Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon AVR 2700 7.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver with Apple AirPlay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible made in China cheap metal garbage
Pros: Great Shape with Cool Led
Cons: item Arrived DOA with bad audio output. no sound at all. fan doesn't work with over heat issue.
Other Thoughts: Don't trust made in China product, Design in China and made in China! Harman Kardon just a name to take advantage, price and low quality
Reviewed By:Sam L.,7/22/2016 11:27:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V779 7.2-Channel Network AV receiver with Built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I want this to work so badly...
Pros: Agree with all the Pros that have been written about this unit.
Cons: Terrible quality control at the factory...I bought all together 6 of these amplifier over a period of 2 months. I needed two of them. The first one works perfectly still. The second thru the sixth all have the same problem...loss HDMI out right out of the boxon three of them. The last one lasted six months with intermittant problems. Sometime with purplish tint to screen. Finally gave out after the most recent firmware update. Somehow, whatever the firmware upgrade tried to fixed ended up killing the HDMI out..only audio, no picture.
Other Thoughts: Would love to be able to find out that actually works because I love all the features it has to offer. Especially the iphone app. You can use your phone as a remote to control the receiver.
Reviewed By:Bernard K.,7/21/2016 12:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V777BT 7.2-Channel Wi-Fi Network AV Receiver with Bluetooth adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Receiver
Pros: Easy to set up to get great surround sound
Great rump shaking bass - recommend getting two sub woofers
Plenty of HDMI inputs
Cons: Bluetooth not built in
Would like to have the unit turn on when I select the device I want to watch on the remote, instead of POWER ON, then select device.
Other Thoughts: This is a great unit thus far. This replaced a Sony (lightning strike), which had replaced a Onkyo (HDMI capacitor failure). I really like the optional subwoofer. I bought a Yamaha sub and hooked it up and it does make a difference with base thumping at you from both sides. Great unit for a home theater.
Reviewed By:Lonney H.,7/20/2016 12:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon AVR 2700 7.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver with Apple AirPlay

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice receiver- please read comments
Pros: Good budget receiver
Cons: Owner's manual does not give proper diagnostic assistance.
If your unit fails to play sound, please read comments below.
Other Thoughts: Others seem to have problems with loss of power with their receivers. If power is lost to 1 channel, the most common problem is a power transistor or resistor has gone bad and is relatively easy to replace. If the unit powers up but does not play sound at all, the problem is usually a fuse or the internal circuit breaker. Check for continuity on all internal fuses. Unplug the unit for several minutes to reset the internal breaker. Turning power off only will not reset the breaker.
This has happened to me. If there is no sound, unplug the unit. If that does not reset the breaker, check the fuses. It is is nearly impossible for the amps to fail. The problem is usually simple, but the owner's manual will not give you proper assistance. Good luck.
Reviewed By:Joel K.,7/16/2016 9:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA RX-V371 5.1-Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't last as long as I hoped it would
Pros: Great while it lasted
Cons: After 5 years it's dying. Subwoofer output stopped a year ago and now center channel output has stopped.
Other Thoughts: Would not purchase this model again.
Reviewed By:ERNEST E.,7/12/2016 10:39:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V581 7.2-Channel Network A/V Receiver, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: I upgraded from a RX-V867 in order to have 4K and HDR pass through features that my previous model was lacking. I never really used the second zone features in the 800 series I owned previously and also didn't need the upconversion that my TV and Media player already handled, so settled for the 581 instead. I was concerned the lower wattage may impact my sound quality, but that has not been the case, my 7.1 system sounds a little better on the 581 vs 867. Wifi features worked great out of the box, already doing a firmware update, and working well with Pandora. I plan to get an Xbox One S with HDR10 support when it releases in August as my 4K HDR media player, so will udpate review with the pass through experience at a later date.
Cons: - A little cumbersome to have go through the options menu each time I want to set up the Pandora to be output over the audio channel with an HDMI source be output over the pass through video. Wish there was an easier way to change this with a programmable remote control button.
Other Thoughts: - I would reccomend this to other people, it has all the features I need, and I feel great about avoiding the added cost of the V681 and V781 which I was also considering.
- I ordered Open-Box through NewEgg, and the product is functioning as advertised with no missing accessories or parts.
Reviewed By:Sean E.,7/9/2016 10:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy... about most things (Refurbished unit).
Pros: - Lots of HDMI ports
- YPAO works well
Cons: - Refurbishing QC could be better
Other Thoughts: The only problems that I have are:

1) The remote has scratches and... bite marks (yes, from someone's teeth!!) at both ends. I can deal with the scratches, but bite marks???... Quality control fail.
2) My Blu-Ray discs look a little grainy now (my old receiver was very clear).
Reviewed By:Steve T.,7/8/2016 5:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V579 7.2-Channel Network AV receiver with Built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy! Easy setup with HDMI
Pros: I now have almost all of my peripherals hooked up through HDMI! Apple TV, BluRay/DVD as well as my TiVo now are connected to my TV via HDMI. If I don't want to use all my speakers (5.1 works great!) it passes through and lets the TV's speakers do the work. Also let's me play music without having my TV screen playing. Overall very happy!
Cons: Have used the YPAO to set up the speakers and my subwoofer doesn't seem to be liked with my room setup... it kicks out error messages for it. Took a bit of research to find out it was the room and not the speakers that kicked the errors.
Reviewed By:Warren B.,7/7/2016 12:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 zero features
Pros: fast newegg shipping.
Cons: Can you believe this unit has NO switched (or unswitched) AC outlets? I just never looked for it in the pictures because I've never seen a stereo or surround sound amp or receiver that didn't have one. Normally you'd plug your subwoofer amp into it and it would turn on your subwoofer when you turn on you receiver.
Even the $25 Realistic (radio shack) amp I had 50 years ago had an AC outlet on the back.
Other Thoughts: I wonder if I can return it for this.
Reviewed By:gary d.,7/6/2016 2:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V379 5.1-Channel Network AV receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A nightmare!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Constant loss of sub-woofer. Pink screen of death! Over heats constantly.
Other Thoughts: No way to update hdcp. Yes I've tried multiple HDMI cables. Sometimes sub woofer channel works but mostly not!. This is going in my garage to be hooked up to a cd player. If you plan on hooking it up to a computer/ av set up DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
Reviewed By:Richard O.,7/1/2016 4:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.