Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Deepcool
Pros: two fans, usb slot, adjustable speed. Quiet.
Cons: The fans do not get fast/loud. They are also very forward biased so make sure your laptop needs cooled in the front. The stand is not very wide, my laptop hands off the back.
Other Thoughts: works alright.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 2:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-15 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan and Retractable Feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible, dead on arrival
Pros: being a paperweight with lights
Cons: does not work, fan is broken inside, like a piece of plastic rattling around, 40 bucks is way too expensive for this. this looks like a display model and very flimsy with poor appearance.
Other Thoughts: tried to make a return replacement, but newegg will take about a month to send me a new one, i gave up and rather have a refund then to deal with this all over again, planning on settling a dispute with paypal or newegg, since i paid that way...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 4:24:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice laptop cooler
Pros: The Deepcol N180 cools my laptop very well. Didn't think it would help, but now my laptop no longer get frozen because of overheating. The fan is quiet. Nice design and good build quality. I am very happy with it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Money well spent. Recommended!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 11:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great for about 8-10 months
Pros: Works great. It's not "windy" like a box fan, but the cold radiates off the top of it. I was getting frequent overheating crashes on my laptop every 20-30 minutes, but once I started using the cooler, I didn't get a single shutdown from overheating
Cons: The blue light is BRIGHT in dark. I mean like you'll be shocked how bright it is. Also, the fans just decided to stop working. The left fan stopped around 8 months in, followed shortly by the right fan.
Other Thoughts: In the end, I don't regret the purchase, since it did what it was supposed to do. Still, for what it costs, it should work for more than 8-10 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 11:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS – Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Tool-less fan attachment
Fan set separate from base
Cons: Slippery surface
Other Thoughts: The fan s are tool-less, which means you can move them around the base at ease. The base is a bit large for my 15 inch, so the rubber pads are not where my laptop rubber pads are. The surface not covered by rubber is a very slippery smooth metal, making my laptop slide around a bit. Easily fixed by setting my laptop in the corner of the base instead of the center.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 1:08:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Large fan operates at lower RPM for quiet function.
Cons: No on/off switch
Other Thoughts: The addition of a $0.05 on/off switch would really improve the overall functionality. When I put my machine to sleep the cooler keeps the fan spinning for no reason.
Reviewed By:Geeko,5/9/2015 7:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > LEPA > LEPA V17 17" Notebook/Laptop slim Cooling Pad w/ 140mm Blue LED Fan LPCP001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective product!
Pros: Fits my laptop like a glove, keeps the core temp between 10-30 degrees cooler than without it. I really appreciate that you don't lose a USB port.
Cons: Cant really see LED light, but I didn't buy it for the LED, so I'm alright with that.
Other Thoughts: Great product for the price. I haven't owned it for long, but I've enjoyed it from the moment I got it out of the box.
Reviewed By:Gryffindog,5/7/2015 12:46:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > INSTEN > Insten USB Notebook Laptop Cooler Pad 3 Fan+Blue Led 1042695

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disapointed
Pros: The first one I got worked great, had it for over 2 years, no problems at all.
Cons: This new one has already died after only 4 months of use. I am very unhappy and will not be purchasing this type again.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 10:07:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Works well, very quiet on low setting. Mom likes the flip up option to raise the keyboard.
Cons: Cheaper is always better
Other Thoughts: Got this to replace my parent's old fan which had started sounding like a rusty black and decker chain saw. They don't game or do any graphics heavy stuff, so they'll never use the higher fan setting. Super quiet on the low setting, wasn't even sure they had it on at first.
Reviewed By:emergencyfan,5/4/2015 4:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Functional AND Stylish
Pros: *Sylish - Sports car styling looks very nice
*Cools good - IF your laptop intake vents are near or above the fan
*Produces decent sound
*Variable speed & On/Off switch in back of unit
*Can be powered with micro USB cell phone cable & charger
*Metal grill combined with sturdy plastic top - good for heat dissipation and laptop's rubber feet grip the plastic top well
Cons: *included audio cable sticks out too far - should be L-shaped
*fan produces a slight buzzing sound
*Non-adjustable fixed position fan may be too small and may not be directly underneath laptop intake vents
*May be a bit heavy and non portable for some users
Other Thoughts: First off, I need a laptop cooler with a solid base because of my narrow desktop ledge, so this seems to fit the bill. Secondly, I'm not a gamer, but I needed a decent cooling option for my 17" HP Pavilion 17z laptop which is for school only. This cooler is made more for 15" laptops, and my 17" hangs over the top ledges slightly, but this is adequate. The fan is a little on the small side, and a 180mm (18cm) fan would be better since it is in a fixed, center position. Fortunately, the cooling fan reaches the edges of the bottom air intake vents of my laptop, so it provides adequate cooling. I would say that this cooler reduced my temperatures between five and 10 degrees, which is great for a laptop. With this cooler, the top of the laptop is cool to the touch. Love the styling, although I did think that the side grills would light up, but they don't, but that's fine. This cooling pad produces decent sound, and anyone expecting super bass with this setup is expecting a little too much. It produces good sound when watching movies, but not so much with music. Unlike other reviewers, my laptop doesn't slide down the front at all.

You should check where the air intake vents are on your laptop before buying this because the smallish fan may not reach them.

Overall, a good product so far, but I've only owned it a week. We will see as the months go by.
Reviewed By:Nightwolf001,5/3/2015 4:52:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.