Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HD2DVI-3-BK 3 ft. Black HDMI A Male to DVI-D (24+1) Male 30AWG High Speed  HDMI to DVI-D Adapter Cable w/ Ferrite Cores Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful cable and nice price!
Pros: Cable arrived in 3 days, plugged it into my 2nd monitor, and worked like a charm. And what's funny is the fact that it says this does not support audio, yet I plugged it into my GPU into my monitor, and i'm getting clear sound through it! They should take that out so they don't scare away their customers who are looking for that specific need.
Cons: None really. Unless you don't like 3ft cables.
Reviewed By:Justin M.,5/25/2017 8:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1846930 20ft Black Cable Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Was cheap
Cons: Doesn't work. Tried to connect a monitor and and tv. Both either detect signal input with a blank black screen or don't detect signal at all. I bought a 25 foot of the same brand/cable and it worked instantly without issue plugging it into the same setups that this wouldn't.

This is the first defective cable I've ever received. HDMI, DP, DVI, VGA, even parallel and serial days, it just hasn't happened to me before. Not saying it can't, I just haven't had an issue in the past going with a more reputable brand.
Other Thoughts: Most of the cables I've bought on newegg have all been Coboc or Rosewill and I've never had an issue. This one was on sale so decided 'it's a cable, what's the difference'. Should have spent the few dollars more.

I paid $10 for it and it would cost me at least $6 to mail back to replace it. Just isn't worth the time or cost. Had to go to best buy anyway to buy a cable the same day(for over $30) as it was for an office installation and I didn't have time to wait.

Avoid this brand!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 10:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc HD2SLDVI-6WH White Color 6 ft.30AWG High Speed HDMI to DVI-D(18+1) Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores - 1920 x 1080p

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable for the price
Pros: Works as it should, decent quality plastic.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I used this to connect an android box to an old Dell 24" monitor that did not have HDMI, only VGA and DVI. the monitor is only 720p but it works fine.
Reviewed By:Chris P.,5/23/2017 5:22:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HHSN-15 15 ft. Black HDMI® High Speed with Ethernet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BUYER BEWARE! ABSOLUTELY WORTHLESS!
Pros: You can hang yourself with them after you replace all your equipment and then figure out that they sent you TWO bad HDMI cables in in one package!
Cons: Both of these things were bad right out of the package. Unfortunately, I swapped the first one, for the second one, to make sure it wasn't just a bad cable when my blu-ray player had feedback on the screen! After replacing the blu-ray player to the tune of $130.00, it did the exact same thing! I fiddled with every piece of equipment that I own to see if one of the other connected pieces of electronics was responsible for the feedback, somehow.... to no avail. On a whim, I tried a third, ten year old HDMI cable I had lying around, and Wha-Laa, worked like a charm. Absolutely nothing wrong with the original blu-ray player, and it's now been too long to send these pieces of garbage back, or the new blu-ray player. Cost me about &150.00, all told...

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!
Reviewed By:John J.,5/21/2017 8:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet, Ultra HD 4K x 2K, Digital Video with Audio (M/M), 20-ft. (P569-020)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Quality product
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Would recommend newegg to a friend
Reviewed By:John Y.,5/21/2017 6:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc MINIHMEHMMM6BK 6 ft.Black Mini HDMI(Type C) to HDMI (type A) Male 32AWG High Speed HDMI w/Ethernet Cable,M-M - 1080P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast shipping
Pros: cable is as advertised, fast shipping
Cons: none
Reviewed By:eric z.,5/18/2017 11:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-2-HDMI 6 ft. Black HDMI to HDMI A/V Cable Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Just as described.
Cons: The only CON is the required CON
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 1:33:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-HD2DVI-6-BK 6 ft. Black HDMI A Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male 30AWG High Speed HDMI to DVI-D Adapter Cable w/Ferrite Cores Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: - DVI and HDMI
- price
Cons: - nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 9:10:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot HDMI-6-4K 6 ft. HDMI 2.0, Type A to Type A High Speed HDMI cable with networking supports 4K UHD 3D and Audio return Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, so far so good
Pros: Great price.
So far I've only used one of the 5 I purchased, but it's worked great on my 4K@60Hz monitor.
Already recommending these to a coworker despite the price doubling since I purchased (Paid $2 per cable)
Cons: None so far.
Will update if I run into problems down the road.
Other Thoughts: Perfectly adequate build quality, no costly "bells and whistles" nonsense. They thankfully resisted the urge to gold plate or silver coat anything and look! It still works perfectly!
It's sad when simple restraint from worthless gimmicks can actually qualify as a highly regarded Pro, but here we are.
Reviewed By:Joseph K.,5/18/2017 5:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc HS-15-2PACK 15 ft. Black Gold Plated,High Speed HDMI Cable With Ethernet 2 PACK - Supports 4K,3D & Audio Return Channel Male to Male

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Says two pack, ummm but there is only one cable in the pack....... Maybe they should reword it.
Pros: Works great.
Cons: Says two pack and you only get one cable.
Reviewed By:Duane L.,5/17/2017 10:07:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.