Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR KY-80E9 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (New 2015 model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AC on a budget
Pros: has a nice remote control. pre programmable on and off time
relatively quiet on the low setting i can use it in my virtual office while on speaker phone to clients.
Cons: you have to drain the water out of a tube at the bottom, would be nice if it had a removable jug/bottle for easy empty
Reviewed By:surf,5/18/2015 3:41:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for small room
Pros: Small, portable, cool, and efficient.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a nice portable AC. It only weighs 65 pounds. I got this for my daughters bedroom. She loves it. Makes the room feel like a refrigerator on the lowest setting. This will help my little one sleep comfortably at night. I really like this unit.
Reviewed By:WizardsHat,5/13/2015 4:40:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value
Pros: Only 65 pounds and blows cold air like an arctic storm! Well worth the money.
Cons: None. This unit is excellent.
Other Thoughts: If you are considering this, get it. I checked the competition and they just cant compete with NewEgg on price or shipping. Buy this AC.
Reviewed By:WizardsHat,5/13/2015 4:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA054XT7 5,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small Form Factor - Cold as Ice
Pros: small cabinet size, remote control, well fitting, well made
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this after reviewing several other brands, this is Frigidaire's most quiet model they've ever made. The windows in my 3rd floor apartment are about a third the normal size, and the maximum height of the window opening is 13 inches, which is the minimum height requirement for this small-form-factor air conditioner. The install was a breeze (no pun intended), the cabinet extensions slid into place perfectly, and when I placed the unit in my Vinyl-Clad mini-window it fit like a glove. I centered it and extended the cabinet slides and placed 3 screws in appropriate places. After that, there was a tiny bit of light shining through, which I then used the provided weather-stripping to seal up. I've had other A/C units that looked very ugly once they were installed due to me having to put tons of Duct Tape on the edges, this unit looks as nice as it works. Don't let the size fool you, this 5,000 BTU unit kicks out enough cold air to cool down three rooms in my 800 square foot apartment. I would recommend this to anyone who has smaller than average windows and wants a quiet well functioning air conditioner.
Reviewed By:ShawnFromRI,5/6/2015 5:05:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Sunpentown > Sunpentown WA-9010E 9,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great so far
Pros: Quiet. Cools well.
Cons: Hose comes apart too easy
Other Thoughts: I am very happy so far. Only issue I had was the exhaust hose pulled apart overnight so the room got even hotter instead of cooler.
Reviewed By:PSSIRAB,4/28/2015 7:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR KY-80E9 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (New 2015 model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great unit!
Pros: good price! Unit does what it's supposed to do, cool the room.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 5:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR KY-80E9 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (New 2015 model)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Needs a 3-5 year warranty
Pros: Nice form factor, when new really cold air.
Cons: Blows indoor air outside to cool compressor. After two years and two different units, don't buy until the manufacturer starts offering a 3-5 year warranty on the compressor with free shipping back to Soleus. Otherwise, their 1 year warranty is worthless due to the cost of shipping and the fact these units will die exactly after one year of use.
Other Thoughts: When the compressor dies they still make great upright fans.

They are straight-forward to take apart, but you can't get repair parts.

They need to make these things field serviceable.
Reviewed By:Had high hopes....,4/17/2015 8:44:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: It works. somewhat.
Cons: Purchased Two of these. One worked great, the other performed sub-par. Pain to drain if it fills up with water. Also the window vent needs better tabs. If you bump the unit the exhaust vent pulls out of the window kit.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 11:40:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LW8012ER 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang and Most Quiet for the Buck
Pros: It is 19 and 9/16 inches wide with accordion-style attachments included for wider windows.

I REALLY LIKE this A/C. My room is 25' by 13' with an open hallway.
It has replaced a series of 6000BTU A/C's that just never really cut it.

I have rarely needed to use the high fan setting and the other setting are whisper quiet. I highly recommend this AC
Cons: Cannot think of a thing, except it is heavy. Be in decent shape or get a friend to help.
Reviewed By:Buddhaprince,3/28/2015 6:39:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LP1214GXR 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LG Sells Garbage
Pros: None. Didn't even ship it on time.
Cons: Broken out of box. Horrible grinding noise. No quality control checks, but tons of customer support numbers to dial. Quality Control > Customer Support. Get it right the first time.
Other Thoughts: LG sells garbage.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 4:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.