Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Rockford Fosgate > Rockford Fosgate R165-S R1 Prime 6.5-Inch 2-Way Component Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I would expect from RF! :)
Pros: Solid build structure, RMS wattage not over rated, yet under rated! Dual terminals for easy tweet connection, tweets have build in crossover, a plus. Sound is crisp and clear, can hear them well over my 144db 15 :)
Cons: Grilled could have been a little fancier, kind of plain :/ I can find a cheap set of nicer RF grilles online for cheap so I will not deduct an egg for this small cosmetic flaw.
Other Thoughts: Bought these to match my RF Prime 5 1/4's and other four tweets with active crossover. Could not be happier with the quality of sound Rockford Fosgate produce. The best mid/high components for the money, hands down!
Reviewed By:AstoSoup,9/9/2014 8:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > XXX > New Pair Xxx Xgt6803 6X8" 3 Way 350W Car Audio Speakers 350 Watt Xgt-6803

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Price, clarity of sound
Cons: not
Reviewed By:oklaman,9/8/2014 4:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO CH6530 6.5" 300 Watts Peak Power 3-Way Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: *comes well packaged, everything needed for install is included.
*pretty red color and nice design
Cons: These things are terrible! i used them to replace the factory infinity door speakers in my 93' dodge intrepid. The one lasted two mins. the other lasted about 30mins. They totally died within one hour and would not emit any sound what so ever.
Reviewed By:nightwalkr,8/27/2014 5:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > SPL International > Pair Spl As693 6X9" 360W 3 Way Car Audio Speakers 360 Watt As-693

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: low price, shipped fast, sounds great for the price.
Cons: not really a con but it comes with unnecessary long screws, so make sure you have the proper clearance if using in a car.
Reviewed By:Giantjoystick,8/23/2014 4:55:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made by the best
Pros: Superb sound quality, Voice recogntion Works great, Easy to use, long battery life, It is made by the experts in bluetooth
Cons: None
Reviewed By:airborne1,8/20/2014 12:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > KICKER > Kicker 40CS674 6-¾" 2-way Car Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great replacement speakers! Unbeatable for the price and sound quality.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:00:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Parrot Minikit Neo
Pros: Cool features like dual connection, powers back on when entering vehicle, long battery life, very compact, micro usb charging port, and great mic
Cons: Could use better speaker for sound output, sound quality not the best especially for music, would be nice to have a way to connect wireless to car radio, and could use louder volume.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent bluetooth.
Reviewed By:Chartii,7/31/2014 10:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > JVC > JVC 6"x8" 2-Way Coaxial Speakers 310W CSV6837

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stock Replacement
Pros: Sounds good. Paired with a JVC KW-V20BT . And they really came alive!
Cons: They lack a large bass response.
Other Thoughts: Put in a 2007 Ford Focus. With new headset and these speakers. Its like a different car!
Reviewed By:n0bodzfool,7/27/2014 9:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO BRS65 6.5" 80 Watts Peak Power 2-Way Car Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT as described
Pros: none
Cons: Item is a SINGLE speaker, not a pair. It is NOT a two-way speaker, but a DUAL CONE speaker. It DOES include a mounting ring adapter that is not discussed in the package or specifications.
Other Thoughts: I actually had to order a second speaker since shipping the first one back wasn't feasible. So now, the total cost of a PAIR of these are over $30 - you can buy much nicer speakers for less money.
Reviewed By:insulglass,7/25/2014 4:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intuitive and Clear
Pros: Easy to use interface
Very clear audio
Cons: Power switch
Other Thoughts: I have used this for about a month now and I must say it has been great. I was up and running with basic features in about 2 minutes. I didnt read any manual first because I wanted to see how easy it would be to figure it out and it was very simple. You turn the dial to toggle between options and push it in to select it.

The Audio was very clear unlike other devices I had which sound like its in a tin can.

I did notice that its easy to forget to turn it off when leaving the car and I drained the battery a couple times. Maybe adding a timeout when its not paired would help

I am looking to get one for my wife because she isn't too tech savvy so this should be perfect for her
Reviewed By:RussCox,7/22/2014 11:36:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau