Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Applications > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Mac Home and Student 2011 - 1 Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: All the Microsoft products that you love on a MAC. The Newegg software download process was user friendly, and fast.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This purchase was for my son who purchase a new Apple laptop, however, he needed Word, Excel and PowerPoint to finish his senior year. NewEgg's software download process was quick and easy. My son was a happy camper!
Reviewed By:Joe,5/13/2015 7:40:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Paragon Software Group > Paragon NTFS For Mac 12 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Work as a consultant and need to have all files accessed on my Mac. Does it great and without issue. I like that it is a digital download as well ..hate waiting for a solution that I need right away.
Cons: Should have got the 2in1 combo with Camptune
Reviewed By:BigT1g,4/17/2015 10:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: None
Cons: Plenty - this is way more costly than other tax software and nickel and dimes you to death with confusing nomenclature. I would stay FAR FAR away from this. OLT is the way to go in my opinion. Gave H&R a shot this year and never will again.
Reviewed By:Nugs,4/15/2015 6:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no customer service
Pros: nothing good to say
Cons: had issue after hours tried their on line chat and sat there for over 30 minutes and received no response. Called during business hours and got the run around. Finally got frustrated and asked for money back and that turned out to be a hassle. I have spent a lot of money over the years with newegg but that doesn't seem to matter. I will probably choose to do business with others who appreciate my business.
Reviewed By:Terry Johnson,4/9/2015 1:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2014 For Mac - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picking your pockets just like Uncle Sam
Pros: The Pros are that turbotax will do your taxes for you. I've used Turbotax for nearly 10 years... About two of those years I also paid an accountant to do the taxes. There were never any appreciable differences between what the paid accountant filed versus the Turbotax Output.
Cons: This company is shameful in their nickel-and-diming of customers. Constantly tweaking the formula to get you to buy a new, more expensive version. Now they have added "features" that hit you IN THE MIDDLE OF DOING YOUR TAXES to upgrade. You've got PREMIUM? Not enough - now you need home and business. Try to ignore the message and it comes back like an Internet Explorer pop-up window circa 2001.
Other Thoughts: For the love of all things reverent would somebody please come up with some viable competition to this product?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2015 9:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit Quicken for Mac 2015 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent program
Pros: - Easily customizable register interface.
- Very nice quick search.
- Finally, I can safely consolidate payees and categories.
- Nice mobile interface for taking pictures of receipts and seeing the status.
- Nice visualizations of where money is spent and how much you have.
Cons: - Transfers from account to account is no longer just [accountName] in the category field, you need to enter "Transfer" in category and "accountName" in the transfer field.
- If you hit enter while in a split transaction detail, it closes the item and changes the net amount on the main line. This is a nit-picky thing that I will soon get over once i get used to it. How about a confirmation dialog, though, huh?
- If you want to see all scheduled transactions, it is difficult. You have to change the account settings temporarily to show far into the future, then search for it.
Other Thoughts: Really, my cons are minor. Overall it is a fabulous program, and I would definitely recommend it to users of the older Quicken for Mac programs. I have been using QFM 2007 since 2007. This is a long-overdue, fully-featured Mac version of Quicken. It even runs well (faster) on my ancient 2006 MacBook. :)
Reviewed By:Ben,3/26/2015 5:04:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Basic Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still reliably excellent
Pros: Accurate, easy to use, comprehensive for most non-complex individual tax situations. The careful guidance through all the interview questions assures that you won't accidentally forget any details that would affect your final tax numbers.
Cons: Because certain tax details may not be completely defined by the IRS if you purchase this early in the filing season, ou may have to wait until February, or even March, to finish filing - but that is usually due to IRS not releasing the details. At that point, H&R Block will release updates, which are painless to apply.

If you have complex investments (e.g. property income streams), farming, or run a small business, this is probably not the appropriate tax software for you, but there are other editions with those capabilities available.
Other Thoughts: This is the fifth year in a row I've used the H&R Block product, and it always works reliably. I also appreciate that it describes, in plain language, what changes have happened in the tax code over the last year (e.g. requirements due to the Affordable Care Act), and highlights what I need to attend to because of that.
Reviewed By:Joe Taxpayer,2/22/2015 1:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Paragon Software Group > Paragon NTFS For Mac 12 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The previous version worked better
Pros: It works seamlessly with the operating system. The previous version 11 would get a glowing 5 star review from me.
Cons: There's something broken with the latest version 12.1.62. It corrupts my drive after only 10 or 20 file changes. And then I have to use the Disk Utility repair tool and usually find filesystem problems. I can take the same portable drive to my other Mac running Paragon NTFS 11 and these problems don't happen.
Other Thoughts: I like their product, I really do. I'm stuck waiting to use it until they fix their bugs in the next version.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 12:47:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Home & Business 2013 For Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Software Delivered
Pros: Eventually got my taxes done, after a long search for a compatible Mac to borrow.
Cons: Ordered the PC version, got the Mac version. No exchange allowed, so I had to find a compatible Mac to borrow.
Other Thoughts: Downloadable software is simply not worth the risk. I will never do this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 11:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Applications > Microsoft > Office Mac Home Business 2011 - 1 Mac - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine.
Pros: I've installed this on several macs with no problems. Interface is slightly different than on PC.
Cons: Difference in interface to PC platform.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.