Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not an office quality machine
Pros: easy set up
Cons: This machine has a software glitch. If you receive a long fax, for example 20 pages and while that fax is printing, another fax rings in, the machine will print the new fax in the middle of the long fax that was in the process of being printed. THEN, it starts printing the long fax all over again. It could be on the next to the last page of a long fax when another rings in and its going to print it all over again! A waste of paper, toner, and drum plus your time to sort out all the extra paper.
Other Thoughts: If you receive a high volume of faxes and many of them multiple pages, do not buy this machine.
Reviewed By:whiskers,5/21/2014 8:19:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > Brother IntelliFax-2840 High-Speed Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: This is my second one. I really like the little guy. Our office workers love them and use them daily. No trouble yet.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,4/10/2014 8:25:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to setup.
Pros: Simple to use menu. Just works.
Cons: Seems to occasionally need unplugged to clear internal memory. Large print jobs can sometimes crash it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:38:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 basic office fax
Pros: Solid machine takes fax into memory and sends at leisure. It also does good quality laser printing and copying. We like the unattended copying extra a lot.
To date totally fault free.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Next time we are going to purchase a color fax. And one that does scanning too. Of course you can put in a fax modem and fax yourself to achieve a good quality scan.
we are going to do that even though we have a brother scanner that works well.
Reviewed By:Roe5685,1/13/2014 7:16:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > Brother IntelliFax-2840 High-Speed Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for our busy chiropractic office
Pros: Perfect size and feature set for our busy office
Cons: None noted so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2013 8:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lan connectivity
Pros: good, functions as expected
Cons: the machine is slower than most MFP's
Other Thoughts: There is a optional LAN card you can get for this unit to have internet connectivity. NC-8100h
Reviewed By:Juglenaut,8/8/2013 6:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-FL511 14.4Kbps Laser Fax Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workhorse Fax
Pros: I have used Panasonic faxes in the past and they are workhorses. This is no exception. It is fast, easy to setup and use, and has many advanced features that you can but are not required to use. It makes great fast copies too. I highly recommend these over Brother. For a laser fax you can't go wrong with this.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Panasonic fax machines were not available in any of the big chain stores local to me. Brother was the only brand I could find. The toner cartridges are available at the major office supply chains and online. Laser is a much better choice than thermal or ink ribbon/carbon paper machines.
Reviewed By:techhead,4/13/2013 9:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A reliable dedicated fax machine
Pros: Receives and send fax messages reliably. Inexpensive toner. Simple to use and setup.
Cons: 250 sheet paper tray. No network connectivity. A little loud.
Other Thoughts: This unit replaced a MFP that was being used in our office as a fax machine. The MFP was unreliable and sending and receiving fax messages, so I replaced it with this. So far, the office users have been really happy with it.
Reviewed By:OregonLAN,9/23/2012 4:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother 4100e
Pros: EASY to set up, user friendly maunal, feature rich
Cons: Bigger than our last one, but not an isse
Other Thoughts: Ordered this to replace an old Brother fax. The reviews listed here are correct - both pro & con - and the negatives are very few! Great price for a feature rich fax machine that is fast and and delivers great copy. AND - we are a small office and are going to get rid of our copier! So easy to set up and program speed dial numbers. From box to set up & recieving faxes was less than 45 minutes. Easy transaction with Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2012 7:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother FAX575 9.6Kbps Ribbon Transfer Personal Fax with Phone and Copier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick to install and use
Pros: Small fax machine, easy to install and use!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joe,4/17/2011 9:18:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.