Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

MSI Motherboard Gift - Wi-Fi/Bluetooth PCI-E Adapter (Intel 8265NGW)

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller

  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the MSI WIRELESS-AC MS-B905C (INTEL 8265NGW)

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Anonymous
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Does not work with Windows 10, despite what the box says 3/3/2019 8:15:33 AM

Pros: None.

Cons: CD that comes with does not have Win10 drivers. MSI's website has become a nightmare to navigate and every possible search could not turn up an MSI Win10 driver for this PCI-E card. Downloaded Intel's 8265 driver and that would not work on my AMD system either. Cheap and useless and Mr. MSI spam-bot, there is no need to reply. Fix your website, support this card.

Overall Review: No way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you would like further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC03042019051 | usreview@msi.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
MSI Motherboard Gift - Wi-Fi/Bluetooth PCI-E Adapter (Intel 8265NGW) 8/9/2018 12:09:42 PM

Pros: NONE!!!

Cons: -Garbage, Bluetooth works, wifi .... NOT SO MUCH!!!!!!!

Overall Review: -Garbage, Bluetooth works, wifi .... NOT SO MUCH!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you require further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC10092017051 | usreview@msi.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Would have been great for overclocking if they added Pstates like ASUS has 5/20/2018 10:45:15 AM

Pros: - Auto clear cmos when it fails to boot
- Memory try it is useful for testing RAM overclock

Cons: - With overclock the cpu doesn't downclock because you can't edit pstates like on Asus boards.
- Motherboard updates have been slow and broke things like Amd cool and quiet.
- Needs better overclocking options.
- No fastboot options.

Overall Review: - If you plan to overclock I would not get this board.
- If they had Pstates editable, amd cool and quiet not broken I would get this board again.
- My GSKILL Trident ram rated for 3200 16 16 16 18 38 @ 1.35v could only do 3133 14 15 15 16 35 @ 1.410v

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product! If you ever require technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
3/ 5
4/1/2018 7:10:23 AM

Pros: - Works fine
- Intel based card

Cons: - Windows 10 does not have a native driver. Driver CD was bad and wouldn't load. MSI website doesn't have this model listed for support, but the drivers are easy to get from Intel's download center. Fortunately, I had another networked computer available would have been in trouble without it.
- Range seems somewhat limited compared to the old Engenius PCI card that got replaced.

Overall Review: I got this for free as a bundle item. It was nice to have a spare PCIe wifi card around when I needed it. I probably wouldn't have gone out of my way to buy this card though.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you require further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC04022018021 | usreview@msi.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Wifi/Bluetooth 3/12/2018 10:45:20 PM

Pros: Bluetooth worked

Cons: No matter what I tried I could not get the wifi to work.

Overall Review: It was free

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you require further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC03142018021 | usreview@msi.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Easy installation 2/24/2018 5:36:20 PM

Pros: The adapter does what it's supposed to do. Works fine with my 802.11ac router and an access point.

Cons: none

Overall Review: No complaints. I like the bluetooth feature. The adapter was a gift with the purchase of a MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON motherboard. Fast enough for gaming.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product! If you ever require technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
1/ 5
WIFI Does Not Work, way too many hoops to jump through to make it right 1/14/2018 11:38:13 PM

Pros: It shipped

Cons: WIFI will not work on any computer
Not a driver error like they keep telling me
Plugged it into multiple complete builds to see where the issue is
Bluetooth works barely
Cheap gimmick that sold the MOBO but they got the sale
Want me to cover shipping on a cheap product that is non functional

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you require further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC01152018021 | usreview@msi.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
They don't work, and MSI doesn't care. 11/21/2017 2:36:52 PM

Pros: -none

Cons: -The first one didn't work
-The second one didn't work
-They didn't cover the shipping on the RMA
-They had me buy a second motherboard saying that was the problem. It wasn't, and now I've wasted an entire afternoon switching them out, AND they still won't cover shipping. So basically, their customer service wasted 4 hours of my time, and $20 in shipping on a hunch, rather than just sending me a different type of card.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you require further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JC11212017022 | usreview@msi.com
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.