Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit wired Gaming 7 color X 5 Mouse+2 Color LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dissapointed
Pros: Beautiful coloring on mouse and keyboard
mouse is multicolored with multiple zones
mouse has good ergonomics
mouse has dpi adjust and forward back button
great aesthetics
braided cables
Cons: keycaps are non removable
key press in mushy and not pleasing
can't find the website
only I/O on keyboard lights
keyboards rubber feet suck and it slides
pinkie drag when using mouse
keypresses don't feel responsive enough
mouse is not good for claw grip
Other Thoughts: the mouse is cool but the keyboard is very disappointing if this wasnt on sale for 35 bucks it would have been a huge waste of money. both product are amazingly designed aesthetic wise. MY BIGGEST GRIPE is that i can't find the manufacturers website to see if there is software for either products the closest i could get was a mobile accessory branch of the company . i am keeping them both bc they look to cool to get rid of. i don't recommend this. cm devastator is a better keyboard
Reviewed By:TRodTech,8/25/2014 4:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH851 12.80" x 8" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Large

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really Nice Tabet! But no replacement nibs!
Pros: This thing has LOTS of room for your gestures and your work. I find it very responsive. I'm getting used to the gestures already, and actually believe I'll be able to put the mouse aside all but full time now.
Cons: I was annoyed that the replacement nibs listed in the features were not, in fact, included in the package. They are also not shown in the photos of the product. I don't know if they are missing... or if the listing is wrong. In either case, it was the one downer on an otherwise very happy unboxing.
Other Thoughts: Size does matter, as they say. If you don't have a lot of room on your desk for this... you are going to be VERY crowded. I would suggest you DO measure your work area and make sure there is room. That said, I'm glad I got this instead of the 651. The extra space is something I will use.
Reviewed By:Galathir,8/20/2014 6:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion USB Interactive Graphic Tablet (With Function Keys) - H580 Black & Yellow

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 get what you pay for...
Pros: Inexpensive tablet, some interesting capabilities that can be assigned to the various macro slots and such...
Cons: Let me count the ways...

BIGGEST CON: It can't be set to left handed use. It can't be flipped around so control surface is mirror imaged for us south paws that happen to have our OTHER gear on the right hand... you know, mouse, keyboard... everything else that we'd normally use!

The drivers are buggy, they have a habit of making the system crash over time or resuming from sleep.
Other Thoughts: I'd send this thing back if it were worth the money to do so, but Newegg's return policy is one of the cons... costs money to ship even defective gear back these days.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 4:11:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion 5.5 x 4" Inches Signature Drawing Graphics Pen Tablet with Digital Battery Pen - 540

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good (First Day)
Pros: My first graphics tablet.

cheap.

Really easy to use, and works with Gimp v2.6 ( and v2.8 32-bit see other thoughts).

Does the pressure stuff, and has two buttons on the pen.

I ordered it Tuesday evening (free shipping), and it arrived Friday so a really quick delivery.

The driver software is pretty straightforward and easy to use. It also supports dual monitors (i've tried 1st, 2nd, and both monitors, and they all worked).
It also has an option for only using a portion of a monitor, but I haven't tried it.

The driver software also includes something to test pressure sensitivity, and adjust it. It's a little spot where you can draw and more pressure == wider brush. Also includes 4 colors, and can clear.

You can also adjust the scope (if that means the area used by the tablet to track movement). You can adjust the size of the sensor box, and move the position of it. So you could use just one of the corners, only the center, etc.

Comes with driver CD, and instructions on how to install drivers. I followed them the first and never had any driver problems.
Cons: Drivers only let you set buttons (pet tip, barrel buttons 1&2) to left, right, and middle click or double left, right, and middle click.

Was a pain to get working with pressure in Gimp 2.8 (haven't tried photoshop since I don't have a copy)

Needs a AAA battery, and doesn't come with one. Though that isn't a huge problem.

Though it does come with drivers, and instructions on installation of the drivers I didn't find drivers for it on their website (was initially trying to see if there were updated drivers due to my gimp problems).
Other Thoughts: The 64-bit version of Gimp 2.8 doesn't play nice with this tablet if you enable it. It works fine if you don't want pressure to control opacity, but the second you enable it it'll right,left, and middle click whenever you try to draw. After searching the net it seems that the 64-bit version of Gimp 2.8 has problems with some of the cheaper tablets, but not with some of the others (like Wacom tablets).

However 2.6 doesn't have this problem, and neither does the 32-bit version of 2.8.

To install the 32-bit version of 2.8 you have to pass /32 as a command-line argument to the installer.
for example
C:\path_to_executable\gimp-2.8.6-setup.exe /32

I think there's also a way to do it out of cmd.exe(or cygwin like me) by making a shortcut and listing parameters there.

after that 2.8 worked like a charm.
Reviewed By:sjTaylor,8/16/2014 2:52:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Nice size to work with, sensitive and responsive, works great on Ubuntu without modifications. The existing drivers are complete and reliable.
Cons: Some have mentioned the "rough" texture. It's there, but but not too bad. It makes it feel like drawing on paper, so it gives a more intuitive feel. My wife's main complaint is that the stylus provided is lower end than the price of the unit deserves.
Other Thoughts: Got this for my wife who does a lot of graphic arts. She had an older, smaller tablet, and this has been a great step up for her.
Reviewed By:Elrond Hubbard,8/15/2014 9:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 must have for artist
Pros: I bought this as a replacement for the PTH650 that I broke. Wacom honored their warranty and sent me a new one but I couldn't wait so I bought this.
Cons: Old one seemed to break after I left it in the car on a hot day. Surface is kinda rough, so do yourself a favor and buy a POSRUS cover right away. It keeps the pen nibs from wearing so fast and the surface of the tablet doesn't get worn unevenly. On my old tablet, the surface got smooth in the middle where I draw mostly, but was still rough on the edges where I barely touched the pen.
Reviewed By:Andy,8/14/2014 11:51:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > PenPower > TOOYA X Digital Graphic Tablet for Windows and Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Definitely A Bargain Tablet
Pros: Lightweight, easy setup, good automatic recognition of monitor size/shape (on MacPro). Attractive, comfortable design. Up-to-date driver software included in box (on CD). Very good response from PenPower tech support. Includes "CorelDraw Essential Edition 4" software (free, on CD).
Cons: Moderate resolution, cursor 'jumps' when pen is lifted away from tablet. Minimal Mac compatibility - macro functions not working; awaiting resolution with PenPower tech support. Included "CorelDraw Essential Edition 4" software (free, on CD) is Windows-only version.
Other Thoughts: A good 'starter' tablet for students or people trying to decide if a tablet is right for them. If you're not ready to invest a lot of money in a high-end (i.e. Wacom) device, this tablet can give you a good feel for how they work. The Mac compatibility is minimal-but-okay; it seems like PC/Windows users might have a better experience. This would have been just a "You get what you pay for" item, but NewEggFlash's very low sale price made it an excellent bargain!
Reviewed By:Mr.E,8/8/2014 12:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Graphics Drawing Tablet-G5 8G Memory Card 9 x 6 Inches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet for Experienced or Beginners.
Pros: - Feature Rich
- Ergonomic Stylus with hot-keys
that are actually useful.
- Easy install of Drivers, with built in Storage
- Sturdy but lightweight, incredibly portable.
- Supports the latest versions of Adobe Photoshop CC, Sketchbook,
Paint Tool Sai, and Manga Studio EX.
- Pen comes with 8 replacement nibs, while most companies usually
send around four.
- The advertised G-System is simple to use, but flexible enough to
give you enough options for any need.
- Drivers aren't clunky, like most off-brand competitors, and come
with a good level of polish.
Cons: - The gloss surface of the tablet tends to smudge, but it does not
interfere with functionality.
- The silkscreen can take a little getting used to,
but some won't have an issue with it at all.
- Smudges easy and has a few crevices where dirt/crumbs/etc will build up, but easily cleaned.
Other Thoughts: Buy it! Seriously! If you're looking to get started in art, or you just need a new, capable device, it's worth the $100.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 7:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > UGEE > Ugee Drawing Pen Tablet – M708 8 ExpressKeys 10 x 6 Inches-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good.
Pros: I have used one other tablet like this before, so I know how the pressure sensitivity is suppose to work.

After installing the driver found on Ugee's website for this tablet, restarted the PC, then plugged in the tablet. With all tablets, you also have to adjust whatever Art software you use, to get the most of out pressure sensitivity .

I did my usual test , by moving the pen back and forth starting light, then gradually getting darker lines:
I'm definitely happy with the result

. Also the extra drawing space on this tablet is very much appreciated . For this price, you can get a lot out of this tablet. I'm happy with the purchase.
Cons: Non.
Other Thoughts: Like I said, you get a lot for your money. All the pressure sensitivity is there of and the active surface area to draw, and for a lot less, then the name brand tablets .
Reviewed By:John D,7/16/2014 1:15:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTH680 8.5" x 5.3" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good for what you need
Pros: very good for design programs such as Photoshop, alos the delivery was great only 2 day waiting time.
Cons: somewhat difficult to update to the latest driver version.
Other Thoughts: otherwise a very great graphic tablet to have
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 8:27:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau