Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: -It works
-It was cheap.
Cons: -It sounds like an airplane taking off.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm happy with it. I don't need to use it super often anyway.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 7:06:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 about that
Pros: does its job/ cheep
Cons: nah
Reviewed By:Joe I.,5/11/2016 12:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive
Pros: It works
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Can't buy enough of these!
Reviewed By:Robert S.,5/8/2016 5:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT BUY EASY TO INSTALL.
Pros: works great with my current system.
Cons: no comment
Reviewed By:GEORGE J.,5/7/2016 3:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It Will Only Read CDs
Pros: It reads CDs, which is nice I guess, but I bought this drive more for DvDs
Cons: I'm extremely unhappy with my purchase, the information on the website led me to believe that this drive could read DvDs as well as CDs but it will not read any DvDs that I put into it, only CDs. Do I need to download extra software for this? If so, where would I find it? I'm torn between dealing with my mistake and asking for a refund. To sum up, I am extremely unhappy with this product but if there is something I can do to make this drive read DvDs I would really appreciate some assistance.
Reviewed By:Alex F.,5/3/2016 11:08:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works great, understated appearance, relatively quiet.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The drive looks really nice on my black mini-tower, also a bit quieter than the one on my Asus HTPC I got last year. After installation I ripped about ten CDs in wave format onto the hard drive and it worked flawlessly, nice green light.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,4/25/2016 9:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CD Drive
Pros: -It reads discs meng.
Cons: -None.
Reviewed By:Anthony C.,4/24/2016 6:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works Great!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John Y.,3/28/2016 7:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One of the worst, if not THE worst things I've purchased
Pros: Allowed me to install Windows 7 in my new PC
Cons: Loud... i mean like orders of magnitude louder than my GPU fans, CPU fan, etc.
Stopped working after a couple weeks
Did I mention it's loud?
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this. I should've just used an IDE to SATA adapter for one of my older drives I had. Was being lazy... I guess one egg for ability to install Windows 7...
Reviewed By:Erik F.,3/27/2016 2:56:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not an amazing product, but definitely an amazing value.
Pros: -Unbelievably cheap
-Durable, no major problems
Cons: -Very loud
Other Thoughts: If you maxed out our budget building a PC and just need a cheap drive to occasionally install drivers from optical media, this is a good one. If you're concerned with speed or bothered by an optical drive that sounds vaguely like a Minigun getting ready to fire, maybe keep looking.
Reviewed By:Lucas M.,3/7/2016 6:01:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.