini-usb instead of micro-usb.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 5:59:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S9150 Black 16.2 MP 50X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this camera!
Pros: Switch from still to video mode with the touch of a button, zoom is mind blowing to a hobby photographer like me, batteries don't drain as fast as my old camera (alkaline), can take several different types of batteries as well, easy setup, easy to understand electronic manual, easy transfer from camera to PC via memory card or usb. Software is basic photo editing program that is good for beginners.
Cons: Minor- had to order a lens cover because it didn't come with one, internal memory isn't very large (easy remedy-put in an external memory card).
Other Thoughts: I would never have known this was a refurbished item other than reading the item description. It came in the right box and required almost no setup. As I said in the Con Tags, there was no lens cover but it was easy to find one Online (cost about $10 where I got it). I checked out the photo editing software and then uninstalled it because I have programs I use for editing photos and didn't need another one. It's a pretty basic program and easy to understand.

I enjoy getting close-ups of nature and have gotten some really awesome pics of hummingbirds, apple blossoms, leaves, etc. So far this is the best camera I have ever owned and I highly recommend it!
Reviewed By:veryblueflame,5/24/2015 11:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S1000fd Black 10.0 MP 12X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 6 yrs and still in use
Pros: Takes GR8 pix. versatile with mem cards.
Cons: Eats batteries like a professional hot dog eater (minus 1 egg).
Other Thoughts: Gr8 camera. would recommend to anyone in need but would recommend good rechargeable batteries.
Reviewed By:MyDog8em,5/23/2015 9:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FZ70K Black 16.1 MP 60X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great camera and value
Pros: Camera has a good feel and has more features than I will use. It's a great value for the price I paid. I have only tested the camera a few days and have been very pleased with the usability, the features and picture quality.
Cons: I did my research on the camera and I knew what I was getting, so I have no cons on the camera or it's features. The only concern I had was that the camera was sold as new but was obviously an opened box item. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: I am not deducting an egg from the camera itself, as I feel it's an outstanding product and am keeping it. The one egg deduction is for the vendor because upon opening the camera box, though all items were accounted for, not only were the small bags that held the accessories all crumpled, but the camera had a large finger print on the LCD, the lens had a small streak, thought it was a scratch but fortunately it wiped off, and there was a bit of brown paper lint on the front part of the body close to where the lens joins the camera body. My only concern is that I do not know if this was a return, floor model or if someone just took it out of the box to look at it and test it. In any case, it seems to work and will hope for the best.
Reviewed By:raf.,5/23/2015 6:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9340B001 Black 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice camera!
Pros: Very nice camera with a big LCD screen and the full HD is really nice to have. Looks really nice too and has a really long zoom. Picture quality is great in well lit environments.
Cons: A little on the heavy side but it's not much of an issue really. Not the best in low light situations. Also with the flash you can't seem to set it to pop up automatically even in auto mode which I find strange, but probably not a big deal if you never use it much. Another thing is it is mostly automatic but I already knew what I was getting so not really a con for me.
Other Thoughts: I've mostly owned Canon cameras and I've always been happy with them. This cameras menu system is much the same as the ELPH 100 HS I've owned before so it was pretty easy for me to navigate through it. Still not the best in low light even though it is supposed to be, but I have seen much worse than this and it is not all that bad. It is mostly automatic and if you want more flexibility than perhaps a DSLR would be better for you.

Overall it is a nice little camera with lots of fun and cool settings for creativity and perfect for an everyday camera for quick shooting to capture those memorable moments :-)
Reviewed By:BH,5/22/2015 3:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.