Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Wireless RGB Gaming Headset - Carbon

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 buyer beware
Pros: Sounds great
Comfortable fit
Cons: Everything was fine but the mic did not pick up sound after hours of troubleshooting decided to return it since it had to have been a defective unit. Hopefully this was just a mistake but many forums stated this mic consistently has problems and the company does nothing to fix it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 2:06:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I'd give them less if I were able to
Pros: The headphones are comfortable
Cons: Battery doesn't last anywhere NEAR 10 hours, constantly disconnects from it's base station, occasionally just starts buzzing VERY loudly and won't stop until the battery drains down completely, headphone charging cable is in a very awkward spot making wearing the headphones while they are charging to be quite uncomfortable
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this or any other logitech product to anyone
Reviewed By:Robert M.,6/22/2017 12:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum Wireless 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset (981-000585)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not truly wireless
Pros: -Looks nice
Cons: -Buttons annoying on the side
-Feels heavy on use
-Popping noises
-Not actually wireless - you need to use an adapter with your products or hook it up wired, seriously what?
-Refurbishes priced at nearly the same as a new from Asus. . .
-Logitech is a bad company
Reviewed By:Charles M.,6/21/2017 9:16:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Circumaural Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage.
Pros: - Tight fit...good for sweat collection!
- Can show you how mad you can get at a set of headphones
- Gives you the experience of throwing your money away
Cons: - First day out of the box had connection problems, should have taken the warning and returned then.
- The wireless receiver is garbage
- The micro-usb on the headset is garbage
- Constantly loses connection when charging and using at the same time
- Can barely use them when wireless, can barely use them when wired. Piece of s headphones, Logitech dropped the ball with these.
Other Thoughts: - Don't get them
- If you did get them, return them if you can
Reviewed By:Reuben D.,6/21/2017 10:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Wireless RGB Gaming Headset - Carbon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lighter than I thought - Deeper than expected
Pros: Light Weight
Cool (As it I don't sweat when wearing it)
Surround Sound - Good Lord! having 7.1 in a headset is amazing. There are sounds I didn't realize I was missing that are awesome out of this headset.
Cons: I had to charge it fully before first use... making the "unboxing" experiance slightly less exciting - this is my only "Con" and not one that merits the loss of an egg.
Other Thoughts: The charging cable is very long, and the light on the end of the mic is very viable. As I don't watch myself in the webcam I really don't care much about the RGB. But the wireless headset is an amazing step up from the wired one. Fantastic quality, as I would expect from Corsair. The old headset I had was also Corsair, and while it worked, it often times would get too warm on my ears during long gaming sessions. This headset is much cooler by comparison, and the top headset is much softer. I would highly recommend.

Again my only "Kill Joy" was having to charge the headset to full power before installing it. But this isn't a major issue.
Reviewed By:Jordan E.,6/20/2017 10:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR IMMERSA Stereo Over Ear Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, and PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality and sound for the price!
Pros: Attractive
Durable
Great Sound
COMFORTABLE
Compatible with PC as well as Xbox One and PS4
Retractable mic
Cons: A little on the large side
Wired (but that's how it was intended, no docks for that)
Other Thoughts: I got this as a shell shocker deal and it was WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
Reviewed By:Jonathan C.,6/19/2017 9:24:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Gamecom 780 USB Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'll miss you
Pros: -Great sound
-Great feel
-Lasted for 2 years
Cons: -Only lasted 2 years
Reviewed By:Matthew j.,6/18/2017 2:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Open Box for a reason: Headset would not take a charge
Pros: Sound was phenomenal and very rich for 1 hour after having been plugged into a reliable source of energy overnight.
Cons: Called Logitech to get assistance with a repair, and their customer service agent acted as if she had better things to do. She suggested I mail it back to where I bought it from. So I did. But she poisoned me against using LOGITECH in the future.
Other Thoughts: There are videos on You Tube to watch about this product. I would say watch them and know what you are getting into.
Reviewed By:CHRISTINE S.,6/18/2017 7:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Arctis 7 Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround for PC, PlayStation 4, VR, Mac and Wired for Xbox One, Android and iOS - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Most comfortable headset I have ever worn
Pros: -By FAR the most comfortable headset I have ever worn. The headband strap and the material the earpieces are made out of makes it fell like you're wearing a literal cloud. I have owned several Logitech/Razer/Sennheiser/Steelseries/Sony headsets in my day, and these are in a league of their own for comfort.
Cons: -Compared to my Sennheiser PC373Ds and my Steelseries Siberia 800's they do sound nice, but are just ever so slightly lacking on the bottom end of the sound. Not much of a complaint though considering both of those headsets cost 2x as much.
-Doesn't share the Siberia 800's swappable battery mechanic. Have to charge the headset with a usb cable which is less convenient, but again...these were much less expensive and still a great buy overral
Other Thoughts: -Haven't been able to test against the Siberia 800, but compared to the Sennheiser PC373, the mic does pic up my voice a lot better without having to tweak anything which was nice out of the box.
-The mic also seems a little better at cutting out background noise than the Sennheiser. Again no idea how that compares to the 800 as i only use the 800 in my quiet home office. Was still impressed by it though.
Reviewed By:Jeremy S.,6/17/2017 6:53:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stereo Gaming Headset for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Doesn't feel cheap, like some reviewers have said. The ear pads are all that bad for extended use. Just be sure that if you are going to wear them for long periods, you take them off to let your ears breathe. Or just use the velvet pads that come included!
Cons: Haven't found any yet. I give it a 4 out of 5 to be reserved in my review.
Other Thoughts: Just a nit-pick, but the dongle that has the volume/mic toggle button on it, needs some better documentation. There's a third button on the back of the volume pod that I still haven't found out what it's for yet.
Reviewed By:Thomas K.,6/17/2017 2:07:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.