Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL U PAL Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" U Shape design Two 140mm Fans Multi Viewing Angles Adjustable USB 3.0 Pass-through

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent cooling pad for the price
Pros: I've been using this pad for a month with my Sager 15.6" laptop. The laptop fan definitely runs slower or not at all when I am using the cooling pad, and the pad's fans are much quieter than my laptop fan so it's definitely worth it. The temperatures run noticeable lower on my laptop. I like that I can angle the cooling pad up. It brings the screen to a good height on my desk. It's great for the price.
Cons: The USB connector is the biggest drawback. The cord comes out the side of the connector and there is a little tab beside it. If I plug it into my laptop, this blocks the connector that's beside my USB port. It would have been much better if the power cord came out the top of he connector. I generally plug it into a USB hub so it's not a big deal then. Just something to keep in mind if you are considering it.
Reviewed By:Leif-Eric P.,2/10/2016 8:14:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-19 V2 - 19" Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 7 LED Backlight, dual 135mm Fan, and 4-port 2.0, mini and micro USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not near as powerful as i thought it would be
Pros: na
Cons: This cooling pad has hardly any power in its fans, i have a older model of this same Cooling pad but this one turned up the whole way cant even hear the fans running
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 3:13:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1500-B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -Blows extremely cool air (keeps laptop cool even while gaming on a nongaming laptop)
-Very quiet even on max (and cold enough to allow me to keep my internal laptop fan off which is a lot louder)
-Perfect amount of tilt for ease of access (personal preference)
-My Inspiron 1564 stays put reasonably well with rubber stoppers
-Detachable metal vents for easy cleaning
-Lasted me 4 years and counting and performance has not deteriorated
-Sturdy USB cable capable of being bent without wear and tear
Cons: -Short 2.0 USB cable just barely fits
-USB port is only on the back which makes the short cable an even greater flaw
-No convenient way to clean out the fans themselves because they are located in the back and are not detachable as far as I can tell
Other Thoughts: Overall a long-lasting high performance cooler. Would buy again if I had to make the choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2016 1:09:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X2 - Laptop Cooling Pad with 140 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Necessary for the game-addicted kid with a laptop
Pros: - Inexpensive, if you catch a sale or rebate
- Great cooling
- USB-powered
Cons: - Short USB cable, depending on where your USB ports are located on you laptop
- Does not play nice with other cables or USB cellphone adapters
Other Thoughts: I got this thing for my nephew to keep him from destroying a Lenovo e545 I picked up for him. Hot laptops can also be extremely harmful to the genitalia of both sexes, especially the modern powerful laptops that have come out in the last 5 years. This device addresses two problems at once and does it inexpensively. I only wish that the volt controller was tolerant of longer and better cables and non-comp sources of power. But all said, I like this thing and keeps my nephew's laptop running cool.
Reviewed By:Antoine J.,2/7/2016 12:09:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: This is well priced.
Air comes in from sides so if the pad is on your lap it won't restrict airflow.
Cons: The plastic on the bottom is flimsy so if you push to hard along the middle instead of applying even pressure (this wouldn't happen on a flat surface like a table) then the plastic hits the fan. The usb cable doesn't stay wrapped up that well leaving a lot of slack.
Other Thoughts: On my laptop the fan doesn't even really push air into the required vent. I guess it could be different on your laptop but my vent placement is not in the middle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 11:56:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ultra NOT NOT NOT slim
Pros: Works.
Cons: I guess in the Bizarro land dictionary "Ultra slim" means more than 1" thick. the picture that is shown was obviously shot at an angle to purposely avoid showing how thick this thing really is. This cooling pad is thicker than my laptop. My final decision to buy this was based on the picture and the "Ultra Slim"description. Dishonesty and deception in advertisements is not acceptable.
Other Thoughts: If you want a "Ultra Thick" cooling pad you should buy this one.
Reviewed By:James L.,2/2/2016 7:30:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product
Pros: -Thin design, as advertised.
-Keeps laptop cool during moderate gaming/rendering.
Cons: -Not able to cool laptop much when running graphics-intense games.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 12:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good and cheap product
Pros: -Light
-Quiet
-Adjustable Fan Speed
-Adjustable angle
Cons: -I'd prefer an integrated usb cord instead of the detachable one
-There's no place to store the USB cord, I twist-tie it to the mesh when I don't use it
Other Thoughts: -I dont see how this would fit a 17 in laptop, my 15.6in GS60 is slightly wider. I don't mind but for a bigger laptop, it would be quite bad
Reviewed By:Remi S.,1/30/2016 8:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X8 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel 4* 100mm Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Airflow Poor Quality Fans
Pros: The airflow channels work very well, there is a noticeable amount of air flow from them.
Cons: The fans are POOR quality, I've had this just over 6 months, the fans are failing, they make a noticeable noise and have made me turn them to the "LOW" setting only and even on that setting they make noise.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you don't mind shelling out the money for a new one within 6 months. Maybe I was unlucky with mine, but I'm not going to shell out the money for another one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks very much for your purchase of Multi Corre X8, and we are really sorry for all the inconvenience it had caused to you.
Would you please directly contact support@deepcool.com for further Tech&RMA support, thanks!
DEEPCOOL strive to offer the most reliable product and best service, your kindly support is appreciated !
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Brian C.,1/30/2016 12:48:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So..so...
Pros: Great Design..look cool
Cons: Not really quiet, but still good - keep my laptop cooler.
Other Thoughts: so so..
Reviewed By:Thanh V.,1/26/2016 7:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.