Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Hewlett-Packard > HP Black SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model 624189-B21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for General Installing!
Pros: Installs software without any problems.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I strictly bought this to download my CD's that I have had, such as old Photoshop programs and what not, and it did it all without any hassle. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL C.,6/15/2016 1:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive ROM
Pros: It works fine. Easy to install and half pint. The operation is quiet. Performance is good enough for video editing and copy. Work with Linux and Windows.
Cons: Open/Close button is round.
Other Thoughts: CPU usage will be satisfactory.
Reviewed By:Madison S.,6/3/2016 2:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Multiple failures
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Cheap. I've had multiple failures since I bought this in February. Failed to read an evidently marginal commercial DVD. Transport errors and temporary death reading an audio CD. I'm going to have to replace this, as it is not sufficiently reliable to use for actual work.
Other Thoughts: I've had LiteOn drives before and they've been better than this. Hopefully this one is an anomaly. For now I'm using a USB-connected Memorex drive until I get an internal replacement.
Reviewed By:Mason B.,5/30/2016 12:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Had it for 6 months before trying it
Pros: None. Didnt work.
Cons: Didnt work. Tested cables and no go. No power.
Other Thoughts: Pretty disappointed since it's been too long to get a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2016 9:19:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: -It works
-It was cheap.
Cons: -It sounds like an airplane taking off.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm happy with it. I don't need to use it super often anyway.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 7:06:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 about that
Pros: does its job/ cheep
Cons: nah
Reviewed By:Joe I.,5/11/2016 12:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive
Pros: It works
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Can't buy enough of these!
Reviewed By:Robert S.,5/8/2016 5:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT BUY EASY TO INSTALL.
Pros: works great with my current system.
Cons: no comment
Reviewed By:GEORGE J.,5/7/2016 3:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It Will Only Read CDs
Pros: It reads CDs, which is nice I guess, but I bought this drive more for DvDs
Cons: I'm extremely unhappy with my purchase, the information on the website led me to believe that this drive could read DvDs as well as CDs but it will not read any DvDs that I put into it, only CDs. Do I need to download extra software for this? If so, where would I find it? I'm torn between dealing with my mistake and asking for a refund. To sum up, I am extremely unhappy with this product but if there is something I can do to make this drive read DvDs I would really appreciate some assistance.
Reviewed By:Alex F.,5/3/2016 11:08:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works great, understated appearance, relatively quiet.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The drive looks really nice on my black mini-tower, also a bit quieter than the one on my Asus HTPC I got last year. After installation I ripped about ten CDs in wave format onto the hard drive and it worked flawlessly, nice green light.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,4/25/2016 9:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.