Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Receiver and Strong Value for the Money
Pros: -Easy to setup with automatic speaker setup and detection
-Many input and output options
-Clear excellent sound
Cons: -Menu system in settings is very ancient
Other Thoughts: I could not find any receiver in this price range with this set of features. I am very happy with the purchase. Unless you really need wireless capability, this receiver is a tremendous choice.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 12:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT UNIT FOR THE PRICE. A LOT OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!
Pros: 4k video passthrough, dts, optical input, my computer going through this via hdmi and optical digital dts surround, absolutely rocks. had an older model denon that i updated to this one from, and this one is very easy to set up. with my bose and klipsch surrounds, sub, and front main speakers, it actually sounds better than the denon. this unit is far more tunable and much more straight forward. this is an excellent unit for the money. plus a 25.00 giftcard as a kicker. it doesn't get much sweeter.
Cons: none that i can find so far
Other Thoughts: thanks again new egg!!
Reviewed By:JAMES F.,9/17/2016 11:44:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-524-K 5.1-Channel A/V Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works for a very short time then dies.
Pros: It produces sound for a while.
Cons: The sound never was continuous. I'd get dropouts very frequently. Today, after 10 months smoke came out of the receiver and it finally died. Will try getting it fixed by Pioneer but, if the reviews are any indication, that may be iffy. I'd buy something else.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend and would not purchase again.
Reviewed By:Phil R.,9/16/2016 3:31:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Off to a bad start...
Pros: Don't know
Cons: It arrived with no remote. So I have to pack it up and ship it back just to wait another week to hopefully get a complete package...
Other Thoughts: I bought it because I thought it was a good deal but now I'm not sure I would do it again... I wish they could just send me a remote.
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,9/16/2016 11:43:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Sony > Sony STR-DN1050 7.2 Hi-RES Wi-Fi Network AV Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HDMI Failure after 5 months. Warranty is useless
Pros: Pros: Receiver worked great for 5 months. Sony paid for shipping under warranty.
Cons: Cons: After 5 months of light use, the HDMI completely stopped working. Over a week numerous attempts at changing cables, inputs, outputs, power cable, different power outlet, different TV, etc. to no avail. Contacted SONY and they issued a work order and shipping label. I sent the unit to United Radio their designated repair group. United Radio notified me the HDMI circuit board was bad and it would cost me $428 to repair and return. There was no warranty coverage! (Note: The receiver was being used in my “Man Cave” media room and to reach WIFI I twisted off the stock antenna off the rear of the unit and replaced with a longer range antenna. -- because of this change the warranty was voided.) I DO NOT believe the antenna affects the HDMI.
Other Thoughts: Long time loyal SONY user led me to purchase the STR DN1050 over a comparable Yamaha Home Theater Receiver at Wholesale Cub. At C*STC* I would return my purchase for a refund or exchange -- no questions asked.
This is not the SONY I used to know.
Why pay more for SONY products?
Reviewed By:Peter G.,9/13/2016 6:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-3067 AV receiver 5.1ch / 4K Ultra HD corresponding black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent upgrade from an older receiver
Pros: I needed to replace one that's nearly 20 years old, one that would switch HDMI inputs, and support the BluRay surround sound specs. I am very pleased with it in most respects. The audio sounds better, clearer that my old receiver. Good FM reception.
Cons: Two things: The lack of a switched outlet for my subwoofer amp, that really should have been provided; and the remote cannot be programmed to control any other devices, and unless I got a fancy programmable remote, you need the one that comes with the receiver to use its features.
Other Thoughts: It is a bit low on power specs compared to most other AV receivers, but at this low of a price, as long as you don't have inefficient speakers and you have normal hearing, it should do fine.
Reviewed By:Ronald H.,9/10/2016 5:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon AVR 2700 7.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver with Apple AirPlay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really bad :(
Pros: The price
Cons: --Constant faint 'whirring' sound coming from all speakers
--Picture from any HDMI source fed through the AVR2700 is too dark during dark scenes, regardless of the video mode/settings. Even when turning HDMI bypass on it alters the picture and makes it too dark. I've played with ALL video settings in the AVR/TV/PS4 and cannot get the picture to look correct.
--Bass is way too heavy when using vTuner and/or Home Network. I tried going through the menu and set the bass level to -5 and it had no effect on the bass whatsoever! It literally hurts my ears at moderate volume.
Other Thoughts: I have a 3-year-old AVR1700 which I love even though it's sluggish and a bit buggy, so when I saw the 2700 for two hundred bucks I couldn't resist. I literally set the 2700 on top of the 1700 and swapped the cords one-by-one. Fired up the 2700 only to find numerous problems, as listed above. HK customer service is laughably useless, I cannot even begin to tell you. They know absolutely nothing about their own products. Now I get to unhook this thing, package it back up and ship it back. What an epic waste of my time & Newegg's money.
Reviewed By:Jeff K.,9/8/2016 7:59:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE-HOME PD3000A 3000 - WATT AM/FM RECEIVER WITH BUILT - IN DVD MP3 & USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sounds good on CD. FM Radio Sucks
Pros: Clearly plenty of power.
Has A and B speaker switch for multiple locations.
Sounds very good with CD's
Cons: FM Radio is very poor with my favorite FM station. The hiss was intolerable and I returned the receiver. My current Sony receiver sounds fine.
This was a replacement for another unit where the left channel on switch position B did not work. That FM was noisy, too.
Layout of controls is not intuitive.
Reviewed By:John C.,9/5/2016 7:44:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon AVR 2700 7.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver with Apple AirPlay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD UNIT, POOR SOFTWARE, DOESN"T WORK
Pros: doesn't work
Cons: I didn't believe the reviews, they are TRUE.
Unit had obvious SOFTWARE BUGS. the minute I use AirPlay, it takes a switch off to get the sound back on different sources. Piece of S.... Last HK I purchase, and last time I buy from newegg also.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT, IT DOESN"T WORK. EVEN IF THE VENDOR DISCOUNTS IT 50%.
unfortunately for me, I was moving and didn't test it until 45 days after the purchase day. It's a $200 loss.
Reviewed By:Olivier R.,9/5/2016 7:01:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Receivers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon AVR 2700 7.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver with Apple AirPlay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy!
Pros: Elegant design, great specs on paper: 7.1 channels, multi-zone control, 4K, 3D, DLNA, Airplay, and all sexy features you can think of
Cons: DOES NOT WORK
Other Thoughts: Despite reading all mixed reviews and failure stories, I decided to give this unit a chance and bought it on sale for $195. I received a defective unit that shut itself off within 15 seconds after powering on. Now I am a believer that Harman Kardon receivers are all junk, stay away!
Reviewed By:Saeed G.,8/31/2016 8:01:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.