Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Extended ATX Motherboards - Intel

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • Intel X99
  • Intel Socket 2011-v3 Core i7 X-Series Processors
  • DDR4 3333(O.C.)/ 3300(O.C.)/ 3200(O.C.)/ 3000(O.C.)/ 2800(O.C.)/ 2666(O.C.)/ 2400(O.C.)/ 2133
  • * Hyper DIMM support is subject to the physical characteristics of individual CPUs.

LOADING... LOADING...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 3 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 3 years
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: Non-refundable
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Replacement Only Return Policy.
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
1/ 5
DOA , not responding and no post

Pros: Dead on arrival, after fix every components its turns out it's not responding

Cons: Dead on arrival, after fix every components its turns out it's not responding

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Mohammed E,

Thank you for the feedback and making us aware of your experience. ASUS ensures all products are manufactured with materials that comply with industry's quality standard and each one undergoes intensive quality control testing and inspections, this is a random problem. Make sure you have the latest BIOS for optimal compatibility. Ensure that you have RAM that is certified on our ASUS QVL. What seems to be the issue with your motherboard. Provide me a detailed message to your issues so I can better assist. If you have any technical questions or general inquiries, contact me directly for personalized help. You can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com. Your case for reference is N190487377.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Asus makes awesome boards, however bad customer service

Pros: As with all Asus boards i have ever bought, this one is no different, flawless from the start. Able to make my setting changes easily & there hasn't been any issues since start up. This board has so many options and utilities in it, like having it optimize your fans for you for one example. it has been rock solid from day one of start up.

Cons: As for the board, there are no cons, i think its still a bit expensive, however you get what you pay for, & this board is beautiful as well as well built. The con comes in on the "FREE" game COD BO4, i have done everything Asus has asked, & their system says my serial # is bad. I have called them & verified it is good, however the agent can't help me & i am back to waiting for an email reponse, i got one & that's it, no other responses. Very disappointed in Asus for this, & hope they fix the issue.

Other Thoughts: its a beautiful board & wondrous piece of tech, i would recommend it to anyone & be prepared if you dont get the "FREE" stuff as promised, again for me its the principal of it, you offered the free game, & i still dont have it.
my build:
Thermaltake 71 view case
Corsair H150i PRO (with 6 RGB Corsair LL120 fans for a push/pull system)
Intel 5960x
Asus Rampage V edition 10
64gigs of G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3000mhz ram 14-14-14-34-1ws
dual EVGA GTX 980ti's
EVGA 1300w PSU
Sound Blaster XFI card

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Nice board

Pros: It works as good as it should.

Cons: Received a Black4 code with it and have not had a good experience with getting help. Have error code that serial number is not valid for promotion/ product.. 3 phone calls and 3 e mails with pics and its been over 3 days for the first e mail. NOT ONE REPLY! When you have an error code it just contact this web address. No instructions. Sure hope the help if board has trouble is not like this.

Other Thoughts: After my experience with the game code and lack of help, I may consider buying a different board. I buy parts and build a few PC a year.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
3/ 5
I finally got a board that works!!!

Pros: Great motherboard.

Cons: Brand new motherboard replacement came with thermal paste around CPU socket? I had to clean up messy previously applied thermal compound around CPU socket. Replacement was supposed to be new.

Other Thoughts: I finally got one that works! YaaaaaY! Fast post/boot to Windows 10, great overclocking capabilities for the novice and professional. I am glad I jumped through all these hoops!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
2/ 5
Bought it last year not very happy

Pros: - Looks Nice With RGB
- Lots Of Features To Offer

Cons: - I Get Overclock Field All The Time And My System Is Not Overclocked
- My G.Skill RGB Memory Will Not Sync With ASUS Software (No Matter What Version I Try)
- Motherboard is very unstable under Windows 10
- New ASUS BIOS Updates Are Very Slow With Coming Out With Fixes

Other Thoughts: - Had problems since day one of building my system
- I already send this motherboard back to ASUS two times and yet i still having the same problems
- It sucks when all my parts are RGB but only the memory wont sync so my system looks not the way i want it
VERY UNHAPPY, NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH CHEAP ASUS MOTHERBOARDS

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Adam Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review. I’m sorry to hear about your RGB issue, and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. For optimal system stability ensure that your specifications are included in ASUS QVL. Make sure to not install Trident Z RGB Control, if you plan to use Aura, as that would have the two software conflict with each other even after uninstalling one of them. Try clearning your CMOS, after you have uninstalled both software, and reinstalling a fresh version of Aura. Due keep in mind that your motherboard includes a 3-Year Warranty for guaranteed reliability built on military-grade engineering. Should you need further assistance with the product, ou can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
AWESOME MOTHER BOARD!!

Pros: - Easy to setup
- Fast, VERY FAST!!
-Beautiful colors
-Pay for what you get.

Cons: I am very happy with this product. no cons found, yet.

Other Thoughts: This is an awesome board I would recommend this board. I have to be honest I was a bit hesitant about this board due to the negative review but I'm glad to say I have not run into any of their issues. this was a quick easy setup, boot up right away. I am upgrading from a Rampage III Gene.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
1/ 5
Serious Issues with SupremeFX Hi-Fi DAC

Pros: The motherboard itself is great, but due to the fact that the included SupremeFX Hi-Fi DAC incorporates additional value to this product, and that Asus has failed to resolve the issues that many customers have reported with it for over 2 years, I feel compelled to give this motherboard a 1 star rating until these issues are resolved. As this product and the ROG Maximus VIII Extreme/Assembly are both still for sale, under warranty, and include this DAC, I am writing this so that buyers are informed of what they are getting with the DAC. Asus makes great products, but a special 10th anniversary ROG flagship motherboard like this should not have such serious issues with the items included with this product.

Cons: - The included SupremeFX Hi-Fi DAC has serious issues that have not been resolved since this product launched 2 years ago and are widely discussed on the official Asus ROG x99 forums. There have been no official responses for this product for quite some time despite the ongoing issues. There are many threads that can be found on this topic, so this is a widely reported issue. As a matter of fact, I have not found 1 person state that they were able to get this DAC working properly with a microphone and sonic studio II.
- Current Official DAC firmware: v1.6 / Current Official DAC Driver V1.9.114.26 with Windows 10 64 Bit Build 1803
- The Microphone input does not work with this DAC with the current drivers. It is recognized by Windows as a "Line" despite using the SupremeFX Hi-Fi Control Panel to change it from Line to Mic. It will not pick up a voice.
- There is no option in Windows sound settings nor in the SupremeFX Hi-Fi Control Panel to adjust microphone volume either. Its default levels are hardcoded and not adjustable.
- The DAC is also incompatible with Asus Sonic Studio II, despite being advertised as working with it. This means that you cannot use any effects or enhancements that you can on the onboard audio with the DAC.
- This DAC easily adds a premium to this motherboard, and may even sway some customers to purchase this board over others, so having the included DAC not be fully functional is not acceptable.
- Some older official Asus drivers worked with getting the microphone working (still no volume adjustments or sonic studio II functionality) at a slightly audible level, but those drivers were unsigned by Asus for some reason. To get those to work you would have to disable Windows driver signature enforcement AND Secure Boot which is completely unacceptable!

Other Thoughts: For a flagship, top of the line, enthusiast level board like this, I can only hope that Asus makes things right. I have already opened a support ticket (N180801656) with the hope that either here or there this issue will be resolved for everyone. I look forward to updating this review when Asus responds.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Hi Trevor T,

Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate you bringing this issue into our attention. It's unfortunate to hear you're not completely satisfied with your motherboard and that there are issues with it. Which BIOS are you operating on? What kind of audio device do you have connected? Double check 6-pin power connector and USB 2.0 connector are firmly installed. Check your current system and check Windows Device Manager to see if SupremeFX is detected. Ensure that your have the latest SupremeFX Hi-Fi V1.9.114.26 installed. Uninstall any older version first before installing then newer version and make sure to restart your computer to access SupremeFX Hi-Fi Control Panel. Select Supreme HI-Fi as your default Playback option. Open application and have the application automatically tune your Impedence Sense. You can locate the latest SupremeFX Driver at our support website: https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/ROG-RAMPAGE-V-EDITION-10/HelpDesk_Download/. If the issues persist, You can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Sold as New, but not!

Pros: Update-Dropped to 1, zero would be better
Customer Service, still waiting on new MB.

Cons: Sold as new, arrived as an open box, no antistatic bag etc.
DOA. Perhaps there was a reason it was a reason it was returned in the first place. Had to pay for return shipping for a defective item.

Other Thoughts: Selling defective products and not standing behind their sales, this is what we have today! Dropped to 1 star and that is giving it credit.
Only reason for 2 stars was for their customer service (otherwise a 0 would be appropriate). I am waiting for the new MB, and I hope it is actually NIB, for $500, it better be! I have waisted time and $ and nothing to show for it at this point in time.
Once this is solved, I will come back an update this review one direction or another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Stephen H,

Thank you for your review and I certainly understand the inconvenience this may have caused. Our rampage boards do not come in anti-static bag as the shipping box is anti-static. what are the symptoms that are showing on the board? After you have verified your parts through QVL, reseat all of your components and double check each cable on the motherboard including your 24pin/8pin power plug connectors. Should you need further assistance with the product. You can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
ICON Loading...
  • Add to Wish List
Selected Items

Best Sellers

  • Corn Electronics

    7,990 (86% Positive)

    Sold and Shipped by: Corn Electronics Email This Seller
    Ask Corn Electronics about:
    • ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Extended ATX Motherboards - Intel
    • We won't share your email with anybody. We'll only use your
      email to contact you
    • Submit

    Ships from China.
    On-Time
    Delivery
    89.51%
    Product
    Accuracy
    92.24%
    Customer Service
    SATISFACTION
    89.88%

    View All Seller's Reviews

Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

This item is eligible for Newegg Premier benefits. Are you a Newegg Premier Member? If not, sign up today and get:

  • Free 3-day-or-less shipping on eligible items, discounts on 2- or 1-day delivery
  • Free shipping on returns using labels available on our website
  • No re-stocking fees
Learn More | Sign-in

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.