Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and Quiet
Pros: Good airflow.
Solid build.
Pretty quiet.
Nice cable management.
Cons: Not completely silent like my other cooler, but that one was flimsy with lower airflow.
- The sound is lower frequency, so not particularly annoying.
- I do think the level of noise depends on how much the surface the laptop and cooler are sitting on propagates vibration.
Overall, I think this is a better choice for me.
Reviewed By:Joe,3/26/2015 8:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sweet
Pros: nice build quality. it does what is supposed to, helps keep my asus g75 cool and I get a few extra usb ports.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jnoyola,3/24/2015 6:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disfunctional
Pros: The concept was good. There's certainly enough potential air flow in the mesh design.
Cons: The implementation was terrible.

1) The usb cord does not fit snuggly into any of the usb ports in my household snugly(I originally thought this might be the fault of my laptop, but tried it in my desktop, my wife's desktop, and my wife's laptop. This makes the fan unreliable and unstable, as any movement of the laptop leads to fiddling with the usb cord until it's sitting just right to get power properly. In a mobile platform like a laptop, you can see where this gets old fast.

2) The fan is too close to the exterior, and poorly set. Any slight tilt(which is easy to achieve with simple typing, because the bottom is round), causes an annoying crackling sound as the fan hits against the exterior mesh over and over.

3) The actual fan isn't that great at keeping the laptop cool. There is definitely a difference, but it is slight. I was expecting more performance from a large fan like this on my small laptop(a second gen alienware Mx11). You're better off not buying this because it was cheap(like I did) and getting something a little more expensive with fans that perform better.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the issue you are having with the unit. We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers. The product comes with a warranty and can be replaced or returned. Please allow our technicians address the problems and we will make sure the case is tacken care of. Please contact us directly via e-mail: support@deepcool.com for further assistance.

DEEPCOOL Customer Support

Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 8:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprisingly Nice
Pros: - The design allows proper cooling while on a lap (due to the centralized fan placement).

- Seems to have a solid construction

- Actually cools your lap (still deciding if freezing my nuts off is good or bad... but it is great for the computer)

- The mesh and overall design of the mat displays cooling considerations from many different angles (It can pull air from different areas, even if placed on a blanket, though it IS impeded from this situation).

- No distracting lights
Cons: - The placement of the fan and the placement of my vents do not line up (ASUS K55N laptop).

- No speed adjustment (High/Low would have been nice, or High and Ultra).

- I personally like some discreet distracting lighting, but for the price, I cannot complain.
Other Thoughts: It cools the temps down roughly 10 degrees Celsius... and for an investment of under $20, it is WELL worth the money. I do not use the laptop for much gaming (as I have a PC for that), but I have used this for a few to test the power and it significantly reduced temps playing games like World of Tanks.

My laptop is mainly for school though, so I simply wanted a device to cool my laptop while writing and researching for long periods of time. I typically utilize a beanbag type hard top tray, so this cooler made a big difference when the legs were extended. Overall, I think it is a great product... and I would recommend one to anyone looking to cool their laptop for low cost. It is very sturdy and the legs are surprisingly strong (with rubberized feet). My laptop does not slide or move around one bit.

And at the moment, I believe there is a $5 mail in rebate. So you cannot go wrong with this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 4:34:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LED button ???
Pros: Great product kept my MSI laptop cool along with myself which is nice.
Cons: Im not sure if this is how the product is suppose to be, however, the led button does not push in to stay lit.... I can push it and the LED light comes on however it will not stay pushed in.

Until someone tells me if this is how it is suppose to be I will leave it at 1 star if the LED button should push in and stay pushed in then I need to get mine replaced..which sucks because I just got it.
Other Thoughts: Can someone please confirm if the LED button should be able to stay lit and pushed in because mine does not. :(
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 5:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X6 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Metal Mesh Panel 2*100MM and 2*140mm Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing laptop cooler
Pros: Looks nice, well designed.4 fans, almost quiet.Keeps my laptop cool. Owned it since 5 months ago, still running great. It's just amazing!
Cons: Comes with USB 2.0, not 3.0
Other Thoughts: Great laptop cooler for the price. Recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 8:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X6 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Metal Mesh Panel 2*100MM and 2*140mm Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very weak fans - minimal cooling
Pros: Size and distribution of fans
Cons: The DeepCool website lists this as producing 132 cubic feet per minute (cfm) of airflow. That's a huge amount of air and I was lookiing forward to great cooling!

Unfortunately, there's very little airflow at all - running all 4 fans at once, it dropped my core temp by less than 1 degree. (As DeepCool's only Customer Service number is in China, so I was not willing to pay more to ask them about their website's bogus claim!)
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The product comes with a warranty and can be replaced or returned. Please allow our technicians troubleshoot the problem and we will make sure the issue is taken care of if determined to be the cause. Please contact us directly via email to support@deepcool.com for further assistance.

DEEPCOOL Customer Support

Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 7:54:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N6000 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 200mm Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Clean simple design. Like the cord storage. Very quiet.
Cons: On my gaming 17" laptop it had ZERO effect on the internal temperature as reported by "Piriform Speccy" program. 72C before and after!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the issue with the N6000. The product comes with a warranty and can be replaced or returned. Please allow our technicians address the problems and we will make sure the case is taken care of. Please contact us directly via e-mail: support@deepcool.com for any further assistance.

DEEPCOOL Customer Support

Reviewed By:EH-CA,3/17/2015 2:12:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores from Thinkcomputers.com

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workes good
Pros: works well, keeps laptop cool even with lid closed
Cons: wish it had USB 3 ports
Reviewed By:ghostman6175,3/17/2015 1:09:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cheap. broke down.
Pros: Marginal (that means it's a *little* better than nothing, but not much) cooling of a 17 inch Macbook Pro for a month.
Cons: Expensive, ineffective, inefficient. The fan eventually broke down after a month of use. I wish I could say I drop-kicked it (or even accidentally broke it). That would've been a huge Pro.

Laptop wasn't very stationary, and the platform wasn't very comfortable to use either.
Other Thoughts: Finally got around to posting a review. I have a disability which limits my energy and ability to do things. Customer Service might not have cost me double in shipping and return and time and energy lost attempting to get a refund. My own fault. But still, a terrible product has soured me on the company.
Currently mocking me with it's presence on the shelf, 'til a day I finally have energy to return it, out of principle.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 10:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.