Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V779 7.2-Channel Network AV receiver with Built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Yammaha RX-V779
Pros: Great sound and multiple options. Fast delivery from Newegg.
Cons: Stopped working after ~ 1 week. Contacted Yamaha and on their advice sent back for replacement to Newegg. Newegg has informed me they can not replace it as I had discarded original box so shipping it back to me. Now I will have to pay another shipping fee to send elsewhere for repair. So keep your box if you buy for as long as you are in the return time frame!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > Onkyo TX-NR535 5.2 Channel 4K Ready AV Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK but buy another brand..
Pros: Has WiFi, USB hub
Cons: Net Radio interface is like DOS.. so lame. For the $$$ you'd think Onkyo could improve this. Makes it hard to navigate, took forever to set up with their stock remote that has no keyboard.
Other Thoughts: This is my 3rd Onkyo receiver.. the other two stopped working (including the high end 7.1). I should have learned my lesson.. hope this one works more than a year.
Be warned, their support stinks.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 4:58:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V377 5.1 Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstranding entry level receiver
Pros: Best bang for buck receiver. I paired these w/ the mono 5.1s. Cheap setup that is quality.
Cons: Bigger receiver if space is a concern.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:43:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-523-K 5.1 Channel 3D/4k Ultra Pass through AV Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pure frustration
Pros: None
Cons: Front Right Channel not working out of the box. Have to go through the hassle of returning the item.
Other Thoughts: Good job testing your equipment before selling it. Especially when it is refurbished. It's supposed to be tested properly before re-selling the unit.
Reviewed By:Nick,8/25/2015 3:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V377 5.1 Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Reciever
Pros: Can't beat it for the discounted price. Hook up was easy. Sound is crisp and clear.
Cons: no cons so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 12:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V477 5.1 Channel Network AV Receiver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problems with HDMI
Pros: No complain about the sound reproduction in this unit. It integrated perfectly with my Bose speakers. The sound is superb. I would give it a 5 eggs if there is no HDMI problem.
Cons: The problem I have is while playing DVD and Blue-ray through the Yamaha receiver, the movie picture is blinking. The duration varies from a brief blink to a black out screen up to 3 seconds. I hooked up the DVD and Blue-ray player directly to the TV and there is no problem.
Other Thoughts: I didn't test this function out when I first got the unit. When I found out, it was too late to return the unit. I called the Yamaha support center, waited for half an hour and the representative was rude and not helpful at all. I have to take this receiver to a local service center for repair.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Manufacturer Recertified YAMAHA RX-V775BT 7.2-Channel Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 check in at out
Pros: recertified Yamaha did they are did they just polish it. So I start off with a manufactured refurbish amplifier from Yamaha. The first month so-so.
You can't beat the price I got it for plus $50 rebate.
Cons: on all my other Yamaha amps I could take each individual channel and adjust the volume independent of one another. This amp has no selection for that no manual means. Very disappointing
Other Thoughts: nasty letter to follow.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 7:03:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-1124-K 7.2 Channel 4K Ready AV Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Item
Pros: Has the works, great product, butter then the one I replaced it with.
Cons: Sounds, less Power
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 6:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > Onkyo HT-R593 5.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Entry Level Receiver
Pros: I have this setup under a covered porch and it works well for me. 95% of my use I use this is listening to music from my phone via the Bluetooth connection and watching shows via a Roku. I have the receiver connected to a 1080p projector (to a 110' screen) and I don't see any loss in video quality.

LOTS of connections... 6 HDMI input and 1 output gives you plenty of room to connect all of your devices.

Setup, including the Bluetooth, was very easy. I did not read the instructions, but they were in English.

As for the problems with the remote others have reported... I am not sue why anyone would this remote as a universal remote... go spend a few bucks and buy a real universal remote.
Cons: None yet... I guess the remote feels a little cheap, but I don't have any issues with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 4:14:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PT590AU A/V Receiver - 350 W RMS - 5.1 Channel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unit does not have USB or SD connections
Pros: Unit was inexpensive and simple to set up and use
Cons: Unit was advertised as having a USB and an SD connection. It does not.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 8:42:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.