Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > OMRON HBF-306C Fat Loss Monitor - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works like a charm
Cons: Reflects how much work I need to do to get fit :(
Other Thoughts: Tired of watching my weight and being measured by only that. I really appreciate the ability to see what my BMI is instead.... this is far more accurate and reasonable. Now, all I have to do is keep working out.
Reviewed By:Oh boy...,7/9/2014 12:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Conair Corporation > CONAIR WW78 Weight Watchers Glass Body Analysis Scale

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy!!
Pros: Looks cool, nice display.
Cons: Not accurate. It keeps the memory of your last weigh in and displays that unless you lose or gain more than about 2lbs. Example. I weighed myself at 257.2. Then I grabbed 3 bars of soap and still weighed 257.2. Then I added my tee shirt and 4 bars of soap. Still 257.2. Finally after 2 tee shirts and 4 bars of soap it changed to 259.0. So then I went to 1 tee shirt and 2 bars of soap and still weighed 259.0. Just 3 bars and still 259.0. ENOUGH. I chucked it out the door.
Other Thoughts: I should have tested it right off the bat. Very frustrating. Very disappointed that Weight Watchers would put their name on this junk.

I'm going back to Tanita scales.
Reviewed By:Scrambler,7/9/2014 8:00:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Conair Corporation > CONAIR WW11D Weight Watchers Precision Electronic Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: I am close to 300 lbs from powerlifting in the gym. Any scale that can accurately weigh me without breaking is good to go in my book. The price was good too. I have been overall happy with the purchase.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Matt,5/28/2014 8:06:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Precision One > Precision One 7853 Removable Remote Glass LCD Digital Body Fat Scale

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice design, but inconsistent
Pros: Sleek design
Remote control readout
Cons: Inconsistent weight readouts
Body fat/etc. assessment doesn't always work
Other Thoughts: I bought this scale mainly to report weight (crazy concept, I know), but thought the body fat and muscle assessment would be a cool added bonus.

To my disappointment, the weight readout has been entirely inconsistent. I can step on the scale three times in a row and get three different results--varying by two or more pounds each. I then pull the remote from the scale base, and upon weighing in again learn that I somehow gained five pounds in the process.

I don't expect complete and total accuracy from a $40 scale. I do, however require enough precision to know whether I am gaining or losing weight from one month to the next.

I will be spending a little extra on a good-quality, mechanical dial bathroom scale. After all, there is a reason that doctors' offices still rely on the mechanical scale in this digital age.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2014 5:34:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > OMRON HBF-514C Full Body Sensor Body Composition Monitor and Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great way to track your results!
Pros: Nice styling and clear display.
Cons: Instructions can be confusing and device hard to initially setup.
Reviewed By:carloverthepond,5/11/2014 7:41:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Precision One > Precision One 7853 Removable Remote Glass LCD Digital Body Fat Scale

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not accurate, not reliable
Pros: It's pretty, should be great having the control in your hand, the idea is good
Cons: I had to return the first scale 'coz it said I was 40lb (25kg), and I'm a big girl... The return process was easy, thx Newegg. The second scale was better, but it still gives me inaccurate results (up or down 2lb or more)--that is, when it does give results, which is less than half the time. Generally, it just tries and then gives up and shows little lines and back to the time of day. Also, I've set the time of day several times, and then it skips hours, for example, right now it's 10 hrs behind!
Other Thoughts: A scale's reason for living is to tell it's master how much she's lost after all that starving. This scale's unreliability totally destroys any momentum ! And the contact info is a joke. I emailed and got back an answer about not working for 'lavalite' anymore... ???? what's up with that! ??
Reviewed By:Isabelita,3/6/2014 5:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Taylor > TAYLOR 985340132 Superbrite Electronic Digital Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Love the LED lighted readout that is big enough to see.
Cons: working fine
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 4:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Precision One > Precision One 7853 Removable Remote Glass LCD Digital Body Fat Scale

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Body fat scale
Pros: Measures body fat and weight
Cons: Not very user friendly. Interface could be easier
Other Thoughts: I bought this as much for asthetics as well as functionality. I don't think any scale that uses impedence are very accurate and this scale is no exception. The button layout is a little confusing. I have to re-read the manual occasionaly to do it right. It is not as simple as pushing one button and standing on the scale. The numbers flash by quickly so you have to know what they mean to understand the results.
Reviewed By:Ubuntu Freak,2/16/2014 7:42:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Health Pro Innovations > HealthPro EBW-400 Electronic Bathroom Scale with 4.3" Blue Backlit LCD & "Step-On" Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Works well. Looks nice. Wife loves it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:armydog13,2/13/2014 12:40:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bath Scales & Bath Accessories > Precision One > Precision One 7853 Removable Remote Glass LCD Digital Body Fat Scale

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 variable readings
Pros: Attractive unit with digital readout
Cons: I purchased this to be used primarily as a scale for daily weight checking. Unfortunately, the readout reliability varies by as much as +/- 2 pounds making the scale inadequate for this purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 3:28:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.