Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DIED
Pros: SIZE
Cons: DIED AFTER 7 DAYS
Manufacturer Response:Hello Fredrick,

We are sorry you are having trouble with your Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim.

Please submit a RMA request through our CM fanzone site for a replacement .

Thank you,

Nichole CMUSA Support 888-624-5099 Monday- Friday 8:30 - 5:30

Reviewed By:frederick s.,5/23/2016 2:50:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it's intended to, with decent quality and pretty good value
Pros: -Fan works efficiently and somewhat quietly
-The stoppers at the bottom help keep the laptop in place which is really helpful
-Adjustable height settings are handy for desk use
Cons: -Rubber soles on the bottom fall out pretty easily
-Plastic makes up most of the building materials (Less of a con, more of something to be aware when it comes to quality)
Other Thoughts: Definitely one of the better, more inexpensive laptop cooling pads out there. You get what you pay for with this.
Reviewed By:Jay N.,5/22/2016 7:15:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ok product, useless rebate department, misleading price
Pros: product works fine with minimal noise at first. It has a great air flow when clean and cools a 14" & 15" laptops well
Cons: constantly needs deep cleaning and blow out of bottom intakes to keep airflow good and quiet.
good luck getting the rebate, apparently the invoice you print out from newegg isn't good enough for zalman so don't waste the ink or stamp
Other Thoughts: if you want to pay full price and have to constantly blow it out with compressed air it does a decent cooling job
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 1:41:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality Control
Pros: Purchased 1 for my brother and it is great. Quiet and moves a lot of air keeps temps down. Bought 1 for myself and the fan sounds like it has tiny marbles rolling around with it - loud at the low fan speed. newegg replaced it. The replacement is worse. Time expired for another replacement. Contacted Cooler Master, but no answer. Considering Cooler master has awful customer support (checked out Cooler Master with Better Business Bureau), I tossed the SF-17 in the garbage. I think I'll try:

DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores
Cons: Cooler Master quality control and its poor customer support
Reviewed By:David J.,5/20/2016 3:36:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X6 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Metal Mesh Panel 2*100MM and 2*140mm Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great cooler great price
Pros: 4 fans each corner.
Super quite.
Does it job!
Has 1 extra USB port so you do not lose a port.
Cons: wish it was USB 3.0 not for any power gains that doesn't matter but it is using one of my USB 3.0 and they payoff is i get a 2.0 out of the deal hay at least i still got a USB to use.
Not a con just a personal wish is if it had individual control over each fan speed.
Other Thoughts: Hay people complaining about they cant feel allot of air movement and not necessarily directed at this product but all laptop coolers. This are all PC fan inside even the large fans on other products they are not meant to be Industrial fans if you don't own a PC or mac Desk computer go find one that is running stick your hands up to the vents can you feel a huge air flow going on nope you cannot! but do those fan do their job yes they do.
These cooler and PC fans are meant to move air so always cool air is in the system and not stagnant warming air. If you can feel the air and it cooler then the surrounding environment air it is doing it job.

When you shop for a laptop cooler your looking for a few things (Placement) of the fans so it matches up with your hot spots on your laptop.
If the cooler has (multiple positions) or not.
Number of USB type ports.
(Loudness) my personal opinion is louder the fan the cheaper the fan is made.
any thing else these cooler might come with is just bells and whistles purely playing on your imagination of what you believe you gotta have sells gimmicks.

To the manufacture of this product. Good Job yes there could be improvements but i think at the time it was made and designed this was honestly top end product. When and if you guys decide to make a move and redesign a new concept for your cooling pads keep these few things in mind.
*Ports today we now have USB3.0 & USB type C not for the purpose of delivering more power to the fans but the purpose of adding ports to our system.
**The adjustable feet should be padded not bare plastic.
***Individual fan adjustments gives the consumer a more of a fell of controlling his/her device as they feel it is needed.
****Being stealthy like a ninja is the soul purpose of your products to be kicking rear ends doing it job and never hear it.
*****Keep in mind your fans might need to be replaced one day so make sure that replacing and adding new fan is super simple.
******Stay away from Gimmicks no need for LCD screens or built in speakers and such.

if your designing team built around those 6 simple concepts you would have a leading laptop cooler for many years down the road & yes I'm looking forward to buying something like this one day from you guys.
Reviewed By:Mike C.,5/14/2016 5:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS – Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler
Pros: It works very well. Fans can be placed anywhere near your HDD or SDD drive is located.
Cons: It's bulky and USB powered.
Other Thoughts: Had it since 2011 and still running.
Reviewed By:Edward S.,5/13/2016 1:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works!
Pros: Matches my 17" laptop and the USB plug-in makes powering the cooling pad convenient (instead of having to plug into an AC outlet). Comes as ordered.
Cons: The USB plug-in wire has no place to be hidden/stored when packing it away, so it's just dangling around. Just a small inconvenience.

The fan is not as strong as I anticipated but it's good enough.
Other Thoughts: Yeah, the product is great for the price offered. If you can't afford more higher-end cooling pads with fancy lights and multiple fans, this does the job.
Reviewed By:James L.,5/12/2016 8:21:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Really helps to get my GT72 2qe cool. I see a 5 Celsius degree lower than without in general.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I'd buy again if needed
Reviewed By:Marc-Olivier f.,5/10/2016 9:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cooling pad
Pros: I have an Acer VN7-791G gaming laptop, and it does NOT have any removable covers on the bottom. Normally I like to take the bottom covers off my laptops for better cooling, but on this laptop the entire bottom is just a solid piece of plastic, with no vents at all except for a long strip near the back. I foolishly hoped the cooling pad would help at least a little by blowing against the hot plastic bottom, but it did not help any. However, I later modded my laptop, and I made a 1" x 6" hole right under where the M.2 solid state drive is, and now with the cooling pad running, the temp of the SSD goes down from 60C to an incredible 39C! However, this pad left the temps of the CPU and graphics card mostly the same. There might be 1C less than before for them, if that. During the first few months of use, the cooling pad's power button kept getting stuck, but it no longer does that. It is fairly quiet, though not as quiet as I imagined it'd be. Maybe my expectations were too high. It looks good and seems to have a solid construction. Also, the built-in USB 2.0 hub works really nicely. So in conclusion, to get a good result, realistically you'd have to either take the bottom covers off, or mod your laptop so air can get in from the bottom. Blowing air against a solid plastic case with no vents is futile, unless you don't have that much of a heat problem to start with. I have an i7 4720HQ and it gets hot as hell, even at idle it's always at around 50C. I found that drilling extra holes on the bottom of my laptop, right under the CPU fan, did way more to improve cooling than this cooling pad ever did, however it does cool my SSD nicely now that there is nothing but air between it and the cooling pad.
Cons: I would rate this product 4.5 eggs if I could, but I went with 5. Mostly because at first the power button would get stuck. But it eventually wore off or something, and it's no longer getting stuck.
Other Thoughts: As I said, do not expect this to fix a REALLY hot gaming laptop, unless you remove the bottom cover, or if your laptop doesn't have any, make a hole on the bottom. Then it might just work.
Reviewed By:humberto s.,5/7/2016 9:04:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DELL > DELL T0J21

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incorrect item received ****Buyer Beware!****
Pros: Wrong item, Not the item I paid for. Not the advertised item.
Cons: Not the advertised part number. Still not fixed a month later.
Seller is not so concerned about the issue.
Caution!
Other Thoughts: Buyer be ware! Proceed with caution. Advertised part numbers are not the actual part numbers.
Reviewed By:richard p.,5/7/2016 12:24:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.