Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

OLOy WarHawk RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin Intel/AMD Ready DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model MD4U083216BEDA

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600)
  • Timing 16-18-18-36
  • CAS Latency 16
  • Voltage 1.35V
  • AMD's 3rd Gen Ryzen Compatible

  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews
OLOy Logo and Three OLOy WarHawk RGB Memory Sticks Facing Forward in Red, Black and Blue
Side Angled view of the three OLOy WarHawk RGB Memory Sticks, red, black and blue

Free Wing Free Soul

Inspired by Eagle's Freedom Wing, which simplifies the outline of the wings and combines the elements of gaming and RGB lighting to create a sharp and unique Warhawk radiator, while providing better heat dissipation and stability in higher frequencies.

Side View of Four OLOy WarHawk RGB Memory Sticks Installed on a Motherboard, Along with Badges for ASUS Aura Sync, MSI Mystic Light, GIGABYTE RGB Fusion 2.0 and ASRock Polychrome SYNC Support RGB Sync

Support RGB Sync with Major Motherboard Brands

Side View of 8-layers PCB with ENE MCU OLOy memory modules installed on a motherboard

8-Layer PCB with ENE MCU

  • ENE MCU supports the most compatible RGB light control visual effects
  • 8-layer PCB provides better overclocking stability
Black OLOy WarHawk RGB Memory Facing Forward

Stunning Overclocking Performance

Strictly select high-quality overclocked components and by 100% reliability aging test to ensure product quality and overclocking performance.

Side View of Four OLOy WarHawk RGB Memory Sticks Installed on a Motherboard

XMP 2.0 , Easy Installation without Extra Settings

Support Intel XMP 2.0 technology, users do not need to set up voltage and frequency parameters, just open the XMP function in the motherboard BIOS to stably overclock the system with one single step.


Learn more about the OLOy MD4U083216BEDA

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Doesn't reach 3200MHz... anymore 3/7/2020 3:33:01 PM

Pros: rgb's are nice.

Cons: doesnt overclock anymore, going to buy something better

Overall Review: I was able to overclock at the when I purchased (almost a year ago), but recently my bios crashed and the ram reverted back to 2666MHz. I tried to set it back to 3200MHz but bios kept crashing. Haven't been able to since (everything has been 100% updated and checked).

Wouldn't really recommend

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 50th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix X470-f

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry that you encountered a problem while using this product.
We checked your platform and found out that your system was in O.C. mode. Not only the memory but also the CPU.
This means there is a chance might be CPU or memory cause the fault.
We don't know if you can confirm that, anyway, we can provide the manufacturer RMA service to help you check the product.
You may contact us via service@oloymemory.com for more discussion or visit our service support https://www.oloymemory.com/RMA.html for detail.
Any question please feel free to contact us, thank you!

Sincerely,
OLOy Memory
Customer Service Team
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Broken 6 months ago 2/15/2020 4:34:22 PM

Overall Review: I can’t recommend it

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Lan:

Really sorry for your feedback. Could you kindly explain the more clear status and we try to solve the problem?
Pls kindly email to our service mail: service@oloymemory.com. pls kindly advised your platform ( motherboard and CPU model)
Wait for your reply.

Many thanks

OLOy team
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great ram, just not the biggest company making it yet 2/7/2020 10:54:31 AM

Pros: Haves XMP for my motherboard luckily,
RGB is bright and lovely,
I haven't had any clearance issues yet

Cons: Clearance issues may happen for smaller builds,
RGB will de-sync, just a cosmetic affect that is annoying if you don't use any software

Overall Review: XMP works great, but I was able to overclock it myself to 3200Mhz at slightly better speeds. Beware that you may get errors if you make the timings tighter, so make sure you run tests until you get no errors. Other than that, overall this is great ram! I have micron H/E dies, but you may get different ones. Just research and you'll be fine. Cheers to you!

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
kind of mix feeling 2/1/2020 7:10:55 AM

Pros: i ordered 16 gb kit when it works it works nicely, one of the sticks was doa, second one works fine

Cons: sticks do not overclock at advertised speeds, 2666MHz is max it will accept and boot system to. kinda disapointed

Overall Review: basicaly one stick dead on arrival, second one boots but does not work at advertised speed. initiated rma but no answer. will update how rma will go

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer:

Many thanks for your feedback.
Pls kindly email to our service mail: service@oloymemory.
We want to know your platform, M/b, and CPU model. to clarify your problems.
Also. if you are in Newegg 30 days warranty, Newegg will handle your RMA issue.
if you out of 30 days service. We will do the manufacturing service with you.
Our RMA request link is: https://www.oloymemory.com/RMA.html
Don't worry, we will take care of your RMA request.
Any further questions pls kindly let us know.

OLOy team
A
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works as it's supposed to 1/24/2020 6:30:37 PM

Overall Review: Bought this set when it was on sale as an upgrade for my stepson's newer Ryzen 5 2600 system from a single 8GB 2666Mhz stick. CPU-Z detects both sticks and posted properly on the first boot. Good, simple upgrade for his new system

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Amazing 1/13/2020 7:20:49 PM

Pros: Super bright rgb and long lasting

Cons: Can't seem to control it as of yet. The rgb lighting still goes into rainbow effect

Overall Review: I haven't had a problem with this ram, it's super durable and fast.

Did you find this review helpful?
5/ 5
Blue Screen 1/3/2020 9:57:11 AM

Pros: Looks nice for budget RAM, runs nice

Cons: Very large and couldn’t fit with big heat sinks

Overall Review: Having Blue Screen issues with b450 tomahawk max

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Great RGB.... that's it 12/22/2019 11:05:44 AM

Overall Review: My set of 2x8GB sticks @ 3200 speeds seem to be defective. My system won't post, no matter the configuration of the sticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Damien:

Many thanks for your feedback. We very care for your memory defective issue, could you tell us your platform information: motherboard and CPU model. you can reply to us here for a reply or email to our service mail: service@oloymemory.com, our service team and engineer team will try to find the solution.
Sorry again for our memory causing you the inconvenience.
Any further questions pls kindly let me know

Many thanks

OLOy team
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 17 wish lists
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.