Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermometers > Chaney Instruments > Chaney Instruments 00986A1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do not trust to keep freezer safe
Pros: Reads Temperature as designed
Cons: Bad design, will not read temperature when signal is lost
Other Thoughts: I did a few tests on the unit. If you pull the batteries on the sensors or if they lose wireless signal to the display the display will stay locked in at the last reading. So if it's locked in because of a sensor failure and your freezer stops working you would never know until you checked the freezer, which kind of defeats the purpose of having remote monitoring.
I talked to customer support and after 2 conversations they confirmed that this is how the device is designed to operate. There is also no wireless signal indicator on the display unit so again if you just lose signal you would never know as the display will just show the last temperature that it received.
This is why I am giving it 2 stars since it is working as designed, it is just a bad design for something as important as monitoring a freezer that you don't check every day.
Reviewed By:Scott,4/28/2014 9:04:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 808N-4L

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete junk
Pros: None
Cons: Stopped working after 1 use.
Other Thoughts: Garbage and a waste of $17
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2014 7:36:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > La Crosse Technology > La Crosse 308-146 Wireless Atomic Color Weather Station with USB Charging

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LaCrosse Weather Center Terrific
Pros: Extremely clear and vibrant color display. Setup was very simple and unit responded quickly with Outdoor Temp. Took a few days for the Atomic clock to sync - but works fine. Have not used USB charging port - but it probably works. Great value - sending one to my Brother.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great gift idea for the men in your family
Reviewed By:Bill,2/16/2014 3:31:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 1479-21

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Design
Pros: None
Cons: Melted on 1st use. No customer support. Replacement probes have same problem.
Other Thoughts: Customer service at Taylor was of no use and said to purchase another probe. Many posts on suppliers that had the same problem with the probe melting.
Reviewed By:Grill Hen,1/25/2014 7:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Veridian Healthcare > iHealth Blood Pressure Monitor Dock

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Way off in its measurements
Pros: Ease of use, Well designed App
Cons: Blood pressure measurements are off by 15 to 20 points in the + direction. Scares us when we measure our parents blood pressure. Their doctors recommend we stop using the product. It also measures us, 40 year old adults, and our children, 9 to 15, inaccurately.
Other Thoughts: Not a product we would recommend due to its inability to measure accurately. Going to return to iHealth soon.
Reviewed By:GTEX,1/3/2014 1:52:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 91756 Sf Wireless I/O Thermometer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Outdoor Out-of-the-Box!
Pros: Small form factor, displays data nicely, supports additional inputs.
Cons: Requires an additional (sold-separately) probe for outdoor functionality. The smaller device is NOT for outdoor use as it might appear to be. This is not clear from the description, very disappointing, I feel a bit misled. To summarize, this product does not contain Awesome (though, perhaps mediocre and overpriced).
Other Thoughts: I bought this item as a gift, and I'm somewhat embarrassed, as it's been made to look as though I didn't do my due diligence.
Reviewed By:Dave,3/7/2012 4:22:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 1471N 5* Commercial Digital Cooking Thermometer/Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: none
Cons: The is the unit sent to replace the defective one I bought originally (see above). The probe failed on the second use. Now it is too late to send it back to newegg. I'm out $20.
Reviewed By:KC,12/14/2011 8:52:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 1471N 5* Commercial Digital Cooking Thermometer/Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Unit
Pros: none
Cons: I needed this for a weekend BBQ for the family. Out of the package it had a large black mark on the display, rendering it useless. Where is the Quality Control? Now I'll have to cook the old fashioned way.
Reviewed By:KC,10/28/2011 7:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Taylor > Taylor 1471N 5* Commercial Digital Cooking Thermometer/Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective product
Pros: it didn't work so no evaluation
Cons: It came out of the package with a big black spot on the display. like when exposed toextreme temperatures. What a dissapointment! I needed it this weekend for a steak cookout for the in laws. Now I have to do it the old fashioned way. Where was their quality control?
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2011 3:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermometers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-TFT-01 Talking Digital Thermometer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Boom/Splat
Pros: Easy and semi accurate way to take your temperature even in the dark.
Cons: After two months of ownership and two uses, it just died. Too bad....while semi accurate, I really liked that it could be used without the lights on.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit. We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers. Please kindly contact the Rosewill support team either via phone at 800-575-9885 or via email at rma@rosewill.com so we may assist you with a replacement, if the unit is still under warranty. We are eager to assist you in any possible way and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Newegg Fan,6/21/2011 4:00:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.