Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier HPY08XCM-LW
Pros: Easy Install. Comes with mostly everything you may need. Blows cool air. Very Quiet. Took 30 minutes to install. Took about 5 minutes to cool our 200 sq ft room.
Cons: 30 day warranty. Shipped Upside down - had to wait 24 hours before using. Lacks better installation directions for non-window installs.
Other Thoughts: During the summer our in home gym gets to be between 98 - 102 degrees. I stumbled across a sale on this AC and I quickly purchased the Portable AC so we could cool our gym when we workout it. I believe overall it is a good investment. I didn't like that it came with a 30 day warranty and no instructions on how to install it in a wall. The warranty issue was remedied. I ended up purchasing a Square Trade 3-Year Housewares Extended Protection Plan for $29.11 from the site with Prime Shipping. Their plans cover refurbished items as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 1:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So quiet and perfect for bedrooms
Pros: Almost $70.00 less than retail. The 3 speed fan is perfect for small rooms, crank it to high to cool down quick, and to low when it's time for TV or sleep. Absolutely no complaints.
Cons: I'm still getting used to the fold out vent, I wish it was more flush and didn't close completely. Seems like to much of a strain on the fan when it's all the way closed, makes no sense. But, I like it anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 10:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Item
Pros: working.
Cons: Not in original box. Plastic Cover was broken and not clean.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:41:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Watch out ! Bad refurb = no garantee
Pros: Cools very fast
Cons: As this is a refurbished item, the manufacturer offers no garantee
Other Thoughts: It seems the base of the unit was reconstructed and then sold back to me. As a result, the unit was extremely fragile, and even with great care, the whole bottom cracked open after a couple weeks. After debating with Haier customer support, they quickly concluded that a refurbished item DOES NOT benefit to any manufactural garantee. I wish newegg would have said so on the buyig page.
Reviewed By:Ben,7/29/2015 1:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceptional Value!
Pros: Does exactly as it is supposed to do with a modern design at a terrific price! Easy installation and operation.
Cons: Heavy but no heavier than expected.
Other Thoughts: Newegg is wonderful, fast shipping and this refurbished item looks and performs like brand new!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 1:25:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Haier Not very good at all
Pros: the unit came quickly to my home.
Cons: When the Box was delivered it was upside down, Not the UPS drivers fault as the sticker was on the bottom for delivery. Not even an Arrow pointing which way it should be facing. You shouldn't ever have these units upside down because of the inside contents.

Upon inspecting the refurbished unit I found scratch marks all over the portable air conditioner and tons of fingerprints big smudge markings. On the bottom one of the wheels I kid you not had used bubblegum all over the wheel. On the bottom side some kind of brown smudge markings, really? On the window panel they give you had sticky old tape with grey markings all over it.

The system when I put it on was at 77 degrees. I waited literally almost an hour for it to go to 76, all the while 77 a few times went up to 78. 1 hour later I am at 74. This is taking forever to cool down my room. My room size is only around 100 sq feet. half the size it claims it can handle.

Through all of this It seems the refurbish inspector did not do their jobs at all! The unit is an eye sore in my apartment because of all the scrapes etc. I have bought off of newegg quite a few times and never had this issue ever, usually everything is in top condition even refurbished.

I would say stay away from purchasing this unit because they have sold a few thousand of these already on newegg meaning your probably going to get a unit thats been sent back a few times by now or a unit that has some issues. Note to self: never buy a refurbished unit after way to many have been sold.

This unit will be going back.

1 hour and a half later, the unit went to 75 degrees. This unit is no good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 2:01:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich P08S 8,000 BTU - 115 volt - Compact Portable Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good
Pros: It puts out cold air.
Cons: Where to begin. The Adjustable Window Slider does not fit tightly in the window. It needs weatherstripping or calking to fill the gaps. The exhaust hose does not fit securely into the air conditioning unit. You'll need duct tape to keep it on. It is ironic that while its the right size for cooling a bedroom, it is so noisy that its all but impossible to sleep with it on. It has a "low" setting but it runs so high at this setting that I don't think its anyone's idea of low. And it doesn't have the ability to cycle off and on. When it gets too cold, you have to turn it off manually, and when it gets warm again you have to turn it back on manually, which is rather inconvenient if you're trying to sleep.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 3:35:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > KMS Inc > Cool Living CL-PAC122 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does NOT work
Pros: none
Cons: It puts off more heat than it cools! It does the opposite of what it claimed and instead of an ac, it heats the house up even more. Yes I have the temp set correctly, plenty of airspace, etc. I know how to set these up.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 5:10:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price
Pros: -cools fast
-great features
-for $189, it was a steal, im glad i didn't cancel due to the HUGE SHIPPING DELAY(2 weeks)
-you wont find a better deal
Cons: -radiator fins were ben, which i dont understand since its caged in really well
-remote was sticky as if it had been in a diabetic toddlers mouth
-warranty is a joke
-airflow is NOT directionally adjustable
Other Thoughts: -shipping was a half the speed of smell, i wanted this item so much sooner, better late than never right?
-it would have been nice for them to include a longer exhaust tube
-i'd recommend getting some sort of insulator for the tube, as soon as the unit turns off, the heat radiates back into the room
i also waitied a while before reviewing this just to be sure

-FYI for hot summer days, this unit sometimes has trouble competing with the outside temps, on some very hot and humid days sometimes the temp will go up even when its been running for hours
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 2:38:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA412N 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: none that I can think of.
Cons: well they do not work for long, may be a few days past the 1 year warranty. not sure what happened to this brand they used to make reliable ac units but now their all junk.
it does not detect air temp right for turning on and off on auto. it still ' works ' but sounds like a freight train now. waiting for it to break down any day. I purchased it as a investment to last 10 years or so as I was hoping but this unit does not seem to have a lot of life left in it and it is still in new condition.
customer service is horrible, postal mail returned as ' not deliverable ' since they seem to move their customer service enough and not forward their mail to the new address even the post office can not find them.
I do not know what else to say as even on sale their not worth the money you pay. I have to wonder how they stay in business with these products.
at 1 time they were a company with a good brand name now it seems more like their hoping their past reputation will carry them with junk products.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 10:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.