Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad if it is what you need
Pros: Solid construction, I didn’t feel like it would break easily like some other models.
Fan generates a lot of air and does a decent job of cooling off a gaming laptop.
Good number of USB ports
Speakers are okay, but nothing special.
Has a clean look and adds a number of things without being messy.
Fan makes very little noise and is easy to adjust speed
It looks good, I liked the design.
Cons: Bulky and there is no way to adjust the angle of it, you either love it or hate it.
Does not work well on your lap, you really must have a desk for this.
All the ports are on the back instead of the sides. There was a time where all the ports on any laptop were on the back, but they finally realized the sides were a much better place and this device would benefit from the same thinking.
I felt it really added a lot of weight for trying to use in a chair and have the laptop in my lap. It was extra difficult because you can't adjust the angle.
Other Thoughts: I think the intended purpose of this device is for the gamer who has one of the crazy hot laptops. It does cool the laptop off, it provides speakers and a number of inputs all in one device. I think it is worth the price for someone who really needs it, but your average person might be served better by something lighter and more adjustable.

I didn’t feel like I really needed the speakers and I would prefer this to be more lap friendly so I can keep using a laptop as it was meant to be used and not just a portable desktop.

I think this device fits a very specific need, it just wasn't my needs. In the end it does what it says it does which is cool a laptop and provide speakers along with a USB hub.
Reviewed By:zaniix,8/29/2014 3:52:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What I paid for
Pros: Perfect size for a 15.6" laptop, can definitely tell it cools it down when gaming because underside of laptop feels cool to the touch. Sleek design and laptop viewing angle is what I would want out of a cooling pad/stand.
Cons: I find it louder than what I imagined. Reading reviews and such I felt it would be a bit better but when on highest speed there is a hum. Luckily it is not louder than most desktops I've been on but still, noticeable. Would have liked it more if was better acoustically. I suppose it is 200mm fan but,that and the Blue LED being nearly worthless is what it took it down an egg. LED cannot be seen at all, even in the darkest room it is faint. Would like a Gaming Cooling Pad to have better LED lighting, or just none at all if this is what you get.
Other Thoughts: Don't see why anyone with a 17" laptop would use this. Says it supports it but I think it's not wide enough to adequately cool one as well as a 10-15.6" would. My observation.
Reviewed By:David C.,8/27/2014 11:13:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Laptop Cooling Pad with Three Configurable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: It has a completely open design so the fans can pull air. Really keeps my laptop cool. The angle is perfect for typing on keyboard. I paid the extra $6 to get the 3rd fan and am very happy with it. I've had junk coolers in the past. They had kickstands which constantly fell. Another bad cooler had a solid base so it had a hard time pulling air. Love this solid metal mesh design. You can move the fans wherever ur laptop needs them. Even works on ur bed/comforter. And the USB plug has a piggyback so you it doesn't take up a port. Just plug another USB on top of it. Great product.
Cons: Could be cheaper? but I don't mind paying $38 to protect my laptop.
Reviewed By:AC,8/27/2014 9:01:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Enermax > Enermax Notebook Cooling Pad CP005

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: -Very light and mobile
-Fan is whisper quiet
-Cable storage on the bottom side
-Keeps the laptop cool
Cons: -Found out they ran a deal right after my purchase, go figure!
Other Thoughts: My daughter's Lenovo laptop use to get really hot, and she wanted a cooler because she was heading back to school. Her sister has the Pink Enrmax case and recognized the brand. Did not disappoint!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 5:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent at Cooling a Laptop
Pros: A decently quiet 140mm fan that was very effective at reducing the temp of my laptop. The fan has an adjustable speed and the speed determines the noise level.
Laptop didn't slowdown when being cooled by the product, which ALWAYS overheats and slows down a lot.
Able to listen to my ipod from the audio jack.
Cool looking design, but that maybe because I am a guy and like the race car looks of the product.
Nice touch to be able to charge my Samsung phone with the MicroUSB connector.
You can run up the sound loud enough to hear it over screaming kids, but it does tend to vibrate and sound 'tinny'.
Can handle a 17" Laptop with ease.
Cons: Kind of large and makes using my laptop at the table impossible due to the thickness.
Tends to attract dirt and hair very easy due to the fan.
Takes up a lot of space when not in use.
Kind of a thin and tinny sound with base heavy music.
Used to USB being on the side, but the back did work but not ideal.
Other Thoughts: Lenovo Laptop with a SSD drive. Intel i5 core. Windows 7.
Running video games at max settings to drive heat, which the fan was able to handle on full.
Ran Lotus, Word, explorer at the same time and had no issues with cooling.
Played mainly hard rock music, which it did good with but heavy base music sounded kind of thin on base.
Reviewed By:blambert,8/27/2014 3:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad.... Not bad...
Pros: - Lightweight
- Multiple USB ports
- Built in speakers
- Pull fan configuration
Cons: - 2.1 Speakers (Wish they were 5.1)
- Requires it's own DC power (no USB power)
- Was using an air duster to clean it out and it blew off one of the aesthetic internal grates. I tried to pull it out but I've had no luck. Poor construction or bad luck? Not sure.
Other Thoughts: - Dropped my temps by about 10c under full load on my gaming laptop, which is pretty significant.
- I expected the CFM to be a bit higher, but we can't have it all.

I would recommend this product to anyone with a laptop that gets way too hot.
It should definitely help extend the life of the hardware by a few months if not years.
Reviewed By:Az,8/27/2014 7:31:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS - Laptop Cooling Pad with Three Configurable High Performance Fans - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality cooler
Pros: Quality build
Configurable fans
Beautiful design
Can be used as a carry case
Descent cooling
Cons: Expected better airflow
A little pricey
Other Thoughts: Bought this for 17 inch laptop and was really satisfied with the design and build quality. So far the best laptop cooler I ever had. Strong aluminum frame, which looks good on any table. The only downside is the airflow provided by fans is not that powerful, but is enough to decrease temps by 10-15 C. I would recommend this cooler to anyone. I owed notepal X3 and this is much better looking and better build cooler.
Reviewed By:Arturas,8/26/2014 9:01:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth It
Pros: The fans are basically silent and keeps my laptop extremely cool. I can game for hours on end without stopping, even on having most games on medium-high settings. I can feel a really cool current blowing from the fan underneath. When I place my hand on the side vents of my laptop after hours of playing games, it feels lukewarm at best. This is especially helpful, because my laptop fans blow out from the bottom of my laptop (pretty poor placement on an otherwise great laptop). A free usb port that was included is pretty nice too.

My specs are:
Acer Aspire V3-572G-54L9 (1920 x 1080)
Intel Core i5 4210U (1.70GHz)
8GB DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M
Windows 8.1
Cons: Can't see the blue LED, but that's more of a aesthetic concern.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a great cooling pad for $40 and I haven't had any issues with it so far. I've owned it for less than a week, but hopefully no issues will arise in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 8:27:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M3 Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Speakers... but...
Pros: Gives a fair old bit of oomph to your laptop speakers. Cools the laptop… marginally (see other thoughts) although that will ultimately depend on the vents on the underside of your laptop. Extremely quiet, I had to lift my laptop to convince myself the fan was actually running. Nice design, the black goes well with my newly acquired laptop, HP Envy 15t-J100 Quad Core Edition, Intel HD 4000 graphics.
Cons: Apart from the ineffective cooling with my particular machine the only other con that springs to mind is the speaker thump you get when you open your laptop or switch it on, not nice, anti-thump circuits have been around for a long time.
Other Thoughts: With my laptop the cooling experienced was just about noticeable, 2 degrees Celsius at best. I monitored this with a thermocouple temporarily mounted in the laptop. I ran the laptop through a couple of Heavyload stress tests and kept an eye on the temperature. Heavyload doesn't particularly stress the graphics card but this laptop is a bit of a lightweight in that respect anyway. I think the lack of cooling I experienced is a lot to do with the position and size of the vents on the underside of the laptop with respect to the fans position on the cooler. On my Envy the vents coincide roughly with the position of the fan but are much smaller (about 50%) and wider (again about 50%), the fan is certainly moving air through the laptop as one thing I did notice is that my keyboard feels much warmer when the fan is on than when it isn't, which I don’t find pleasing. Still, with winter coming (if the Starks are to be believed) it may be a bonus! The cooling I am a little disappointed with but I’m going to have a go at reversing the fan direction to see if that will improve the situation. Out of curiosity I tried it on a 13” MacBook Air as well, no discernible effect on temperature, the Mac rarely gets warm anyway, but again the audio was good. Whatever is going on with the air movement it’s not enough with my particular laptop.

The M3 has no volume control and I noticed distortion kicking in at about the 40% level but that was way louder than I would normally use anyway. My laptop has beats audio (apparently that’s cool) but to be honest I usually have mine muted as this laptop is used in an environment with others close to hand. The improvement was particularly noticeable on bass heavy tracks, Cherry Oh Baby by UB40 is a good one to try, try it on your laptop speakers and then try it on your AV system.

A final thought, it would be nice to have the ports replicated on both sides with much shorter cables included, just for the sake of tidiness.

Overall I’m going to give this piece of kit 3 stars; as a cooler with my laptop it isn't great, but the speakers are a huge improvement over my laptop’s, in terms of volume and perceived frequency response.
Reviewed By:Robbin.N,8/26/2014 9:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive 23 GT Black CLN0020

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cools OK but too noisy and flimsy
Pros: Cools adequately. My Samsung laptop got dropped and the fan stopped working. While waiting for a new fan, I bought one of these. It did the job, cooling the laptop back down to acceptable range.
Cons: It's mostly plastic and flimsy. The fan sometimes ticks against the case, sometimes it has an odd low hum. I tried various ways of keeping things quiet, but it's too noisy for such a nice big fan at low RPMs.
Other Thoughts: If this had been quiet, I would have kept using it, but once I fixed my laptop fan I returned it. As usual, you get what you pay for, so if you really need a laptop cooler, spring for the more expensive ones that are mostly made of metal.
Reviewed By:Marquis,8/26/2014 9:34:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau