Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Graphics Drawing Tablet-G5 8G Memory Card 9 x 6 Inches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet for Experienced or Beginners.
Pros: - Feature Rich
- Ergonomic Stylus with hot-keys
that are actually useful.
- Easy install of Drivers, with built in Storage
- Sturdy but lightweight, incredibly portable.
- Supports the latest versions of Adobe Photoshop CC, Sketchbook,
Paint Tool Sai, and Manga Studio EX.
- Pen comes with 8 replacement nibs, while most companies usually
send around four.
- The advertised G-System is simple to use, but flexible enough to
give you enough options for any need.
- Drivers aren't clunky, like most off-brand competitors, and come
with a good level of polish.
Cons: - The gloss surface of the tablet tends to smudge, but it does not
interfere with functionality.
- The silkscreen can take a little getting used to,
but some won't have an issue with it at all.
- Smudges easy and has a few crevices where dirt/crumbs/etc will build up, but easily cleaned.
Other Thoughts: Buy it! Seriously! If you're looking to get started in art, or you just need a new, capable device, it's worth the $100.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 7:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Drawing Pen Tablet – M708 8 ExpressKeys 10 x 6 Inches-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good.
Pros: I have used one other tablet like this before, so I know how the pressure sensitivity is suppose to work.

After installing the driver found on Ugee's website for this tablet, restarted the PC, then plugged in the tablet. With all tablets, you also have to adjust whatever Art software you use, to get the most of out pressure sensitivity .

I did my usual test , by moving the pen back and forth starting light, then gradually getting darker lines:
I'm definitely happy with the result

. Also the extra drawing space on this tablet is very much appreciated . For this price, you can get a lot out of this tablet. I'm happy with the purchase.
Cons: Non.
Other Thoughts: Like I said, you get a lot for your money. All the pressure sensitivity is there of and the active surface area to draw, and for a lot less, then the name brand tablets .
Reviewed By:John D,7/16/2014 1:15:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTH680 8.5" x 5.3" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good for what you need
Pros: very good for design programs such as Photoshop, alos the delivery was great only 2 day waiting time.
Cons: somewhat difficult to update to the latest driver version.
Other Thoughts: otherwise a very great graphic tablet to have
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 8:27:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Create Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun
Pros: Great tablet, decent software package for starting out.
Cons: The distance the pen has to be within for the tablet to pick it up is annoyingly close.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 4:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH300E 4.52 x 3.07" Active Area RF Wireless Bamboo Pad Wireless

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible pen accuracy.
Pros: Wireless.that is it.
Cons: only use large touch pad. the pen is erratic and not right click button on the pen.
Reviewed By:Techpro,7/11/2014 6:21:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Graphics Drawing Pen Tablet– M708 8 ExpressKeys 10 x 6 Inches-White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the greatest but you could manage.
Pros: 10x6 inch active drawing area.
long usb cord
Drivers are easy to install.
Cons: Pen requires a battery.
No eraser on pen.
Have to have the pen tip really close for the mouse to move.
Other Thoughts: okay I've owned this tablet for about 3 weeks. So far I'm not super excited anymore as I was when I first opened the box. I had thought this would be an upgrade from 1024 levels of pressure to 2048. That was the only upgrade in my opinion. The tablet can be sometimes unresponsive or maybe I just have a bad unit. Another problem is the pen tip. It has a spring inside and the drivers are really bad at configuring this. There is a setting to touch light - heavy. I would assume this is similar to wacoms pen pressure in their drivers. Except with this Ugee, no matter what I set it to, I saw no difference. I really hated the fact that I had to get used to pressing extremely hard in order to get full opacity. I felt I was damaging the tablet and at the same time losing the quality in my artwork.

So...All in all...Do I recommend this tablet? No not really...But you could get by with it if you don't want to buy a 100 dollar wacom. It's not like the newer 100 dollar models come with an eraser anyways. I am starting to realize that bigger size active area is overrated. I didn't like moving my arm everywhere.

I gave it 3 stars because the product has potential but it seems its a beta stage finish.
Reviewed By:Robert,7/8/2014 5:06:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Performs as prescribed. Battery lasts a decent amount of time. If basing it on continuous use, I would say 1 full day.
Cons: The receiver causes boot up issues when turning on your computer from a power down (at least I've noticed this issue with windows 7. Doesn't happen with windows 8). It causes the computer to take up to 10 minutes to boot up.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 4:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion 8'' x 5'' Graphic Drawing Tablet (Pen Pressure 2048) - 580 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: -Good starter tablet
-Nice build quality for how little you actually pay
-Great pressure sensitivity
-Lightweight

-Comes with USB cable, extra pen tips, and a little stand to place the pen on

-Tablet software/driver (once you finally get it going) has some great features and settings you can adjust. I use multiple monitors and liked how I could bind the drawing surface to a specific monitor, or stretch it to work on both of them. It also has "hot cells", which are small square sections on the tablet you can bind within the software to do certain actions/commands.
Cons: -Pen feels a just a tad bit large for my hands

-Drivers were tricky to get going. Also had a strange issue with the pen only working while testing the pressure sensitivity, but it seemed to correct itself.

-Though not really a con, it came in a plain, unmarked cardboard box. Doesn't really bother me (especially if it keeps the cost down), but some find that as a "con".
Other Thoughts: Since this is my first graphic tablet purchase, it's really hard to me to compare this to another brand, but so far I'm loving it. The tracking and pressure sensitivity are spot on, and there's no lagging from what I can see.

I was really hesitant to buy from a company I've never even heard of, but I was really wanting to get into digital art, and couldn't pass up the price on this. There were other familiar brand tablets within this price range, but they were significantly smaller, and I wanted a larger drawing surface, so I went with this one.

Like a fool, I actually dropped this hard on the ground not even 10 minutes out of the box, and then my cat caught hold of the USB cable and dropped it again a few hours later... Fortunately it worked perfectly fine after both of those incidents, so hats off to Huion for durability.
Reviewed By:natman,6/30/2014 10:08:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A33899 Tablet 2 Pen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works but
Pros: It works just like the one that came with the Thinkpad Tablet 2
Cons: Too Expensive. Way too expensive for what it is. You can make a stylus with paperclip and an ink pen body but they got you if you want it to fit in the tablet's slot.
Reviewed By:YouWho,6/29/2014 9:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > GENERIC > Portable Tape to PC USB Cassette-to-MP3 Converter Capture Adapter Tape-to-MP3 Player Digital Audio Music CD Player Headphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cassette to CD
Pros: Came earlier than expected, and packaged well. I have not tried this item yet so I think I can only review on the s & H part
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: Have not used it yet
Reviewed By:louie,6/12/2014 11:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau