Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > AGPtek > Bluetooth Multipoint Speaker for Cell Phone iPhone 5s 5 4s 4 Car Kit Speakerphone - Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ok for the price.
Pros: It works ok, not bad for the price.
Cons: The volume is low and its not very clear, next time I'll pay a little more and get one which is clearer and more volume.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 9:09:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit
Pros: intuitive interface, good audio, ease of use.
Cons: marginal instruction manual
Other Thoughts: Due to my wife's car's integrated audio system, it is almost impossible to replace her factory stereo with an aftermarket stereo so that we can get hands-free Bluetooth support. We had tried many different solutions but always ran into problems. Either there were too many wires and connections was a hassle. Or the interface was clunky and the microphone or speaker was substandard. We had gotten tired of purchasing a hands free solution only to return it a few days later. Then we received a Parrot Minikit Neo.

The Parrot Minikit Neo packaging is slick and shows off the clip-like unit very well. After removing the package, I was surprised that English was not the first language on the instructions, but that is petty at most. What did bother me was the lack of actual instructions. Almost all of the instructions were legal notifications and warnings. the actual use instructions were only a few pages and mainly dealt with charging the unit. I thought I was in trouble, but I needn't have worried. The unit itself guides you on pairing the unit, and the interface itself is very intuitive. In no time I had paired my wife's cell phone, imported her phone-book, and set it so that it is completely voice activated and you use the Parrot Minikit Neo's interface to perform the dialing rather than having commands pass through the Neo and use the phone's built in voice commands. My wife picked up the interface just as easily and has been using the Minikit Neo constantly.

The microphone and speaker are superior to any I have tried before. At the receiving end of a call you know you are speaking to someone using a speakerphone, but the audio quality was much better than any other unit I have heard or used. Words are distinct and ambient noises are minimized. My wife tells me that the speaker on the unit provides a good level of volume and has a rich tonal range that does not sound tinny in any way.

All in all, this is a first rate solution and a great value. I highly recommend the Parrot Minikit Neo.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2014 4:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > KENWOOD > Two Pair of Kenwood 6.5" Speakers KFC-1664S (4 single speakers) 6 1/2" KFC1664S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great speakers
Pros: I got these speakers on sale for $50, these are brand new in the box still sealed in plastic, and the sound output is amazing.

-35Hz-22KHz response
-multiple mounting options
-comes with all mounting hardware needed
-work well with the factory head unit
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: the only thing you won't hear from these speakers are distortion, well and sub frequencies.
Reviewed By:XaNaX,6/3/2014 7:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Pair Boss P654c 6.5" 400W 4 Way Phantom Series Car Audio Speakers 6 1/2"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little speakers
Pros: For the price I'm am shocked these and great, I had high end Sony speakers, to my surprise I lost a tiny amount of bass but that's it, I could care less about that, these can take my deck power easy no complaints. they really bring a good sound to my music which is metal, rap and all around loud, I love it and they look great.
Cons: non as of now
Reviewed By:finalkill,5/28/2014 3:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Power Acoustik > New Power Acoustik Rf652 6.5" 2 Way 190W Car Auido Speaker 190 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good condition lacking specifics
Pros: Cheap speakers and the speaker depth was within good for my car and matched the existing speakers. The speakers sound ok. They were replacing factory speakers from a acura. Came with speaker wire.
Cons: The speakers did not fit and I needed to modify the baffles that came from the factory.
Other Thoughts: I would of liked to see more specifics about the speakers themselves. I do not think I would of bought them if I knew how much work was needed to fit them.
Reviewed By:AltTech,5/28/2014 11:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > AGPtek > Bluetooth Multipoint Speaker for Cell Phone iPhone 5s 5 4s 4 Car Kit Speakerphone - Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a multipoint speaker
Pros: None
Cons: Battery expanded and cause unit to shut down by pressing on the back of circuit board. Will not connect to two phones as claimed.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Mad dog,5/24/2014 10:20:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Rockford > Rockford Fosgate P1675 6-3/4" 3-Way Power Series Coaxial Car Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Good enough sound
Cons: Bass gets distorted when volume gets turned up. But that is normal for small speakers
Reviewed By:manderson38,5/6/2014 11:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Alpine > Alpine Sxe1750s 6.5" 2 Way 45W Car Audio Component Speakers 45 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 sounds great
Pros: great sound for 40$ used to replace a pair of kicker coaxial speakers and sound much better they have more bass and cleaner bass.
Cons: not the greatest so speakers but fir 40$ they sound awesome, not as good as my sps alpines but for the price they shouldn't be
Reviewed By:Anthony,4/29/2014 5:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLG57.3 5" x 7" 240 Watts Peak Power 3-Way Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Speakers
Pros: These are decent speakers, with fairly good bass.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I put these in the back of a 1986 Vw Golf Diesel. My car is really loud so I can barely hear them but they sound good when the car is off.
Reviewed By:James,4/8/2014 11:45:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO CER652 300 WATTS 6.5 INCH 2-WAY DESIGN CHAOS ERUPT CAR AUDIO SPEAKER

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: cheep ,fast shipping. they work and i got 4 speakers for $40 :)
Cons: make sure you have bass blockers, these speakers do not like bass :)
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 11:31:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau