Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics C435-M Blackwire 435 (Microsoft)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Design But Bad Hardware.
Pros: Plug and play with my Windows 10 PC. Works fine with OS X as well.
Compact, lightweight, and sleek design.
Cons: Absolutely horrible sound quality. Constant hissing in the background no matter what volume the headphones were set to.

They also have the ability to be used just as a phone headset meaning that at the point where the wire splits in two, it can actually detach. Kind of a cool feature if only it wasn't an awful connection. It would constantly stop playing audio from the right channel and in then increase the volume in the left.

Even if you were to just use these for making phone calls the hissing and bad connection would drive you insane.

The volume button has nothing to do with controlling the volume on the computer, it's a seperate volume for the headset and makes a loud beep with each press.

Absolutely shoddy craftsmanship.
Other Thoughts: All I want is a nice headset that is lightweight and sounds good for playing games and listening to music with. But companies seem to think that "gamers" want big, bulky, heavy, and often sweaty (because of the face leather fabric they use for the earmuffs) for day to users. It's ridiculous. I was really hoping that this one from Plantronics would do the trick but they suck.

If you've used Plantronics bluetooth headsets before, it's very similar to those.
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,2/4/2016 7:33:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > JABRA > Jabra GN1000 - Lifter Remote Handset Lifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Does what it is make for, pickup headset and it lifts the handset so I dont have to click anything on the hard phone
Cons: the adhesive pads are weak, just used some Velcro I had, worked a lot better
Other Thoughts: For the comments about poor audio quality, unsure why they are posting that. All this device does is lifts your hard phone handset so you don't have to push headset each time you answer the phone.. phone quality issues either the headset or the physical phone it has nothing to do with the lifter.. since all it does is lift, lol
My office uses a Cisco IP Phone 7941 and it works great, hope this helps anyone looking into it
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 1:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics W710 Savi 700 Series (Over-the-head, monaural (Standard))

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Received Quickly, Works as Expected
Pros: Cost, Features, Audio Quality
Cons: Connecting to a Shoretel IP230 required a call to Plantronics Support. Documentation could be more thorough. Connecting system between headset base and phone could be improved.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2015 4:08:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Savi OLI Online Indicator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Great sound and clarity. The recipients of my calls have complimented what they hear.
Cons: Does not have the range I expected. The Earpiece/Headset is NOT a true Bluetooth connection to my mobile phone, The Base station connects to phone not the Earpiece. Therefore, I cannot use on the road like a normal Bluetooth hands free Headset.
Other Thoughts: Possibly an antenna of sorts so as I can roam around my yard and get reception. And, make the Headset connectable to my Mobile to use in my car...
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2015 3:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 84605-01 Headband for WH500, W440, W740, CS540

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very comfortable. Simple and applicable adjustments.
Unwanted ambient noises are subdued. Easy Install/removal of transceiver. TequilaDune Enterprises approved.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2015 3:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CS540/HL10 Wireless headset with lifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!
Pros: This headset is a dream come true it basic operation is simple and efficient . I have not yet had time to figure out some of the more technical features like the remote lift. Just what I needed. I would buy it again
Cons: I have not yet had time to figure out some of the more technical features like the remote lift.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 9:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser MB Pro 2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but bluetooth only is a flaw in my mind
Pros: The noise cancelling is phenomenal - I used this in incredibly noisy rooms, including with non-constant sounds like nearby burst of laughter and the people on the other end were none the wiser. It was also comfortable for long-term wear. Sound through the earphones was good (so long as I selected the correct audio device in Windows - it didn't get selected by default). Controls were great, and it was smart about picking up a call if one was coming in and I disconnect the device from power.
Cons: I ended up returning this to Newegg the same day I bought it. I bought it because I wanted a high-quality microphone. And high quality it is, but bluetooth can't carry the signal and it comes out highly compressed on the other end. A cheap pair of logitech corded headphones I was using sounded much richer and more present (I bought it for recording high-quality screencasts). Bluetooth was crippling for this purpose and made the device unusable, despite its other merits. If you've used bluetooth headsets before, you may be familiar with this, but I wasn't. It apparently comes down to it needing to split the two dedicated channels between sending and receiving audio - it won't be the same quality as headphones you are used to.
Other Thoughts: I debated about giving this product three eggs or four, and utlimately went with four since it's mostly about my use case. It's a great headset for a phone and I used it for a few hours that way with great results. If you want it for a computer though, ask yourself if this (or any bluetooth headset) is right for you.

I now have a Plantronics C720 on order - it still lets me pair it with my phone over Bluetooth, but plugs into a computer via USB so I can get a high quality signal. It doesn't advertise the same microphone capabilities, but reviews are pretty good overall.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2015 7:41:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 24316-01 Replacement Foam Windscreen for Microphone Tip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: just fabulous!
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2015 3:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Clarity > Clarity SR200 Super Phone Ringer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as described
Pros: easy to install, easy to adjust
Cons: wish it would go a little louder for a shop environment, perhaps offer a little more "intrusive" tone
Other Thoughts: worth the price for what it does, compares well to other brands/models
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2015 1:51:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS 86305-01 WIRELESS OVER THE EAR HEADSET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PLANTRONICS 86305-01 WIRELESS OVER THE EAR HEADSET
Pros: This was a replacement for a similar Plantronics headset that was over 3 years old. I was excited that I could use my lifter and didn't y have to purchase a new one!! Plus it's a great price!!

The seller was extremely fast shipping this headset!
Cons: None!!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2015 2:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.