Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N6000 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 200mm Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not quite 17"
Pros: Arrived yesterday, looks sleek, very quiet (not silent).
Cons: Initially thought it was broken when the box rattled, then realized it was the usb cord. I had assumed this would give me an additional usb port, my fault there I guess I didn't read the product specs well enough. Purchased for 17.3" laptop, laptop seems to be about an inch and a half too big for the 17" cooler...
Other Thoughts: Since my CPU is on the right side of the laptop I would love to see a cooler designed to assist in cooling it, I'm having a hard time finding one that actually fits the laptop without any over hang... years ago purchased a couple Antec coolers that fit perfectly but can't find anything like them these days... Fan basically sit on surface of desk, I can only assume that means it's not getting much of an air flow so, maybe add a little lift so it can actually suck some air up? Maybe a little switch to allow customers to choose which way the air should flow, just L or R for those of us with HPs that have the CPUS on the right hand side.

My 3rd cooler for this laptop since February, guess I'll keep looking for something bigger maybe I'll find what I'm looking for one day...
Reviewed By:Sonya L.,9/25/2016 4:47:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Quiet
It has a blue light!
Cons: Even with a 200 mm fan blade the RPMs are so low that it hardly moves any air
It has a blue light
Other Thoughts: If your laptop is running too hot your best bet is to put on a coat and crank up the AC, or get a job at a restaurant and use your laptop in the walk-in cooler. Moving to Siberia might work too, but good luck getting wifi.
Reviewed By:Kristina K.,9/24/2016 4:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Temps went from 98C to 75C
Pros: - easy to place fans
- sturdy
- adjustable fan control
- cooling! on my thinkpad t430 temps dropped from high 90s degree C to mid 70s!
Cons: - wish the metal was a bit thicker but hey it's 50$
Reviewed By:Philippe L.,9/22/2016 9:28:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N1 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Fully Covered Metal Mesh Portable & slim design 180mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very quiet and helps cool laptops as it should
Pros: Big fan helps maintain the peace and quiet while using this for longer periods of laptop sessions - even at the highest setting.
Height adjustable.
USB Pass through. Some coolers I have used lack this and I hate to give up a port.
Centered fan means I can also use this for smaller or larger footprint laptops. I have many sizes.
Fan speed controller. Most coolers have no switch, or two options low/high, not an infinite dimmer type switch like this.
Rubber feet is something not on all of my coolers. Nice touch for tabletop use.
Cons: Now days I would wish for a USB 3.0 pass through, but oh well - not a deal breaker for the price range of this one.
Not real slim.
Other Thoughts: Happy but not thrilled with cooling. Anything is helpful as opposed to directly on my lap unless I am cold. lol
Reviewed By:Chris T.,9/18/2016 6:07:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Would Recommend!
Pros: USB powered fans wish speed control.
Lots of ventilation holes.
Light weight.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: To save money it would be nice to have a fan less option. (I don't use the fans on mine and my laptop is vary happy)
My laptop is a beast with a full size keyboard and a vary nice builtin cooling system. (ASUS ROG G75VW)
I own two of these and after this review I will be ordering a 3rd to replace one of them. I have one at home and one I take on the road with me for work. The one at home is still in perfect condition but the other one has gone through it all and is still fully functional though it has a few broken parts and is bent up good. Don't misunderstand me this is a tough product well worth the money I'm just really rough on stuff. Example, the last two laptops I had broke within 6 months. The one I have now is the toughest laptop I have ever owned (ASUS ROG G75VW), I've even dropped it. :S That was a scary day though it still worked. :)
Reviewed By:Samuel C.,9/11/2016 9:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Fine Laptop Cooler
Pros: - Help decrease the temp. in my laptop by 5° C
- You can adjust where the 3 fans are placed
- Comes with a small bit of cable management
- The pad is made of aluminum an is sturdy
Cons: - Your laptop will very slowly slip off the cooling pad, you'll have to readjust it every hour or 2
- The usb power cable sticks out kind of far from the laptop
Other Thoughts: This laptop cooler did the job and then some. It is not all that expensive for the extra cooling it provides.
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,9/6/2016 8:44:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Targus > Targus Chill Mat+ with 4-port Hub AWE81US

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acceptable For Moderate Use
Pros: Multi-position seating / height adjustment.
Multiple USB cord-ports
Quiet
Cons: Had used extensively, I'm on my laptop for up to 12 hours at a time, after 6 months the fans gave out.
A little pricey.
CHECK - Repeat - CHECK the port / cooling slots on your laptop BEFORE you order this model - I have a Lenovo brand -
I have to bring the laptop closer to either the flat surface or when I'm using on a small cushion mat towards me since the fans are closer to the middle of the 'chill-mat' so you're not as likely to get the best cooling.
Other Thoughts: The USB cord is so short you MUST plug directly into your laptop.
Reviewed By:Jacob G.,9/4/2016 7:42:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not happy with it
Pros: it cools fine
Cons: didn't last a year. something wrong with the connector cable. the unit went dead. Neither the Fan or the light work anymore. Trash Binned.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/4/2016 3:10:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Does exactly what you want it to, cool your device and/or provide elevation to it is not sinking down into some material causing heat issues.
Cons: The passthrough USB connector has the wire connecting on one side (left/right), this may block ports if you have another port in use next to it. Luckily the wire is able to reach the left and right side of the cooler.
Reviewed By:Travis D.,9/2/2016 3:52:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I wanted in a laptop stand!
Pros: -Laptop sits secure
-Multiple height adjustments
-Adjustable fan speed
-Versatility for accessories ports, it can charge my phone!
-Amazing fan, surprisingly very quite!
-Quality is incredible
-Reasonable price

-My back is thanking me for this product! I have a bad back and this immediately made a huge difference! I highly recommend anyone who sits in a desk with a laptop to get one of these! It's an investment in your back!
Cons: -Warranty is only available in authorized retailers in Australia
Other Thoughts: -I highly recommend this laptop stand to anyone, not just gamers. Wish I'd bought one earlier!
-I would not only buy this again, but I will also purchase another one just in case they ever discontinued this product.
-I would'nt change a thing recgauriding this product. I feel it's a %100 superb product!
Reviewed By:AUSTIN G.,9/1/2016 12:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.