Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic CDS-120 Case logic 120-disc double-sided cd prosleeves

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly as expected
Pros: wanted cheap covers for burnt music and dvds, these are perfect, double sided a nice bonus.
Cons: none, cheap is what i wanted. Perfect for my needs
Reviewed By:batman,12/14/2014 4:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic CDW-92 CD Wallet Nylon Black Hold Up to 100 CDs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solved my Problem
Pros: Cheaper in price compared to most of the stores where I live. It does exactly as advertised, it holds CDs.
Cons: None that I could see.
Reviewed By:Richard,11/30/2014 8:22:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Atlantic > Atlantic 9663-5495 Parade Disc Holder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Proper DVD Storage
Pros: Provides easy and condensed storage of multiple DVDs.
Cons: Visible Labeling is difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 6:46:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Memorex > Memorex 01951 Slim CD Jewel Cases Clear, 50 Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 10 Percent Failure...
Pros: Price, Half the width of regular Jewel cases, Clear. The price is worth it, but (see Cons). They take half the width, so you can stack twice as many CD/DVD, etc... in the same space. I usually buy the "color" version (by another manufacturer), but, I have one "catagory" that I use clear cases to sort and organize by. I wish these had a better shipping per damage ratio.
Cons: I ordered 100 of these cases, at the same time, which came in two packs, in a single shipment box. No extra padding, or bubble, or anything, was used. Out of 100 cases, 10 of them were pretty much shattered, or completely trashed. I wish this manufacturer (or if this was Newegg), took as much care in shipping as when I have ordered the color versions. The color shipments I have ordered as many as 600 cases, and had as many as a couple of failures.
Other Thoughts: I am glad I got enough of these clear cases, that were not shattered, in my order, that, I may not need to order these for possibly another year, or two. I don't look forward to buying these, even though, I will have to, some time.

Slim Jewel Cases, are, by nature, delicate, fragile, and do not live up to the torture that an original Jewel Case can. I mostly use these cases for long-term storage, not for transporting, nor for shipping. My suggestion, is, if you plan to do anything more than protect a CD/DVD, etc... from being stored in the "buff", go with a traditional Jewel Case. Slim Jewel Cases are just above storing this media in a spindle, or cake pack, giving you the opportunity to organize and store individually.
Reviewed By:LadyCuddles,11/13/2014 4:16:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > VERBATIM > Verbatim Blu Ray DVD Bulk Cases 25pk

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: They're blue cases, the size is great.
Cons: Extremely flimsy. I was looking for something comparable to my commercial Blu-ray disc cases.
Other Thoughts: I'll use them, but won't buy them again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 4:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 240131 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: All The Parts Were Present
Cons: As soon as I did a disc repair the gears stripped. This thing didnt even last through one disc. Not Impressed
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 4:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > maxell > maxell 190132 Multi-Color CD & DVD Sleeves - 100 Pack (CD-403)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap but functional
Pros: - Bright colors.
- Quick and easy.
- Smooth paper.
Cons: - Glue can be seen through paper and makes them look ugly.
- Cheap packaging fell apart in shipping.
Other Thoughts: They are cheap, and poor quality, but the paper is smooth enough to not worry about scratches, and they do the job. The glue job is messy and soaked through making them look stained.

I would not buy them again, but they do the job and it could be worse..
Reviewed By:Vulcan,10/5/2014 10:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic KSW-92 CD Wallet Koskin Black Holds Up To 92 CDs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plenty of space for my small collection. Zips well, and looks sharp and sturdy.
Cons: It doesn't automatically sort them. :/
Reviewed By:Spartacus,9/29/2014 10:44:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > ALLSOP > ALLSOP 23321 Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average
Pros: Lots of program involvement, but of the multiple channels, demonstrating audio prowess, only track #2 actually performs any cleaning operation. Includes a fun demo of what your sound system can produce, though your own musical selections probably do the same thing.
Cons: After using it approx. 12 times, the skipping-ahead on multiple CD's, which was the purpose of the purchase, was reduced by about 50%. CD's still skip, just about half as often. Rather than run automatically, it is necessary to manually advance through the various tracks. It was disappointing.
Reviewed By:TIMedWork,9/7/2014 2:25:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Memorex > Memorex 00424 White CD Labels - 120 Packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Old and useless
Pros: I've used these for several years that I purchased from other places and they always worked very well.
Cons: This pack that I got from the egg is old, they do not come off the backing well and tend to tear. This is because they are old and the sticky stuff tends to dry out and does not come off the backing....BOO!
Other Thoughts: Do not get old disk labels because they will give you problems, obviously the pack I got is very old
Reviewed By:Joe C,7/20/2014 6:36:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.