Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800)
  • CAS Latency 9
  • 1.35V

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

The G.SKILL Ripjaws Series memory kits help enhance your productivity and computing experience on your laptop. It works at an ultra low voltage of 1.35V, and delivers fast speed and low latency to address your daily needs in work and entertainment. Quality components and construction ensure stability and durability you can count on in demanding situations.

  • newegg 1.35V Low Voltage Requiring only 1.35V, the G.SKILL low voltage SO-DIMM memory kit is compatible with laptops and PCs equipped with third- and fourth-generation Intel processors. It consumes less power and generates less heat, enhancing the laptop's battery life and system stability.
  • newegg DDR3 1600 This memory kit is rated at 1600MHz with timing 9-9-9-28 to deliver up to 12.8GBps bandwidth per channel to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications.
  • newegg First-Class Quality Every G.SKILL Ripjaws SO-DIMM memory kit is 100% validated with G.SKILL's rigorous burn-in tests. It ensures every kit delivers the perfect stability, performance, and quality for your laptop.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Does Not Work with HP 15-BS234WM laptop. 7/29/2020 12:57:45 PM

Cons: Was looking for 8 gb memory to upgrade my HP laptop. Thought this would do, but slot spacing is not compatible.

Overall Review: Probably would be fine for a different computer, but that's the way it goes!

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Mark

We are sorry to hear you had fitment issues. If the laptop support DDR3, this memory module should fit. Spacing can be very tight some times, however it should still work without a problem. Should you have any questions or issues in the future, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Incompatible with the PC I bought it for 7/29/2020 10:21:23 AM

Pros: It works fine in my ASRock J3455-ITX based system, even paired with non-matching memory.

Cons: It does not work at all in the Celeron 3965U based mini PC I bought it for. I just get 3 beeps indicating "memory error" and no boot. This system works just fine with Crucial memory taken from the J3455 system.

Overall Review: It is probably fine memory, just not compatible where I want to use it.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Mark

We are sorry to hear the memory did not work in the intended system. Check to see if you have the latest BIOS as updates may improve compatibility. The timings of this memory is quicker than standard so it is possible the system can only recognize standard CL11. For any other questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Fast RAM for Older Laptop PCs 7/8/2020 12:43:07 PM

Pros: - Fast
- Reasonably Priced

Overall Review: I purchased this RAM for a family member's older Inspiron 5555 laptop. This is probably overkill for that application but I didn't want to leave any performance on the table as I would prefer not to work on that computer ever again. This isn't too much more expensive than the bargain RAM, so I would recommend it if you're every upgrading friends' or family's older laptops.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Wonderful price and ram upgrade. 6/17/2020 4:58:42 PM

Pros: Installed in laptop for upgrade with no problems.

Cons: N/A

Overall Review: I would recommend to others and would purchase again.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Good Deal 6/13/2020 11:56:49 AM

Pros: works great

Cons: wasn't free

Overall Review: great ram

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
cheap prices shipped from usa. great job 6/12/2020 12:18:30 PM

Pros: works great didnt even have to go into bios automatically loaded specs on fire up

Cons: none

Overall Review: will be ordering 3 more sets for the other laptops here

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Great value 5/24/2020 4:09:07 AM

Overall Review: Not performance memory but, very stable and low price.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Jason

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Good to hear you got the memory at a low price and it is working very stable. This is performance memory for the application as the standard is DDR3L-1600 CL11. There is no better DDR3L-1600 memory on the market so this should last you til end of life of the system. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works great and priced right 5/12/2020 3:41:39 PM

Pros: I needed to upgrade my memory on a PC desktop. This memory installed without a problem and has been working great ever since.

Overall Review: Can highly recommend this memory!

Did you find this review helpful?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 1 wish list

Best Sellers

  • ecmallonline

    458 (89% Positive)

    Sold and Shipped by: ecmallonline Email This Seller
    Ask ecmallonline about:
    • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL
    • We won't share your email with anybody. We'll only use your
      email to contact you
    • Submit

    Ships from United States.
    On-Time
    Delivery
    92.79%
    Product
    Accuracy
    92.58%
    Customer Service
    SATISFACTION
    89.53%

    View All Seller's Reviews

  • Action Packaged Inc.

    3,731 (77% Positive)

    Sold and Shipped by: Action Packaged Inc. Email This Seller
    Ask Action Packaged Inc. about:
    • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL
    • We won't share your email with anybody. We'll only use your
      email to contact you
    • Submit

    Ships from United States.
    On-Time
    Delivery
    81.90%
    Product
    Accuracy
    81.54%
    Customer Service
    SATISFACTION
    78.43%

    View All Seller's Reviews

Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.