Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7.1 perfect gaming headset!
Pros: amazing sound, mic works flawlessly, comfortable, nice case and bag- oh ya,....USB!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 12:25:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken Pro Over Ear PC Gaming and Music Headset- Green

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad..
Pros: really liked the green went with my razor keyboard
Cons: hurt my ears after 1-2 hours
mic was very poor ( friends complained saying sounds like a $15 mic)
died after 2 weeks
Other Thoughts: Razor make great keyboards but stay away from headsets you can find much better head sets for the price
Reviewed By:lance f.,2/23/2017 9:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U (HX-HSCS-BK/NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset
Pros: -Comfortable to wear
-Mic sounds good
-Sound is better than my vengeance 1500's had for a fraction of the price
-Plugs in to multiple devices I have
Cons: -The ear size is a tad smaller than I was use to but does not cause discomfort... more just needs a bit of getting use to if your use to roomier earphones.
Other Thoughts: I absolutely love these things...after readin and looking at many reviews I decided to give them a go and was not disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone wanting the audio quality of a 100-200$ headset for much less money!
Reviewed By:John T.,2/23/2017 8:05:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RGH-2100 - Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap, low-quality headphones with semi-functional microphone.
Pros: Cheap.
In-line volume volume controls work well.
Lightweight.
Long cord.
3.5mm jacks mean no USB, no drivers, no compatibility issues. Just plug and play.
Cons: Extremely low physical quality:
- Headband does not stay in place
- Adjusting ratchet is very loose and slips easily

Audio problems:
- I mean, these are certainly not $200 Sennheisers or anything like that, but I've picked up $10 headphones from waImart that have better audio than this, by far. Very muddy and distorted, especially on the right side.
- Microphone has a very severe buzz issue: not just a hum, not just a hiss, not just a fuzz, but all of the above at once. Picks up audio very poorly, too, and frequently detects the audio playing in headphones.
- In-line mute switch shorts out the microphone into the headphone line, sending a loopback of audio to your computer and causing feedback/echo for everyone else.

No drivers means no way to adjust any features or audio settings.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a headset with a microphone built-in: then yes, this will get you that, for twenty bucks. Will you get a good 'gaming' headset? No. Can you find better headsets with microphones for the same price or even lower? Yes.

All in all, if you're looking for a cheap way to add more Rosewill products to your gaming set up, this is the way to go. Otherwise, I'd say stick to their cases, because these aren't good headphones.
Reviewed By:Jordan G.,2/22/2017 10:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS .Audio 995 USB Connector Circumaural Digital Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great sound, but painful and not as advertised
Pros: -Sound quality is amazing; probably the best drivers I've ever heard for less than hundreds of dollars
-Wireless connectivity is good and it reconnects easily
-Simple and direct with no drivers needed
Cons: -Painfully tight; I've given these six weeks now with light use, and they still give me a headache after about an hour
-Not actually circumaural unless you're a child; both my wife and I have small ears for adults, and these still manage to rest against (not around) either the tops of our ears or the lobes. This adds to their discomfort
-Can't run while charging, and has no indication when the battery is low
-Charges via a short (12 inch) mini (NOT MICRO) USB cable. Hope you have a longer one lying around
Other Thoughts: Bought one for me and my wife; would've returned both, but didn't get to it in time. (Only have 30 days.) Kind of a pain to return anyway.
For the reviews and the pedigree of Plantronics, I'm rather shocked. These are a substantial downgrade from our old Logitech G930s for only $10 less at the time of purchase. Really the only thing that sounds better is by the reviews, the 995s last about half again as long as the G930s.
These would probably make a pretty good headset for a small child, if you've somehow gotten your pre-teen into PC gaming.
Reviewed By:Johnathan S.,2/22/2017 8:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U (HX-HSCS-BK/NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Headset
Pros: Noise Cancelling. Boom mic turns off when raised. Nice cord. Good Sturdy HeadPhone. High Quality.
Cons: Not one thing I do not like. My kid was the judge, however I tested it out.
Other Thoughts: Great bass. Goes below 20 and you can tell. Comfortable. Buying a second pair at this price for the future.
Reviewed By:ERIC L.,2/22/2017 1:47:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930 with 7.1 Surround Sound, Wireless Headphones with Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This headset is a piece of c r a p
Pros: None
Cons: It discounts randomly and there are 1000s of people online complaining about the same problem for this headset.
Reviewed By:Joshua D.,2/22/2017 1:42:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia 800 Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great headset. Easy to set up.
Pros: -Not sure what the problem that everyone is having setting up the headset. If you buy a high end headset, please assume you might have to do some sort of calibration and/or advanced set-up. That being said, you only choose your input and output and whether or not you want 7.1, nothing hard about.
-Sound is great. absolutely in a league of it's own, no doubt about.
-Very light and small compared to most mining helmets they make these days.
-The 2 batteries it comes with is the best thing ever. You will never run a battery dead quicker than it takes to charge the other so your gaming sessions can be, essentially, endless.
-The wireless transmitter is gorgeous and also houses the charging bay for your batteries
Cons: -Not much
-Wireless transmitter does not power down when you shut down your pc. Not a big deal, but it's drawing power to stay on.
-Pull out mic is probably the worst thing about the headset. It's flexible and great quality but it does not stay put. It kinda slowly slinks back to it's original position. Again, not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Freaking awesome headset. The cons listed should not hold you back from buying these.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,2/22/2017 11:14:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 Circumaural Stero Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 generally, great product
Pros: they are easy to setup, they sounds pretty for their price and the isolation is on point.
Cons: they are a little bit heavy and after a 6hours back to back of gaming you will be happy to remove it
Other Thoughts: i recommend this product because its a good product for the cheap price!
Reviewed By:philippe b.,2/21/2017 10:19:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser PC350 Special Edition High Performance Gaming Headset - Brown Box Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I truly hate this headset
Pros: -big earcups
-decent mic
Cons: -wholly uncomfortable
-will not create a good seal around the ears
-doesn't sit correctly on the head
-must have a sound card or headphone amplifier
-the sound is shrill
-almost no low frequencies unless you use the equalizer (and even then it just doesn't sound that great)
Other Thoughts: These are just completely way overpriced for how they perform. I do not enjoy these and I wanted to so bad. I used them every time I'd game for about three months and I just don't love them. I don't know how you could love them. They're closed back but they don't sit flush against the face. Thus the sound becomes far less full because the air and outside noise gets in. Super disappointing set of cans. Wish I had not paid for them.
Reviewed By:Mathew J.,2/21/2017 7:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.