Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functionally good, not a perfect physical fit.
Pros: PS worked well. Cables are a good enough length for good cable management in a mid-size ATX case.
Cons: Only a minor con, but the metal grill that covers the rear fan sticks out and makes a "perfect fit" into the case near impossible. I have the extreme upper left corner of the grill against the inside on the case and just tightened down the screws as much as possible.
Reviewed By:Beth S.,5/24/2017 12:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-1K41P-1R 24Pin 1400W 1U Server Power Supply 80Plus Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: After 2 failed attempts to get these used on an commence site, I purchased new from NewEgg. Works great!
Reviewed By:Brian B.,5/19/2017 6:25:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-1K21P-1R 24Pin 1200W 1U Server Power Supply 80Plus Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply and Easy
Pros: Was a quick install, plug in while machine running (hot-swap), connect power and away it goes!
Cons: Non so far.
Other Thoughts: Recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2017 7:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA IS-1U50PD8 24Pin 500W Single 1U 80Plus Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful. Great for eight 8TB disks RAID
Pros: Power. 24 Amps
Cons: None, yet
Other Thoughts: Replaced another power supply I was suspecting not providing enough power for 8 disk. RAID was constantly crashing with disks going offline. Well, checked old power supply amperes and it was only providing 14 Amps on 5V line. Put this one in and WOW. Powering all disks with no hiccups. Even transfer rate increased by 30% !!! 24 Amperes!!! Powering Hyper-V i5 server with eight disks, 4 externals USB3 backup drives, RocketRaid 2720 card.
Reviewed By:Alan K.,4/21/2017 4:23:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 500W FlexATX Single Standard Length (150mm) EPS12V/ATX12V mini-ITX/1U IPC/GPU Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Silver Certified - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA'd and still doesn't work
Pros: I bought it because it matched the dimensions that I needed.
Cons: Computer boots with this PSU, but any actual computing will cause the computer to shutdown immediately. I have an old 500w that I used while the PSU was being RMA'd. And after a month of not even knowing if they had the power supply. I received it back only to find out that it has the exact same issue. I was advised to avoid this product, and now I see why.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer, thank you having your user reviews for Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8. We apologize about any inconvenience happened on you. We encourage you to contact with our tech support/customer service department to solve the issue you are having. Please don't hesitate to contact us at (626) 810-5008 or email us at service@athenapower.us. Again, we sincerely apologize about any inconvenience happened on you. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/8/2017 11:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 500W FlexATX Single Standard Length (150mm) EPS12V/ATX12V mini-ITX/1U IPC/GPU Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Silver Certified - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Powerful but Loud
Pros: Has the power, size, and form factor I need for the new U-NAS NSC-810A Server Chassis I using for the home server I'm building.
Cons: Fan is way too loud. Even when there is no draw on the power supply (system idle), it's loud. When you put a little strain on it, it sounds like a jet taking off.
Other Thoughts: Would only recommend it because the choice for this form factor and wattage is slim to none.

I couldn't stand how loud the fan can get when you put any power draw on it. Finally pulled it from my U-NAS and threw it in my 'Junk' equipment pile and used an old Thermaltake power supply with modular connections. Ran the cables through case opening where the Athena was and connected everything up.

Server is now a quiet as a laptop. Dropped my rating to 1 egg because it's sitting in my 'Junk' pile.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review of Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8. Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 is designed for a industrial/server grade ATX system. It features a industrial grade high RPM ball bearing DC fan to let this power supply run longer lasting. In order to keep the durability of this power supply, we won't recommend to down grade the cooling fan to sleeve bearing for making it quieter. However, Athena Power is professional for doing OEM/ODM AC-DC power supply if customer's oder quantity can meet our MOQ.
If you have any further inquiry, please don't hesitate to contact us at (626)8105008 or email us at service@athenapower.us. Again, thank you for your user review and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Thomas H.,4/4/2017 12:45:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > FSP Group > FSP Group 300W ATX Power Supply Single 1U Gold Certified for Rack Mount Case (FSP300-701US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 suprisingly quiet
Pros: - Good power supply (to start anyways - it's only been in use for 3 days and I don't have any fancy tools to test it with)
- Quiet - For a 1U supply it is surprisingly quiet. It started loud and throttled back significantly. I suspect that it will get loud if it gets hot but for my NAS setup that's an unlikely scenario.
Cons: Didn't come with mounting screws and neither did my case. Not sure who to blame for that one. But they are just standard 6-32 screws and I had some lying around anyways.
Reviewed By:Jared J.,3/28/2017 1:48:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MPS3ATX80EP8 800W MicroPS3 (118mm Length)/PS2 Single EPS12V/ATX12V IPC Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I expected
Pros: Nice long rail cables, very configurable, rear fan for tight server cases and racks
Cons: Mounting screw holes did not align quite right, but I was able to make due. That could have been an error in the case as well, but no other problems
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone building a server rack mounted unit due to the rear fan as most 2U cases do not have vent holes for the top or bottom mounted fan and very limited space for air flow around the power supply. I haven't had any complaints yet.
Reviewed By:John M.,3/5/2017 7:17:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A 1U 300W Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely unreliable
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Purchased 14 six months ago, so far 4 out of the eight I have deployed have died, including two that were DOA.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer, thank you for your user review for Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A. We apologize that any convenience happened on you. In order to better assist you, we encourage you to contact with our RMA department to request RMA service if your purchasing is within 1 year. In the meanwhile, we will like to introduce you another model of 300W 1U single power supply which is designed as an IPC/Server grade power supply with 3-Year limited warranty. It is Athena Power AP-U1ATX30P8. If you have any further inquiry or question, please don't hesitate to contact us at (626) 810-5008 during our regular business hours: 8:30am-5:30pm, Mon.-Fri. Thank you again and have a great day.

Reviewed By:Sean F.,1/30/2017 11:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 eps
Pros: 2 8 pin on a single rail, one is 4+4 pin
Cons: Cable between 2 8pin is too short, I need a extra extend cable.
Other Thoughts: Working fine with my 2 Xeon system
Reviewed By:Xuying Zhang,1/15/2017 5:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.