Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only worked once, called tech they said it would only run on widows 7. I partitioned my drive and bought a copy of 7, still did not work.
Pros: no pros as the cheap is canceled by the time waisted trying to get it to work.
Cons: Product did not work as advertised and trying to get tech help is bad.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely not recommend this product to anyone. bad product bad service.
Manufacturer Response:On behalf of Syba, please accept our thanks for choosing our products.
Please be assured that our interest in your complete satisfaction. It is our sincere desire that you are completely satisfied with your product and the service you receive from our Team.
If you cannot give us a completely satisfied rating for any reason, visit support@Sybausa.com so we can better serve you as our valued customer. As a reminder, our business hours: Monday ~ Friday, 9:00am ~ 5:00pm PST

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/15/2016 10:20:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IDE Adapter
Pros: Good product
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good buy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 8:45:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC AD3300 Serial ATA to IDE Converter (Serial ATA Port to IDE Device), SATA to IDE Converter/Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I don't understand all the confusion.
Pros: Fast delivery.
Fast hookup.
Had older DVD Burner up and running in minutes
Not as fast as SATA drive, but IDE never was anyway.
Cons: I don't know what there is to not like, unless:
You don't have a floppy disc plug from power supply
You don't have room for the extended length of applicable drive (3" or so)

Other Thoughts: I don't know, do some of the modern power supplies no longer have plugs for floppy discs? If not, they might up the price a $ or two and put some kind of adapter from standard plug to floppy. If you just don't have room, I don't know what to tell you.

I got the part in the mail today. I came into my office and turned off my computer (that was the most painful part!!). Took about 20 seconds to hook everything up. Turned my computer back on (ok... the shivers are starting to subside... I think I'll be ok now!!) When everything booted up and settled down, I put a blank CD into the old drive (with the new adapter/converter), burned off a CD, played back the CD and everything went like a dream. As I stated before, it wasn't QUITE as fast as my SATA drive but IDE never has been and it was close. I wish I did this a long time ago, and would recommend this item to any friend in the same situation in a heart beat. Thank you so much!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/13/2016 7:54:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Vantec CB-IS100
Pros: Got it working it needed the jumper on the hard drive set up correctly. I has worked sporadically for 9 months sometimes needing a restart to show the drive. It has now died and I have ordered another one.
Cons: CB-IS100 was the last piece of rebuilding my computer. Everything is fine and just bought the product to hook an old secondary drive up. Checked all connections several times. The product appears to be non-functional
Other Thoughts: Hope I can get a working one ASAP.
Reviewed By:John R.,8/12/2016 7:25:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > VANTEC CB-STU3-2PB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA HDD adapter with case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what i needed!
Pros: Simple and direct to being able to convert and internal sata into an external one for recovery.
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:Douglas C.,8/8/2016 12:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works so I can use my old DVD burner in my new computer
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Michael M.,8/1/2016 12:47:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intuitive and easy to use
Pros: - Intuitive to set up
- Works with older hard disks

I needed this to get a friend's data off two old IDE hard drives, and my system only uses SATA. Worked very well, and was able to accomplish task as quickly as the old hard drives would allow.
Cons: - Use requires opening of system, so I had to power down my system and open the case to swap the old drives.
Reviewed By:Sean P.,7/26/2016 5:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PEX4M2E1 x4 PCI Express to M.2 PCIe SSD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as advertised
Pros: Simple design
great price
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I used this to upgrade my server to a PCIe M.2 card to free up the last sata port for more storage space. I needed a way to plug the card into my other machine to clone the old drive and this worked out perfectly.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,7/24/2016 8:57:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG SATA-to-IDE Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple adapter complete with all needed cables.
Pros: Complete and easy to use. Allows still-working ATA drives to be used with modern SATA motherboards. Plug and play!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:John G.,7/22/2016 7:18:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Won't work with HP6300 Pro with Secure Boot Feature
Pros: Works with non-secure boot computer.
Cons: HP 6300 Pro with Secure Boot feature will not boot when adapter is attached to IDE ODD and motherboard SATA port. Contacted Syba customer support but they could not solve the problem. Problem may be the adapter is not a registered component for secure boot computers.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend for secure boot (Windows 8) computers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 6:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.