Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receivers > AudioSource > AudioSource AMP-100 Stereo Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little amp for the price
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised by how well this amplifier worked. Sound quality is quite good, and the power is sufficient for my needs. I'm sure if connected to studio monitors, an audiophile will say it's not great, but for the price, you can't beat it. And trust me, I have been searching!

2 sets of inputs. This appears to have caused confusion for a number of people so see Other Thoughts for more info on this.

2 sets of speaker outputs.

2 set of line-level outputs.

Bridgeable.

Always on power outlet on the back.

Considering this is made in China, the instruction sheet is very complete and very clearly written.
Cons: None that I have found so far.
Other Thoughts: While many people will buy this as a standard home audio amplifier as I did, I do not believe that is the intended application, which is why some people are having trouble with it. It is not specifically stated, but my belief is that this was designed as a stackable whole-house music system with intercom, or perhaps a PA system with background music. Here's why I believe this:

There are 2 inputs, but no input selector switch. "Input 2" is the main input source, while "input 1" is designed to cut off input 2 when a signal is detected. This would allow background music to be fed into input 2, and an intercom or PA could be fed into input 1, which, when keyed, would turn off the background music and instead broadcast the input 1 signal. When the signal on input 1 stops, the amplifier automatically switches back to input 2.

There is a line-level out. This allows several of these amplifiers to be daisy-chained together (connect the line-out to the input 2 of another amplifier).

This is bridgeable. While it is not uncommon for an amplifier to be bridgeable, it is not typically seen in home audio amplifiers, since no one wants to listen to mono audio in their living room. However, for an intercom system with background music, this would work fine.

There is no remote.

Auto power off when no signal is detected, which is well suited for mounting in inaccessible locations.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 8:26:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Manufacturer Recertified YAMAHA RX-V775BT 7.2-Channel Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: -
Cons: Very poor sound. Returned same day as received.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 4:21:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > Onkyo TX-SR333 5.1-Channel A/V Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A bit of work, but worth it
Pros: Works with YAMAHA NS-SP1800 5.1 CH Entry Class Speaker System
Multiple HDMI and other inputs Inputs
On screen interface
Can sometimes display video without being on.
Cons: Strange popping noise sometimes (May be a speaker issue)
Interface isn't the easiest to navigate
Does take awhile to set up properly
Sometimes you have to press certain buttons to get it to output in DD 5.1
Bluetooth only receives input, does not output
Phones jack doesn't support normal headphones
Other Thoughts: So far, I've managed to hook up a 360, PS3, PS2, and a PC for gaming to this system and experienced no lag and plenty of good audio. I was worried that i'd have to navigate menus through the led display, but it has an on-screen menu so it's all good. Another gripe is that the manual says you can view video in one input and audio from the menu easily, but I'm pretty sure that can only be done through the menus. Not a big deal though.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 5:39:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 5.1-Channel Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yamaha reciever
Pros: Fantastic value...loads of features...4K ready
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: powerful 5.1 unit with plenty of options to have a great surround system come alive...Paired with DCM Cinema 1 5.1 system...
couldn't be happier...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:05:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA RX-A2030 9.2-Channel Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got mine while it was on sale. Unbelievably good price! Easy setup. Love the sound quality; the Cinema DSP mode provides a great sound field for much of my TV watching. I still have a lot of exploring to do, but so far, I am totally happy. Just an outstanding product!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 6:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V377 5.1 Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very affordable and perfect for my setup. Easy to install and very user friendly. You get the bang for your buck so no complaints here
Cons: Can't find cons
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 6:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA YBA-11 Bluetooth Wireless Audio Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: Easy to hook up
Awesome sound
Easy to pair
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Took maybe 2 minutes to hookup and play. Used Iphone6 with old apple plug on the end of the USB for power. My receiver is a Yamaha RX-V1300 with a digital coaxial plug. Used CD side since my Sony Jukebox is on fiber optic side. Immediately popped up on Bluetooth on phone. Hit connect and opened IHeart radio. Perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 9:49:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > ONKYO TX-NR616 7.2-Channel THX Certified Network A/V Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lousy sound, kinda glad it died
Pros: Lots of connections
Cons: Hot, complicated menus, sound always sounded sterile, not full, had to keep turning volume higher to reach same volume even though sources at full volume.
Other Thoughts: onkyo has gotten cheap
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 7:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman/Kardon AVR 1565 5.1-Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good amplifier, not so much AVR
Pros: Price
Design
Sound quality (to my taste)
Supports most digital input formats
Plenty of power
Cons: No HDMI pass-through
Not PC-friendly when connected through HDMI
Bad remote control design
Bad on-screen menu
Other Thoughts: Works great as an amplifier for my home theater setup. It was a nightmare to reassign this AVR as the default playback device on a PC every time either the AVR or PC was rebooted, forcing me to connect directly to the projector.

Somewhat uncomfortable remote control and on-screen menus discourage from using them.

It's stylish - I like the illuminated volume control and overall shaved look.

It works very well as an amplifier, but someone who is looking for good HDMI support should keep looking.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 11:28:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V777BT 7.2 Channel Wi-Fi Network AV Receiver with Bluetooth adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NIce!
Pros: Love the network connection, using the app to control both zones from my phone.

Just make sure you connect it to the internet and let it update the firmware when you first connect it.
Cons: Can't think of one... maybe its not free?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 2:55:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.