Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > Xtreme Cables > BoostNGo JumpStart Battry Bank

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks good
Pros: nice compact unit
Cons: only instructions was for jumper cables use. i went online for charging instructions.
haven't had to use them yet.
Reviewed By:Tim P.,5/29/2017 1:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great customer service
Pros: Had issue with device. Customer service was excellent. They sent a replacement very quickly on them.
Charges my USB devices no problem.
Had no problem jumping 2.8L engine.
For the price, I am very happy with purchase!
Cons: I like the carrying case. But, the plastic insert used in carrying case for holding everything in place(not case it self) is a little cheap.
But it is in no way is it a deal breaker.
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,11/11/2016 5:18:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought this at a very good price
Pros: Tested the unit by ruining the battery on my truck until dead to the point the starter would't even click and interior light was out. It was totally drained . Connected the charger and it started like a champ.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Takes up little room unlike the other lead battery charger I have so I will be able to also carry it in my motorcycle bag. If they weren't sold out as of today I would buy more for Christmas stoking stufers.
Reviewed By:joseph g.,10/24/2016 2:13:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 bought 2
Pros: when they work they work
Cons: hit or miss getting one that works
Other Thoughts: emailed notifying sunvalley 1 new one wont work..charges but wont do anything.. giving them opportunity to fix this before negative feedback....
Reviewed By:almerickparker,10/3/2016 4:09:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprise at the Complete Package
Pros: I was surprised and pleased at the complete package upon arrival. I like the carrying case with everything included. Nothing to get lost while carrying in my car.
Cons: It came with a totally discharged battery. I had some problems getting it to accept a 100% initial charge. It stop at 75% ie; 3 LED indication. I had to re plug it in several times to top it off. I have not had a chance to use it as of yet. So I can't say anything bad about it. I hope it will hold the charge when I have to use it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/3/2016 3:22:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works! Get one or two today!
Pros: * Portable
* Has everything you need
* Has enough power to start a 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan without a battery (Unplugged battery to simulate a completely dead battery scenario).
Cons: * Case is kind of cheap (arrived with a broken piece of plastic)
Other Thoughts: For the price paid on the shell shocker deal, I simply cannot complain. I would even pay the typical price knowing that the device works as advertised. I had my doubts that this product would work for us, but thankfully I was proven wrong. I wish I had bought two more to give as gifts!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 8:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > Schumacher Electric Corp. > Schumacher XP400 400 Peak Amp Instant Portable Power Source

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Schumacher XP400 400 Peak Amp Instant Portable Power Source
Pros: Seems to be what was described, not used yet.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:jonathan f.,9/2/2016 3:41:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made me a believer!
Pros: It really starts cars with an almost dead battery.
I did it twice on 1 charge, and several other times.
It holds a charge for weeks in New England winter temps.
Very compact.
Charged my cell phone as well.
I gave one to a friend who's car "cigarette lighter" doesn't work. He uses it to run his GPS.
I gave one to my mechanic, who keeps my aging cars in good working order. he uses it on wrecker calls.
Charges quickly.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything bad to say.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 initially, and liked them so much I bought 3 more to give as gifts.
5 of the 6 have been used in wintertime to start cars with dead batteries.
The flashlight also works well.
Reviewed By:William P.,5/24/2016 6:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked like a charm
Pros: Had in my car for about 5 months before I needed it today. It still had 3 (of 4 led) charge left. Connected to the dead battery and it started up on the first try!
Cons: its a little bulky package, so wont be easy to carry around if you want to.
Reviewed By:Dinesh R.,1/12/2016 10:31:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Jump Starters, Battery Chargers & Portable Power > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000 mAh Capacity 500 Amp Boost, 1A & 2A iSmart USB Charging Ports, LED Light & Strobe

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work
Pros: Works great as long as the unit stays functional.
Cons: Ordered 2 RavPower banks but only one worked. Power button did not turn ON flashlight and did not show power level with LED's. Charged system but still doesn't work. Working with customer service to see what they will do.
Reviewed By:Wendy H.,12/27/2015 2:26:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.