Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675838 5 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Cable 15 pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good product at a good priice
Pros: I connected the cable to a Samsung Syncmaster 914v monitor and it worked perfectly.
Cons: No screwdriver slot in the screw heads. It would have been easier to tighten the screws using a screwdriver.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Jeffery B.,4/14/2016 9:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVIVGAMF8IN 8" DVI to VGA Cable Adapter - DVI-I Male to VGA Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great value
Pros: my new graphics card has one VGA, one DVI, and one HDMI port. I purchased this so that I could plug two monitors into my computer. It works great, connected and worked immediately.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Toby G.,3/31/2016 10:54:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Straight into the trash.
Pros: The gold and black looked stylish.
Cons: Pins were bent on both ends and the male connector was slightly crushed on one end. Gave up trying to straighten and unbend things after a 1/2 hour.
Other Thoughts: Tossed it because it would cost more to ship it back than I paid for the cable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 1:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-15-BK 15 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cables do cable things
Pros: - Solid connector, fits snug on monitors, video outputs, etc
- Screws are grippable
Cons: - Cable is rather thick, making it inflexible. I expected this, so no big deal.
- Connectors are VERY easily dented. I dropped an end on accident and had to dig out my pliers to bend the metal connector shell back into place.
- Connector body is very large. This cable may not fit all monitors, so make sure you don't need a slimmer one.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good purchase, no degradation in signal quality and no real problems with it in my installation.
Reviewed By:Christopher K.,3/23/2016 10:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cirago > Cirago HDM2VGA06BLK 6 Feet HDMI to VGA Display Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work- Would rate 0 if I could
Pros: None that I know
Cons: Wanted to connect Raspberry Pi to VGA monitor so ordered this. Does not work. I found out that to convert from HDMI (digital) to VGA (Analog) you need an active converter, which this is not. Wish I had done more research before flushing $20 on this.
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,3/16/2016 5:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14014 - 6-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic.
Pros: Elegant solution to obvious problem.
Works instantly.
Cons: None. It works every day, and there have never been problems for months.
Other Thoughts: I honestly was skeptical the VGA would provide enough voltage to power such a module, but here we are. They are selling it, I bought it, and it worked. Learn something new every day!
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,3/15/2016 2:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MXT101MMHQ65 65 ft. [19.82 m] Coax High Resolution Monitor VGA Cable - HD15 M/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipped on time but broke on the first time used.
Pros: It's a long cord. Vary little lag. Thick cord.
Cons: Pins are weak and becomes a long jump rope.
Other Thoughts: spend your money on a better quality cable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/7/2016 3:17:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-15-BK 15 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Thick Cable, works as described
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Aaron F.,3/7/2016 10:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, no problems.
Pros: It's just plug and play.
Cons: Not a real con, but it did not work exactly for what I planned. I had planned on sharing a monitor between computers, with this product as a splitter. I figured it would work as long as I didn't have both computers on at the same time. Didn't work. However, I am using this as a splitter, but I have to plug in one at a time. Since I only use one computer occasionally, it actually works rather well.
Other Thoughts: The video quality (SVGA) with this product is good.
Reviewed By:Dianne R.,2/23/2016 8:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MXT101MM 6 ft VGA Monitor Cable - HD15 M/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I do not own this device:
Pros: The product description says it is a 15 pin, I read the review and then looked at the photo and the device only counts 14 pins. It is either a factory defect or built for something else and a miss print in the description.
Cons: Just reviewing this device and found a flaw in this add and or product.
Reviewed By:Jens H.,2/20/2016 3:47:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.