Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

ORICO TCM2-C3 Aluminium USB 3.1 Gen2 Type-C NVMe M.2 Hard Drive Enclosure 10Gbps Date Transfer Rate Support UASP Protocol with Type-C to C Cable - Black

Ships from United States.

Sold by ORICO TECHNOLOGIES CO.,LTD a-seller and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller

International SellerFirst

First from ASIA brings the most desired and unique products from Asia to you. All First from ASIA products meet US product regulations. You can expect the same Newegg service but difference in shipping lead-time may apply.
First From ASIA
  • M Key M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD to USB C Adapter Enclosure
  • Date Transfer Rate up to 10Gbps for USB 3.1
  • Supports Plug & Play and Hot-Swapping
  • Supports Most IOS, Windows7/8/10
  • Fit for M Key SSD (NVME) Only
  • Support for Intelligent Hibernation (Preset 10 Minutes)
  • Compatible with 2230, 2242, 2260, 2280 Four Different Specifications M.2 NVME SSDs
  • Material: Aluminium Alloy

  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews
Orico ORICO TCM2-C3
ORICO Transparent USB 3.1 Gen2 Type C NVMe M.2 Hard Drive Enclosure

Cool transparent Hard Drive Enclosure for data copy and transfer, easy to see what drive is inside.

Orico ORICO TCM2-C3
Features

CLEAR DESIGN - Transparent NVMe Case make it easy to identify the hard drive inside. The other side of the aluminum alloy plate reduces overheating.

Fast Speed - USB 3.1 Gen2 Type C port support the speed of data transfer up to 10Gbps, which allows your to copy and transfer data quick and stable.

Cooling Performance - The copper bar with holes absorb the heat from the SSDs. 2 conductive thermal pads transfer the heat from the inside to the case that are good at heat dissipation.

Sleep Mode - It will automatically enter into sleep mode when there is

Most Compatibility

Only for NVME M-Key M.2 SSD (PCI-E-based). Support Windows / Linux /Mac OS. Fit SSD sizes include 2230, 2242, 2260, 2280. Fits storage up to 2TB.

Notice: DO NOT support M.2 SATA SSD with B-Key or B+M Key.

Orico ORICO TCM2-C3
Easy to Use

The Tool-Free design is super easy and quick. Just plug and play with no driver needed. Also, it supports hot

Orico ORICO TCM2-C3
Orico ORICO TCM2-C3
What's in the box
  • 1x ORICO Transparent NVMe Enclosure
  • 1x Type-C to Type-C cable(50cm)
  • 1x USB-A to Type-C cable(50cm)
  • 2x Thermal pads
  • 1x Screw set
  • 1xScrewdriver

Learn more about the Orico TCM2-C3-BK-BP

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year
  • Read full details
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Have Not Used It Yet 2/13/2020 7:22:39 AM

Overall Review: Have Not Used It Yet, As I Had A Bad Drive, Hopefully Soon I Will Be able to.

0 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
very easy to use 2/11/2020 8:49:16 AM

Pros: Easy to change hard drives in and out. Fast transfer speeds

Cons: No locking screw or locking mechanism

Overall Review: I would recommend and buy again

Did you find this review helpful?
3/ 5
Just a question 2/9/2020 7:52:34 PM

Overall Review: At the picture "Multi-Standard SSD Supported" I see both M key and M+B key. The text reads: Fit for M Key SSD (NVME) Only. What is true?

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Eventually worked but had temporary issues. 2/8/2020 8:04:13 PM

Pros: Once it started working proper it was the full 10Gbps speed.

Cons: Was not liking formatting the drive with windows utility. After formatting had very slow speeds. Even caused my computer to freeze up until I unplugged it. Then when i plugged it back in windows prompted to scan and fix so I did and afterwords it worked properly.

Overall Review: It ended up working for what I needed it for. I wish I didn't have to spend so much time struggling to format the drive and dealing with the slow speeds until windows prompted to scan and fix which resolved the slowness. It now works great at full speed but I already spent the time doing what I needed to do dealing with the slow behavior.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
4/ 5
just what I wanted 2/7/2020 11:26:58 AM

Pros: Works as advertised, well made, small easy to transport, good speed

Cons: The case is well made however it not make to swap in and out ssd all the time.

Overall Review: I'm happy and will place all my games on ti.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Returned for refund (Junk) 1/30/2020 9:34:13 AM

Pros: None unless you like having your money tied up while the return goes through.

Cons: Garbage/Junk.

Overall Review: This was for a smaller NVMe drive that I had replaced (larger capacity) and it refused to work.
Re-did all my usb drivers and nothing. Bought a cheap NVMe to SATA and that worked with the drive.


@NewEgg: The ability to rate a ZERO would be a welcome addition.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Having issues with it 1/17/2020 10:17:07 PM

Pros: none

Cons: It's as described, but not being recognized by the laptop. Might be something I did or didn't do, but haven't had time to get back into it to figure it out.

Overall Review: At this point, I can't really recommend it until I do my due diligence on the task at hand. It may be working just fine, but the computer may be at fault.

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
2/ 5
ORICO TCM2-C3 Aluminium USB 3.1 Gen2 Type-C NVMe M.2 Hard Drive Enclosure 1/16/2020 11:45:25 PM

Pros: Nice construction. Pretty design. Came with two cables, M.2 screw, screwdriver, and screw fitting.
In theory a USB 3 - Gen 2 interface (10 Gigabits per second).

Cons: Enclosure did not work - the NVMe drive I tried did not work in the enclosure. The same NVMe drive DID work on a computer motherboard. Conclusion, NVMe drive was OK but the the enclosure did not work.

Overall Review: I would have loved the enclosure if it worked. I was able to buy the enclosure on sale during the Holidays.
Sadly I would not buy it again -- my time is too valuable to RMA hardware.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 2 wish lists
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.