Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX410 IS Black 20.0 MP 40X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth it
Pros: got my camera today , i took some photos to test the camera , some came out good , others came out blurry , after reading the manual and testing the different modes and settings , now all my photos are coming out good , there was nothing wrong with the camera , so if something like that happens to you make sure you get familiar with the camera and the options first before blaming the camera , some people mentioned the camera being small , i am a man i have big hands i play basketball and i find this camera to have a perfect size , tomorrow i will test the camera outdoors. can't wait till tomorrow
Cons: really is not a con the price was more than reasonable , but you have to buy a SD card to save your photos , i bought one for 10 us dollars in a nearby store , because i forgot to order one when i made the order , another thing is that you need a cable to connect the camera to the computer , i have many usb devices at home and i already have cable that fit in the camera so i didn't have to buy the cable , also you can take out the SD card from the camera and plug it to your laptop or pc card reader but i think is better to just use the cable , i was going to buy the wifi version of this camera but it had less mega pixels than this one , also you can use a tripod with the camera
Other Thoughts: the camera is compatible with El Capitan 10.11.5 photos app , just connect it and it opens automatically , i am happy and satisfied with the camera , can't complaint , make sure you do some research first , if you have more money or if you want more then you should buy a more expensive camera but for the price i can't really ask for more
Reviewed By:Cindy N.,6/14/2016 9:56:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak FZ51-SL Silver 16.15 Megapixels 5X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Friendly Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Pictures, Lousy battery life
Pros: The camera is easy to use and very compact. It has lots of good features like macro and zoom. The pictures come out great in good light.
Cons: The battery only lasts long enough to shoot about 4 or 5 pictures before needing charged.
Other Thoughts: Don't use this camera for your vacation, it will run out of battery before you get through breakfast!
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,6/13/2016 6:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot G16 Black Approx. 12.1 Megapixels 5X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Shipping, Great Camera
Pros: Nicely packaged, very fast shipping. The camera is awesome. Very fast and great in low light. Was looking for something that is easy to use, fast, and doesn't weight a ton like SLR.
It is very affordable and photos are awesome.
Cons: Does not have a flip-out screen! Can be annoying, but not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to get a very fast SDHC. Samsung 32GB PRO Class 10 SDHC up to 90MB/s (MB-SG32E/AM) (From Newegg)
Reviewed By:Frank C.,6/6/2016 9:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM S700 Black 7.1 MP 10X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera
Pros: Micro zoom is amazing
Cons: After time the flash stopped popping up. Think the spring gave out. No issues other than this
Other Thoughts: Still using this today. LCD has a burnt out mark that doesn't translate to the images.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2016 3:19:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 350 HS Silver 20.2 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Camera
Pros: Small size, decent zoom, long battery life, easy to setup and use + real nice pictures
Cons: Not really much of anything, more color options other than black or silver would be nice
Other Thoughts: YES, absolutely!
Reviewed By:Charles F.,3/13/2016 7:11:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 350 HS Black 20.2 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Camera
Pros: Small size, decent zoom, long battery life, easy to setup and use + real nice pictures
Cons: Not really much of anything, more color options other than black or silver would be nice
Other Thoughts: YES, absolutely!
Reviewed By:Charles F.,3/13/2016 7:10:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 135 Silver 16 MP 8X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay for the dollar, but keep it protected.
Pros: -affordable
-clear pictures, with moderate zoom for a point-and-shoot.
-Focus-assist
-battery life
-comes with battery charger, battery, and lanyard
Cons: -motor is noisy
-delay in focusing can get annoying, if you are used to DSLR's
-doesn't come with camera case
-not great for using in all weather types. Mine seemed to start to freeze (slow down while trying to zoom) internally when using outside in the winter season during construction inspections.
Other Thoughts: -For an affordable camera and small form-factor, this camera would be good for light travel and family events. It's not the most durable camera for outdoor use, but it gets the job done. The photos can look pretty good, if the user knows how to manipulate lighting, and if the quality setting is set to maximum.
-I would consider buying this model again as an expendable field-work camera.
-It only takes a couple accidental falls from waist height onto asphalt to take a serious toll of performance of the zoom motor. When I use this every day in the field, it is almost inevitable to occur.
Reviewed By:Jeremiah D.,3/12/2016 5:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS SZ-15 Black 16 MP 24X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Has it's quirks, but not as bad as the other reviewer made it seem.
Pros: Great image quality. Light-weight and portable. Great battery life.
Cons: I take a lot of photos in quick succession and there tends to be a lot of motion blur. There is also no way to advance the review screen, you simply have to wait until the image you are reviewing goes away before you can take another shot. Auto-focus can be hit or miss.

Speaking of the review screen.. absolutely HORRIBLE. I've had numerous photos that I thought looked absolutely terrible on the review screen that were actually very good photos. Can be a pain in the @## trying to decipher whether the image is blurry or if it's just the poor resolution/clarity of the review screen.
Other Thoughts: I feel as though I should specify that I use the camera to do automotive photography for multiple car dealerships in my area. As such, I'm not in the overall market for a DSLR or other high end cameras as websites like autotrader and cars.com display images in VGA (640x480 or 0.3 MP). I typically shoot using the 3 MP setting on the camera and then down-sample the image to 640x480 in post with very little other corrections needed. When compared to my other cameras (Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ47, Olympus SP-720UZ) this camera comes in at a much lower price point (picked mine up at SAMs Club for $130), has a better image quality and battery life than it's Olympus big brother, but lags far behind in the speed and quality of the Panasonic. If you're on a tight budget and want a good looking camera that's easy to use and takes a good looking image, this is definitely a good choice.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/28/2016 7:31:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX P610 Red 16.00 MP 60X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just what I was looking for
Pros: This camera has all the features including wireless capabilities. Good price and it takes great pictures. Macro photos are crisp.
Cons: Nothing is ever perfect, but honestly I haven't found anything to complain about yet with this camera.
Reviewed By:joseph d.,2/24/2016 5:30:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-Shot W800 Black 20.1 MP 5X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Point-and-Shoot
Pros: -Compact, slim, matte finish, good looking device.
-Charges through the device itself, eliminating the need of pulling the battery out compared to some other Point and Shoots, and also enabling you to use the camera while charging.
-20MP camera and 720p30 camcorder for ~$100!
-Handles flash well and doesn't leave photos with a horrendous contrast.
-Can take Memory Sticks as well, if you've got a few lying around, or you like paying Sony an arm and a leg for an oversized SD card. (Just use an SD card and save yourself the trouble in that case.)
-Cute tiny box that it came in! Well packaged.
-Average battery life.
Cons: -Image noise/blur/distortion will occur if you don't play a lot with the settings. Picture quality seems overall underwhelming for the resolution.
-Tripod mount is below where the 20.1 Megapixel decal is; camera will be off-balance when tripod mounting or using a selfie stick and should be handled with care.
-Proprietary USB cable, meaning you can't use a standard cord with it, you have to use Sony's. A pure, distasteful money-grab from the company when a micro USB should've worked just fine.
Other Thoughts: I'm satisfied with what I got, and did buy it elsewhere so I could justify the price I paid, which was a little less than the full price here. There's just some glaring issues with this product, though, which may influence your buying decision. I would not pay $105 for it but I would pay $70-80.
Reviewed By:Johnny T.,2/22/2016 7:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.