Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Graphics Drawing Pen Tablet– M708 8 ExpressKeys 10 x 6 Inches-White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the greatest but you could manage.
Pros: 10x6 inch active drawing area.
long usb cord
Drivers are easy to install.
Cons: Pen requires a battery.
No eraser on pen.
Have to have the pen tip really close for the mouse to move.
Other Thoughts: okay I've owned this tablet for about 3 weeks. So far I'm not super excited anymore as I was when I first opened the box. I had thought this would be an upgrade from 1024 levels of pressure to 2048. That was the only upgrade in my opinion. The tablet can be sometimes unresponsive or maybe I just have a bad unit. Another problem is the pen tip. It has a spring inside and the drivers are really bad at configuring this. There is a setting to touch light - heavy. I would assume this is similar to wacoms pen pressure in their drivers. Except with this Ugee, no matter what I set it to, I saw no difference. I really hated the fact that I had to get used to pressing extremely hard in order to get full opacity. I felt I was damaging the tablet and at the same time losing the quality in my artwork.

So...All in all...Do I recommend this tablet? No not really...But you could get by with it if you don't want to buy a 100 dollar wacom. It's not like the newer 100 dollar models come with an eraser anyways. I am starting to realize that bigger size active area is overrated. I didn't like moving my arm everywhere.

I gave it 3 stars because the product has potential but it seems its a beta stage finish.
Reviewed By:Robert,7/8/2014 5:06:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > PenPower > TOOYA X Digital Graphic Tablet for Windows and Mac

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Won't work with Mavericks
Pros: Worked well with Windows 8.1 once I downloaded the latest driver. So I gave it two stars.
Cons: Doesn't have tilt. Has a battery in the pen. WON'T work with the modern Mac Mavericks OS, and it's getting dated! The driver on their website is from Aug. 2012, 2 years old, that is false advertising saying it works with Mac. The driver being a few weeks behind is normal..... but this is ridiculous. Everybody I know updates their Mac regularly.
Other Thoughts: I made a compromise and bought this tablet for my occasional web graphic editing to replace my 12 year old Wacom 6x8 Intuos tablet because it wouldn't work with Windows 8.1, not surprised. I got this PenPower tablet for a custom Win. 8.1machine but ended up selling it and getting a MacBook Pro. Now I have two tablets that won't work on my awesome new Mac. I had to vent. Guess which tablet manufacturer I'm saving up for. ;)
Reviewed By:kenn6miw,7/8/2014 11:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Performs as prescribed. Battery lasts a decent amount of time. If basing it on continuous use, I would say 1 full day.
Cons: The receiver causes boot up issues when turning on your computer from a power down (at least I've noticed this issue with windows 7. Doesn't happen with windows 8). It causes the computer to take up to 10 minutes to boot up.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 4:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion 8'' x 5'' Graphic Drawing Tablet (Pen Pressure 2048) - 580 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: -Good starter tablet
-Nice build quality for how little you actually pay
-Great pressure sensitivity
-Lightweight

-Comes with USB cable, extra pen tips, and a little stand to place the pen on

-Tablet software/driver (once you finally get it going) has some great features and settings you can adjust. I use multiple monitors and liked how I could bind the drawing surface to a specific monitor, or stretch it to work on both of them. It also has "hot cells", which are small square sections on the tablet you can bind within the software to do certain actions/commands.
Cons: -Pen feels a just a tad bit large for my hands

-Drivers were tricky to get going. Also had a strange issue with the pen only working while testing the pressure sensitivity, but it seemed to correct itself.

-Though not really a con, it came in a plain, unmarked cardboard box. Doesn't really bother me (especially if it keeps the cost down), but some find that as a "con".
Other Thoughts: Since this is my first graphic tablet purchase, it's really hard to me to compare this to another brand, but so far I'm loving it. The tracking and pressure sensitivity are spot on, and there's no lagging from what I can see.

I was really hesitant to buy from a company I've never even heard of, but I was really wanting to get into digital art, and couldn't pass up the price on this. There were other familiar brand tablets within this price range, but they were significantly smaller, and I wanted a larger drawing surface, so I went with this one.

Like a fool, I actually dropped this hard on the ground not even 10 minutes out of the box, and then my cat caught hold of the USB cable and dropped it again a few hours later... Fortunately it worked perfectly fine after both of those incidents, so hats off to Huion for durability.
Reviewed By:natman,6/30/2014 10:08:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A33899 Tablet 2 Pen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works but
Pros: It works just like the one that came with the Thinkpad Tablet 2
Cons: Too Expensive. Way too expensive for what it is. You can make a stylus with paperclip and an ink pen body but they got you if you want it to fit in the tablet's slot.
Reviewed By:YouWho,6/29/2014 9:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > GENERIC > Portable Tape to PC USB Cassette-to-MP3 Converter Capture Adapter Tape-to-MP3 Player Digital Audio Music CD Player Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cassette to CD
Pros: Came earlier than expected, and packaged well. I have not tried this item yet so I think I can only review on the s & H part
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: Have not used it yet
Reviewed By:louie,6/12/2014 11:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTL480 6" x 3.7" Active Area USB Pen and Tablet Small

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reliable and Easy to Use!
Pros: The tablet has software that works great without any glitches or failures to run (unlike non-wacom or non-name brand tablets, which I have owned before). The buttons are really useful for saving shortcuts, and the little holder for the pen helps store it all together without losing any pieces. The potential for upgrading the existing tablet to a wireless form is really handy as well.
Cons: Although one of the pages in the info says that it comes with spare nibs, I found none in the package. I didn't contact anyone about it right away because I thought it was no big deal. Now that I am ~6 months into owning it, the original nib is worn down and I will have to buy a new one even though it was supposed to come with spares. Service won't help me because the nibs are something that is expected to get used up and therefore not covered by the warranty...

Also, the little holder ribbon thing over time has worn down at the connection points and now occasionally "drops" the pen, causing me to lose (or nearly lose) the pen sometimes.

All in all, though, the cons are pretty minor.
Reviewed By:LadyKaltag,6/3/2014 6:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FPCPN28AP Replacement Stylus Set (Pack of 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tablet PC Stylus Replacement
Pros: Works great. I'm not too sure if it's 1024 or 512 levels of pressure, but it sure does feel like 1024. I bought this to replace the pen for my Surface Pro 1 after I lost it. Good for artists (I do comicking). Comes with TWO buttons as opposed to the one on Surface but doesn't have the magnetic bar to stick to the side of it. Also h as a larger round eraser button on top.
It's a matte, rougher type of plastic compared to the Surface sleek, glossy and very plastic-y feel.

This pen is still plastic and weighs about the same but it feels a lot better than the Surface pen. $50 for 2 when the Surface pen is $30 for 1 and doesn't come with spare nibs and nib puller.

Works with all PCs with Wacom input. NOT THE STANDALONE ART TABLETS. TABLET PC / WACOM STYLUS (Galaxy Note) ONLY.
Cons: Plastic which means it's very light. But still feels better than the original surface pen.
The nibs that come with it are only the white plastic nibs that are very slippery with glass screens. However, they are user replaceable with INTUOS NIBS for felt or whatever you'd like.
Reviewed By:MrPenNinja,5/27/2014 12:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion USB Graphic Tablet with Digital Rechargeable Pen - K58

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average, but no Mouse Mode
Pros: Sleek Tablet, responsive, quick shipping- Pretty much what the specifications and reviews show you is what you get. Software, however...
Cons: Software/drivers had a lot of options but one vital to my own personal preferences is missing- Mouse Mode/Relative Positioning.

Having learned to use tablets entirely by Mouse Mode, this tablet, which lacks the option, is pretty much useless to me. The amount of information surrounding this tablet while researching it and trying to find drivers is very limited, and their customer service responses seem to be scattered and unclear. In some areas I was able to find a small handful of responses indicating there WAS a mouse mode and in others that there wasn't- likely due to the handful of similar tablet products that probably feature software that may have the Mouse Mode feature.
Reviewed By:Joseph,5/25/2014 6:20:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Capture Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Back to Nature
Pros: NO CARPAL TUNNEL
and you can input with handwriting, even sloppy handwriting, and for you keyboard challenged folk, What Fun is that?
Ergonomically the BEST input device - Humans evolved to hang onto things branches so we didn't fall from the trees, sticks for hard to reach food, rocks, clubs, swords, even guns are sticks we point. Pick up a stick, hold it, swing it, write with it, see, natural. Pen tablets let us input the way our bodies are designed to do, holding a stick.
and the art you can do is a lot of fun (and mistakes so painlessly done away with)
Cons: There is a learning curve, until you get the eye hand coord up to snuff. You just forget you had to do that with your mouse. A tad frustrating, yes, just keep repeating the same motions over and over, try hitting the four corners of you screen, first looking at the screen and tablet, then less so, then not. Repeat starting and stopping a program. Etc. 5 mins at each once a day and you'll be a pro in no time.
Other Thoughts: Billions in surgery and untold pain and suffering could be saved by people switching to pen tablets. Health Insurance cos. should give rebates to users. Ultimately, it's faster too (because it works off our 100,000 yr old ingrained instincts) Corporations should give a day off if you learn how to use it. Etc..
Why don't they, because a mouse is $10, this is $90 and every business only cares for the bottom line how much can the CEO and minions pocket next quarter.
Reviewed By:RahRA,5/16/2014 9:31:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau