Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Moon-Approved
Pros: My first test was on the moon. I zoomed in to 42x without filters and it turned out astonishingly! I could not believe I could see all of the craters! It looked like a professional picture, I wish I could post the pic here! It does the trick, I've always loved Canon, and it goes to show you don't have to spend a fortune for a decent camera. I needed one for an upcoming trip to Alaska and I know I will be thankful for it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 10:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S4200 Black 14.0 MP 24X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible service..
Pros: Nice Camera..no LENS COVER INCLUDED..which is a CON!
Cons: Horrible service. free shipping took one day short of 2 (TWO) weeks to receive and Camera had NO...i repeat NO LENS COVER. What kind of service is this NEW EGG?? VERY VERY TACKY!!
Other Thoughts: Cant even find one two buy on the net or from FUJI..if you wont supply a lens i will request an RMA..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 1:24:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix HS35EXR 16286187 Black 16 MP 30X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 x FUJIFILM FinePix HS35EXR 16286187 Black 16 MP 30X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera
Pros: Very nice camera for the price take awsome picture 16/9, 4/3, video HD in 1080p which is nice, perfect for the budget for the little familly that I have. I bought this as a gift to my gf she's beenwanting a camera for a very long time.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Anastari6969,7/23/2015 2:04:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot A2300 6191B001 Black 16.0 MP 5X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Canon PowerShot A2300 Review
Pros: Excellent pictures, good video recording, and great price when on sale.
Cons: Video recording doesn't adjust when vooming during recording session but I didn't buy it for it's recording quality.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a small camera that can take great pictures in a variety of ways, and can get it on sale, it is worth picking up. I have one, and my mom has one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 8:16:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX410 IS 0108C001 Red 20.0 MP 40X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very disappointed
Pros: none so far
Cons: Auto focus does not work in low light. everything is blurry and unrecognizable. my old power shot was a lesser model and worked much better, wanted to up the picture quality but got much less
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 3:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Ricoh > Ricoh THETA M15 910702 360-degree Spherical Camera - Yellow

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont scratch it
Pros: Its easy to use. Small
Cons: If you scratch it, your out. Very poor low light and poor video quality.
Other Thoughts: Get the warranty. The design does not protect the lenses and if scratch them, Ricoh will not repair. I scratched my latest one which I only had for 3 months and the tech literally told me I'm just out they will not repair.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 7:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S8600 16407145 Black 16.0 MP 36X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as my Nikon
Pros: Easy to use, good price.
Cons: Pics seem blurry most of the time when set on automatic. Body feels cheap...not as nice as my Nikon which was a similar price.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy a Nikon next time.
Reviewed By:MATT H.,6/19/2015 9:33:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good so far!
Pros: Its a Canon, it better be good and it seems to be! Only a few months old, was purchased for our assembly foreman to take good shots of production problems in a manufacturing environment. It has been perfect so far!
Cons: Big.... Not the jibberish so this is long enough to post. Did I tell you about the one legged man?
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend! So the one armed man walks in a bar....:)
Reviewed By:TODD M.,6/19/2015 7:45:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P340 26459 Black 12.2 MP 5X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shoots like a mini DSLR
Pros: We have been in business here on the Gulf Coast for many years doing beach shoots. Of course we use DSLR cams. When we needed a smaller cam that was easier to carry in our pocket and purse, this was our pick. This Nikon fills the bill. It has a larger sensor than most point-and-shoot and a better low f stop lens for low light. We shoot most indoor shots without flash. Has all the settings of a DSLR. Flexibility in all modes too.
Cons: Great if you have had experience with modes other than "Auto". However it will shoot in full Auto mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 2:42:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot ELPH 160 0134C001 Black 20.0 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It's cheap (<$100 on sale), fits in my pocket, and takes decent pictures. It is what I wanted.
Cons: Doesn't come with the usb cable to take pictures off the camera. Make sure it is actually the type of cable you already have, buy one of those when you buy the camera, or buy one of the many nearly identical cameras that has everything you need.
Other Thoughts: Bought it as a replacement for my Lumix. Equivalent enough for me, other than taking mini-usb instead of micro-usb.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 5:59:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.