Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Intuos5 Touch PTH450 Small Pen Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Shipping:
Arrived quickly, well packaged, and came with a surprise 5 year warranty from the vendor. Very impressed with the quality of service I received.
Product:
Very sleek interface, simple to set up, comfortable grip. Would definitely recommend.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nick W,4/7/2015 1:13:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Floureon > iPazzport 2.4GHz White Mini Wireless QWERTY Keyboard Touchpad Google/Smart TV X-Box Media Control with with multimedia control keys and PC gaming control keys and USB interface Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very cool
Pros: very cool little device. works great so far. i use my pc in my bedroom to watch tv shows. this lets me stay in bed and completely control my pc without having to use a full keyboard and mouse. easy to use. i plugged it in and auto setup drivers on win 8.1. i was using it 30 seconds after first plug in
Cons: none so far in function. wish i had a selection in color to match my pc
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 9:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Create Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent for price
Pros: The price is good and the item works well with most the programs I have used it for. (gimp / paint)
Cons: The plug in is loose so the connection could be broken off if hit just right.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 2:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CS160K Bamboo Stylus Solo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent! Effortlessly glides across the screen. No problems getting the screen to respond. Lightweight and comfortable. Does what it's supposed to do!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brian W,3/22/2015 12:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH300U 4.52 x 3.07" Active Area RF Wireless Bamboo Pad Wireless (Purple)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bobo Pad
Pros: Seems to work fine with my Corel PaintShop Pro X7 ultimate software. Kind of lost when I received it though. Couldn't get it to work until I found the "on" button, DUH? but it's all good no drivers no install just plug in the USB and it's off and running.
Cons: Wish it had a diagram of where the "on" button was. Not much instruction to it guess I'll have to figure it out.
Reviewed By:Violetbunny,3/18/2015 9:51:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom MTE450 5.8" x 3.7" Active Area USB Bamboo Pen Tablet- Black finish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT Tablet!
Pros: I bought this back in 2009. I always wanted to try a graphics tablet, being a graphic designer, but they were so expensive! I found this tablet for a VERY descent price (about $55 at the time). It is now 2015, and this table is not only alive and kicking, in all that time I've never had to change the pen tip. This tablet has served me more than just well. It has out performed and lasted for a rather long time, in perspective of an electronic's device lifespan. The pressure point, though low, made it exceptionally great for me, as my hands do tend to tremble when static. It has 4 programmable buttons, a customizable zoom and scroll wheel and the "track pad" itself is textured so that you feel "feedback" when operating it. My favorite feature is the electromagnetic pen, which does not require batteries to perform! It's an understatement to say I am a HUGE Wacom fan after working with this little guy. They indeed make the best tablets (I have owned tablets not from Wacom).
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: I LOVE this tablet, and I also bought another Wacom tablet to replace this one. It's time to pass this little guy to a newcomer into the graphics tablet world.
Reviewed By:JD Blanco,3/7/2015 6:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom LP170G Bamboo Connect Pen (Black/Lime)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Workes as expected
Pros: works as expected
Cons: tough to find
Other Thoughts: Our dog chewed the original and my wife threw it away without realizing what it was. It's my daughter's tablet, and it took us nearly an hour to figure out what product out there is a replacement. The manufacturer no longer makes this particular product, and apparently offers no documentation for expired offerings. We did manage to figure out which current stylus is considered by Wacom to be a replacement and ordered it. Ordering was easy, it showed up promptly, and worked perfectly.
Reviewed By:Jazman128,3/5/2015 6:41:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: -No Wires.
-Long battery Life.
-Nicely priced for a Wacom accessory.
Cons: -Wireless distance is not that far without a line of sight to the receiver, Easily achieved with front usb ports.
Other Thoughts: -Disappointed in the battery life indicator as it's on the side and uses the pc for notification. Not a flaw with the kit itself but a flaw with the tablet design.

-Better visibility of connection status as it's not easy to catch the soft dim white lights go out, again a tablet design flaw.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 5:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Adesso > ADESSO CyberTabletZ12 10" x 6.25" Active Area USB Widescreen Ultra Slim Graphics Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: HUGE drawing area, responsive pen
Cons: off-brand design is identical to another manufacturer's which broke after less than a year
Other Thoughts: Two years ago, I bought a VisTablet 10" graphics tablet. It worked brilliantly for about a year, then decided it was ready for retirement. This one is physically identical to that one in every respect except the branding. The same software, the same pen, the same tablet.

I knew it was just like that when I purchased it, which is why I invested in a 3 year replacement plan. If I can get 3 years of use out of it, I will be happy.

That's the negative part. What I like about this tablet is how huge it is. It's large enough that mapping the tablet to the screen in my head is intuitive, unlike with smaller tablets. I can quickly move the pen around and click a button with little thought, something that I could never do with my 6" bamboo tablet.

The pen is responsive, and the software provides a quick and easy pressure adjustment, complete with on-screen display. This makes configuring the pen the work of 5 minutes, instead of the week or so of tweaks I've dealt with in the past.

The pressure sensitivity of the pen covers a nice range, from so light you're not sure you're quite touching the surface, to bearing down harder than I ever would with a real pen/marker/paintbrush. This keeps the amount of adjusting I need to do in Photoshop (or GIMP) down to a minimum, as just a few quick adjustments map out my desired responsiveness to my natural feel for pressure.

There are no bells and whistles, beyond a handwriting-recognition input option that's available whenever the tablet is plugged in, but that's okay. It just means less time spent getting to know your new tablet.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this. Even with the replacement plan, the price tag was less than 1/2 of that of any comparable name brand tablet. The 1024 pressure levels are more than enough for even the most detailed work, and the huge area makes using the tablet for normal point-and-click work a breeze.
Reviewed By:Darin R,2/24/2015 6:00:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > PenPower > PENPOWER PICA6K1EN 10" x 6" Active Area USB Picasso Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Picasso preforms surprisingly well in most areas.
Pros: Price is great for the performance. Proof that Wacom has overcharged for years. The pen and pad feel good and the precision is surprisingly on par with other much more expensive tablets. The Picasso has many user interface functions and most are programmable to your liking.
Cons: The buttons on the pad don't respond as smoothly as other pads. They feel a bit cheap. The tracking areas (the two circles on the upper left and right are nearly useless and really hurt my optimism towards this product.) The pressure sensitivity of the pen is a bit off and even at its most sensitive setting I'm forced to press harder than I'm comfortable with.
Other Thoughts: The Picasso Tablet is perfect for what I need it for. I make videogames and just need it for whipping up concept art, drawing textures and some touch-up. The performance/price is unbeatable. However, if I was a dedicated digital pen artist and spent most my time using this type of hardware I'd invest my money (3x as much probably) towards something with a little more performance.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 5:59:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.