Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LP1414GXR 14,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Keeps the room cold. Previous unit, also at 14,000 btu, could barely keep the room below 80 degrees in the afternoon. This unit keeps the room below 70 degrees all the time. It also evaporates condensation through the hot air exhaust so I don't have to worry about leakage.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The exhaust hose is larger than typical.
The cover for the cold air opens automatically, but the angle is not adjustable.
Reviewed By:Aung M.,8/29/2016 10:55:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPYD13XCN-P 13,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK but nothing to rave about
Pros: It works. It cools and it's not noisy. It arrived well packed in a huge double box and the only thing broken was a plastic cleat on the bottom for wrapping the cord.
Cons: I have another Haier portable, a 12000 BTU single hose unit that seems to cool better. But this is a refurbished unit and it works well enough so I'm not complaining.
Other Thoughts: Buy a window air conditioner if possible. My small 8000 BTU Samsung window A/C cools better then this. But it does work and it was cheap so I knew what I was getting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/27/2016 7:16:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Cool Living > Cool Living 5000 BTU Manual Compact Window Air Conditioner CLW-15C1A-G09AC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Expected
Pros: Inexpensive, delivered quickly. Nothing fancy, works fine. Purchased "Prime Wire Model EC680503L 3 Feet" to go with it.
Cons: Digital controls would be nice.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 12:27:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > SHINCO > Shinco 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling/Fan with Remote Control in White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Design AC
Pros: This is my second portable AC. It works great and I'm very happy with it. I read some of the negative reviews about it was noisy but not so , it is quiet and cools my room temperature down real nice. It's fine to work under outdoor temperature at 99F for continue four days. In addition, no drain connection required. Window exhaust panel design is great, very easy to install.
Cons: No con so far.
Other Thoughts: I recommended.
Reviewed By:Chun-Yuan H.,8/21/2016 5:47:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich CP08G10A 7,800 BTU - ENERGY STAR - 115 volt - 11.2 EER Chill Series Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update
Pros: see previous review
Cons: On my unit if I start the AC using the AC buttons the remote does not work. If I start the AC with the remote then the remote works.

Compressor on/off whuuummppfff has gotten louder
Other Thoughts: Review seems lost. August 2016. AC still going strong and I am running it ALL the time this summer
Reviewed By:jan p.,8/17/2016 6:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich Chill Series 7800 BTU Energy-efficient Lightweight Window Air Conditioner CP08G10B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, Newegg excellent service
Pros: This is a great air-conditioner, just do your homework to figure out the right size you need. I have it in a 12x15 ft room and it cools very well even beyond the room area. Haven't closed the door yet and it feels great.

But I'm writing this review for Newegg. They had the cheapest price I could find with free shipping and delivered in 2 business days. It was outside my door without a problem and without paying others for higher prices, delivery fees and taxes. If you hurry there is also a $30 rebate until end of August. I started looking for this air-conditioner at local stores and online but nobody beats Newegg.
Cons: No cons, this purchase was definitely worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 8:25:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPRB08XCM 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks cool blows hot.
Pros: Nice design, nice features, compact size, easy maintenance.
Cons: As a refurbished unit it started out blowing fairly cool but as the days went on it started blowing warmer.
Other Thoughts: I believe this unit needed to be serviced with coolant or better yet just buy a brand new unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/11/2016 10:55:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Cool Living > Cool Living 8000 BTU Digital Compact Window Air Conditioner CLYW-23C1A-S09AC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product at a super low price
Pros: Product work very well, very quiet cools down a lot more then i was expecting for a big roomies also an energy saver certified product which will eventually help reduce my electricity bill compared to my old unit and also coned has a rebate program and it applies to this ac unit and coned refund me money for owning this product how awesome is that
Cons: i don't see any issues with my a/c system works perfect and unit fit very good on the window
Other Thoughts: i would definitely recommend this a/c unit over other ac units. works flawlessly at a great value and very quiet compared to more expensive units, actually this is the most budget friendly ac unit with 8,000 btu's I've seen. plus your can get a refund from coned for owning a energy saver certified product can beat that
Reviewed By:Jose C.,8/11/2016 8:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPB08XCM 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware on Refurbs!!
Pros: If you get all the pieces it works fine for a bedroom size room, nothing larger than that.
Cons: Inconsistent in quality control
Don't get all the parts and can't get replacements from manufacturer
Other Thoughts: Be careful if you are buying this refurb unit. I purchased 2, at the time the description indicated that they came with remotes. Neither had the remotes, you can't get replacements. One unit didn't have the window exhaust kit, which has been on backorder from Haier since June and won't ship until September or maybe ever at this point. So I have one jury rigged with duct tape and a dryer exhaust hose, not real efficient. Newegg did give me a $40 credit for the exhausts kit, which costs $70 to purchase. All in all, a really poor experience, I will never buy a refurb from Newegg again, they don't inspect them to make sure they are shipping a quality product. No quality control at all, very, very disappointing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 8:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LP1214GXR 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great at cooling my bedroom. Good airflow. Vertical design doesn't take up a whole lot of space. Very easy to outfit exhaust to vertical or horizontal sliding window.
Cons: Extremely heavy. Somewhat noisy, but tolerable.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the purchase and glad I bought it.
Reviewed By:Brian D.,8/9/2016 5:08:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.