Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan
Pros: I like that it cools really well. Also, there is no usb port, so that's a plus.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works as advertised. Got this for my girlfriend and got a heckuva deal on it. She really likes it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 1:17:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS – Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans – Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Fits 17.3 inch laptop and the three fans keeps it cool.
Cons: I'm giving this 1 egg because of the Slippery surface, Laptop just slides right off of it, only way to fit this was to use something to level off the stand to a normal position.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 7:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy
Pros: Solid build. Aluminum base. Quiet. Works. Adjustable fan speed.
Cons: Wish I could get even more air flow. The highest setting doesn't seem all that high.
Other Thoughts: Cooling an i7 quad core 14" HP work station laptop. Running BOINC 24/7. Used to be able to only run 2 threads without over heating. Now I can run 3. Replaced a plastic Targus Chill Mat that was worthless.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:13:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT UNIT
Pros: Great Product. For the price it's a bargain. Fan ia very quiet and low RPM but with good airflow. The entire top of the unit is metal mesh, which allows the laptop to breath even if it's directly on your lap. Air does NOT have to be expelled from underneath, so it works well regardless of desk or lap. My Sony Vaio is running 40 degrees (F) cooler, and my lap no longer gets sweaty. On the table laptop is even cooler. Well below spec regardless.

This unit is not big enough for a 17", but is perfect for a 15.6". Check the lateral dimensions if you aren't sure about your laptop.

I have now purchased three and will buy more when it is on sale again. Highly recommend.
Cons: Wire root could be stronger.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:59:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality overall --so far
Pros: -Really quiet
-Stopped Laptop from overheating
-Great shape and quality
Cons: -HUGE box????
Reviewed By:Jordan,8/24/2015 4:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well-made cooler for the price
Pros: Got this cooler for $19.99 here on Newegg. The price is very good for what you get. The cooler itself has 2 USB ports, so, although it takes one port on your laptop it makes up for it by giving you an extra one. It has a dial on the left side to control the fan speed, which is nice. It's fairly lightweight. It has two back retractable legs which have two different height settings. One of my favorite features is on the top in the front it has two nice rubber flip-up stoppers so that the laptop cant slide down the bottom of the cooler when you have the back legs raised up.
Cons: The back legs don't seem to lock very well when you want to have the cooler raised up. This doesn't bother me too much, although the legs have closed a couple times when I needed to move the cooler/laptop away from me on my desk. Not a big enough con for me to deduct an egg though.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 8:01:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap
Pros: stylish, sleek.
Cons: flimsy, badly designed. must use feet when typing. fan breaks after 3 months.
Other Thoughts: fan died after three months of use--was hoping it would last a year at the very least but failed.
would try to move the blades with a pencil from the back and it would spin for maybe 20 minutes, then stop.
very low airflow but does the job for a $10 product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for purchasing WIND PAL MINI. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with this unit. We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers. The product comes with a warranty and can be replaced or returned. Please contact us directly via email to support@deepcool.com for any further assistance.
DEEPCOOL Customer Support

Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 5:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GOOD!
Pros: My HDD was burned out. So i used this. no more heat problems.
Cons: huge box delivered .
Other Thoughts: maybe overclock too :)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 10:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler
Pros: Good looking, plenty of cooling power for little power requirements. Holds a 17 inch laptop well enough.
Cons: The clips that hold the cord snug on the bottom so it's organized and clean looking don't hold the cord in very good so it falls out of the groove.
Other Thoughts: I first got it to cool my laptop because when I would play games, it over heated and turned off. It solved the problem. I have since gotten an new laptop that doesn't have that problem so I use it to cool my router since I turned up the wifi power on my tp-link wdr 3600 with dd-wrt so it will stay cool. I've heard reports that a router will last 3 times longer if cooled.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 8:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X6 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Metal Mesh Panel 2*100MM and 2*140mm Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEEPCOOL Multi Core X6 Laptop Cooling Pad
Pros: none
Cons: Terrible unit. It pushes so little air I can't even tell when it is on except by watching the fan blades.
Other Thoughts: Totally a worthless purchase. If you are looking at one of these save your money.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thanks for your purchase, we are really sorry that you are not satisfied with it. All the product come with warranty, can be replaced or refund. Please kindly allow our engineers to troubleshoot the problem and we make sure your case is carefuly taken care of if the cause is determined. Please directly contact us via support@deepcool.com for futher help, thanks!

DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 10:09:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.