Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RA-MOLEX-SATA 4 pin female Molex to 15 pin male SATA adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid adapter, worth it.
Pros: it is simple and works. I have a case with zero molex, but needed an additional case fan. I had a molex fan lying around but no way to connect it. This piece does the job masterfully. Converts my SATA power to molex, or the other way around. Beautiful.
Cons: A little bulky, would be difficult to hide in a case with a window.
Reviewed By:Dai,9/15/2014 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does it's job.
Pros: It converted my old IDE drive to SATA.
Cons: There are a lot of cables, it also sticks out quiet a bit so make sure you have room in your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 1:09:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Works fine.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Installed on an IDE CD drive. Hint: needed to make the CD drive "cable select" f or it to work. This is probably known to most, but it took me a while to figure this out.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 8:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doa
Pros: none
Cons: if your trying to recover data from a old ide hard drive using this converter dont buy it i will no ever work with my ide cd drive either
Other Thoughts: i highly recommend buying ide to usb instead
Reviewed By:LW,9/11/2014 6:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675691 SATA to IDE / IDE to SATA 2-in-1 Converter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead. No signs of life. RMA
Pros: None.
Cons: It was dead. Time and money wasted to return.
Other Thoughts: I should've listened to all the other negative comments on this worthless junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 1:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Apricorn > APRICORN VEL-SOLO-X2 Extreme Performance SSD Upgrade Kit for Desktop PCs and MacPro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance, works with FreeBSD
Pros: - Fast! 267 MiB/sec writes - 506 MiB/sec reads on an Intel 720 series SSD.
- Works with FreeBSD - uses the Marvell 88SE9182 chipset
- Awesome that it has an extra port in addition to the SSD slot.
- Fits in SuperMicro 1U rack servers (with a riser card).
- Appears to support port multipliers!!
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: Benchmarking (using bonnie++) revealed that the controller preforms awesomely, even faster than the built in MB SATA controller on this SuperMicro server. Performance numbers above are likely the performance of the SSD (ie; that's the bottle neck, not the card). Perfect.

FreeBSD recognizes the card with no issues:

ahci0: <Marvell 88SE9182 AHCI SATA controller> port 0xe040-0xe047,0xe030-0xe033,0xe020-0xe027,0xe010-0xe013,0xe000-0xe00f mem 0xf7520000-0xf75201ff irq 16 at device 0.0 on pci1
Reviewed By:trolld,9/8/2014 5:13:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech 35BAYCF2IDE Compact Flash Card to IDE Adapter with 3.5" Bay Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: IDE to CF Compact Flash adaptor, YES
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used this to replace an internal harddrive in a sampler(S6000). I got 4x the storage and it is totally silent. WOW!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 9:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SI-ADA40069 50mm (1.8") mSATA SSD to 2.5" SATA Adapter with Housing, No Sacrifice on the SSD Performance

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SYBA mSATA to SATA
Pros: nothing
Cons: horrible product. Inserted my mSATA drive to the enclosure. Plugged it in and had burning smelled. The enclosure was blowing smoke. Not sure if my drive still works. Shoddy construction and questionable quality of parts. Do NOT buy unless you want to burn your mSATA
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you have been experiencing with this device.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries

within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 09052014

Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 10:09:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA40080 2.5" SATA to 4x Micro SD Adapter. Economical SSD. Support both PC / Laptop. Bootable. Built-in Raid 0 function. JMicron Chipset.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works OK, but kind of slow
Pros: Inexpensive SSD, form factor.
Cons: Syba product description, and Syba tech reps, were not very clear on what size/type SD cards this takes. They said it was tested with 16GB cards. I've got two 32GB microSDHC class 10 cards in it, and they work fine.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Changes have been made to the description.

We apologize for the confusion made from a previous product listing with a similar model.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 09052014

Reviewed By:heynnema,8/31/2014 9:20:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > VANTEC CB-ISA100-U3 SATA / IDE to USB 3.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works exactly as described. Plugs into any drive you have.
3.0 USB speed makes all operations superfast.
Cons: Not a one.
Other Thoughts: If you're like me and have 5 PCs in the house for the family you know you're constantly cloning drives, moving them to other PCs as you upgrade them. I have 8 old IDE drives laying around with SATA-to-IDE adaptors I use in a pinch. As I update each PC to a SSD drive this device makes the process so much easier. I highly recommend this device for anyone who clones, copies and changes drives a lot.
Its awesome and so affordable.
Reviewed By:Tozama,8/24/2014 7:46:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau